Couldn't have asked for a better human being to inspect my future home, highly recommended.
- S.K., Mount Laurel NJ, November 2017
Steve was extremely throughout in his inspections. He explained each room and what we looking at while he went through the house. He was very personable and professional.
- L.S., West Deptford NJ, November 2017
The process to schedule with Steve online was very convenient and I received a call to confirm shortly after my online request. Steve was very thorough and gave me some pointers and advice during the inspection which I found super helpful. Very seamless process and I would recommend Steve to friends & family.
- D.D., Cherry Hill NJ, November 2017
Steve did a thorough inspection and got the report to us in timely manner. He was very knowledgable and answered any questions we had that came up during the inspection. Would definitely recommend.
- E.L., Collingswood NJ, November 2017
I've logged in 2.5 years later to look up info for a friend who is purchasing a condo and asked for a recommendation. I recently recommended Steve West to a family member who was very happy with his service. Steve was personable and made the inspection process easy.
- S.E., November 2017
Amazing job on the inspection. Steve you were very thorough and the best home inspector that my family has ever seen. I would recommend you to anyone needing an inspector. I really appreciate your time.
- A.F., Sheppard Air Force Base TX, November 2017
Steve is very professional at what he does. He will be my first choice for service that I need and he provides.
- J.K., November 2017
very thorough and informative.
- T.F., Medford NJ, October 2017
Steve was wonderful to work with! He was professional and diligent, making sure we took a second pass around the exterior of the house so that nothing was overlooked. He was friendly and engaging to talk to, which helps during a long thorough inspection. He also clearly could multitask - assessing the different systems and structures of the house, while suggesting which were priorities for repair or when a prior fix may have taken place based on the materials used. He explained things very clearly and for different levels of technical knowledge - lay terms for myself and more trade terminology for my partner who has a contracting background. Steve made the home inspection process relevant and the purchase of our first home seem less intimidating. I highly recommend his services. Thanks Steve!
- C.M., Philadelphia PA, October 2017
Awesome job! Noticed the little things that you normally would not see that could lead into bigger things. Takes his time and makes sure that he is getting every detail. I would highly recommend Steve !
- A.S., Browns Mill NJ, October 2017
Steve, Thank you for a thorough and complete inspection. You were very informative, helpful and a pleasure to speak with. We appreciate your time and knowledge! Thanks again!
- S.F., October 2017
We enjoyed working with Steve and were impressed with his thoroughness and depth of knowledge in home inspections. We love you web site and methods of communicating your findings. The pictures and videos are a great touch. Keep up the good work.
- R.B., Clarksboro NJ, October 2017
Steve was very knowledgeable and nice throughout the process. He valued our input on what we thought was the most important to us before the inspection began. He had great attention to detail!
- C.A., Evesham Township NJ, October 2017
Steve was very courteous, professional and thorough with his inspection. With all the information that he provided to me about my future home, I can feel confident with my purchase. I would absolutely recommend Steve to others.
- K.M., Cherry Hill NJ, October 2017
Thanks for your honest feedback on the House! It was a pleasure to work with you, Steve!
- E.W., Cherry Hill NJ, October 2017
Steve West is very professional, patient and thorough. I will recommend him to others who require a home Inspection
- Y.M., Philadelphia PA, October 2017
Steve was awesome. He took the time to thoroughly inspect the house and and go over certain areas of concern. We are very happy with the report of the home
- D.D., Burlington NJ, October 2017
I would most certainly recommend Mr. Steve West to a home owner . He is calm patient, explenes what he is doing, why he's doing it and further if you at anytime do not understand what to do. He will walk you through it step by step
- A.M., October 2017
Although I've personally never experienced my own inspection with an inspector , I honestly have to say even though this my very first Inspection with my own inspector, I must say with Steve I was extremely relaxed, calm , and comfortable. He explained in detail what he was going to do and why further more he showed me what to do and how to do what is needed to do . He was calm and spoke clearly . I would indefettle recommend Steve to any one who asks me with out even thinking about Steve , you were awesome! Thank you Antonio
- A.M., October 2017
My first experience four years ago with a home inspector in NJ costed me thousands in repair. Fortunate, this time around my Realtor recommended Steve. By far he goes above and beyond to explain house issues and answered all my questions with knowledge and experience. Very honest and professional.
- J.D., Mount Royal NJ, October 2017
Thanks so much for your time and expertise. When I get ready to list my home I'll will have a much better idea of what to expect in a prospective buyers home inspection...and ample time to correct and upgrade in the process. I appreciate your suggestions, answers to my many questions, and personal, personable attention!!
- N.N., Westampton NJ, October 2017
very professional, great work!
- C.F., Fort Dix NJ, October 2017
Such a good work. Thank you
- J.A., Lindenwold NJ, September 2017
Steve is an absolute professional that performed a thorough job and educated me in the process. I would recommend him to anyone! Not bad for a Navy guy????
- C.F., Fort Dix NJ, September 2017
Great personality! Steve walked me through the whole process and explained things I was not aware of in detail. I will highly recommend and hire again in the future if needed.
- L.S., Edgewater Park NJ, September 2017
Our housing inspection professional was very accessible and knowledgeable. We are very happy with the job he did on our home inspection. He did a very thorough job and the reports we got were very helpful. Thank you Steve! Linda and Mike Zaleski
- L.Z., Berlin NJ, September 2017
Very knowledgeable and detailed
- A.C., Robbinsville NJ, September 2017
My fiance and I could not thank Steve enough for his keen eye and his expertise in all areas of the inspection. He answered all of our questions as well as informing us about all of the issues that were seen in the house. It was such a pleasant experience and we were both a lot more informed than when we first entered the house. Steve was thorough and was able to help us understand the process. If we ever go through the inspection process again, we would definitely want Steve to be the guy to inspect our house!
- M.R., West Deptford NJ, August 2017
Steve was very prompt, thorough, and knowledgeable. We were very pleased with the inspection.
- C.A., Mount Laurel NJ, August 2017
He was thorough and a very nice geneltmen.
- M.D., August 2017
What can I say about Steve? He is absolutely knowledgeable and a true professional in what he does, takes pride and is very clean as well as thorough. He explained everything in detail and if we had any questions he made it a point to elaborate, we will take all of his suggestions very seriously. We had used him before on a previous home inspection and my husband and I became his fans for life!!! Thank you Steve for making our Home Inspection a wonderful experience and yes we will definitely refer you to all of our friends who are interested in purchasing a home in N.J. Annabelle & Woodrow Wilson
- A.W., Lansdale PA, August 2017
Outstanding service!
- J.S., Winslow NJ, August 2017
Steve does a thorough job of examining the entire house. He takes his time, he is friendly, personable, down to earth, professional and really loves what he does.
- J.S., Winslow NJ, August 2017
Great guy, very knowledgeable and tons of experience. Very informative about everything he does a very good inspection. I was amazed at the small details being inspected. Thumbs up!
- D.D., Cherry Hill NJ, August 2017
Steve clearly knows his trade well. He was very thorough, professional, knowledgeable, and competent in his work. He was punctual, very pleasant and friendly and willing to answer any and all questions I had. He also took the time to show me where turn off valves were and to explain what the findings of the inspection meant. I can now go ahead and purchase this house with a high level of confidence that I know what the I am getting. I highly recommend Steve West I couldn't happier with my experience with him.
- L.S., Hamilton Township NJ, July 2017
Steve was amazing. Ive heard horror stories about inspectors just doing the bare minimum and calling it a day. Steve took the time to explain everything to me in a friendly way while doing a complete and professional inspection. Id highly suggest Steve to anyone! Thanks so much Steve!!
- J.W., Collingswood NJ, July 2017
Steve was great...spent plenty of time going over everything during inspection.
- B.C., Blackwood NJ, July 2017
He did a very thorough inspection and was willing to explain all findings in an understandable matter. Would definitely recommend!
- J.C., Medord NJ, July 2017
Nice guy. Well worth the money and goes over a full review. Explains anything you don't understand. Job well done.
- R.L., Washington Township NJ, July 2017
Steve, You were wonderful! I am so happy with your services and I feel very confident that I made a good purchase thanks to you. Thanks also for taking time to walk us through a few things. Your personal touch and technical expertise are fantastic and took a lot of stress off of us! We appreciate all of your hard work!
- B.D., Philadelphia PA, July 2017
Steve was unbelievably thorough and honest during the process. We appreciated his feedback and professionalism. We would absolutely recommend him to others.
- C.G., Blackwood NJ, July 2017
Steve was unbelievably thorough!! He explained every aspect of the inspection to us and was very friendly!! I would recommend Steve to EVERYONE who needs a home inspection!!
- D.S., Millmont PA, June 2017
Steve was very thorough and explained things to us very well
- J.B., Stratford NJ, June 2017
Steve was very thorough and listened to all of my concerns. He was a pleasure to work with.
- J.B., Hammonton NJ, June 2017
Mr. Steve West was very friendly, professional and thorough. He noticed things that I didn't and as a home buyer this is exactly what you need! You'd be foolish to purchase a home without Steve West checking out the nuts and bolts of your future investment!!!
- E.B., June 2017
While being professional, Steve has a very friendly and comforting personality. A good guy who did a good job!
- N.R., Sewell NJ, June 2017
Very personable and professional and explained what he was doing, what he did and what he found. He presented the information verbally with context and provided recommendations as well as a very detailed report.
- D.H., Hamilton Township NJ, June 2017
Steve was terrific.
- N.C., Mount Ephraim NJ, May 2017
Even on a hot day, I pulled up to the property to find Steve on the roof doing the first part of the inspection. We walked the property as he made notes and took pictures to document possible repairs and/or damage. He was very thorough and more than willling to answer any questions I had pertaining to the property I plan to purchase. Termite, radon and mold inspections were also part of the home inspection I ordered and were important to our health. This was the first inspection I walked through and was fortunate to have an experienced and honest guy on the job. Thanks for the great work Steve!
- R.B., Pine Hills NJ, May 2017
Thank you for being so kind and patient in explaining the issues you did find with the property. I am confident that I have a comprehensive list of things to tackle over time.
- B.S., Pitman NJ, May 2017
On time, professional, knowledgeable. Made recommendations to both seller and us (the buyer). Offered multiple resolutions with other professionals in their respective building fields.
- P.R., Berlin NJ, May 2017
Thank you for setting appoint so quickly and doing a great job.
- D.F., Washington Township NJ, April 2017
We would recommend Steve 100%! Steve did a tremendous job for our home inspection and was very thorough. He kept us informed as he moved through the house and explained various items along the way. Steve is also very personable, courteous, and helpful - we're glad we hired him!
- C.K., Somerdale NJ, April 2017
Thanks for your dedication to your profession and working outside during a down poor.
- C.N., Philadelphia PA, April 2017
Friendly, professional and informative!!
- W.M., Monroe Township NJ, April 2017
Steve was great! He is very knowledgeable, and as a first time home buyer I really appreciated his expertise. He explained everything we were looking at, and pointed out all of the shut-off valves, etc. that I may need to find in an emergency. I didn't have a lot of questions outside of what he was already showing/teaching me, but he is VERY easy to talk to and makes the inspection process easy and relaxed. I would highly recommend Steve West and Settlers Home Inspections.
- K.B., Rahway NJ, April 2017
Steve was great! He is very knowledgeable, and as a first time home buyer I really appreciated his expertise. He explained everything we were looking at, and pointed out all of the shut-off valves, etc. that I may need to find in an emergency. I didn't have a lot of questions outside of what he was already showing/teaching me, but he is VERY easy to talk to and makes the inspection process easy and relaxed. I would highly recommend Steve West and Settlers Home Inspections.
- , April 2017
Steve was great! He is very knowledgeable, and as a first time home buyer I really appreciated his expertise. He explained everything we were looking at, and pointed out all of the shut-off valves, etc. that I may need to find in an emergency. I didn't have a lot of questions outside of what he was already showing/teaching me, but he is VERY easy to talk to and makes the inspection process easy and relaxed. I would highly recommend Steve West and Settlers Home Inspections.
- , April 2017
As always Steve did a fantastic inspection and my buyers thought him the BEST!!
- A.P., April 2017
Steve, Thank you so much for all your time and effort in making the inspection process very smooth and efficient. You will be the only one I will recommend to others. Thank you again. Ed O'Brien
- E.O., Runnemede NJ, March 2017
Steve was amazing and very professional. He answered my questions, had a little humor, and an all around pleasant gentleman. I would Highly Recommend Steve. I am so glad that my realtor recommended him. If I know of anyone who will need an inspector, who am I going to call? STEVE WEST!!! Steve thank you so much for a job WELL DONE. It was a pleasure to meet you. You ARE one of the GOOD guys and know your job very well. Again thank you so much. Phyllis Coates Westville, NJ
- P.C., Westville NJ, March 2017
Nice guy! Very thorough and willing to detail potential problems to buyer. Would seek him out in the future!
- M.C., Clayton NJ, March 2017
Steve has been great! I absolutely, unequivocally, will use and reference Steve in the future. Once again, thank you Steve!
- K.V., Pine Hill NJ, March 2017
Steve is extremely knowledgeable, communicates clearly with the client and is timely with reporting....five star service!!
- T.M., March 2017
Friendly and very knowledgeable
- W.B., Riverton NJ, March 2017
Great and very knowledgeable!!!!!!!!!!
- W.B., Riverton NJ, March 2017
Great guy knows his stuff ????
- N.D., Washington Township NJ, March 2017
Steve was awesome and very knowledgeable. He made the process stress free and easy!
- S.T., Evesham Township NJ, March 2017
You were great and very thorough! Thank you very much!
- A.R., Barrington NJ, February 2017
Steve has a very keen eye and is professional in his demeanor. He was very friendly and answered any and all questions that we had. I would highly recommend him!
- L.W., Voorhees Township NJ, February 2017
Steve was absolutely great. Very personable, thorough, and knows his stuff! Steve answered any and all questions and was very nice!
- M.S., February 2017
Steve West was a pleasure to work from start to finish. He was punctual, professional and knowledgeable. Steve explained everything that he was doing, and what he was looking for during each part of the inspection process. Steve spent a lot of time with us and answered all our questions and concerns. He pointed out things that we missed, or didn't know to look for during our initial walk throughs. My husband and I feel he did a thorough job and are beyond satisfied with the results. In addition to his knowledgeable service, we had our report emailed to us that night! Just a few short hours after the inspection concluded. Steve was on time, very personable, and was knowledgeable about every aspect of his job. We would highly recommend him to all of our family and friends.
- R.M., Cherry Hill NJ, February 2017
He was great and explained and walked me through everything he was doing. Very diligent when looking at everything
- M.P., Mullica Hill NJ, February 2017
Steve is professional and very personable. He clearly explained everything as he was going through the property. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone in need of a home inspection.
- J.C., Waterford NJ, February 2017
I just want to thank you so much for such a thorough inspection on my future home. I highly recommend you and your company for anyone needing your services. Your report was so well explained even a person such as myself understood it! Thanks again Steve West for a great job, well done! Susan C
- , January 2017
Thanks Steve - you were thorough, courteous, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. I will recommend you to anyone I know looking for an inspector.
- M.G., Pitman NJ, January 2017
Steve was very friendly and did a wonderful job inspecting the house. He went over everything, even things I would have never thought to look at. It happened to be a very cold and snowy day, but Steve was still able to make it out to us and get the job done.
- G.O., January 2017
Steve was absolutely wonderful. I would highly recommend him to any of my family friends.
- A.H., Marmora NJ, December 2016
Steve West was very pleasant and thorough. He went over everything with us in detail, and took his time to answer any questions we had. Highly recommended!
- K.S., Hill NH, December 2016
Steve completed two home inspections for me. In both cases he was professional, thorough and knowledgeable. Steve was prompt, well prepared for the inspection, and was fair and factual. I felt he wanted to be sure I had all the information I needed on the condition of the house prior to going to closing. He was patient while I tagged along behind him asking questions while he did the inspection. His report was well organized, comprehensive and in my email inbox just a few hours after he finished the inspection. Not a single complaint, highly recommend!
- L.G., Washington Township NJ, December 2016
Steve was amazing!! I am so glad he did my inspection! He found every little thing and I am forever grateful for him!
- G.M., Hammonton NJ, November 2016
Steve was very professional and beyond helpful. He took the time to explain everything he was doing as he went along. He was very informative and answered all of my questions. He customer service was impressive and I am a very happy customer. Steve thank you all of your help! Amazing!
- S.B., Burlington NJ, November 2016
Friendly, informative, and a pleasure to deal with. Thanks Steve!
- J.H., Blackwood NJ, November 2016
Steve was absolutely amazing! Not only was he very professional, he was extremely personable as well. He was very easy to talk to and he explained anything I had questions about in a way that I would understand. He spoke with enthusiasm and helped alleviate any stress that would come with a home inspection. His upbeat and caring demeanor showed how much he truly cares about delivering an inspection that is detailed and thorough! Very pleased with Steve's work!
- K.P., Philadelphia PA, November 2016
Really personable and knows his stuff! Will definitely suggest him for family and friends inspections!
- J.S., Philadelphia PA, October 2016
Hey Steve, you did a great job. Thanks for inspecting my home, and giving me recommendations as a new homeowner. It was nice meeting with you and talking. -James
- J.B., West Caldwell NJ, October 2016
Steve you did a great job you were very professional and knowledgeable. Thank you!!!!
- N.L., Washington Township NJ, October 2016
Very pleased. The report is comprehensive and detailed. I would definitely recommend him again.
- S.G., Toms River NJ, September 2016
great to work with very good checks everything. I highly recommend!!
- S.B., Mount Laurel NJ, September 2016
Steve was very thorough, and explained everything very well.
- J.U., Cherry Hill NJ, September 2016
Thank you Steve for sending the report in such a timely manner. I found you to be very helpful in the inspection by explaining to me what some of the problems you found and the remedy's. You were very thorough, polite, informative and "gentle" with a first time home buyer.!! You certainly know your stuff. I would absolutely recommend you !!
- S.W., Cherry Hill NJ, September 2016
Thank you Steve for sending the report in such a timely manner. I found you to be very helpful in the inspection by explaining to me what some of the problems you found and the remedy's. You were very thorough, polite, informative and "gentle" with a first time home buyer.!! You certainly know your stuff. I would absolutely recommend you !!
- S.W., Cherry Hill NJ, September 2016
Thankyou for being so thorough...you made me feel very comfortable with buying my first home!!!
- D.F., Blackwood NJ, September 2016
Steve, my husband and I are very happy to have chosen you for the home inspection! Impressed that you also physically checked the roof, for some companies do not offer that. Thank you for also taking the time to educate my husband and I on unfamiliar things. It was a pleasure meeting you! Ramos Family
- J.R., Haddon Township NJ, August 2016
Steve and his partner were very friendly and professional. I was totally satisfied with the service.
- A.W., Philadelphia PA, August 2016
Extremely informative, and answered all questions without hesitation.
- O.M., August 2016
Steve West has to be the best home inspector there is we are convinced. Not only is he a knowledgeable home expert he is also just such a wonderful person. He was so friendly to my family and even held the attention of our 4yo son. Working with Steve was a wonderful experience as he is able to educate the home buyer and do a thorough job well done. We would refer Steve to anyone because he is truly a one of a kind type guy and a true professional, couldn't be happier with our experience. Thanks Steve!
- T.G., Camden NJ, August 2016
Great, informative, and thorough.
- M.C., Ewing Township NJ, August 2016
Thank You very much for the awesome service!! You are a true professional in every sense of the word.
- A.C., Cherry Hill NJ, August 2016
Steve was absolutely wonderful! He was very thorough outside and in the home. He was kind, funny and answered every question.
- J.P., Pittsgrove Township NJ, August 2016