A pleasure to work with and very thorough. Explained everything in a way that everyone could understand. Highly recommend using him.
- K.M., Haddon Heights NJ, March 2018
Steve was extremely personable and thorough. He left us feeling absolutely confident in his abilities. Additionally, he was patient with my fiance and I as we asked many questions throughout the inspection. The output report from the inspection was detailed and accurate and captured everything we discussed during the walk through. I would absolutely be willing to recommend Steve to anyone requiring a home inspection. Thank you, Steve!
- T.K., Evesham Township NJ, March 2018
Steve was great! Very thorough, took his time, detailed and Informative. Highly recommend!
- C.O., Delran NJ, March 2018
Thank you for being our inspector .
- J.H., Philadelphia PA, March 2018
Steve was AMAZING! He was friendly and patient with me. Very thorough and gave me all the information I needed on my future home. I wouldn't imagine that a home inspector would feel the need to be so kind, but Steve was the best! He talked me through the whole process and asked me about my life. This man actually showed an interest in me and my family. He went above and beyond to make sure i was confident, comfortable, and fully informed on everything in and outside of the house. I will definitely be recommending him to everyone who needs a home inspector!
- K.D., Cherry Hill NJ, March 2018
Steve did an excellent job on our inspection. He was very easy to talk to and answered all our questions. He was very thorough with our inspections and took his time. We appreciate the hard work he put into our inspection to insure us a safe house. We definitely recommend him!
- M.C., Clayton NJ, March 2018
Thank you for coming out and and being thorough with the inspection and the information you gave me will be dearly noted and taking care of this was my first home inspection and it was a pleasure
- D.H., Pennsauken Township NJ, February 2018
Steve is the best! This is the second time my family used his services and he is so thorough and a very very nice man. We will definitely recommend him to anyone we know who needs a home inspector
- M.D., Moorestown NJ, February 2018
Steve and I performed an inspection on my home to be and he explained the process to me and was very thorough in his inspection. Well worth the money! I am satisfied with the level of expertise that he displayed as well as being very friendly and easy to talk to. I highly recommend his services!
- R.N., Willingboro NJ, February 2018
Steve and I performed an inspection on my home to be and he explained the process to me and was very thorough in his inspection. Well worth the money! I am satisfied with the level of expertise that he displayed as well as being very friendly and easy to talk to. I highly recommend his services!
- , February 2018
Steve was very thorough and did a good job on my home inspection. He answered any questions and was very knowledgable. Will Definitely recommend.
- O.O., February 2018
Steve was thorough, neat and professional in all respects. I would trust him for any future work and would recommend him to my friends. The report was comprehensive and the walk through with his commentary provided us valuable information regarding defects and how to rectify them.
- J.L., Sicklerville NJ, February 2018
Steve was extremely thorough and professional throughout the process. Answered all questions and made the process as simple as possible. Took extra time to ensure all members concerns were addressed. Highly recommended!
- J.P., Springfield NJ, February 2018
Thank you Steve for once again providing great service! The Reinspection of Repairs visit today was eventful to say the least with seller present,however, you remained professional and not distracted!
- D.P., Logan Township NJ, February 2018
Steve was thorough, professional, friendly, and gave us an all round positive experience. As first time home buyers, he made us feel comfortable because we could tell we were in good hands.
- J.M., Blackwood NJ, February 2018
Steve was very informative and very thorough throughout the inspection. He answered any and all my questions. He also provided me with options on how to remedy the issues or potential problems. I would highly recommend him!
- C.K., Gloucester City NJ, February 2018
Very professional and comprehensive. Feel very comfortable with your evaluation. Appreciate your assistance.. Susan
- S.C., Riverton NY, February 2018
awesome person very helpful and informative
- M.O., Beverly NJ, February 2018
Thanks Steve
- T.J., Medford NJ, February 2018
Professional, Knowledgeable, Honest, and a Genuine nice guy! Steve really knows his business and he is patient and thorough. He answered all our questions and explained the inspection in detail. 1 to 10 I would give him 11.
- S.S., Cherry Hill NJ, January 2018
Very knowledgeable and took the time to explain report.
- T.K., Pine Hill NJ, January 2018
Steve was extremely professional, patient and informative. He was very thorough in his inspection and considering we followed him throughout the home, he was so patient in answering all of our questions. We truly appreciated his honesty and genuine demeanor. I would highly recommend Steve to anyone in need of a home inspector. Stefanie Murphy & Courtney Paleschic
- S.M., January 2018
Very thorough with inspection and very detailed and patient with explanation. Honest with opinions. Also, just overall nice and genuine. We would recommend Steve to anyone we know looking for an inspection!
- M.O., Deptford Township NJ, January 2018
Best Inspector I have ever seen. Very thorough and superb.
- I.K., Philadelphia PA, January 2018
I would be happy to recommend Steve without reservation.
- T.F., Medford NJ, January 2018
I definitely would recommend Steve for an inspection, He was very polite and very thorough in checking for any issues. It felt good, it felt like I had someone looking out for me and my family. Thanks again.
- O.M., Pennsauken Township NJ, January 2018
I have worked with Steve during my entire home hunting process. He has inspected several houses and has always done a fantastic job. He is very friendly and honest and does a great job with explaining the process and taking the time out during the inspection to explain his findings.Thanks Steve for everything I really appreciate it!
- L.O., Willingboro NJ, January 2018
Steve, Couldn't ask for a more patient Home Inspector especially on such a cold day! I appreciate your honesty & your insight.
- K.L., Southampton Township NJ, December 2017
Very professional, thorough, and personable. Would recommend him to anyone needing an inspection.
- , December 2017
Steve was very thorough pleasant and was able to answer any questions or concerns that we had. I would recommend Steve to my family and friends if an home inspection was needed in the future. Thank you
- A.P., Upper Darby PA, December 2017
Wonderfully comprehensive and helpful
- O.M., Riverton NJ, December 2017
You were so great taking your time to explain and show all the inner workings of my new home. Thank you so much
- M.D., Moorestown NJ, December 2017
I've seen Steve at Work when he inspected my home that I am selling and that's why I choose him to inspect the house I am Buying. Excellent Work. Very Thorough and explains all of the details as he is inspecting. Walks you through the house showing you area's of concerns and things that need to be repaired or replaced. Excellent report sent over through email with pictures and Video's. I highly recommend Steve West for all inspections!! Thanks Steve !
- B.M., Washington Township NJ, December 2017
Being a previous Realtor for 10 years and dealing with multiple different inspectors, I would have to say Steve is top notch ! He is very knowledgeable on all aspects of the home. He treated me with respect and did a very thorough inspection on the home I was purchasing. Steve was personable and very professional. If you are in need of a home inspection, Steve is the one to call.
- M.D., December 2017
Steve was great! He took his time and was very willing to explain things and answer all my questions. He was very detailed and thorough. I was happy my realtor recommended him. I would highly recommend Steve to my friends and family.
- M.B., Montclair VA, December 2017
Steve was very knowledgeable and friendly. He did not rush the inspection and spent time with us to answer any questions. I would highly recommend!!
- D.P., December 2017
Steve was so helpful to us. He inspected things we didn't even think about. He went through the property with a fine tooth comb, and as he did, he explained his concerns about matters which weren't done correctly. Steve also pointed out areas which were very well taken care of by the homeowner. We feel very confident going into settlement knowing we can count on Steve if we have any concerns. Thank you Steve for making this process so easy for us. Sincerely, Bobby and Marian DiGiovanni
- M.D., December 2017
Mr. West eagerly answered any and all questions presented to him with detailed and well-informed responses. The home inspection was thorough, professional and informative. Mr. West made himself available with a welcoming demeanor and an enthusiasm for his trade.
- D.C., December 2017
Hi Steve, You did a fabulous job! Also thank you for the great service! Take care, Jack
- J.H., Barrington NJ, November 2017
Steve was extremely thorough in his inspection. Having walked through the house with him- we feel confident about what we need to pay attention to in the years that follow the purchase of this home. Steve is personable, professional and detail oriented in his inspection. Highly recommended!!
- B.B., Florham Park NJ, November 2017
Steve was great! Explained everything and responded quickly. Used him twice so far and would recommend him!!
- J.K., Cherry Hill NJ, November 2017
Very thorough job, helpful with questions and all around friendly.
- D.S., Mansfield NJ, November 2017
Steve was excellent! He is very thorough and professional. He made sure to communicate clearly with the seller and buyer throughout the inspection. Would highly recommend Steve to others.
- N.B., Sicklerville NJ, November 2017
Couldn't have asked for a better human being to inspect my future home, highly recommended.
- S.K., Mount Laurel NJ, November 2017
Steve was extremely throughout in his inspections. He explained each room and what we looking at while he went through the house. He was very personable and professional.
- L.S., West Deptford NJ, November 2017
The process to schedule with Steve online was very convenient and I received a call to confirm shortly after my online request. Steve was very thorough and gave me some pointers and advice during the inspection which I found super helpful. Very seamless process and I would recommend Steve to friends & family.
- D.D., Cherry Hill NJ, November 2017
Steve did a thorough inspection and got the report to us in timely manner. He was very knowledgable and answered any questions we had that came up during the inspection. Would definitely recommend.
- E.L., Collingswood NJ, November 2017
I've logged in 2.5 years later to look up info for a friend who is purchasing a condo and asked for a recommendation. I recently recommended Steve West to a family member who was very happy with his service. Steve was personable and made the inspection process easy.
- S.E., November 2017
Amazing job on the inspection. Steve you were very thorough and the best home inspector that my family has ever seen. I would recommend you to anyone needing an inspector. I really appreciate your time.
- A.F., Sheppard Air Force Base TX, November 2017
Steve is very professional at what he does. He will be my first choice for service that I need and he provides.
- J.K., November 2017
very thorough and informative.
- T.F., Medford NJ, October 2017
Steve was wonderful to work with! He was professional and diligent, making sure we took a second pass around the exterior of the house so that nothing was overlooked. He was friendly and engaging to talk to, which helps during a long thorough inspection. He also clearly could multitask - assessing the different systems and structures of the house, while suggesting which were priorities for repair or when a prior fix may have taken place based on the materials used. He explained things very clearly and for different levels of technical knowledge - lay terms for myself and more trade terminology for my partner who has a contracting background. Steve made the home inspection process relevant and the purchase of our first home seem less intimidating. I highly recommend his services. Thanks Steve!
- C.M., Philadelphia PA, October 2017
Awesome job! Noticed the little things that you normally would not see that could lead into bigger things. Takes his time and makes sure that he is getting every detail. I would highly recommend Steve !
- A.S., Browns Mill NJ, October 2017
Steve, Thank you for a thorough and complete inspection. You were very informative, helpful and a pleasure to speak with. We appreciate your time and knowledge! Thanks again!
- S.F., October 2017
We enjoyed working with Steve and were impressed with his thoroughness and depth of knowledge in home inspections. We love you web site and methods of communicating your findings. The pictures and videos are a great touch. Keep up the good work.
- R.B., Clarksboro NJ, October 2017
Steve was very knowledgeable and nice throughout the process. He valued our input on what we thought was the most important to us before the inspection began. He had great attention to detail!
- C.A., Evesham Township NJ, October 2017
Steve was very courteous, professional and thorough with his inspection. With all the information that he provided to me about my future home, I can feel confident with my purchase. I would absolutely recommend Steve to others.
- K.M., Cherry Hill NJ, October 2017
Thanks for your honest feedback on the House! It was a pleasure to work with you, Steve!
- E.W., Cherry Hill NJ, October 2017
Steve West is very professional, patient and thorough. I will recommend him to others who require a home Inspection
- Y.M., Philadelphia PA, October 2017
Steve was awesome. He took the time to thoroughly inspect the house and and go over certain areas of concern. We are very happy with the report of the home
- D.D., Burlington NJ, October 2017
I would most certainly recommend Mr. Steve West to a home owner . He is calm patient, explenes what he is doing, why he's doing it and further if you at anytime do not understand what to do. He will walk you through it step by step
- A.M., October 2017
Although I've personally never experienced my own inspection with an inspector , I honestly have to say even though this my very first Inspection with my own inspector, I must say with Steve I was extremely relaxed, calm , and comfortable. He explained in detail what he was going to do and why further more he showed me what to do and how to do what is needed to do . He was calm and spoke clearly . I would indefettle recommend Steve to any one who asks me with out even thinking about Steve , you were awesome! Thank you Antonio
- A.M., October 2017
My first experience four years ago with a home inspector in NJ costed me thousands in repair. Fortunate, this time around my Realtor recommended Steve. By far he goes above and beyond to explain house issues and answered all my questions with knowledge and experience. Very honest and professional.
- J.D., Mount Royal NJ, October 2017
Thanks so much for your time and expertise. When I get ready to list my home I'll will have a much better idea of what to expect in a prospective buyers home inspection...and ample time to correct and upgrade in the process. I appreciate your suggestions, answers to my many questions, and personal, personable attention!!
- N.N., Westampton NJ, October 2017
very professional, great work!
- C.F., Fort Dix NJ, October 2017
Such a good work. Thank you
- J.A., Lindenwold NJ, September 2017
Steve is an absolute professional that performed a thorough job and educated me in the process. I would recommend him to anyone! Not bad for a Navy guy????
- C.F., Fort Dix NJ, September 2017
Great personality! Steve walked me through the whole process and explained things I was not aware of in detail. I will highly recommend and hire again in the future if needed.
- L.S., Edgewater Park NJ, September 2017
Our housing inspection professional was very accessible and knowledgeable. We are very happy with the job he did on our home inspection. He did a very thorough job and the reports we got were very helpful. Thank you Steve! Linda and Mike Zaleski
- L.Z., Berlin NJ, September 2017
Very knowledgeable and detailed
- A.C., Robbinsville NJ, September 2017
My fiance and I could not thank Steve enough for his keen eye and his expertise in all areas of the inspection. He answered all of our questions as well as informing us about all of the issues that were seen in the house. It was such a pleasant experience and we were both a lot more informed than when we first entered the house. Steve was thorough and was able to help us understand the process. If we ever go through the inspection process again, we would definitely want Steve to be the guy to inspect our house!
- M.R., West Deptford NJ, August 2017
Steve was very prompt, thorough, and knowledgeable. We were very pleased with the inspection.
- C.A., Mount Laurel NJ, August 2017
He was thorough and a very nice geneltmen.
- M.D., August 2017
What can I say about Steve? He is absolutely knowledgeable and a true professional in what he does, takes pride and is very clean as well as thorough. He explained everything in detail and if we had any questions he made it a point to elaborate, we will take all of his suggestions very seriously. We had used him before on a previous home inspection and my husband and I became his fans for life!!! Thank you Steve for making our Home Inspection a wonderful experience and yes we will definitely refer you to all of our friends who are interested in purchasing a home in N.J. Annabelle & Woodrow Wilson
- A.W., Lansdale PA, August 2017
Outstanding service!
- J.S., Winslow NJ, August 2017
Steve does a thorough job of examining the entire house. He takes his time, he is friendly, personable, down to earth, professional and really loves what he does.
- J.S., Winslow NJ, August 2017
Great guy, very knowledgeable and tons of experience. Very informative about everything he does a very good inspection. I was amazed at the small details being inspected. Thumbs up!
- D.D., Cherry Hill NJ, August 2017
Steve clearly knows his trade well. He was very thorough, professional, knowledgeable, and competent in his work. He was punctual, very pleasant and friendly and willing to answer any and all questions I had. He also took the time to show me where turn off valves were and to explain what the findings of the inspection meant. I can now go ahead and purchase this house with a high level of confidence that I know what the I am getting. I highly recommend Steve West I couldn't happier with my experience with him.
- L.S., Hamilton Township NJ, July 2017
Steve was amazing. Ive heard horror stories about inspectors just doing the bare minimum and calling it a day. Steve took the time to explain everything to me in a friendly way while doing a complete and professional inspection. Id highly suggest Steve to anyone! Thanks so much Steve!!
- J.W., Collingswood NJ, July 2017
Steve was great...spent plenty of time going over everything during inspection.
- B.C., Blackwood NJ, July 2017
He did a very thorough inspection and was willing to explain all findings in an understandable matter. Would definitely recommend!
- J.C., Medord NJ, July 2017
Nice guy. Well worth the money and goes over a full review. Explains anything you don't understand. Job well done.
- R.L., Washington Township NJ, July 2017
Steve, You were wonderful! I am so happy with your services and I feel very confident that I made a good purchase thanks to you. Thanks also for taking time to walk us through a few things. Your personal touch and technical expertise are fantastic and took a lot of stress off of us! We appreciate all of your hard work!
- B.D., Philadelphia PA, July 2017
Steve was unbelievably thorough and honest during the process. We appreciated his feedback and professionalism. We would absolutely recommend him to others.
- C.G., Blackwood NJ, July 2017
Steve was unbelievably thorough!! He explained every aspect of the inspection to us and was very friendly!! I would recommend Steve to EVERYONE who needs a home inspection!!
- D.S., Millmont PA, June 2017
Steve was very thorough and explained things to us very well
- J.B., Stratford NJ, June 2017
Steve was very thorough and listened to all of my concerns. He was a pleasure to work with.
- J.B., Hammonton NJ, June 2017
Mr. Steve West was very friendly, professional and thorough. He noticed things that I didn't and as a home buyer this is exactly what you need! You'd be foolish to purchase a home without Steve West checking out the nuts and bolts of your future investment!!!
- E.B., June 2017
While being professional, Steve has a very friendly and comforting personality. A good guy who did a good job!
- N.R., Sewell NJ, June 2017
Very personable and professional and explained what he was doing, what he did and what he found. He presented the information verbally with context and provided recommendations as well as a very detailed report.
- D.H., Hamilton Township NJ, June 2017
Steve was terrific.
- N.C., Mount Ephraim NJ, May 2017
Even on a hot day, I pulled up to the property to find Steve on the roof doing the first part of the inspection. We walked the property as he made notes and took pictures to document possible repairs and/or damage. He was very thorough and more than willling to answer any questions I had pertaining to the property I plan to purchase. Termite, radon and mold inspections were also part of the home inspection I ordered and were important to our health. This was the first inspection I walked through and was fortunate to have an experienced and honest guy on the job. Thanks for the great work Steve!
- R.B., Pine Hills NJ, May 2017
Thank you for being so kind and patient in explaining the issues you did find with the property. I am confident that I have a comprehensive list of things to tackle over time.
- B.S., Pitman NJ, May 2017
On time, professional, knowledgeable. Made recommendations to both seller and us (the buyer). Offered multiple resolutions with other professionals in their respective building fields.
- P.R., Berlin NJ, May 2017
Thank you for setting appoint so quickly and doing a great job.
- D.F., Washington Township NJ, April 2017
We would recommend Steve 100%! Steve did a tremendous job for our home inspection and was very thorough. He kept us informed as he moved through the house and explained various items along the way. Steve is also very personable, courteous, and helpful - we're glad we hired him!
- C.K., Somerdale NJ, April 2017
Thanks for your dedication to your profession and working outside during a down poor.
- C.N., Philadelphia PA, April 2017
Friendly, professional and informative!!
- W.M., Monroe Township NJ, April 2017
Steve was great! He is very knowledgeable, and as a first time home buyer I really appreciated his expertise. He explained everything we were looking at, and pointed out all of the shut-off valves, etc. that I may need to find in an emergency. I didn't have a lot of questions outside of what he was already showing/teaching me, but he is VERY easy to talk to and makes the inspection process easy and relaxed. I would highly recommend Steve West and Settlers Home Inspections.
- K.B., Rahway NJ, April 2017
Steve was great! He is very knowledgeable, and as a first time home buyer I really appreciated his expertise. He explained everything we were looking at, and pointed out all of the shut-off valves, etc. that I may need to find in an emergency. I didn't have a lot of questions outside of what he was already showing/teaching me, but he is VERY easy to talk to and makes the inspection process easy and relaxed. I would highly recommend Steve West and Settlers Home Inspections.
- , April 2017