Get Your Report

Border Home and property Inspections

http://www.borderhi.com

Workphone: 780-872-1268
Mobile: 780-872-1268
Fax: 306-387-6267

Lloydminster, SK S9V 1C4

Make Appointment Now

Visit me on Google+
Follow me on facebook
Linked in
My YouTube Channel
Active Rain

Profile Image

Aulden Reid

If you want the most thorough inspection inspector in the midwest, we inspect from the roof line to the sewer line and most things in between. With approximately $20,000.00 in specialized tools such as thermal camera and sewer scope cameras we dig deeper to give you the whole picture about your home. Take a minute to watch the videos on my website to understand how to hire the right inspector. Please visit our website and home inspection blog for hundreds of homeowner tips and other useful information about Border Home Inspections and how we can best serve your needs.

Qualifications:

Onsite Wastewater Consultant 2013,WETT Tech. 2011,NACHI Certified,Ongoing training,Carson Dunlop 2005,B.Ed. degree 1993.

About:

A well trained, experienced inspector who has your best interest in mind? 30 years of renovating experience, 10 yrs as an inspector with the industries best training. Tools like sewer cameras and thermal imaging we have your home covered.

Additional Image

Testimonials

Thank You Aulden for your excellent service! Your detailed reports and videos were exceptional and your knowledge of your trade goes beyond words.
- D.T., Lloydminster AB, November 2016
Thorough, informative, and prompt responses to my questions through texting were all very much appreciated. ??
- P.N., November 2016
Recommend to anyone needing home inspection of any kind.
- A.L., October 2016
Aulden completed a very timely through report /wet inspection on my stove and surroundings.He gave very clear recommendations to bring it up to really safe standard.He made time to incorporate the new revisions in his report and followed up very promptly by sending the report to the insurance agent.Thank again Aulden for you time and the very professional work you did for me.
- C.F., October 2016
Thank you for such a great job done! :)
- K.Q., September 2016
extremely happy with the thoroughness of the inspection and suggestions for future updates are greatly appreciated
- D.F., September 2016
Moving from another town where I had bought and sold a few different houses, I was amazed on the detail, knowledge and professionalism that Alden brought to the home inspecting. The report that I received was very informative and detailed especially the short videos explaining some of his findings. Thanks Rees Lusk
- R.L., September 2016
Very informative, definitely will recommend to others
- W.M., August 2016
thank you for doing an awesome job ....really appreciate it. the price is worth to pay.
- C.S., Lloydminster SK, July 2016
Greatly appreciate your total honesty during the inspection of my home. As the home owner, it can be very important to get a professional inspection(s) that could help identify any safety issues, repairs, modifications or any recommendations that may assist the owner to better make decisions as to what should be a priority repair or basic maintenance repairs. The inspection and cost(s) are well worth it and could help to save some possible unforeseen more costly repairs later on that the home owner might have overlook or just didn't know! It could also help protect his property and investment in the long term or should he decide to sell his home later on. Thanks Again!
- , March 2016
I think Aulden conducted a very thorough inspection...I am happy with his results. He is very professional but at the same time very personable. Thank you Aulden ??
- M.D., March 2016
Thank you Aulden for the wonderful inspection, and peace of mind that photos provide. Plus the excellent recommendations of what can be done to prevent future issues from arrising is greatly appreciated. Thank you for being friendly, personable and straight forward.
- S.O., October 2015
Aulden was very thorough and inspected every part of the house from top to bottom as well as the detached garage. The thermal imaging and sewer scope scope put to rest or confirmed any concerns we had concerning the property inspected for us. His final report is excellent and easy to understand and accounts for all his findings during the inspection. I have accompanied several home inspectors through home in inspections over the years, this was the most inclusive professionally done inspection I have ever seen. Barry Sallstrom St.Paul
- B.S., July 2015
You are very thorough! I am happy to know that when the upgrades are done, we will have a safe stove.
- J.B., July 2015
good job!!!!
- R.W., May 2015
Its been great being able to have Aulden as my consultant in the home buying phase.. Thankfully he helped me avoid a disaster buy buying the first property we looked at as some of the things we though we could over look he revealed were actually more serious and expensive then we first thought.. Very thorough and honest. Also no sugar coating and gives scenarios when he feels there may be an issue and what to expect in the future.. Highly recommended!!! Thanks again for your great work and help on our purchase.. Freddy & Beverly Sears
- B.S., April 2015
Great professional job, very detail inspection.
- B.P., October 2014
AWESOME Awesome Job!!! THANK YOU!
- S.M., July 2014
Thanks for your professionalism and timeliness. The information provided will serve me well when I correct the items you have noted in your report.
- A.L., June 2014
We really appreciated the videos and pictures. They helped to make the comments from the inspection report clear and understandable. Thanks for doing a great job!
- G.S., April 2014
very thorough and reasonably priced
- A.H., March 2014
Very pleased with the inspection of our home. We appreciate the thoroughness and honesty and professionalism.
- D.G., March 2014
I found Aulden to be professional, very through, and honest in the inspection process. I would recommend Aulden Reid to anyone looking to get an inspection of their home. It brings great peace of mind that everything was carefully and professionally inspected for our investment.
- D.G., March 2014
Love the videos, great to hear the assessment and comments at once to live video. Keep up the awesome work.
- M.G., February 2014
Absolute pleasure to deal with. Aulden was professional, accomodating, and very friendly. I will be sure to recommend Aulden to anyone requiring a home inspection.
- G.N., February 2014
Very honest and straightforward. Extremely personable. It was a great pleasure meeting Aulden.
- S.C., February 2014
Thanks for the detailed inspection report. It gives us comfort knowing that it was inspected thoroughly. This gives us a great starting point on what to repair first, especially with the more severe safety concerns around the electrical issues.
- R.D., August 2013
Wow. What a thorough professional inspection. Pages and pages of report, everything from top to bottom including the kitchen sink. The video Aulden provided was fantastic as well, perhaps the best part of the inspection as it made it very easy to understand what he discovered. The information provided made it easy for my son to make his first home purchase with confidence. Thank you Aulden. Truly a great experience.
- B.H., July 2013
very thrall, personal and profession.world recommend to any one.Thank you alden for inspecting the house and helping me understand problems and positives about the house. Mallory Charbonneau
- M.C., June 2013
Really loved the video, thought it added a lot of value to the inspction. Love that it came as an online report that's easy to share. I would defenitely recommend Aulden at Border Property Inspections!
- L.H., May 2013
I was very pleased with his customer service! He was quick to get the job done and very thorough. I was very impressed with the video. It is a great selling feature! Thanks!
- C.Y., Lloydminster AB, May 2013
I enjoyed the walk through with you, and would like to thank you for your clear explanations on what you would recommend be done. We will be happy to recommend you to anyone we know buying a home. Thank you.
- T.G., April 2013
Thank you so much for such a thorough inspections! We appreciate your time and expertise. Your report is always very detailed and we love that it includes pictures and videos to illustrate different items (good and of concern) that you're making us aware of. Thank you for always presenting your finding in an unbiased way, and for offering a maintainence summary as well as a list of potential concerns (very handy!!). We will continue to use Border Home Inspections in the future and of course recommend your services to all of our friends and family in the area! Thanks again, third time was a charm!
- J.C., November 2012
Thank you for being so thorough and professional! We appreciate all information given and respect your opinion.
- J.C., September 2012
Thank you for being so thorough and professional! We appreciate all information given and respect your opinion.
- J.C., September 2012
Thank you for being so thorough and professional! We appreciate all information given and respect your opinion.
- J.C., September 2012
Thanks for everything Aulden. Much appreciated on your thoroughness and promptness. Prices are very fair too. thanks again.
- C.B., Meadow Lake SK, June 2012
Thank you very much, Mr. Reid. We are so impressed by your professional services and your great advice. You are the inspector that we really trust and can rely on. Thanks again, Shuang Han & Yong Shang
- S.H., May 2012
Extremely thorough and intelligent. I really appreciated the professional quality of work that he brings to his workplace as it removes any stress that I may have about the house that my fiance and I are purchasing.
- A.S., Lloydminster AB, April 2012
Aulden was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Fast service, thanks very much!
- K.M., Llominster SK, April 2012
he is a very nice person and really patient with the customer...he explain all...thank you
- A.M., March 2012
An incredibly thorough inspection and a very detailed report. Thank you for providing us with the peace of mind to buy a home we can be comfortable in.
- R.R., March 2012
He is thorough, honest, reliable, professional and know his stuff. I would recommend him to anyone at anytime.
- A.D., Lloydminster SK, July 2011
Thanks a lot for being so thorough!
- A.R., July 2011
As a first time home buyer I feel u have given me adequate information that I needed in the purchase of my first home.I appreciate your prompt , friendly & professional services...thank u
- R.C., April 2011
Thanks for the being so helpfull with the inspection..Russ
- R.L., April 2011
Awesome service!
- K.V., April 2011
Thank you for your thorough investigation and comments. I appreciate you taking the extra time to discuss the issues you had found with us and making sure we fully understood what needed to be done to resolve them. We look forward to moving into our new home knowing that it is safe and sound.
- D.W., April 2011
Hey Aulden, Thanks for the great service on such short notice. Not only once but 3 times. You've done a very thorough job and the reports are so easy to read. I really like that we were able to ask questions and your were able to answer them all. I would recommend you to any one looking for a home inspector. Thanks again and if we buy another house again you will be my first call. Sandra Smart Vermilion, AB
- S.S., March 2011
Aulden was very thorough. he did an amazing job finding problems that were not visible and could have later cause major damage and cost lots of money. he gave us tips and advice (help) for fixing little problems around our home that we did not know needed to be done. i have used Amerispec before with my first home and will only ever use Aulden again . he was just as thorough as Amerispec but he was more helpful in every way he did more than just hand over the problems he discuses anything and everything with you about your home inspection. we are 100% happy with him and will definitely refer him to everyone we know!
- S.B., February 2011
Thanks for your help Aulden,
- M.W., Frenchmas butte SK, February 2011
Thanks for coming so quickly. We really appreciated how thorough you are. Thanks again for doing a great job! Allan & Maureen
- A.R., February 2011
Great inspection... thermal imaging camera was great. Inspection really calmed my nerves, being a first time home buyer. Thanks Aulden.
- K.J., Lloydminster SK, January 2011
Thank you for the great inspection. This was the first house inspection we required and although we have very limited knowledge of what a house inspection entails we felt that you were very thorough and respected why we required your services. It was obvious that you take pride in a job well done. Thanks for the timely report. E & B Skinner
- E.S., November 2010
I found Aulden to be precise and detailed. the information he provided was very useful.
- S.J., November 2010
very easy to deal with, professional, easy to understand
- J.P., October 2010
He is professional!! You have any questions about something,he will give you the correct answer!!
- M.D., Fort MacMurry AB, July 2010
My wife and I were impressed by Aulden. He was professional,friendly and extremely accommodating. He adjusted his schedule on short notice to work within our tight time line. I found him to be knowledgeable and very thorough. He provided the full report in less than 12 hours and the quality of the report was excellent. Thanks for everything Chad and Tina
- C.A., Edmonton AB, April 2010
I think my comments from my first inspection sum it up but this was a wonderful experience once again. I would definitely recommend you to anyone considering purchasing a house and I plan to hire you again next time (but I hope it's not for a while ;) ). Thanks again. Kim
- K.C., Provost AB, April 2010
Thanks for the great report Aulden, The fact that you were able to help us at a moments notice was truly appreciated. We will use your very detailed report to ensure years of great living in our new home. Thanks again: Darrel, Katherine and Ethan Sterkenburg.
- D.S., Lloydminster AB, April 2010
I will use him everytime! He did a Great job.
- S.B., March 2010
Aulden did an excellent job on doing an introughly report. I would highly recommend u to anyone. A friendly guy who could answer all my questions. Keep up the good work! Stacey
- C.H., March 2010
Doesn't cut corners, very straight forward. Very upfront with home needs and eventual needs. Good clarity when explaining faults as well as advantages to home. Gives both sides of positives and negatives towards home. Extremely good people person and quite friendly. Great explanations for first time home buyer. Was extremely satisfied with help provided and knowledgeably shown by inspector. Thank you for all your time, effort and help to solidify our final decision
- L.T., October 2009