Very thorough inspection. Well documented with description and photos. Highly recommend the inspection and pest control services of Chris Matthews to those seeking to know the exact conditions of a property.
- D.R., October 2017
Chris is always professional and on time. His knowledge of products and codes is stellar, and he really took the time with my client to go over the inspection to make sure they understood everything on their report. I will always recommend him to anyone who is purchasing a home. He's top knotch!
- m.d., October 2017
Very well done, explained everything thoroughly, provided plenty of recommendations, pictures, and a full report. I would definitely recommend Chris to anyone out there who needs a proper inspection performed!
- G.B., October 2017
With a multi-page report that filled in the gaps of our own inspection, Chris helped us a great deal in pursuing the purchase of our retirement home.
- L.J., October 2017
Quick reliable and thorough service. Thanks
- J.W., October 2017
I always use Chris, I believe that speaks for itself. I am very satisfied.
- A.R., New Bern NC, October 2017
Chris was very professional and allowed me to walk through the inspection with him while he explained his findings in detail. He was not in a rush and took his time looking at all the details. Very impressed with his professionalism and happy with the report I received afterwards that detailed the findings and noted exact locations where findings were made. Would highly recommend him to friends and family.
- A.W., October 2017
Waylon was extremely informative and helpful. Would definitely recommend him to others!
- K.G., October 2017
There were many things wrong with the house and Chris Matthews found them. I would have been buying a money pit.
- J.S., October 2017
Chris was very nice and approachable. He was detailed and did not make us feel we were bothering him by tagging along. The report was self explanatory, and he made sure he offered himself to us if we needed for any questions during or after the inspection. I would highly recommend this company. Very impressed.
- C.B., Grimesland NC, October 2017
10+ Very thorough, very detailed, pictures are great as you can see the areas of concern. Terry and I now have to decide if we want to proceed with purchase at the agreed upon price. If the present homeowners address ALL areas of concern then we would still Love to call this home. Thank you Chris Matthews for a well done Job!!! P.S. My Dad looked at the report and was very impressed with the thoroughness of your inspection and report. Terry and Felicia Shepard
- T.S., Kinston NC, October 2017
Very professional and through, explained everything to our understanding.
- G.W., September 2017
Chris did a great job and very thorough. He suggested solution to the problem and didn't insist. He leaves the decision making to the customer and just explain the situation and made recommendation after being asked. Very respectful. Thank you Chris.
- A.B., September 2017
Very thorough, very professional. A pleasure to deal with. I couldn't ask for more. Good job.
- W.M., September 2017
Quick, Accurate, Concise, Through. Everything clearly identified and photographed.
- E.L., Chippewa Falls WI, September 2017
Very thorough and professional
- N.A., September 2017
Love that Chris went above & beyond to give thorough pictures and also worded description of every under house detail for me, as the potential buyer. Very polite young man, as well, who despite conditions under house remained unruffled. PLEASED!
- D.L., September 2017
On time, polite, friendly, thourough and informative!
- C.J., September 2017
A very thorough job. Chris points out every flaw which is exactly what a good home inspector should do. Thanks for coming out and reviewing the results with me.
- T.B., September 2017
I like that you were so thorough with your inspection and you listed stuff that may have seemed minor but could cause future problems. I'd definitely recommend you to anyone and it's hard to come by honest people nowadays but you were definitely honest with me about everything you noticed. Thanks for an awesome inspection!
- L.B., Vanceboro NC, September 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed the inspector that came to inspect a home we were looking to purchase in Kinston. He was very knowledgeable, very friendly, and courteous. I know most inspectors like to be left alone to do their jobs, but our inspector went above and beyond to make sure we understood any and all issues he found. We built a relationship with our inspector Waylan(I believe that's how you spell it). This is the second time I've used this company for an inspection and I don't think I'm going to anyone else.
- D.E., September 2017
Great job very pleasant.
- G.C., September 2017
Very professional and an excellent inspection. We were very impressed with the thorough going over he gave the entire home. A very well written and detailed report. A++
- A.D., September 2017
I appreciate so much the comprehensive inspection Chris provides. It assists both the buyer and seller in making sound decisions.
- A.C., August 2017
The job done by Chris Matthews was extremely thorough, but more importantly to explain the details of the inspection in a comprehensive manner was great. I understood the information conveyed to me, he took the time to elaborate points about the inspection for my own education. I feel the job done empowers me as a buyer to be informed when it comes to complete the buying process with the seller.
- M.Z., August 2017
Chris, thanks again for your service. The first time you helped me when I bought and now you are helping me when I want to sell. Both times your service has helped me grethe rcommendations atly. If anyone would ask I will be glad to tell them about how professional you are and the service you provide is excellant. You check everything and the recommendations are so valuable. Thanks Chris.
- T.S., August 2017
Chris was very professional, very thorough, and a pleasure to work with. I feel he went above and beyond for me, taking the time to show me some concerns before he left. The inspection was thorough and very helpful. I will gladly recommend Chris for future work. Thank you Chris, I greatly appreciate all you did.
- J.M., August 2017
Chris and his son were very professional and thorough.
- J.C., August 2017
I LIVE OUT OF STATE AND CHRIS WAS IN CONTACT WITH ME SEVERAL TIMES. HE WAS SO HELPFUL AND HIS INSPECTION REPORT IS VERY DETAILED. I AM VERY PLEASE WITH HIS WORK.
- L.M., August 2017
Awesome job! Very thorough, professional, and knowledgeable. Thank you!
- S.M., August 2017
My husband and I were more than pleased with the thoroughness, professionalism and quality of work that Chris completed. We highly recommend him (and his sone too!).
- J.L., Concord NC, August 2017
Thorough and concise report. Very timely and great communication Highly recommended
- C.L., Guilford CT, August 2017
very prompt and professional and did exactly what was expected. This is my third inspections he has done for me. Kinston nc
- W.H., Kinston NC, July 2017
Great job!
- C.C., July 2017
My home inspection was done by Waylon. I was thoroughly satisfied, nothing but professionalism. He was very on top of the job, no corners were cut. I thank you for your service.
- S.C., July 2017
I can’t think of any way that the experience could have been better. Arrival was prompt, movement within the house was respectful and the inspection appeared to be quite thorough. Findings were communicated to us at the end of the inspection and all of our questions were answered.
- D.B., Goldsboro NC, July 2017
Very thorough. Thanks for your help!
- L.G., July 2017
Did a thorough job. And explained everything in layman's terms. Thank you.
- M.M., July 2017
From his firm handshake to his incredible detailed report, Chris Matthews is a true professional. Chris will be the only Home Inspector I will use.
- J.F., July 2017
He was very thorough and did not mind being distracted with random questions. We will use you guys again. Excellent job!!
- J.H., Durham NC, July 2017
Thank you for a very well done inspection that pointed out issues we did not notice ourselves. We are hoping to work things out with the sellers, if not we will call on you again! Thank you once again. Elie and Joan Saade
- E.S., July 2017
Great thorough inspection. Report came out immediately which helps for tight timelines of closing
- D.A., July 2017
Chris you are a very through. One of the best. Your turn around time is the best. I appreciate your dedication to your profession. You have saved us twice now from making a very costly purchase. When I need an inspector again I will definitely call you. You are awesome.
- M.M., July 2017
Waylon was very thorough, courteous and professional from the start of the inspection to finish. Thank you for putting together an extensive, yet easy to understand report.
- L.D., Greenville NC, July 2017
Thank you so much for your expert skill and knowledge at my home inspection. The job was thorough and informative and was a great help in letting me know just what would need to be done to repair this home before purchase. I am grateful for your pleasant and professional attitude! You will be highly recommended to anyone I may encounter needing these services.
- S.C., June 2017
Mr. Matthews was very polite. Waylon Griffin was the one who did my inspection. He was very polite and appeared very knowledgeable in his job. He answered all of my questions honestly and in a forthcoming manner. I would recommend him to anyone. He made me comfortable.
- V.G., June 2017
Waylon did a great job! He was very nice and we felt comfortable with the information he provided. We would definitely recommend!
- A.B., June 2017
very detailed
- J.C., June 2017
Chris was timely, thorough, and professional and we appreciate his help!
- L.L., June 2017
Thank you Chris for being our eyes. You saved us from a very bad buy on a home. You went above and beyond in your inspection and gave great feed back and awesome pictures. I will recommend you to anyone who ask. Again thank you and God Bless
- M.M., June 2017
Very responsive and helpful.
- M.Y., Greenville NC, June 2017
It was a pleasure working with Chris! He is very polite, professional and precise!
- S.P., June 2017
Friendly,professional, and the time it took to receive the report back was same day!
- A.R., New Bern NC, June 2017
Had the pleasure of working with Waylon. Very professional and courteous. Provided plenty of feedback.
- R.M., June 2017
Great company to work with. Very thorough inspection. Helped with getting prepared for a VA appraisal with tips. Professional yet very friendly. I feel very confident after home inspection of the condition of the new home I am purchasing and what will need to be watched, and repaired.
- n.a., New Bern NC, June 2017
I didn't meet him in person but he was so nice over phone with scheduling and letting me know when the report would be posted!!
- J.T., June 2017
Such a professional company and so nice to work with! They were punctual and always kept us in the loop regarding our appointment and report. They have the BEST programs to interact with customers. We had our report, complete with pictures, just a couple hours after our inspection! First class all the way!!
- M.E., June 2017
Chris was professional, friendly, informative and didn't seem to miss anything. Wonderful experience.
- D.S., June 2017
A clear and comprehensive report that was as informative as it was thorough.
- D.H., Milford PA, May 2017
This report was more thorough than I ever expected! And, the extensive report was finished and in my inbox the day of the inspection!
- L.C., May 2017
He's very through and the pictures and information he provided helped us make a very informed decision about whether or not to purchase the home.
- D.R., May 2017
I always use Chris Matthews when booking any home or pest inspection as they always do a great job and give a very thorough inspection!
- C.C., Greenville NC, May 2017
This is our second time using Chris as our inspector. We find he is professional with good communication skills and does a thorough inspection. After the inspection he immediately gives a detailed report with pictures. It was easy to schedule an appointment and worked around our schedule.
- J.T., May 2017
My husband and I were SO pleased and impressed with Chris' attention to detail and the thorough inspection and re-inspection he performed on the house we are buying. He took time to explain his findings and answered all of our questions. Would highly recommend him!
- C.H., May 2017
He is very thorough with everything and honest with any question you have. He was prompt, and the inspection report was in my email within 15 minutes after the inspection. I would recommend him to anyone.
- B.S., Vanceboro NC, May 2017
This is the second home Chris has inspected for me. His work is second to none, complete, thourgh, detailed, and professionally performed. Chris is my choice to perform all termite and home inspections.
- R.L., Cornelius NC, May 2017
Chris did a fantastic job of helping me understand what issues were present and what the corrective actions should be. He was very thoughtful and thorough.
- L.H., Winterville NC, May 2017
Most detailed report I have ever had with many homes!
- D.O., May 2017
Yes, I would recommend Chris Matthews! He is hard-working, meticulous and thorough. He is also knowledgeable and patient, and he takes the time to carefully explain everything to the homeowner.
- B.C., New Bern NC, May 2017
I will 100% recommend Chris with Advanced Termite and Inspection to anyone asking for a reference. He is totally professional and very friendly. He took the time to explain about the issues with my future home and gave me several options for my consideration on repairs. Chris is very detailed, thorough and flexible with his time. He was awesome to work with.! Thank you Chris!
- L.P., May 2017
Thank you so much for your thorough inspection. We appreciate your detailed work and how quickly you finished our report. The pictures, videos and descriptions were very helpful.
- E.B., Greenville NC, May 2017
You were awesome! Thank you for your help.
- S.G., May 2017
Great job inspecting. Very thorough and great communication.
- J.P., May 2017
This is my second time using this company and just like the first time their service was timely, helpful and the Inspection Report was thorough. If I ever sell a home I will call on them for a pre-inspection. The owner, Mr. Matthews was very pleasant and professional. MW April 2017
- M.W., May 2017
Waylon actually did our inspection, however there was not an option to choose him. He did an amazing job, he was very thorough and willing to answer any questions we had. He also ask us several times if we had any other questions and told us that if anything came up that he was available for any questions later.
- D.B., April 2017
Loved how the report was laid out & very thorough. I also liked how easy it was to create a repair request list, photos included.
- , April 2017
Did not get a chance to meet Chris, but report was thorough.
- D.H., April 2017
Mr. Matthews performed a very thorough inspection. He answered all my questions and explained items in question. I highly recommend him.
- W.C., April 2017
Chris was very polite and explained everything very well. He was also very good about answering any questions we had. We will definitely recommend him in the future.
- J.L., New Bern NC, April 2017
Very thorough inspection. Thank you!
- D.C., April 2017
Chris was very professional & thorough on his inspection. He explained things well and reported on all of his findings with good pictures and a good explanation. We are selling a house and wanted to do a pre-inspection to avoid any surprises. I would use Chris again if i were buying a house relatively close.
- R.B., Greenville NC, April 2017
We had Waylon, not Chris. He did an excellent job, very thorough. Was very impressed with his professionalism. I would highly recommend Waylon.
- B.E., April 2017
Chris did a wonderful job. He was very thorough and took his time. He was professional and answered any questions we had during the inspection. I would definitely recommend!
- A.S., April 2017
I think Chris Matthews is very professional and great at what he does. He showed up early to do business and did a great job! I would definitely recommend him to future home buyers.
- E.C., April 2017
Mr. Mathews was very nice with a great personality to be around during the inspection. He was very knowledgeable and patient with my comments and questions. He worked in a timely manner and tried to make sure he had not overlooked anything. I would highly recommend Chris to anyone and everyone that may need a inspection done. We would definitely use him again.
- J.R., Rocky Point NC, April 2017
Love the work you guys do! Will be recommending you guys in the future.
- T.B., Rocky Mount NC, April 2017
Chris did a wonderful job on the inspection. He was very polite and easy to understand in explaining the problems.
- R.Y., April 2017
Waylon Griffin performed our home inspection and submitted a very thorough report the same day. Chris Matthews clarified some questions and concerns we had to better understand the report and corrective action.
- J.C., April 2017
Very professional! Will definitely recommend to others.
- B.K., cedar point NC, March 2017
I received the inspection report the very same day. Very prompt and very polite. I will definitely call him again.
- A.R., New Bern NC, March 2017
If there are any problems or issues to be found, this guy will find them.
- K.H., March 2017
he knows his job and does it very well. He is friendly and informative about his report even before it is emailed to you and others you want the report sent to. I would recommend him and his company as Top Notch Professionals :) Wayne S. LaGant
- W.L., March 2017
Many thanks to Waylon for the professional and detailed inspection!! I couldn't be more pleased... Highly recommend this Company!!!
- D.C., March 2017
Chris was great to work with, we where able to book him one day with an inspection the very next.
- T.P., New Bern NC, March 2017
Thoroughly satisfied, Thank you!
- G.B., March 2017
Very thorough and quick to send the inspection and termite report.
- J.R., March 2017
Waylon was early to the inspection, which was wonderful! Before beginning the inspection, he explained to me how it would work. I was very appreciative of the detailed report he sent after the inspection was complete. It was very easy to follow and explained in great detail everything he found during the inspection.
- C.W., March 2017
This inspection service by Chris was outstanding. He found issues with the home that I had overlooked on my previous two walkthroughs of the property, despite my years of engineering and construction experience. And that's before he got down into the crawl space! From minor, to major, he did a comprehensive report (that I received on the same day), and proves to be one of the best values for my money ever. Thank you Chris.
- D.B., February 2017
Chris did an excellent job on our home inspection. He was very thorough and took the time after completing the inspection to discuss items he discovered that need to be addressed. He was prompt about providing us with the completed inspection report and was incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. Overall a wonderful experience!
- C.B., February 2017
Thank you so much. Great job very informative!
- D.B., February 2017