Get Your Report

Blackstone Home Inspections

Workphone: 720-460-1939
Mobile: 720-460-1939

Aurora, CO 80016

Make Appointment Now


Follow me on facebook

Profile Image

Mike Dyer

Buying a home can be stressful and is likely the biggest financial decision you'll make during your life.  It's important to make sure you can rest comfortably after making this monumental decision.  Blackstone Home Inspections can give you peace of mind by arming you with the knowledge necessary to make a confident, informed decision.

Selling a home can be equally stressful.  What better way for you to get top dollar for your house than make sure you clearly understand the condition it's in.  The knowledge you will gain through a seller's inspection will afford you the ability to make decisions on what to fix that may bring a higher offer.  Or at a minimum, you can understand what the buyers' inspection will uncover before you are under the time pressure of the inspection resolution deadline.


ASHI Trained Inspector #254465


Inspections will meet or exceed the ASHI Standards of Practice which is the oldest and most trusted professional home inspector organization in the country. Inspections available throughout the Denver, CO metropolitan area


Great job I couldn't think of anything that would need improvement
- D.H., August 2016
Mike you were fantastic and I am happy to "spread your name around" as the entire engagement was professional, thorough, and far exceeded my expectations.
- R.G., Castle Rock CO, August 2016
Mike did a very thorough and complete inspection and an excellent report that was easy to understand. In addition, Mike took the time to provide some education on various home issues as well. Thanks, John & Cindy
- J.M., May 2016
Mike was amazing to work with and very friendly and efficient, all while performing an extremely thorough inspection of our home. If I have to have another inspection done for anything, I would have Mike perform it in a heartbeat and will also make sure to spread the word that Mike is the perfect man for the job! Thank you again for an excellent experience!
- S.B., May 2016
Really appreciate that you responded so quickly to our request for inspection. Your report helped us to negotiate a major furnace repair and a year-long home warranty from the seller. We are so appreciative of your expertise and will most certainly recommend your service to anyone preparing to purchase a home. Thanks again, Mike.
- J.S., March 2016
Thank you so much for your thorough, informative inspection and follow-up. We are thankful to be able to move forward with confidence in the inspection results and feel well informed to address the most important items. Thank you!
- K.E., Aurora CO, March 2016
Mike is very thorough and does a great job explaining his results. Love the pictures! They were really convenient and helpful when we did our year walk through.
- D.T., January 2016
We asked Mike last minute to do a home inspection. We took the time to complete before a day of surgery. He was thorough and as timely as possible. He kept me in the loop throughout the whole process. I highly recommend Mike for anyone looking for exemplary inspection work. Good Job Mike!
- J.W., Denver CO, November 2015
Did a great job. Came out in a short notice to do a home inspection and radon testing.
- B.J., November 2015
Mike was extremely informative and honest about his inspection. I had a great experience using his company and will recommend him to everyone I know.
- K.R., Lakewood CO, October 2015
Your service was all that we were hoping it would be and more! You are absolutely well suited for this business and your professional, courteous and knowledgeable manner allowed us to have complete peace of mind in making decisions about our real estate decisions and purchase! THANK YOU so much MIKE! DB9/2015
- D.B., Centennial CO, October 2015
Mike did an excellent job inspecting our home. We were approaching our one year warranty expiration date with our builder and Mike did a very thorough job on our home. He was very helpful and allowed me to follow him around. He also gave several helpful tips as I watched in order to make our home more efficient and safer long term. I would highly recommend Mike and definitely use his services again in the future!
- M.A., Erie CO, August 2015
Mike was great! He was thorough, explained exactly what he was doing, answered our questions, and was very easy to work with. He also got us our inspection report in a very timely manner.
- M.L., Erie CO, August 2015
Thanks for all your help!!
- K.C., June 2015
Thanks for your detailed report. You were great to work with.
- R.G., June 2015
Mike was friendly, thorough, and helpful. He did a great job explaining what he had found and what the significance of those findings were. A big thumbs up for him.
- A.F., April 2015
He was thorough and very pleasant to talk with. He didn't seem to lie or make leading speculations - only honest theories when things were unknown. He didn't insult either party and wasn't petty. We appreciated his professionalism. Thank you!
- J.C., March 2015
Mike did a great job checking all important issues of the home.
- R.S., Aurora CO, February 2015
Mike, I really appreciate your hard work and dedication with my inspection and taking the time to go over everything in detail and explaining what I didn't understand or had questions about. Thank you!
- K.S., Littleton CO, January 2015
Mike was so thorough and professional.
- T.S., November 2014
Mike was extremely professional and thorough. I was very impressed with the job he did.
- C.M., Aurora CO, April 2014
Mike, you are off to a great start with your business. I will put your name out there any chance I get. Let me know if I can help in some way.
- G.C., Aurora CO, March 2014
Mike was very detail orientated as he inspected our house. He was on time, polite and friendly. We appreciate his service! Thank you Mike.
- J.O., February 2014