Get Your Report

Bowman Inspections Group, Inc.

http://www.homegauge.com/shgi/bowmaninspectionsgroup/

Workphone: (727) 601-1270
Mobile: (727) 224-4427

Palm Harbor, FL 34683

Clayton Bowman

 

Clayton J Bowman, a Florida native, is a State of Florida Licensed Home Inspector (HI8578), holds an active InterNACHI Certification (NACHI14012010) as well as 4 Point and Wind Mitigation Certifications.

 

Mr. Bowman’s professional career began at IBM in the network technology sector. With almost a decade of service in technology, he began to utilize that knowledge in the construction industry where he became the Director of Operations for a local construction company doing Design Build for residential and commercial construction projects in Florida and Georgia.

 

During that time, Mr. Bowman oversaw all aspects of the construction timeline including but not limited to the following:

 

  • Negotiated with local government officials (Board of County and City Commissioners, Mayors and Legal Departments, Zoning Commissions, etc.) to rezone parcels to include increased densities, Affordable Housing initiatives and site specific land use changes.
  • Implemented three internal companies and oversaw all employees in the Architectural, Civil Engineering and Survey divisions generating over $3,000,000.00 in annual revenue.
  • Responsible for and Project Managed over 716,595 Square Feet of Residential Development and 154,100 Square Feet of Commercial Development with a Market Value of $86,700,000.00

 

Mr. Bowman has taken the knowledge gained from his life experiences and utilizes it in his day to day application as it relates to Residential and Commercial Inspections.

 

Since 2014, Mr. Bowman has performed over 5,000 residential, multi-family, commercial and insurance inspections. He is customer focused, detail oriented and strives to educate potential buyers on their new properties.


Testimonials

I would like to thank Clayton for all he did on our inspection he explained everything to me as he was doing the inspection and pointing out a lot of things I missed as i was walking threw the home ..I would highly recommend him to anyone that is wanting there inspection done right .... Thanks again Kirk & Marion Hysell
- K.H., March 2019
Very professional & thorough inspection. Thanks for the awesome service. CJ King
- J.K., February 2019
Clayton, we truly appreciate the time you spent going through the home. We are very thankful you brought the electrical safety concerns to our attention! We also appreciate how quickly you were able to schedule us. You did a fantastic job, and we are recommending you to anyone we know that's buying a house.
- C.W., February 2019
Very thorough, yet easy to understand report. I didn't have any follow up questions because I found everything that I needed already in the report.
- G.C., February 2019
Very thorough review. Prompt response to questions. Detailed review of findings.
- P.G., February 2019
Clayton provided the best home inspection experience I have encountered. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend him.
- D.R., January 2019
Thank you for your patience with all of our questions and for addressing our concerns. After the inspection experience we feel much more confident about our decision.
- D.S., January 2019
I have been working with Clayton for a few years now and he is always thorough and honest. His background in construction is helpful and his always calm demeanor helps tremendously even when something less than positive is discovered during the inspection. As a Realtor I truly appreciate that.
- K.D., Clearwater FL, January 2019
Very thorough and made sure he stayed in constant communication! A pleasure to work with!!
- E.D., December 2018
Very professional and quick turnaround time frame on getting the report back. Very detailed
- C.W., November 2018
I would absolutely recommend Clayton Bowman to anyone. Very thorough, professional and friendly. Something that stuck in my mind as we talked was the statement that he made to me that he tries to inspect every house as if his wife and daughter were going to be living there. Good attitude and work ethic. He goes the extra mile!
- L.B., November 2018
Excellent Feedback. Couple things of concern will work with owner to get these fixed concerned about stat railings was that code when unit was built. I am very concerned about crawl space thank great report and pictures still living in New England. This will help with my transition to Florida again
- R.A., November 2018
Clayton was thorough, patient, and extremely knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions no matter how big or how small. This is my first time attempting to purchase a home and it can be a scary process. No piece of the house was left unturned. He also offered me useful advice as the future owner of the home and how to fix simple things that would help me in the long run. The detail of his report was also easy to read for those of us who have no contracting or building experience. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to get the most out of a home inspection.
- R.P., October 2018
Clayton was very thorough, informative and detailed. Explained everything and was very helpful in answering all questions. All of which you need for a good home inspection and to feel that you are fully informed about all items of the house.
- A.G., Orlando FL, October 2018
Very thorough, explained everything so that it was extremely easy to understand. Made me feel comfortable with the entire process!
- C.L., September 2018
Clayton has Inspected 2 homes for me now. I have enjoyed the thoroughness and unbiased opinions that he provides. I have and will continue to recommended him to others.
- C.B., September 2018
Extremely professional and took the time to answer all questions. He went above and beyond to ensure I understood everything and to contact him if I had further question. Would highly recommend
- T.N., September 2018
Clayton is highly professional and very easy to work with! He is quick to respond to a message and able to answer any questions that have been addressed. As a Real Estate Agent, it's great when you can find someone in the business who is as confident in his work as Clayton is with his.
- K.W., Palm Harbor FL, September 2018
Clayton Bowman was the most professional home inspector. He was very knowledgeable and had answers to all my questions. I will be recommending him to all my friends and family for their home inspection needs.
- B.V., September 2018
Very thorough and does a great job at relaying the items observed in a ?non contractor? way for ease of understanding. Would definitely recommend your services to others without hesitation. Thank you!
- M.D., September 2018
We are very happy with home inspection by Clayton Bowman. He is very knowledgeable and professional, detailed. He spent time thoroughly inspecting every aspect of the property, taking notes and numerous photos. The comprehensive inspection report was ready the next day. He offered feedback, opportunity for questions or concerns. Thank you for a great experience in our home buying adventure.
- A.P., September 2018
Excellent service
- P.G., September 2018
Clayton was personable when we met and gave us a sense of security that he was there to represent our interest as buyers in a fair and professional manner to the seller. He was direct in his comments on what items were cosmetic verses those that should be of concern. This is our 15th real estate home purchase and we would put the inspection done by Clayton as the best. Would highly recommend Clayton.
- R.B., August 2018
Clayton was wonderful to work with. He took the time to explain and answer any questions we may have had in detail. I never knew there could be so much involved, he handled each task with efficiency. He is truly a professional, we would recommend him highly.
- A.L., August 2018
Thank you Clayton. You were very thorough, knowledgeable, and polite. Great job!
- M.H., July 2018
Pleased with presentation and explanation of his suggestions.
- C.C., July 2018
In addition to the basic inspection services, Clayton made us aware of some of the design potential that the property has. He gave us some great ideas about how to make this unit become a home by making us aware of the possibilities with the walls, ceilings, decor and more. His professionalism and personality were more than we could have hoped for.
- D.W., July 2018
Clayton took the time to explain everything to me in a way I could understand. Any problem areas were given a suggestion to practical fixes or that a contractor should be consulted. The report was thorough but easy to understand. His price was reasonable. I would use his services again. You can't go wrong with Clayton!
- M.W., June 2018
Thank you for being so customer service oriented when we spoke and for being so detailed on the report. It's greatly appreciated.
- M.B., June 2018
I was very pleased with the job done on the inspection. Because of the information provided and an additional pest inspection we were able to make a decision to pass on the purchase of this property which probably would have been misery for us in the future.
- S.Y., June 2018
Clayton ask me if I had any concerns before he got started. He was very professional. I would definitely recommend him. He did a great job.
- B.G., June 2018
Clayton was punctual, courteous, and professional. He allowed us to feel comfortable to look around ourselves and ask any questions. When we asked, he was knowledgeable across the board. He explained the process and any terminology so that we would better understand. We would highly recommend Clayton to anyone that might need his service.
- J.P., May 2018
Thank you for being accommodating, thorough, helpful. I am looking forward to working with you again.
- A.L., May 2018
Very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you!
- S.H., May 2018
Very nice young man. Knowledgeable and through regarding his inspections. Would defiantly recommend him to anyone needing an inspection.
- R.R., May 2018
I was so pleased with Clayton his inspection was very good he was very professional and very knowledgeable.
- G.F., April 2018
thank you for making the inspection process easy for us, due to the fact that we were not able to be present. your inspection & report were excellent
- K.C., April 2018
Great job!!!
- B.J., April 2018
Claytons inspection was very thorough and professional. He is very knowledgeable on all aspects of home. We felt very confident after overview and we were able to address issues asap. The report send to us on e-mail was prompt and impressive. I would highly recommend Clayton Bowman Inspections and will use him again.
- J.D., March 2018
I appreciated the attention to detail and his kind and professional manner.
- S.L., March 2018
Clayton is one of the best! He is very professional, courteous and very detailed. He is a personable inspector and will spend as much time with your buyer and/or seller going over his findings in detail, with pictures, when he completes the inspection. The report he prepares and sends out within hours (if not first thing the next morning) is very user friendly to view and read. I will continue using Clayton and recommend you give him a try!!
- L.O., Indian Rocks Beach FL, February 2018
Clayton did a wonderful job! His report was very thorough and well explained. Thank you!
- J.W., Indian Rocks Beach FL, February 2018
We were very pleased with Claytons thoroughness and attention to detail during the inspection. He is very knowledable and able to explain any findings in a way you can understand. I would highly recommend him to do your inspection.
- R.V., January 2018
We couldnt be more pleased.
- T.R., January 2018
Mr. Bowman did a through job of conducting my home inspection, taking ample photos, keeping me informed by phone on what he found and making recommendations about repairs. The writer report of the home inspection ar exceeded my expectations. Would I recommend him to a friend, yes, without a doubt.
- K.A., December 2017
I was very impressed with the services provided by Clayton. He was very pleasant as well as knowledgeable in his work. He took the time to walk us through every detail of the inspection performed.
- K.S., December 2017
This is the second home you inspected for us. You really know your job. Thanks much, Ed & Dotti Golden
- E.G., December 2017
Clayton is very personable and very thorough. He answered all questions. The report he provided is complete and easy to read. Thank you Clayton!
- L.E., November 2017
Great service would definitely recommend to anyone needing to get a inspection done!
- R.P., November 2017
Super nice on the phone, very professional, and replied to my questions same day. Very detailed and complete report. Didn't miss a thing!
- K.K., November 2017
Clayton always provides a very thorough inspection and his delivery with buyers is exceptional.
- K.A., Tarpon Springs FL, October 2017
A very thorough inspection in a very professional manner. Thank you for an excellent job and kindly answered all of my questions/concerns. Strongly recommended home inspector.
- A.L., October 2017
Excellent job! Very detailed report and great pictorial support. We'll be calling you again for the next project.
- G.F., October 2017
Although I met him during the last few minutes, he gave me the time to explain his findings to the best of his ability. He was very polite and sincere in his findings. I would highly recommend this Inspector for your home! Sincerely, Maria
- M.R., October 2017
very complete and informative job!!
- D.M., September 2017
Clay was very professional and did such a thorough and great job on our inspection.
- N.S., September 2017
Thank you so much for coming back and walking me through what you found, I really appreciate your attention to detail and your patience in explaining everything!
- J.M., August 2017
Very professional and thorough.
- W.K., August 2017
Clayton was absolutely amazing. His inspection was very thorough with comprehensive reports including photos and videos. He also takes the time to explain his findings and what they mean to you. Thanks Clayton.
- R.G., July 2017
Always very thorough and takes the time to answer all questions. Has the report ready within 24 hours. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Will continue to use in the future!
- A.J., Indian Rocks Beach FL, July 2017
Very thorough inspection. Reports were fast and detailed.
- D.F., June 2017
I wish I had more inspections for you to do, it is so much easier when you do them, I am down to only one inspector and it is you. You are absolutely the best in a really long time. You knowledge and fairness is in the clouds.
- R.S., Clearwater FL, June 2017
Unfortunately I was not there but the report was excellent. Covered all the major an minor systems. Pictures of everything , good and bad. Reading it made me feel like I was there.
- J.R., June 2017
Very helpful! Thank you so much!
- C.T., June 2017
Clayton was very knowledgeable and detailed. He made sure I got the reports that I needed and he even checked back with me to make sure everything was good to go.
- J.L., Clearwater FL, June 2017
Very thorough, professional and efficient.
- C.S., June 2017
I have used Clayton twice in my home buying process and both times he was fantastic. I feel confident knowing the details of the new home I purchased from top to bottom. Clayton was everything you want in an inspector: prompt to the appointment and with his reports, highly detailed, communicates well in non technical language, and just a very pleasant person. His reports were clear and contained appropriate detail including a distinction between a problem area and a maintenance issue. I highly recommend him!
- E.H., May 2017
Clayton simply did an amazing job. He was thorough, and and detailed in his report of the findings. He went over the top to explain everything whether it was a big or small thing. I was totally comfortable knowing? he was looking out for my best interest. Id certainly recommend Clayton anytime someone requires an inspection on a house. Michael White
- M.W., May 2017
Very thorough and very detailed, I would definitely recommend.
- A.P., May 2017
Clayton is very knowledgeable, flexible, and easy to work with.
- J.D., St. Pete Beach FL, May 2017
Mr. Clayton Bowman of Bowman Inspections Group was a true professional and a pleasure to do business with. When I requested quotes from Home Advisors website for home inspectors, I received a phone call from Mr. Bowman in less than a minute from the time I submitted the request. He was very professional in discussing his rates and what duties he performs during his home inspections. I was 1200 miles away when this inspection happened and he was very thorough and detailed in his reports, which provided plenty of pictures to show everything he was doing. I received the final inspection reports via e-mail the same day which was very nice and provided a quick turn around in getting documentation to the insurance company. As an added bonus, Mr. Bowman is willing to come back out to our home when we close on the house and walk us through everything he did in person which is extremely nice and professional. Thank you for a very positive experience Bowman Inspections Group !
- S.H., April 2017
Clayton was very thorough in testing all the appliances, faucets, drains, outlets, roof, and other. Highly recommended.
- T.F., April 2017
Clayton was fabulous, very professional and courteous, extremely knowledgeable! I would definitely recommend him. Jennifer Bush
- J.B., March 2017
Clayton, Thank you for all your hard work and professionalism. Your walk through of the property was very informative and easy to understand. Your report was comprehensive and complete and also easy to understand and navigate. I will definitely recommend you to my family and friends. Thanks again!
- A.W., March 2017
Thank you for all of your assistance!
- K.P., February 2017
Clayton I would like to thank you for the hard work you did ,it was very detailed easy to understand I would refer you to my friends and familly 100% was very happy with the results thanks again and God bless Sincerley David Yousef
- D.Y., November 2016