Get Your Report

A.Wilson Home Inspection Company

Workphone: 678-726-7271
Mobile: 706-244-0924
Fax: 678-726-7271

Statham, GA 30666

Visit me on Google+
Follow me on facebook

Profile Image

Charles Wilson

Why Select A.Wilson Home Inspection Company for Your Inspection?

Choosing the right home inspection company can be difficult. Unlike most professionals, you probably will not get to meet us until after you have hired us. Furthermore, different inspection companies have varying qualifications, equipment, experience, reporting methods, and yes different pricing.
One thing for sure is that a quality home inspection requires effort. If you honor us, and allow us to be your home inspection company, we promise to give you our very best effort. We will be proud to put our name on your report.

With each A.Wilson Home Inspection you get:
  • A Guarantee ensuring your satisfaction.
  • A 90 Day Limited Home Warranty.
  • A Home Maintenance Checklist
  • A Free IR Thermal Image of your Electric Panel.
  • A Recall Check on all appliances for fire, safety and operational recalls.
  • Peace of Mind
Feel welcomed to visit our website:


ICC Code Certified. InterNACHI Certified Home Inspector, Radon Measurement Technician, Level 1 Infrared Thermographer.


All our inspectors have been trained and certified through Professional Home Inspection Institute, American Home Inspectors Training, Environmental Services Associates, Infrared Training Center, and Mainstream Engineering.


Super thorough and reliable. Would absolutely recommend!
- A.G., Atlanta GA, October 2016
My husband and I were highly impressed by the inspection Mr. Wilson did for us!! He was already started when we arrived a little early for our appointment and he was thorough and communicative!! Our report was highly informative. We let our realtor know how pleased we were with Mr. Wilson!! Besides all that he was Friendly as well which is a plus in our book!!
- M.K., Danielsville GA, September 2016
You are amazing!!!! You were so through and didn't miss a thing. I will definitely recommend you to everyone I know. Thank you for doing such a good job.
- E.G., Athens GA, September 2016
Charles was just great. This is our first time buying a home so I certainly had a lot of questions throughout the inspection process. Fortunately, Charles openly invited these questions, answered them in detail, and always showed a patience. Further, the inspection was detailed and incredibly thorough. Given what I now know about the home buying process, I would undoubtedly recommend Charles to anyone. Simply terrific!
- G.G., Athens GA, September 2016
Fantastic company, and personnel to work with. I definitely recommend using them if you are buying a home.
- S.L., Lawrenceville GA, August 2016
Comment: CA Wilson conducted a very complete and understandable inspection, with excellent reports and for a very reasonable price. Suggestion: Keep up the good work, including the prayer request at the end of the day.
- D.S., Sautee Nacoochee GA, July 2016
Thank you so mucg for your wonderful attention to detail and your very thorough report. You helped to identify some serious issues with the home we fell in love with so that we didn't go in blind. We will definitely be recommending your services in the future.
- T.H., July 2016
Mr. Wilson did a thorough, understandable, and accurate inspection of our home. He also provided excellent follow-up after the inspection, and answered all our questions. Would recommend him to any potential home buyer!
- H.W., Monticello GA, June 2016
I was very impressed with the quality and the thorough inspection of the property that would become my future residence. I have never had a report from an inspector before that included recommended areas for need of maintenance now and in the future. His report was very informative and will be a useful checklist for future reference.
- B.B., Lawrenceville GA, June 2016
Charles Wilson & his assistant did really great job lot more than I expected. Thank very much.
- G.C., June 2016
We are very happy with the service Charles provided. We will definitely recommend him to others.
- M.M., Lawrenceville GA, May 2016
Impressed with Mr. Wilson's professionalism. He's thorough and detailed in his summary of events. I have added him to my team.
- S.T., Lawrenceville GA, May 2016
Second inspection was great! Feel good about going forward with our new home!
- K.B., Alpharetta GA, May 2016
Thank you for a thorough and professional inspection. Thank you for taking time to pray for my family.
- J.W., Buckhead GA, May 2016
Charles was a consummate polite professional and inspected every inch of the property. I feel very comfortable proceeding with the purchase transaction with a full understanding of the condition of the home. His thorough report will be kept close at hand as it is also a great reference for all aspects of the home and it's operation (heating/ac, plumbing, structure, etc). The next time I need an inspection, I will absolutely call Charles.
- B.K., Marietta GA, April 2016
We were thrilled with Charles Wilson. He was a true professional! His report was very detailed and easy to read. I would and will recommend him HIGHLY to anyone I know needing an inspection. Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and THOROUGH is exactly what A. Wilson Home Inspection is!
- L.S., Winder GA, March 2016
We appreciated the thoroughness of the inspection and reports, the advice on how to make necessary repairs, and the personal interest Mr. Wilson expressed in our lives. We were especially touched that he asked how he might pray for us before he left.
- M.C., Clarkesville GA, March 2016
I've never had an inspection before and the experience was wonderful. Mr. Wilson was knowledgable and went above and beyond the normal realm of inspection and made sure I understood everything. A kind and gracious Christian man.
- A.M., Athens GA, March 2016
Charles provided a comprehensive home inspection report that was easy to understand as well as identified areas that could pose future issues. This allowed us to make an informed buying decision and to begin correcting areas before damage and expense occurred. It was nice to have someone looking out for our best interest. If we are ever in the market again to purchase a home, Charles Wilson is our #1 choice for the inspection. We HIGHLY recommend Charles Wilson!
- D.S., March 2016
Mr. Wilson was very thorough; crawling through a muddy, low crawlspace and squeezing through all the tightest corners possible. He was very informative, sending us very detailed information about his finds and what options there are to remedy them. He took the time to answer all my questions and show me on-site the problems he was finding. Buying a home is a nerve-racking experience at times, but having such a competent inspector and knowing what (house) we're getting for our money, gave us peace of mind.
- S.R., Danielsville GA, February 2016
This is our first home purchase so everything is new to us. When we decided on a home, we naturally wanted to have it inspected to make sure there were no serious problems. After reading reviews, we decided to go with Mr. Wilson and we are glad we did. Mr. Wilson is very professional, thorough, and communication is excellent. I would highly recommend his services!
- D.C., Demorest GA, February 2016
Charles Wilson was absolutely fantastic. He was prompt, punctual, extremely knowledgeable, incredibly thorough, and very personable. My wife and I would highly recommend him to anyone--family, friends, and even complete strangers--looking for a superb home inspection.
- L.W., Madison GA, February 2016
He was meticulous, detailed and prompt in all communication!
- K.S., Atlanta GA, February 2016
Thank you for doing a wonderful job and explaining to me the things I needed to repair so that I could understand the process.
- T.H., Toccoa GA, February 2016
Mr. Charles Wilson was extremely professional and did an outstanding job on results of inspection - very thorough report. This report helped to ease my mind in regards to condition of house being purchased. I would highly recommend Mr. Wilson.
- S.M., Newnan GA, December 2015
Charles, Thank you for the thorough, frank, and ultimately professional assessment of our new home. We appreciate your work, your approach, and your capability to make us feel comfortable moving forward.
- J.H., Springville AL, December 2015
We really enjoyed our experience with Mr. Wilson. He was prompt, polite, and thorough with the inspection. We could not have asked for a better experience.
- J.F., Atlanta GA, November 2015
Charles, thanks again for your time Wednesday inspecting my future home. I appreciate your thorough inspection, detailed reporting and your willingness to share not only the required findings from the inspection, but your expertise and suggestions for the ongoing maintenance of my home. You’ve given me an invaluable blueprint to follow as I begin taking over the tender love and care of this historical home. I can proceed with confidence thanks to you!
- D.M., November 2015
was very pleased with the very detailed home inspection we received,we know all that needs to be done at our new home.Thanks very much Mr Wilson Robert&Glenda Courson
- R.C., Jesup GA, November 2015
Charles you are the standard that all others should be measured by.
- M.M., November 2015
Thanks for being friendly and nice. Thanks for doing a thorough job and recommending advice on even the little jobs. I really appreciate it. Thanks Tracy
- T.J., Conyers GA, November 2015
Thank you for your time and detailed work. I would highly recommend you.
- K.B., Hartwell GA, October 2015
Mr Wilson you are the best. If I ever need an inspector you got my business.
- D.B., Decatur GA, October 2015
We were very pleased with Charles and his inspection of our property. He answered all our questions very earnestly and gave us great information about how to better take care of property in the future years. Very thorough through out the home, very business like, inspected all areas of home, made comments along the way and explained to us what he was doing and why. scheduled appointment as quickly as possible and was prompt. Very friendly, would highly recommend him for future inspections to anyone needing his service. Did a great job!
- D.B., Winder GA, September 2015
Charles exceeded all expectations in inspecting and producing a thorough report for our house inspection. He observed and provided detailed notes and recommendations on all the critical elements to our buying the house. Additionally, he made notes and recommendations on details that will help us to ensure the value/quality of new house long term. I will definitely call Charles if/when I need another inspection as well as recommend him to my family and friends. I 100% recommend Charles as the inspector of choice! Thank you Charles!
- D.S., September 2015
The most detailed and useful home inspection I have experienced. Charles is extremely knowledgeable, patient, and thorough.
- P.C., Athens GA, September 2015
Thank you for your thoroughness and professionalism.
- A.N., Buford GA, September 2015
It is a blessing today when you can find people of quality and professionalism. I found Mr. Wilson to be this and more. He was on time and requested that myself and the owner to be present during the inspection. He handled all of our questions and never candy coated any of it. How refreshing to work with a company that truly had me in his best interest. I will always recommend him to everyone that might need his services. George O. Emmett Retired
- G.E., Lavonia GA, August 2015
All I have to say is Charles and his team did a wonderful job at a property that I'm purchasing in Royston, GA. I'd definitely use Charles and his team again and definitely recommend him to my friends and family. Thanks Charles!
- P.H., August 2015
Mr. Wilson, Thank you for your assistance with my mother's home purchase. After reading your report and talking with you, I was able to discuss the home's condition with my husband and sister and feel confident in recommending its purchase. We were able to have the seller take care of some of the maintenance issues and we know that there will be a few things we will want to address after closing. I think it will be a great house for Mama. Thank you, Holly Maxwell
- H.M., Hartwell GA, August 2015
Outstanding service and attention to detail! The follow ups and professionalism exceeded my expectations. Highly recommended if you're looking for a home inspection.
- J.C., Lawrenceville GA, August 2015
Best thing to say about Charles is that he made my AC guy eat his words. My AC guy told me most Inspectors could not tell me how old my AC unit was but Charles was correct on what he had written in the report. This tells me we hired the right guy and he is a better inspector than most. Thank you Charles and will be telling everyone I know about you.
- B.T., Clarkesville GA, August 2015
Best inspector I have ever had the privilege of doing business with! Thank you for being so precise and such great follow up!
- S.M., Loganville GA, August 2015
Charles Wilson did an excellent job inspecting a condominium. He was extremely thorough, recorded images of everything, and took the time to go through each item with me explaining everything clearly. Mr. Wilson exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend Charles Wilson and will seek his services for any new home purchases in the future.
- J.T., Athens GA, July 2015
Most thorough inspection you could ever ask for! One of the nicest people you could ever meet! Thank you so much!
- R.M., Cleveland GA, July 2015
Charlie did a fantastic job. Extremely thorough and practical in approaching the inspection process. A pleasure to work with
- J.G., Atlanta GA, July 2015
We found Charles Wilson and son to be very thorough in their inspection of the home. Fortunately for us, the structural findings were brought to our attention and let us make an educated decision to walk away from the deal. The repair costs and "inconvenience" it would have caused were excessive.
- D.B., Bayshore NY, June 2015
Mr. Wilson demonstrated knowledge, integrity,and honesty throughout the inspection.
- K.T., Atlanta GA, June 2015
Outstanding! Mr. Wilson did an extremely thorough inspection of the home we wish to purchase. He walked the entire roof and pointed out things we simply would not have noticed until they were beyond repair. Mr. Wilson provided us with super superior service, a speedy report and an education too. Mr. Wilson was prompt in person and on the phone, he is polite and professional and he is very easy to converse with. We are lucky to have found him, and we will recomend him many times in the future.
- N.D., Baldwin GA, June 2015
Mr. Wilson was extremely thorough and professional from the moment that we connected with him to do our home inspection. I have purchased over 4 homes and I have never seen an inspection done with such detail and professionalism. I will absolutely use his services again in the event that I will need to move and purchase another home as well as recommend him to all of my friends and acquaintances. I definitely received a service that exceeded my expectations.
- S.C., Lawrenceville GA, June 2015
Thorough, professional-superior service!
- L.H., Madison GA, June 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed working with Mr. Wilson. He is friendly, professional and has a vast knowledge of home standards. We would highly recommend him for your home inspections!
- M.B., Kennesaw GA, May 2015
I can't thank you enough, for such a wonderful experience! This process can be quite stressful but you put me at ease right away. I will recommend you to anyone, who is buying a home. The world needs more people like you.
- L.B., Loganville GA, May 2015
Thank you for inspection my home! You were very friendly and did an awesome job!
- C.M., May 2015
This is one of the best if not the best inspector in Barrow County. Does a complete thorough job. Very respectful and nice. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a house. Thanks Charles for all your help. God Bless.
- E.S., Bradenton FL, May 2015
Charles was very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him. I want to thank him very very much for squeezing us in his busy schedule when we were on a time limit. His services were greatly appreciated.
- C.B., April 2015
Charles is the ideal home inspector - detail orientated, personable and patient. He gives candid feedback and explains why something is a concern, and allows you to actively participate. His report was easy to bucket into critical items and those we need to watch long term. It's going to be helpful far beyond the purchase as we build a home maintenance checklist. I'd highly recommend Charles without hesitation.
- N.P., April 2015
Very, very thorough inspection from Charles and his son. We will be able to use the comprehensive inspection report after move-in to continue to improve the home. Thanks, Charles!
- J.H., April 2015
Very detailed; from minor to major issues! Nothing was missed. Love the pictures that went along with explanations of the problem.
- V.P., April 2015
Both inspectors were very thorough and informative. Their attention to detail was comforting and their willingness to educate me on the good and bad was very much appreciated. The inspection report itself was extremely professional and beautifully formatted. It was very easy to follow each item and the recommendations. As impressed as i was with the Service nothing blew me away more than the prayer request at the end. Thank you so much!
- J.S., April 2015
The inspection done by Mr. Wilson was very thorough. The report was clear and helpful. We would use his services again in the future.
- T.C., April 2015
Mr. Wilson and his son were meticulous. Nothing escaped their attention, from faulty window locks to outlets to air circulation. They covered it all. The report was a model inspection report.
- S.M., April 2015
Charles was very thorough. And very good at his job. I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks a lot.
- J.R., April 2015
Can't find a more patient thorough knowledgeable person than what I found when I hire a. Wilson home inspection Co Charles Wilson was the greatest.
- S.S., April 2015
This is my first home purchase so I had no idea what to expect. Charles was very helpful in explaining any issues he found and answering all my questions.
- C.S., March 2015
Our second Home inspection was no different than the first which was also graded with a 10. We will only use Charles and warmly recommend him for anyone's needs.
- B.C., March 2015
Thank you for your flexibility with multiple reschedules due to the seller/ listing agent not communicating well. The inspection was the only part of the process that has been low stress. I will be telling anybody that is looking for a good inspector to use you. Thank you and God bless.
- S.R., March 2015
Charles was very thorough and conscientious. I would highly recommend him.
- R.C., February 2015
I thank God for having led me to A. Wilson Home Inspection. My wife and I were very satisfied with the quality of your work. We are thankful for how thoroughly you inspected the house we hope to call our future home. I will definetly recommend A. wilson Home Inspection to anyone.
- G.C., February 2015
Great guy. So helpful to an out of state home buyer. Very through. Even the Realtor said she had never seen such a thorough report. Very thankful we used him.
- A.C., February 2015
Charles: As usual, you did your thorough job on this project for us. This will give us some insight as to which way we want to go on this home. Martin & Marie Bagwell
- M.B., February 2015
Charles Wilson was a blessing to my husband and I. Expecting to retire this year, we decided to buy a home and move to Georgia. We found a home and, after reading inspectors' reviews online, we chose Charles Wilson. We felt comfortable with his reviews and felt he was competent to do the job. Mr. Wilson conducted a very thorough inspection, gave us advice on correcting problems, and told us to call if we had any questions. Would recommend him to everyone.
- D.M., January 2015
Very through inspector and knowledgeable in all aspects of the trade.
- J.E., January 2015
We highly recommend Charles Wilson. He was extremely thorough and took time to explain his concerns to both my husband and myself. We feel now as if we can make an educated decision on the purchase of the inspected home!
- K.O., January 2015
Charles was great I will use him again!!!
- K.R., January 2015
Provided a well observed and detailed inspection. Great attention to detail and discovery were made to determine conditions and workmanlike qualities. A high standard of professionalism and communication proved to show Mr. Wilson is a shining example in his field. I will highly recommend Mr. Wilson's services in the future.
- A.H., January 2015
The collaboration with Charles Wilson could not have gone better. We kept contact at all times, the inspection was done as scheduled, follow up call as agreed, inspection report as promised. The actual inspection is detailed and comprehensive. I would highly recommend this service provider.
- B.C., December 2014
Charles was great. Very professional and knowledgeable. Offered many tips and suggestions on many housing topics. I appreciate him taking the time to explain to me his inspection procedures and purposes. I learned a lot. Would recommend him anytime. Robert W. Dunn
- R.D., November 2014
Polite, helpful, took time with us, very knowledgeable and informative.
- K.W., November 2014
I was very pleased with all the details,charles is very professional in every way and honest.I would highly recommend this company for large or small inspections
- M.V., November 2014
I was very pleased with all the details,charles is very professional in every way and honest.I would highly recommend this company for large or small inspections
- M.V., November 2014
I felt that Charles was very thorough in his inspection of our potential home. He was very approachable and didn't hesitate to answer all of our questions. I would definitely use him again. Mike K.
- M.K., October 2014
I felt as though I was Charles Wilson's number one priority. The small fee charged for the time and effort this expert put into the complete investigation of every square inch of my house paid for itself ten times over (literally). I have what I thought to be more than adequate experience in identifying issues in a perspective home, but Mr Wilson's attention to the smallest of details saved me from many unforeseen, costly repairs. His certified report of inspection was huge leverage when negotiating with the seller. Thank you for turning a potentially stressful and costly situation into an opportunity for saving thousands of dollars in repairs.
- D.M., September 2014
Excellent job, very thorough! Above and beyond a normal home inspection. Will be calling to make sure our home is good shape and fix what isn't for as long as he is in business. Thank you Mr. Wilson!
- J.S., September 2014
I have had several home inspections done, by different companies around the country. Some where okay some where good. You however where outstanding. Great communication, great customer relationship. On the whole a great experience working with you. Thank you.
- J.D., August 2014
Your patience and kindness were greatly appreciated. Barb
- B.M., August 2014
Charles was actually the inspector for the buyers of our home. We were so impressed by how thorough he was, that we called him when it was time to inspect the home we were buying. Charles was very thorough and professional with our inspection as well. He took the time to explain the report and the needed repairs and was very realistic with his comments and suggestions. I have already recommended Charles to some friends and will do so again at any opportunity.
- D.M., August 2014
Charles was wonderful! He was very thorough and explained every thing he was doing in detail. He compiled a very helpful report for us and I would definitely recommend him.
- D.K., August 2014
As usual, Charles did a fantastic job for us inspecting our potential home. His attention to detail and willingness to go the extra mile to assure a complete inspection far exceeds the norm.
- E.B., Danielsville GA, August 2014
Very pleased with the work performed. Very professional and through. I would highly recommend Charles Wilson anytime for a home inspection.
- M.B., July 2014
Very professional and very thorough. It was a pleasure for myself and Marie to deal with you. Martin
- M.B., July 2014
It was a pleasure meeting you and your son. Thank you for being so through with your audit and professional. God Bless you and your family.
- J.C., July 2014
Charles is very thorough when inspecting a home. I have been very happy with the reports he has provided.
- D.M., Elberton GA, June 2014
Mr. Wilson was through, knowledgeable and provided excellent customer service.
- R.C., May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful service that you provided!! You went above and beyond what I expected the inspection to be! I could not be happier with your services and I am very thankful that I went with your company!! I most definitely will use you again in the future if the need presents itself!
- H.J., May 2014
Super thorough almost to the point of being anal. And that is how it should be. Wonderfully professional in every way. Best inspection I have ever experienced. Ironically, also the least expensive. Old school, old world courtesy rarely encountered. I could go on and on. A+
- E.S., April 2014
He is a wonderful man. I love to recommend to everyone who buys house.
- M.K., April 2014
The professional prompt and thorough manner of Mr. Charles Wilson cannot be surpassed. Every aspect of the experience for our home inspection was beyond expectations. We will definitely be recommending Mr. Wilson to anyone looking for these services.
- D.M., Elberton GA, March 2014
Very through and knowledgeable. Good communicator. I want him in any future inspections. W. Lampe
- W.L., February 2014
Very professional and through
- W.L., February 2014