Great information and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend Tom!
- M.D., Marlborough CT, April 2018
Truly informative and helpful! I really don’t think there is anything you could improve on with the process or customer service. Your website is good, too.
- J.O., Westerly RI, April 2018
I definitely will recommend Thomas for an inspection. Very detail oriented, knowledgeable and pleasant.
- D.C., Hamden CT, April 2018
Nothing is more reassuring while purchasing a home, than to have an inspector who is so thorough and obviously knowledgeable. I was lucky to have found him. I will definitely be recommending him to my brother and every other military member that moves to the area.
- T.A., Virginia Beach VA, April 2018
Tom does an excellent job inspecting homes and is a pleasure to work with. He's done two inspections for me. He uncovered issues in the first house that I was uncomfortable dealing with, and the thoroughness with which he conducted that inspection is what lead me to hire him again. If for whatever reason you are unable to attend the inspection he also writes detailed, photograph filled reports and will walk you through said report over the phone to make sure you have a good understanding of the findings. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
- M.B., Madison CT, March 2018
Knows his stuff and will not sugar coat - definitely two essentials in a home inspector!
- E.S., March 2018
Thank you Tom! The inspection was great.
- J.M., Stonington CT, March 2018
Our home inspector was great! He was very thorough and was very patient on explaining everything he found to us. It was a great learning experience for my wife and I. Zero complains. Highly recommend these guys for any future inspections. Thank you!
- B.H., Kingston NH, March 2018
We would absolutely highly recommend Tom and his services. Tom and April were extremely professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Working and meeting with them was a pleasure. Tom's expertise and advice is invaluable. His willingness to be used a resource for suggested repairs is both reassuring and extremely helpful.
- S.M., Salem CT, March 2018
Thomas and his partner did a thorough job and they also made me feel at ease with the process.
- A.Z., March 2018
Tom went above and beyond to help me understand my home. He was very thorough to the point I saw places in the home l didn't know existed. Tom even went to the home on a separate occasion to get a water sample. Not only that but he was a fun guy to hang around with. His years of experience are evidence thru his professionalism and knowledge! Even my realtor was impressed. I'd recommend him a thousand times over!!
- M.B., Hamden CT, February 2018
Great inspector. Explain everything, very professional and knowledgeable. Thanks Tom
- C.N., February 2018
Tom did a very thorough job with our inspection. We have purchased several homes and by far he performed the most thorough inspection.
- J.K., Narragansett RI, February 2018
Tom was knowledgeable and thorough. When purchasing an older home, it is good to know what sorts of renovation costs you are going to encounter. Tom doesn't do cost estimates, but he will reveal the issues.
- D.V., Stonington CT, February 2018
Very informative and welcoming. Thank you for explaining things to us and taking your time to make sure things were in order for our new home purchase. Highly recommend Soundhome.
- P.H., February 2018
Tom was more than helpful with our home inspection. We are first time homebuyers raising a family and Tom pointed major safety issues that would have been very costly and dangerous had we not known about them. Thank you is an understatement. Worth every penny! We will be sure to use him on our next inspection.
- A.J., Stonington CT, February 2018
Tom is thorough, precise, knowledgeable and friendly. He found things during my inspection that I had no idea even existed. He took the time to explain various aspects of my new "old" home that were relevant and needed attention, and offered advice as to the best course of action I would need to take to remediate. This is my second time working with Tom, first as a seller and now as a buyer, and I heartily recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspection. He even offered to help with some of my repairs if needed and suggested folks he knew would give me a "good bang for the buck." In fact, that perfectly describes Tom Morgan.
- R.M., Colchester CT, February 2018
Friendly, personable and very thorough. Excellent solicited advice. Willing to help and make recommendations. Answered all questions within his understanding of the property.
- C.G., Killingworth CT, November 2017
Tom and April made the inspection an incredibly easy, stress-free experience. They were super thorough and made a point to explain what they were doing and what concerns they had. Thank you for everything!!
- E.P., Fisher's Island NY, November 2017
Wonderful inspector! Pays attention to every detail throughout the home he is inspecting. Tom also takes the time out to explain in detail what he found, as well as shows you the problem's location, and gives his recommended solution to correct the problem. His reports are detailed and very easy to follow, plus he gives you pamphlets'/books with great general home care information. The business is family ran, with his wife as his assistant. They both are very personable, and professional. I also found their rates to be the most reasonable with the array of services they offered! I highly recommend them!
- S.K., Voluntown CT, November 2017
Tom was a great guy. He was very thorough. He checked things that I would have never even thought of. The price was reasonable for all the work he did. I would Absolutely recommend him to my friends. Thanks Tom, Debby
- D.B., North Stonington CT, November 2017
Tom, my apologies for not doing this sooner. I will be closing on my new home at 798 Vauxhall Street Extension in Waterford on 11/17/17. Due to your thorough inspection, permits for the deck were provided that provided comfort that the supports for the deck were inspected and shown to have been deep enough per code. Additionally, 17 window panes are being replaced due to seal failure. I appreciate your efforts and work on my behalf to support the purchase of my new home. Thank you!
- A.D., Clinton CT, November 2017
Tom, thanks for your thorough work and suggestions to improve the home we are purchasing.
- D.P., East Granby CT, October 2017
Tom was very professional and very thorough. He explained fully all aspects of his inspection as it progressed. The written inspection report is comprehensive and easily understood, with photos showing all inspection points; positive and negative. I would recommend Tom very highly. His clear advocacy for us as buyers is very reassuring.
- M.H., Killingworth CT, October 2017
Great to meet you Tom. It was awesome to get familiar with my utilities by following a pro around my yard and receiving expert answers to my questions.
- P.L., voluntown CT, October 2017
Extremely thorough and detail oriented; incredibly strong on the customer service front as well, explaining in easy to understand terms all the important elements of the inspection report!! Absolutely recommend Tom Morgan and his company 100% !!
- J.D., Dedham MA, October 2017
I was really impressed with Tom and thoroughly enjoyed the time I spent with Tom during the review. He is certainly a master at his trade and provided me with incredible insight into the property that we are intending to purchase.
- P.D., Norwich CT, October 2017
Thank you for the inspection. You were extremely professional, knowledgeable and someone I would highly recommend to friends and colleagues.
- S.D., September 2017
Tom's insights were invaluable in helping us make the right decision about whether to further pursue the purchase of a property for a second home. Would highly recommend Tom for future inspection work.
- D.P., East Granby CT, September 2017
Professional home inspector who also gave me some useful advises!
- S.W., September 2017
Thanks Tom! Your report was thorough and of the highest quality. It is refreshing to have a seasoned professional who is a "people-person" on the team. You make it so easy.
- B.M., Brooklyn NY, September 2017
Easiest home inspection company I have ever worked with. The on line process makes sharing of documents very easy. Tom Morgan is very efficient and gets things done quickly!!!
- R.C., Windermere FL, September 2017
Tom was timely in all details of his work including quick submission of the report and testing results. He was thorough and was educated the buyer (me) as the inspection was occurring to ensure understanding of the problems and solutions needed. i would recommend without hesitation.
- N.H., Merrimack NH, August 2017
Mr. Morgan inspected two properties for me and his professionalism, knowledge and expertise of numerous details pertaining to home construction and maintenance was outstanding. He provided thorough detailed information on all aspects of home issues, potential problems, and ways to correct issues and, provided excellent feedback to me during both inspections. His assistant inspector April also was very thorough, professional and knowledgeable. I recommend Sound Home to others and definitely would use their services again.
- C.R., August 2017
Did a great job and very through. Give a very detailed report. Highly recommend Tom and would definitely hire him if home inspection was ever required again.
- G.I., August 2017
Tom was thorough, honest and professional but also a "regular guy" which made us feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend Tom and this company to everyone. Thank you so much for the great experience!
- J.M., August 2017
As a realtor, I chose Tom for the inspection of a home that I am buying. I knew that he was professional, and responsive due to my interactions with him on previous sales. What I didn't know was that his system of delivering the reports was so seamless. Not only did I feel he did a thorough job of inspection my future home, the tools provided by him in order to quickly and easily organize requests for repairs, and credits were amazing. It took me 5 minutes to go through the report, select key items, assign a dollar value, and submit all in a pdf! I highly recommend SoundHome. (And Tom and April!)
- S.M., August 2017
Tom and April were punctual, very thorough and they were friendly to all involved: seller, buyer and building manager. No stone was left unturned but ever so pleasantly. The report was available in less than 48 hours as promised.
- K.L., Stonington CT, August 2017
I am not crazy about writing review...maybe because of my English. I would normally give a star rating without explanation. I am writing this review because some people have done their job above and beyond. Tom and April are very friendly, helpful, honesty and knowledgeable of their career. I will absolutely recommend them for your inspection. They had answer all my questions about my purchase. Thank you again for helping with my purchase and work with me in short notice. p.s. Should have you look at the building before the appraiser!
- J.S., August 2017
I am not crazy about writing any review...maybe because of my English. Normally, I give it rating ( like how many stars without explanation. ) . Writing this review because I meet some people, who has done their job above and beyond my expectations. Tom and April are well qualified for their career. They are very helpful, friendly, honesty and knowledgeable. They will tell you everything that you need to know before you make a purchase of your home or commercial property. I will absolutely recommend Thomas Morgan for your inspection. Thank you again for answering all my questions and work with me in short notice.
- , August 2017
Tom was very thorough and communicated every detail very clearly. He asked for and responded to all questions. Tom was very professional and we really appreciated the fast turn-around of our report!
- C.H., Westerly RI, July 2017
Mr. Morgan did a thoroughly professional evaluation of the house in my view. His formats, final report , presentations and comments were clear , instructive and very useful. I am comfortable that I have a good handle on the physical condition of the house I am buying. This inspection service was an excellent value.
- T.C., El Prado NM, July 2017
I am glad Mike recommended me to you. The inspection was a pleasurable experience, and I will give your praises to anybody looking for a home.
- Z.B., Griswold CT, July 2017
Tom did a great job inspecting the condo we are planning to buy. He was thorough and explained everything in simple terms so it was easy to understand his findings. His report was comprehensive and really well done. We felt confident with our decision once we read his detailed observations. We haven't bought a house in awhile, so we might be a bit behind the times, but the software program and technology used by Tom for the inspection report was excellent! Preparing the list of concerns for the seller, complete with photos, was so easy! Thanks Tom!
- K.I., Bristol CT, July 2017
Thank you for being so thorough and efficient with your inspections. I feel confident that my buyer and seller were well served by your expertise.
- C.A., East Lyme CT, June 2017
They were great! Very thorough, excellent at communicating to us what concerns they had, as well as easing our mind about some small issues we were worried about. They were a very friendly team, who did an excellent job, and sent an incredibly detailed report that allowed us to make the best decisions possible in regards to our home buying negation process.
- F.K., Stonington CT, June 2017
Tom is very thorough & knowledgeable. He explained what issues needed to be addressed & why. I would highly recommend Tom.
- H.W., Glastonbury CT, June 2017
We were impressed with Tom's inspection. He was very thorough and conducted the inspection in a professional manner. The final report contained a lot of information that was helpful in making a final decision on the property. Thank you again Tom!
- D.S., Guilford CT, June 2017
Tom is quite knowledgeable in so many aspects of building and home operating systems. I was told I'd need separate inspections for my home, septic and well. Tom did all of them, as well as termite inspection and Radon gas inspection. Most importantly, Tom worked for me and had my best interest in mind. He was thorough enough to find even the smallest flaws, which enabled me to decide what was and was not important. He also knew that I wanted to learn as much as possible about all of the systems and he took the time to explain each one to me. I don't generally make recommendations as a rule, but I would recommend Tom to anyone needing a home inspection.
- J.P., May 2017
Tom is very thorough in his inspection and he makes it a point to ensure you know everything about your house. He doesn't pull any punches when he speaks. I appreciate that. I would highly recommend him for your inspection needs. Plus he is one of the few inspectors who is qualified to do multiple inspections (roof, structural, well) so he is a one stop shop.
- R.B., Groton CT, May 2017
thank you for taking the time to explain everything to me about this home, I greatly appreciate your service and will definitely keep your company in my contact.
- M.C., April 2017
Thanks for another very thorough inspection. Great working with you and April!
- D.W., North Kingstown RI, April 2017
Tom is very knowledgeable and does a great job at explaining the issues he finds. He is very thorough and takes his time looking at all the components of the home. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspector.
- K.C., Norwich CT, April 2017
Pleasant doing business with you. You made an enjoyable event out of something very scary when you are buying a home.
- R.B., Waterford CT, April 2017
Thank you for a very thorough job ! Ken
- K.S., Mystic CT, April 2017
Tom, Thank you so much for your in depth and thorough inspection of 202 Paper Mill Road. You were great. I really appreciate your frankness and honesty. The information you provided is invaluable to me. All my best. Chris.
- C.G., Milan NH, March 2017
Thanks again for your efforts and help on this inspection. We were impressed with your attention to detail and that you have everything formatted and generated through your software program for the inspection. Best Wishes Wes & Linda Kenyon
- W.K., March 2017
Excellent Job, Tom! You were very thorough!
- J.H., Montville CT, March 2017
great job done by Tom. wold recommend again
- M.P., Groton CT, March 2017
Thanks for confirming the quality of the house and teaching me along the way. Thanks for the video on the tub as I was interested to see it in action and just didn't get the chance with all the other things to look at.
- A.B., East Lyme CT, March 2017
We appreciate your promptness, thoroughness and courtesy. You communicated your concerns well, and clearly told us the condition of our property, both the good aspects and those that needed some improvement. We felt in good hands. Thank you! Margaret Cherubin and Tina Fornale
- V.A., New London CT, March 2017
Tom was fantastic throughout the entire inspection. Very patient in sharing his knowledge of each item in the home as he inspected it. Answered all of my questions until he knew I fully understood the inner workings of the furnace, pumps, electric, etc. with regard to my hone. Would highly recommend to a friend.
- R.D., Coventry RI, February 2017
Very informative and helpful. Thanks!
- N.F., February 2017
Thanks Tom. I will highly recommend you to any of my friends, colleagues, and acquaintances looking for a thorough, professional job as you do.
- T.Z., Salem CT, February 2017
Tom and April were so friendly, relatable, and patient. Tom explained everything in detail and made us feel confident about our first home purchase. He even helped us decide not to do one of the tests to save us money, as it wasn't necessary. The report came back to us within a few days and everything was great!
- F.N., January 2017
Thank you for such a thorough report - along with the 'after hours' correspondence to answer my questions.
- K.K., Belvedere Tiburon CA, January 2017
Thanks for your detailed work Tom, I appreciate your inspection and feedback. Regards, Jackie
- J.B., Groton CT, January 2017
Tom did an excellent job on inspecting this home, he is extremely thorough and takes his work very seriously while being personable with his client at the same time. He made sure we were aware of any potential problems and damage he discovered during the inspection. We appreciate his honest feedback and we look forward to hiring him again if we need a home and/or septic inspection in the future. Thank you!
- M.S., South Kingstown RI, December 2016
Tom is perhaps the most knowledgeable home inspector with which I have had the pleasure to work. I believe his 25+ years as a contractor gives him keen insight. His reports are extremely thorough and he leaves no stone unturned. Tom found When next your are purchasing a home, make sure Tom and April are on your team.
- G.B., Milford CT, December 2016
I've purchased a good amount of homes in my life and I'll tell you this is the most detailed home inspection I've received. Tom walks you through every detail of what you should expect when buying your future home or investment. If you want a detailed oriented inspection Tom is your guy he does not sugar coat anything. I would absolutely use Tom in any future purchases in the future. Thanks Tom
- H.L., Groton CT, December 2016
I would highly recommend Tom Morgan for an inspection! Extremely thorough and explained everything! He was very personable and professiona! The reports completed Immediately! Thank you for all your advice!
- G.K., South Kingstown RI, December 2016
To the point - We hired Tom to inspect a 240+ year old home prior to purchase. He was extremely thorough and knowledgeable about antique homes. He explained each of the problem areas. He helped us learn as much as we could. He produced a very detailed report. My agent, who was at the inspection, was clear that Tom was by far the most thorough inspector she had seen. I will also add that he was easy to deal with, and his fee was similar to what others had quoted. Very thankful that we hired Tom!
- M.W., Rocky Hill CT, December 2016
We are purchasing an 1800's home in Rhode Island and recently used Mr. Morgan as our home inspector. What an incredible experience. He involved us in every step of the inspection and spent valuable time and effort pointing out each area of concern. He gave us the confidence we needed to proceed with necessary caution with the re-negotiation and helped us to brush off the emotional response we initially had to the home, enabling us to look at it through realistic eyes. He promptly returned our calls and no question was too small. Mr. Morgan comes with an amazing resume, so when he makes a recommendation, you instinctively feel his experience through his confident yet professional manner. We are so grateful for his guidance and highly recommend him to you.
- D.A., Grafton MA, November 2016
Tom is very knowledgeable and does a great job educating Buyers about the homes they are purchasing.
- G.H., November 2016
Tom was great. Very thorough. His comments and suggestions were well founded and accurate and backed by experience. He knew what he was doindanddidit well.
- A.B., Essex CT, November 2016
Sound Home Inspections went above and beyond. Not only did Tom identify some not so noticeable concerns with the property in question, but he took the time to educate me in aspects about the home's design/construction that will greatly benefit me as the future owner!
- B.O., Mysic CT, November 2016
Tom did a great job -- thorough and informative. I would recommend him highly. He was instrumental in provide insights and contacts for addressing inspection items that I'll repair after purchase, and for requesting concessions from the seller.
- E.S., Beaverton OR, October 2016
Tom was extremely thorough and informative. His attention to detail for the buyer being made aware of any potential home issues as well as his general teaching of how to prevent issues and repair them was much appreciated for a first tome home buyer.
- J.M., Charlestown RI, October 2016
Very detail oriented and thorough.
- R.S., Groton CT, October 2016
I give Tom and his firm the highest possible recommendation for property inspection services. In addition to engaging Tom recently for a residential property assessment, I have been involved in the commercial financing industry for 30+ years. Tom's extraordinary thoroughness, professionalism, and responsiveness are without equal in my experience.
- B.S., Hartford CT, October 2016
Tom is a no nonsense inspector with the knowledge to back it up, and you know that right up front, the right man to have in the trenches .Thanks Tom I would use you if ever the need arises in the future.
- K.B., Higganum CT, October 2016
Tom was a superb inspector....if i was to purchase another property, I would use him again. He knows his stuff!!
- D.H., New York NY, October 2016
Tom was straight and to the point on everything, as well as a very good teacher. This was very helpful as he was patient and thorough in helping me understand various parts/systems of the house, how they work, what to look for, etc. I appreciated his honesty, thoroughness, and of course his experience. I'd recommend Tom to everyone that wants a straight shooter with decades of experience.
- M.L., New London CT, October 2016
Very knowledgeable and willing to explain and answer questions
- E.U., Oxford OH, October 2016
Great job, very knowledge and pleasure to work with.
- M.D., South Orange NJ, September 2016
I was very impressed with Mr Morgan knowledge and making sure that he doesn't miss a thing. I thank you for an excellent job.
- W.C., Rosendale MA, September 2016
Really enjoyed working with Tom. His knowledge and patience in explaining the ins and outs of the systems of our new home was so appreciated! The inspection was extremely thorough, and we feel much more confident in our purchase as a result. Overall a wonderful experience!
- E.L., Coventry RI, September 2016
We both enjoyed learning about our (hopefully) new home from you!
- A.D., Stonington CT, September 2016
We are very happy with Tom work . He paid attention of everything , checked everything and explained us every problem . Tom is very knowledgeable and really professional . If we do not buy this house we are going to hire him again. I recommend him 100%. Thank you Tom for your good job
- C.D., New London CT, September 2016
Thanks for the learning experience! You have a lot of patience.
- B.C., West Greenwich RI, August 2016
Tom was terrific and I would hire him again and recommend him in a heartbeat. Most importantly, he took the time to explain each part of the inspection to me so that I feel very confident in the quality of my home and in how to monitor important equipment and utilities. His knowledge and experience as a homebuilder and inspector makes him the ideal person for the job.
- M.G., Mystic CT, August 2016
Tom is a perfect gentleman and professional. He came highly recommended and I recommend him to anyone looking for an honest , detailed and efficient inspector.
- G.C., August 2016
Tom exceeded my expectation's!!! He was professional, thorough and explained everything. I would highly recommend him.
- K.M., Stonington CT, August 2016
Honest experienced professional that tells it like it is.
- T.Z., Salem CT, July 2016
Tom is very knowledgeable and great to work with. We trust Tom with doing a thorough inspection of the home. He has exceeded our expectations with his inspection process on the home that we are purchasing. We would definitely recommend Tom to anyone who needs a home inspector and will use him again if we purchase another home. Thank you Tom!
- C.Z., July 2016
Highly recommend! Professional, efficient, takes the time to answer questions and explain.
- L.G., Taunton MA, June 2016
Thom Morgan is a very thorough inspector who gets his clients involved in the inspection process. With Thomas Morgan doing your inspection you can relax knowing that all will be addressed. I would highly recommend Mr. Morgan.
- P.D., West Haven CT, June 2016
Tom is a very knowledgeable and a thorough inspector. As this is our first home inspection, he spent extra time explaining the mechanics of the house and what things to look for as first time buyer. We appreciated his educational approach during the inspection. I highly recommend Tom and April for anyone looking to purchase a home inspection.
- S.M., June 2016
The inspector (Thomas) was very thorough in his inspection of the house. He provided valuable information regarding the appliances and equipment and was very personable the entire time.
- M.M., June 2016
Tom was very professional and thorough. We are from out of state and not very familiar with Connecticut and Tom was very knowledgable and helpful. Overall a very good experience.
- J.V., Fair Lawn NJ, June 2016