Get Your Report

Barber Home Inspections Inc

http://www.homegauge.com/shgi/barberhomeinspections/

Mobile: 781 367 6832

Weymouth, MA 02188

John Barber

Before you purchase or sell your home or property, please call Barber Home Inspections Inc. We can help protect your investment with a thorough home/property inspection! Call us now to discuss your individual inspection needs. Mobile Phone: 781 367 6832

About Barber Home Inspections Inc

We perform thorough inspections at reasonable prices. We can help you get to know the condition of the property you are about to buy or sell, and give you the confidence you need to make an informed decision.

We are located in Weymouth and serve all surrounding areas. We look forward to hearing from you!


Testimonials

John was extremely thorough and polite. He talked with me about everything that needed fixing big or small. He is extremely nice I would highly recommend him. Diane Berube
- D.B., July 2022
John was so detailed and patient with us. We left feeling like we really understood all aspects of our home and what we needed to follow-up on. It was detailed, but not overwhelming because the report was so organized. Thank you so much!!!
- M.O., June 2022
John was incredibly thorough and friendly. He explained everything to me as we systematically went through all floors of the home including basement, attic, crawl space under front porch and GOD love him, the ROOF (I didn't go up there). The report was easy to understand and all the pictures will come in handy when explaining necessary repair to contractors. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend John Barber and Barber Home Inspection to anyone.
- J.A., April 2022
John was thorough and professional. He gave us a detailed report that helped us greatly. I would recommend him without hesitation.
- P.H., February 2022
John wrote a detailed report helping me make an informed decision about the property. Sheila from the setting up of the inspection all the way to the end answered all my questions. I would highly recommend John to anyone for an inspection.
- M.S., January 2022
John was very thorough, explained each potential issue clearly and concisely, then followed each point with a fully documented section in the final report. I would highly recommend John!
- D.E., November 2021
Very easy to communicate with, very detailed and thorough and was an excellent consultant to us after the inspection and report was completed. Thank you John! Jack
- J.B., August 2021
John was INCREDIBLE! As a first time home buyer things are quite overwhelming. Throughout the inspection John took the time to show my husband and I what he was doing, suggestions for fixing things and reassuring us that there is never a perfect home. John was knowledgeable and honest while being completely thorough. On short notice Sheila was able to schedule us within our time frame and answered several calls from me as I was nervous about the process. TEN stars, a million kudos and two thumbs up are not enough to express how AMAZING John and Sheila were! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a thorough and honest inspection.
- M.P., July 2021
John Barber did a wonderful and thorough job on the inspection of our Hingham home! He spent 2-3 hours at the home and looked at it from top to bottom, inside and out, noting all problems/concerns in a well-documented report with detailed images showing the problem areas. It was the most thorough inspection we have ever received (this is our 4th home). I would highly recommend John Barber!
- S.C., June 2021
I was recommended John through my agent and am glad we went with him! John was very thorough and answered all my questions. He even responded after the inspection when I had an additional question prior to closing. Thanks so much for the great experience.
- E.V., June 2021
John did a thorough job inspecting our new home. He methodically went about each item on each floor; explaining it all to me as we went in a very easy to understand manner. He was very knowledgeable. He even put me at ease with all the ‘little things’ found. I’ve already recommended him to my sister!
- C.T., June 2021
John came highly recommended by my agent. From the time I initially contacted them, through the final inspection report, I was completely satisfied with the level of communication, outreach and thoroughness. He explained everything he was doing and what maintenance I should have done on a periodic basis. I would absolutely recommend John for anyone looking for a reliable, friendly and knowledgeable inspector.
- R.M., March 2021
John was very knowledgeable, very thorough, explained everything he was doing and and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend John and his company.
- G.R., March 2021
Thank you John for your help with our home inspection! We truly appreciate all your help and attention to detail! Thank you for answering all of our questions and addressing our concerns. Everything ran smoothly and we received our report in a timely manner. Will definitely recommend to all of our family and friends!
- J.R., March 2021
John was excellent, he was professional and thorough in his inspection. His report was easy to read, the pictures were extremely helpful as a visual to his comments. He was knowledgeable and took his time to explain all his findings. Would definitely recommend John and company!
- L.C., February 2021
John came highly recommended by my agent. From the time I initially contacted him, through the final inspection report, I was completely satisfied with the level of communication, outreach and thoroughness. At the actual inspection, John took the time to review each of the concerns he found...even if he felt they were trivial. I would absolutely recommend John for anyone looking for a reliable, friendly and knowledgeable inspector.
- M.P., December 2020
Well done inspection and he really made an outstanding report with incredible detail!
- M.G., December 2020
This is BY FAR the easiest survey I have ever completed... Sheila answered the phone and could not say enough about how wonderful her husband was at his job!!! He has been in the business for 30+ years and still has a passion for it! I instantly knew this was the team for me! John arrived right on time for our scheduled inspection! Inspection was to last approximately 2 hours, but John did not go by time...He looked at EVERY square inch of the home...I THINK HE WAS THERE ALMOST 3 HOURS! He was very patient, and took the time to explain everything he was doing. I did not need to write anything down!!! He took care of it all!!!! I received an extensive 144 page report, and there were pictures of everything with arrows and detailed descriptions of any potential problem or issue. He missed NOTHING!!!! I would and will recommend Barber Inspections to EVERYONE!!! I feel truly lucky that of all the inspectors there were to choose from, I ended up with the BEST!!! Thank you for caring about your customer's safety and providing exceptional service!
- J.B., September 2020
I liked working with John. He was easy going and informative. Prompt, professional, and good at explaining issues to me.
- J.F., August 2020
Great experience! This was my first home inspection and my friends told me before what to expect, and I am glad that John exceeded those expectations. As a new homeowner, John made sure I did not feel embarrassed with asking any questions. So I made sure I did ask any question about things he said, or things he pointed out to me assuming I knew what they were. If I didn't know, I just asked and he answered, and I felt really glad that I did. He did a thorough job. He was already there when I arrived. It was a townhouse inspection and he did a thorough job. At the end of the inspection, my realtor mentioned about a window issue, and he made sure he that recorded and went back into the house to confirm that he did so nothing was left unnoticed. Highly recommend!!
- J.D., July 2020
Very thorough inspection! Great experience
- K.B., June 2020
Fantastic work on short notice.
- J.P., June 2020
John did an absolutely incredible job with our home inspection! He was early, and was extremely through. He did a great job explaining everything as he went and provided a nice detailed report. John is extremely professional and I feel very safe with my new home purchase knowing he inspected it. I highly recommend John as a home inspector to everyone!
- D.W., June 2020
Thank you John for your thorough inspection and detailed explanation of findings. Very professional. Great job!
- T.M., June 2020
Thank you John for your thorough inspection and detailed inspection report! It was a pleasure meeting you and we both felt comfortable working with you. Your honesty and professionalism were really recognized and appreciated! Thank you, again. Fred and Betty Mueller
- B.M., May 2020
John did an ABSOLUTELY GREAT JOB! Very thorough, professional and all around a real nice guy! I would recommend Barber in a heart beat. It was the second time we used him! The first time he was that good so that is why we called and used him (John) again!!! ????????
- N.F., April 2020
John was very thorough. Extremely happy with the inspection. I would highly reccomend him!
- K.P., April 2020
John does a excellent job. He is very thorough and provides you with very valuable information
- J.G., February 2020
I had a home inspection by John. Excellent service!! I was very happy and will certainly recommend Barber Home Inspection to others!!! Great job!
- T.T., January 2020
My partner and I were referred to John and his wife Sheila for our home inspection. John arrived with a warm and welcoming demeanor. He guided us through his process, step-by-step. We walked through the home with him the entire time. He talked us through every step and allowed us to ask as many questions as we wanted/needed. John was honest with us about things that needed to be assessed further, replaced and/or repaired. He also told us about the positive things having to do with the home. He explained the systems in our home to the best of his ability so we can better understand our home and the parts inside and outside of it. John was extremely thorough and professional. His calm, outgoing personality was a breath of fresh air in this stressful process. I am grateful that I found Barber Home Inspections. I trust John fully and I recommend his services to anyone looking to get their home inspected. He will bring his extensive knowledge, tools and kindness to help you with making one of the most important decisions and commitments of your life. The report he sent to us after the inspection was very detailed, with descriptions and pictures. He referred us to professionals for areas that are in need. Everything was explained in a very easy to understand manner. If in the future, we are in need of another inspection, John will be the man we call, without a doubt. We cannot thank him enough for his honesty and professionalism. Choosing an inspector is vital as this is the person who will be able to tell you everything about your new home. I can assure you that John is your best choice for this matter. Thank you Barbers!
- K.M., October 2019
John was very thorough, helpful and knowledgeable. Definitely we would recommend him.
- J.s., Quincy MA, October 2019
We are very happy with John's services. He accommodated our schedule and provided a prompt report. The inspection and report were very detailed and helped us negotiate a substantial credit for repairs. We highly recommend him!
- M.M., October 2019
We had a very positive experience with John. His diligence helped us identify every possible problem with the home and kept us engaged throughout the inspection. The report is very detailed, which will help us address the issues over time. Thank you John!
- A.P., October 2019
John did a very indepth inspection. He even took the time to show me where all the problems were and important shutoffs. The report he submitted was indepth with pictures and arrows pointing to the problems. I would highly recommend him for your home inspection.
- S.C., October 2019
John Barber has performed 2 inspections for us. He is very reliable, was able to accommodate us short notice, the inspections have been well organized and documented.
- S.K., November 2018
Thank you John for a really comprehensive and detailed examination of this property. It's been a fun time, especially interacting with you. I wish you well in your future inspections.
- J.C., Hull MA, August 2018
John Barber is professional and knowledgeable with a sense of humor. He is detail oriented and goes over the whole house with the buyer. We learned about our house and it's appliances as well as things we would have never looked at. Thank you, John for letting us buy with confidence.
- J.C., Hull MA, August 2018
John is a very professional home inspector with great experience and knowledge. John is honest and very focused to details in his work. I would always recommend John for any home inspection. Thank you, Sunny.
- S.M., December 2017