Very detailed and thorough inspection. Took the time to explain all good things and issues that were found as well as why they were important. Highly recommended for any home inspection.
- A.D., July 2017
Skyler was amazing! He took the time to explain everything he was pointing out in language I could understand. He was detailed oriented, and I feel confident he caught everything that needed attention. Skyler was timely--he showed up on time as well as provided the report quickly. I would no doubt use Skyler for another inspection and would recommend him as well.
- M.O., July 2017
Very thorough inspection of home and detailed report with recommendations on repairs, maintenance and future problems that may occur.
- M.M., July 2017
They came out, arrived on time, and found things that the other inspectors didn't find,... Or found and decided not to tell us about. They found previous water damage, mold, asbestos, and a roof that needs replacing soon. I wish that we had called these guys BEFORE buying this house. They will be the first ones I'll call before I buy another house.
- N.H., July 2017
Very professional and detail oriented.
- J.C., July 2017
Skyler did an excellent job. Skyler was extremely thorough in his inspection and explained each item in a way that we could understand. He was also professional and customer oriented. I would recommend Skyler to anyone who is looking for quality work! Very pleased!
- R.P., July 2017
Mr Phillips provided an extremely detailed report and communicated each item to me professionally, and in a manner which led me to believe he really enjoys his work! He demonstrated great pride in workmanship and was very informative. His inspection was top to bottom, looking at things I never even considered. I learned a lot about home safety, building codes, and common sense items from his follow-up walk thru with me at the residence he inspected. I thoroughly enjoyed his drive to deliver the best inspection service possible, and felt that I was in the presence of one of the best home inspection professionals in the area! I am 100% satisfied. Not only did he provide a report, but the the report system allows me to itemize a list of repairs needed online, and then email them to my agent, etc.. Highly highly recommended company, competent, professional, with knowledge base that is kept current. I was very impressed with Skylar's hard work. His work took time, and he put in a lot of sweat and exercise climbing into that hot attic in over 95 degree weather to do his inspection the right way! By the end of the debrief, we were discussing and communicating openly. His methodology gained my trust, and I will recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection!
- T.H., July 2017
Skyler was honest and thorough job! We would recommend him to everyone in the future.
- B.R., July 2017
I couldn't be more pleased or feel more informed. Skyler is knowledgeable, professional, courteous and explained the items very thoroughly as we traversed through the home. I would very much recommend Skyler for any home inspection need.
- M.A., July 2017
Wonderful detail, thorough inspection. He obviously knows what he is talking about. The report was completed shortly after the inspection (minutes), it was professional and clearly defined.
- D.J., July 2017
Mr. Phillips has been a pleasure to work with. He is courteous and pleasant to speak with, and is eager to understand the needs of the client. He is extremely thorough; and he fosters a sense of confidence that the inspection was carried out with integrity and impartiality. I cant say enough good things. Thank you!
- D.F., June 2017
Appreciated the thorough inspection and complete report. It was extremely helpful to us as we evaluated whether to purchase an older home. I would highly recommend Skyler Phillips.
- L.S., June 2017
Skyler was an absolute pleasure to work with! He was flexible with our availability and was always on time to our meetings. Skyler's knowledge, honesty, and great personality made us confident in our purchase of a new home. I would definitely recommend Skyler to anyone I know - he's the best!
- S.L., June 2017
Thank you for all your time and great inspection expertise. I would have went into this home blind if it wouldn't have for this inspection.
- S.M., June 2017
Skyler did an amazing job on our home inspection. Not only did he go over the items that are essential to fix for our home, but he gave us a comprehensive list of optional repairs as well. He is a great inspector!
- C.F., May 2017
Very polite thurough and professional. I was very happy he went through the whole process with me. Great work !
- S.L., May 2017
Skyler is very professional and detail oriented. He catches stuff other inspectors would usually miss.
- M.G., May 2017
Skyler demonstrated exceptional knowledge and courtesy during the inspection of a home we were purchasing. He was both professional and personable and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a comprehensive and detailed home inspection and report.
- D.S., May 2017
Mr. Phillips did a very thorough and complete job, I was very impressed. I have never had a home inspect all of the little detail parts of the home before. I am very thankful for the wonderful job he did. Very friendly and helpful, very personable. He was very willing to talk with me about everything he found and answer all of my "less than smart" questions!! Thank you!!!
- E.G., May 2017
Skyler's knowledge and performance as an inspector is ethical and professional. Working with Skyler on three homes assures me that he is well qualified and extremely conscientious with regard to inspections. I would highly recommend Skyler and trust his recommendations.
- C.J., May 2017
Skyler was very thorough as we walked through what is going to be our new home. I felt comfortable at the speed he was talking/explaining different things he had found in the home, and he had a ton of knowledge about the things we could fix. I would recommend Skyler to anyone I know about to buy a home! He did a wonderful job. Thank you Skyler.
- T.H., May 2017
He was very thorough, answered all of our questions, very knowledgeable, very personable. We'll use him again and recommend him for sure!
- T.C., April 2017
Skyler was very professional and did a great job, he made sure to answer any question we had and he went above and beyond to ensure we fully understood everything related to the home. When it comes time for another home inspection we know who we will call! Thanks Skyler!
- T.W., April 2017
Skyler was prompt, professional, and thorough. His report was easy to read and clearly written complete with separate levels of urgency for the necessary repairs. The pictures and videos were a great added bonus to the report. Thank you Skyler
- B.A., April 2017
Skyler is very professional and extremely knowledgeable. He gives a detailed and knowledgeable walk-through. I would highly recommend Skyler to perform a home inspection.
- B.B., OGDEN UT, April 2017
A thorough and detailed home inspection gives you peace of mind and guidance on how to maintain your biggest investment!
- A.S., April 2017
Skyler is extremely thorough and highly professional. He is knowledgeable , respectful, and reasonably priced. We highly recommend him.
- D.S., April 2017
Skyler was very friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough.
- J.D., March 2017
Skyler took the time to really walk us through the home and tell us his findings. As first time home buyers, we were a little nervous, but he really explained everything and gave us his honest opinions as well. We appreciated his time and his knowledge. We felt a lot better after the inspection and knew we were making the right choice on our home!
- C.W., March 2017
Good work,very friendly, and knowledgeable.
- D.H., March 2017
Absolutely professional service. He paid attention to the details and gave constructive feedback. If you want an honest home inspection go with Skylar.
- L.T., March 2017
Skyler was great to work with. We had an issue come up and he was more than willing to work with us on it. I would recommend Skyler to anyone needing an inspector.
- M.B., March 2017
Skyler did a great job going through the house and discussing the deficiencies/issues in a practical way without killing our excitement to purchase the home.
- M.C., February 2017
Skyler pays amazing attention to details and you can tell he really takes his job seriously. He is very thorough as well as very friendly. I would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.
- A.J., February 2017
As first time home buyers, we had no idea what to expect from a home inspection, and we were more than a little apprehensive about the whole process. Skyler did a wonderful job not only catching things which I think a less invested inspector would have missed, but also explaining his findings in a way that even first timers like us could easy understand. He was the perfect mix of friendly and professional, and I would definitely recommend his services to any homebuyer, first time or veteran.
- M.S., February 2017
Skyler was a pleasure to work with! He was thorough with his inspection. He took the time to explain each detail to me in a way that I could understand. He was kind and patient and willing to take as long as it needed for me to feel satisfied with the information I received. I would definitely recommend him in the future. Thanks Skyler!
- W.F., February 2017
Skyler Phillips is awesome! As first time buyers we were a little nervous and didn't know what to expect. He took the time to explain the inspection process, helped us understand all of the ins and outs of the maintenance/repair items, answered every question we had, and we did not feel rushed one bit. We felt that his inspection of our prospective home was very thorough. The report we received was very detailed, including IR meter readouts and pictures of repair items with issues highlighted. He is very personable and seems to have great working knowledge of his field. We could tell he takes pride in the work he performs and that he does so with integrity. I highly recommend giving Skyler a call if you need a home inspection.
- , February 2017
Skyler was super thorough and professional. Took his time walking us through the good and the bad things found during his inspection of our future home. Took his time answering our many questions and ensured we were satisfies with his answers. This is our 4th home purchase and Skyler was by far the best inspector we've had. We highly recommended him!
- S.C., February 2017
We really appreciated how thorough Skyler was. We felt like he took pride in his work and really made sure that he told us about everything so that we would know what issues there were. We loved the fact that he used the infrared technology.
- A.J., February 2017
Skyler was very professional and thorough. He was also very friendly, personable, and open to any questions; being sure to answer them to the best of his ability.
- K.C., January 2017
Skyler is very professional. I was very impressed. he knows what he is doing. My report was very detailed. With picture and explanation. He wasn't rushed and took the time to show me the concerns he had and explain them. I diffently would contact Skyler again. And will highly recommend him.
- S.K., January 2017
It's very rare to find a professional like Skyler. We were extremely pleased with his focus on customer service, professionalism, and knowledge. I would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection. One of the best decisions we have made.
- R.M., Elwood UT, January 2017
Great inspector lots of good info on the house broke down as to not overwhelm the buyer. Highly recommended
- C.V., December 2016
Skyler is great! I needed an inspection in short order and Skyler was totally accommodating! He managed to get me a very detailed report in a matter of a few days! He is awesome to work with and very knowledgably. I especially appreciate the home maintenance suggestions in the report.
- D.S., November 2016
Skylar was very knowledgeable and explained his findings of the items needing attention in the home.
- E.B., November 2016
Skyler was extremely professional and thorough. He has an amazing attention to detail and he did a great job of explaining his findings. I would never purchase another property without having him complete an inspection first. Whenever I hear of an acquaintance purchasing a property, I will go out of my way to recommend they contact Skyler for an inspection. I take recommendations very seriously, we were impressed all-around with his work. Thank you Skyler! Clay and Brenda Christensen
- B.C., October 2016
I liked how you explained everything to the clients. I liked that you separated the maintenence items so they knew what they faced in buying an older home, but then explained the things that needed repaired. I feel that you did a great job.
- K.P., October 2016
I really appreciate how thorough you were during our home inspection. You explained the problem areas in a way that I could understand and never made me feel as though you were trying to hurry out to the next job or something better. You stayed as long as I needed to ask a million questions. I will and already have recommended you for other home inspections. thank you for all your hard work and dedication.
- B.S., October 2016
You did amazing! I loved how thorough you were and how dedicated you seemed to be.
- D.D., October 2016
Very thorough. I appreciate how you talked to me. You explained things in terms I understood.
- J.B., October 2016
You we're very amazing and kind and I appreciate your hard work. Thank you.
- K.F., October 2016
Skyler was great. I had hoped that I could watch over him as he was checking out my investment. No need for that. He went way above my expectations. This guy is good! Hire him!
- M.J., October 2016
Did a great job. Very informative and made me and my wife a whole lot more comfortable in buying our first home. Would highly recommend!
- Z.R., September 2016
Very thorough report!
- W.W., September 2016
Very thorough and friendly service!
- D.H., September 2016
Skyler did a great job! He was super thorough and patient with us and I felt like I had a great understanding of the house when he left!
- B.D., September 2016
Very thorough and explained things well
- C.K., August 2016
Skyler is professional and thorough. He is very friendly and helpful. We would recommend him to anyone.
- S.N., August 2016
This young man is the most professional and thorough home inspector I have ever met. He spent at least an hour walking my wife, agent and me through the house; pointing out each issue and explaining an appropriate resolution. His report of 71 pages included photographs that very clearly showed the area of concern. Each photo had a caption explaining the issue so I could easily find the area when it was time make repairs. The report was really well organized and easy to find an item later. Skyler spent considerable time answering my questions and made me understand which defects were critical and which were deferred maintenance issues. I couldn't be more pleased with the job he did. I would gladly recommend Skyler to anyone needing a home inspection.
- J.B., August 2016
I thought you did a great job. You were very thorough. You gave me some things to think about that I did not see.
- J.T., August 2016
Skyler was thorough. He invested the afternoon in this inspection and walked me through every detail. He answered my questions and was honest in his assessments and suggestions. Excellent job.
- D.Y., August 2016
Skyler did a wonderful job telling me everything I needed to know about the home. Due to Skyler being very observant, the sellers are moving forward with any fixes necessary to sell the home, including replacing the roof. I love how he uses infrared to scan the home. It's very helpful in finding issues you may not normally see. Would recommend!
- D.P., July 2016
Skyler was very thorough through the entire property and we appreciated all the feed back through his reports. We would highly recommend him to all our friends
- R.C., July 2016
Skyler was very thorough...I would definetly recommend him for your home inspection
- M.M., July 2016
Great attention to detail, very meticulous. Skyler was friendly and knowledgable. He didn't beat around the bush or give me vague answers. I would highly recommend Skyler.
- B.S., July 2016
Skyler was very professional and courteous. He was exceptionally thorough in the inspection and in explaining each item to us. He was easy to work with and we highly recommend him!
- S.K., July 2016
Thanks for doing a thorough job on the inspection. You caught items that we missed during our multiple viewings of the home.
- M.F., June 2016
Skyler Phillips: You completed the inspection thoroughly and professionally and gave great instruction for resolutions. You made us aware of hazards of safety and possibly health and of things we would not have even thought about. You are friendly and professional. I would absolutely recommend you to anyone needing an inspection. It was a pleasure to have met you and to have your expertise in this matter.
- C.N., June 2016
Professional and very informative. I was extremely pleased with how straight forward and critical he was about the inspection. I would definitely come back and recommend him to anyone who needed an inspection done.
- P.T., June 2016
He was very informative. Explained and answered all my questions. He really knows what he is doing, thank you SKYLER.
- P.R., June 2016
Skyler was extremely knowledgeable and answered every question I had. He was very pleasant to work with and was very informative as well.
- G.B., May 2016
Skyler covered every major aspect of his thorough inspection and made sure we understood what he found. His report was very clear, explaining the items that must be addressed down to his recommendations for improvement of the property. He is careful to define the "show stoppers' as well as his suggestions.
- S.S., May 2016
Skyler, you're an inspector Ninja! I'd recommend you 10/10 times! Thanks!
- B.D., May 2016
Really professional nice guy to work with. Very thorough and yet efficient and quick with the inspection. He was able to find a handful of things I had no idea were going on. Thanks!
- S.B., May 2016
Skyler was absolutely PHENOMENAL!!! We were so impressed how very thorough he was inspecting our future home. We definitely will recommend him to our friends. Thank you very Much!
- R.M., May 2016
I was blown away by how knowledgeable and thorough he was with everything! He took the time to check almost every square inch of the house and we feel even more confident with the purchase of our home now that he has been through it with a fine tooth comb. We will be referring him to everyone we know!
- K.A., April 2016
Excellent Work-- you were super thorough and very helpful to explain everything for which we had questions. I would recommend you to anyone. Thanks again for your anecdotal advice etc.!
- C.G., April 2016
Skyler went over everything in great detail and check more then I thought he would in a general home inspection. It was great to know that everything was really getting checked and not just glanced over and written off.
- C.N., April 2016
Skyler, thanks again for the excellent home inspection you performed for us! Having been in the real estate profession previously, it is great to meet a quality inspector that truly takes pride in the service they provide. I'll make an effort to recommend you to friends/family in the future, thanks!
- C.E., April 2016
Very thorough and took the time to explain everything in detail and answer any questions we had.
- D.H., April 2016
Skyler was awesome. He was very informative and detailed. He took the time to go over all of his findings before we left. He provided crucial documentation that will help us in the future. I would recommend him over and over again.
- T.M., March 2016
Thank you so much you were very thorough and professional!
- A.H., March 2016
He was very thorough
- C.S., March 2016
Skyler, was very thorough and meticulous with his inspection. He composed and extensive list of faults and explained each one in full detail. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home.
- D.M., March 2016
I was impressed by how comprehensive Skylar's inspection was. He was extremely professional and I was confident that he represented my best interest as the buyer. His explanations were concise and easy to understand. The pictures in the report were helpful.
- L.B., March 2016
This inspection was money well spent, I was blown away by the thoroughness and knowledge that skyler showed. He noticed things about the property that I would've lived there 5 years before noticing. The final report and accompaning pictures were amazing, the detail of the report was amazing, I'll definitely be passing your number along
- J.P., February 2016
Thanks Skyler for making changes to the original scheduled date and responding with a full report within 24 hours. You are so awesome, and provided a very detailed, precise and an amazing final report. Thank you!
- S.C., February 2016
Skyler was absolutely phenomenal! When we arrived at our home he was professional, thorough, knowledgeable, but very easy to talk with as we went through the inspection process. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Skyler to anyone who is the in process of purchasing a home.
- S.R., February 2016
Skyler has inspected two homes that we have considered purchasing, one built in 1957 and one built in 2010. Both homes were of similar square footage, and in both cases he allowed me to walk through the entire inspection with him. The 1957 inspection lasted nearly five hours. He checked every outlet, sink, toilet, window seal, bath tub, brick, and shingle, then provided practical solutions to resolving issues. His background as an electrician was invaluable, and resulted in us deciding not to purchase the home. The final home report was over sixty pages long. The 2010 home inspection lasted almost four hours - the house was in pristine condition, but Skyler still meticulously checked every part of the house. His use of an infrared camera allowed the discovery of an insulation gap in the attic, which he then crawled to and visually inspected in order to determine the cause and extent of the issue. The final home report was sent to us that night, and was exactly fifty pages long. I have put it into a three ring binder and will be using it as a checklist to resolve the issues with my new home. Skyler's meticulous attention to detail, knowledge, and desire to do the right thing have earned my business both now and in the future. If my own mother were to buy a house, I would insist that Skyler do the home inspection.
- R.H., February 2016
Sometimes you come across someone really great and I just want to share that with any of you that might be looking for a home inspection. Skyler Phillips is a local and did an amazing, over the top job on our home inspection. He took the time to fully educate us and was very thorough in his inspection. He spent extra time to be sure we understood all the pros and cons. The report he gave us was also very detailed and laid out in a way that was easy to remember all the information and importance of it saving us time and money in the closing of our home. If you need an inspection I highly recommend him.
- L.A., February 2016
Skyler Phillips did an amazing, over the top job on our home inspection. He took the time to fully educate us and was very thorough in his inspection. I have no doubt he did his best job in taking the time to look at everything. Thank you for a job well done.
- L.A., February 2016
Skyler did a great job. Advised us on what issues are most urgent, and which ones don't need immediate attention. Fair price, and very thorough. Would definitely recommend to others.
- C.J., January 2016
Skyler was awesome. We are very appreciative of all the information he gave us about our new home and how he even gave us some suggestions on how to go about resolving a few obvious trouble items.
- K.F., West Point UT, January 2016
I was very impressed with Skyler's enthusiasm and dedication. During the five hour inspection he checked every single outlet, sink, toilet, and window seal. His infrared imaging training allowed him to find issues which would have been missed in a regular inspection, and he used his background as a electrician to provide valuable insight into the electrical issues of our home. The final report was over sixty pages long, and not only contained a comprehensive list of all the issues with the home, but also realistic and common sense ways to resolve those issues. I would not hesitate to recommend Skyler to my own mother if she were buying a house, and if she were looking at a house with electrical, plumbing, structural, or other serious issues, I would insist that she hire him.
- R.H., January 2016
Skyler was absolutely incredible to work with. He was extremely thorough, very knowledgeable, and overall provided excellent service. If i ever have to do another home inspection i will definitely be using him again.
- L.V., January 2016
Thorough, eye for detail, professional. I especially appreciate the personal contact from beginning to end of the process.
- M.T., January 2016
Very thorough and personable. Seems to do this for the people. It is not just a job to him. Would recommend him to anyone. Very happy with the service he provided.
- B.C., December 2015
I would absolutely recommend Skyler Phillips to anyone! He was fantastically thorough, attentive to detail, and personable. Skyler went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction as his customer. He involved me throughout the inspection and was very helpful in answering all my questions and concerns.
- T.P., November 2015
Thank You for your professional attention to detail and knowledgeable skillset in your profession. You have made us feel very comfortable with your ability to re assure us the home is sound and most important safe. Thanks The Taylors
- A.T., October 2015
Thank you for the extremely thorough inspection and for finding issues that made is decide not to buy the house. :) We greatly appreciated your honesty and sharing your personal experience with us.
- N.A., October 2015