Dan is my hero! He goes above and beyond, and finds the little things (or the big things!) other inspectors miss!! I have a case in point, where another inspector missed a leak in the master shower that Dan later caught (for a different buyer) which became a $15,000 negotiation between Buyer and Seller!! That's huge, and if it had been missed, it would have been a huge legal mess at a later date!! Yay Dan!!
- T.C., October 2017
Dan has inspected 2 homes for us. He is the most thorough inspector I have ever known, and took the time to explain everything he was inspecting as well as answering my many questions. Dan found things I would never have thought of. That's the reason to let a professional inspect any prospective homes you may be considering. He's very professional and a gentleman. We will ask for him again if the need arises and will definitely tell everyone to call him for their home inspections. Thanks Dan, Larry & Grace Smith
- L.S., August 2017
Dan arrived a few minutes early for our 9:00 am appointment. He introduced himself and went right to work. I work from home so I was able to return to work also. The crawl space for my condo is in the closet in my office. I have several boxes stored in the closed and rather than watch me struggle to get the boxes out Dan removed them and when he was finished he put the boxes back. Greatly appreciated. The inspection was completed in a quick and concise manner. I had a few questions after the inspection was completed which Dan was able to answer in a manner I could understand. Dan is neat, polite and I would highly recommend him to any one that needs a home inspection. Thank you Dan.
- D.K., August 2017
Great job! Dan was very patient and took time to explain things to us on-site. Very thorough. Thank you!
- G.B., June 2017
Dan, was easy to work with, knowledgeable and thorough. He generated his final report very fast and included lots of supporting photos. It was additionally great to have an inspector who knew the local area and had construction experience.
- T.M., June 2017
He is friendly...approachable...easy to talk to...willing to answer questions...he got our report back to us the next day. Wonderful experience. We will highly recommend him to anyone needing a home inspector.
- W.M., May 2017
Dan was thorough, and provided a detailed report. He took the time to answer our questions, and even rearranged his schedule to accommodate our limited availability because we needed an inspection with very little forewarning. He was knowledgeable about the inside and outside of the home, and took his time in sharing this knowledge with us - including information that would be helpful for maintaining the home in the future. It was a great experience !
- N.B., April 2017
I appreciate you taking the time to answer questions about specific items in the inspection
- T.W., March 2017
Dan is extremely thorough and knowledgeable about home inspection. He inspected my potential home investment for three hours (!) and I couldn't be more pleased with his inspection. Money well spent, for sure. I highly recommend him. Besides that, he's a really nice guy!
- J.L., February 2017
Dan, We were very pleased to have been present while you performed the home inspection yesterday (9-9-16). Your professionalism and and friendly manner made for a pleasant experience for us. We felt very confident about your professional knowledge and skills and would not hesitate to recommend you. Thank you. John & Dalila Dowd
- J.D., September 2016
Extremely quick! Inspected a house within a day of our request. Price is also very competitive compared to what we are used to in DC area. Rendered additional advice over telephone when I called to ask how I could pay for his time. Pleasant and professional.
- G.L., August 2016
Job well done, very professional and very thorough. We got the inspection report on the same day. Very satisfied customer from Goldendale,WA
- W.T., July 2016
He is amazing! Super helpful and really explained everything thoroughly. I highly recommend him.
- J.L., July 2016
Dan Rigg is the best inspector I have ever hired. He points out things I didn't even notice and found things I couldn't have. His knowledge and eye are spot on and I would recommend everyone should hope to find an inspector like him. Frank Dubbs
- F.D., May 2016
Highest recommendation for Dan Rigg. Excellent job.
- E.F., June 2015
You are very knowledgeable, thorough and pleasant. I appreciate your explanations of the points being inspected. Thanks for allowing me to follow you around and ask questions; and thank you for so willingly providing informative answers.
- G.H., May 2015
You were extremely thorough and we appreciate the time you took to explain things to us. Thanks for being so easy to work with!
- R.L., May 2015