Get Your Report

Building Inspections LLC dba Building Environments

Workphone: 513-793-4677
Mobile: 513-404-7997
Fax: 513-793-2959

Cincinnati, OH 45241

Profile Image

Michael Hesterberg

Before you purchase or sell your home or property, please call Building Inspections LLC dba Building Environments. We can help protect your investment with a thorough home/property inspection! Call us now to discuss your individual inspection needs. Work Phone: 513-793-4677 Mobile Phone: 513-404-7997 Fax Number: 513-793-2959

About Building Inspections LLC dba Building Environments

We perform thorough inspections at reasonable prices. We can help you get to know the condition of the property you are about to buy or sell, and give you the confidence you need to make an informed decision.

We are located in Cincinnati and serve all surrounding areas. We look forward to hearing from you!


ASHI #204652, KY#HI2292, IN#HI006000024,EDI OH-31, EIFS Inspector, Certified Mold Inspector and assessor,Radon OH#RT406


We provide Home Inspection, Mold Inspections and testing, EIFS inspections, Radon testing, expert witness services, and more. With over 15 years in the inspection industry we are the right choice for your home inspection needs.


Mike is the most thorough and knowledgeable inspector I have run across. After an experience with another inspector when Mike wasn't available, I'll wait for Mike next time.
- E.Y., December 2013
Amazing all the things that Mike was able to find/note on this inspection! He did a great job, didn't talk down to us first-time home buyers, but was able to explain things to us so we easily understood. Thanks Mike!
- J.W., December 2013
We really appreciate your thoroughness, high level of expertise, and friendly demeanor. Thanks for the inspections!
- T.W., November 2013
Mike did an awesome job. He was very thorough and was helpful in not just pointing things out, but also giving us an idea of what to do next. I feel he was fair in his reporting and was genuine and honest throughout his dealings. There's no doubt I will use Mike again for any future inspection.
- K.D., October 2013
I've dealt with a lot of inspectors and Mike is by far one of the most knowledgeable. His report is very detailed with many pictures. He also communicated with us very well during the inspection. I would highly recommend him.
- A.F., August 2013
I thought he did an excellent job all the way around.
- S.D., July 2013
Micheal was very knowledgable and professional. He answered all of my questions with best and worse case scenarios and help me understand the proper course of action that should be taken.
- , May 2013
A very thorough and competent inspector. Easy to work with and explains the why and how of everything. Would be hard pressed to find a better inspector.
- S.P., May 2013
My client says when they are buying a home, Mike is the ONLY inspector to consider. He is thorough, fair, and honest.
- P.S., April 2013
He was great!
- P.R., April 2013
Mike was absolutely excellent. He was very thurough and took the time to explain all of the findings. Would highly recommend Mike and when needed will use Mike again.
- T.L., February 2013
Excellent work Mike.
- N.S., Cincinnat OH, February 2013
To: Michael Hesterberg, Thank you very much Micheal you did an excellent inspection. I am extremely happy with your performance. I will definitely recomend you to anyone who is in need of your services, thanks again!!! William Neff
- W.N., January 2013
Mr. Hesterberg did an outstanding job on the inspection. He went over every part of the house so thoroughly and also explained things to us in detail so we could understand his findings in the inspection. He is such a professional and very knowledgeable too. It gives us great comfort to have had such a good inspector because we can now buy our home with total confidence. We would Highly recommend him. Thank you
- B.H., October 2012
Complete and well done as usual.
- J.G., Cincinnati OH, September 2012
Very thorough and a pleasure to deal with. Thanks Mike!!! I would absolutely recommend you. The pics are very helpful.
- B.V., August 2012
Great work and very thorough! I will highly recommend you to anyone. Thank you again for your superb and professional work!
- B.R., August 2012
We liked that you were very informative and thorough throughout the inspection. This is our first home and you have opened our eyes to various things that we hadn't thought to maintain while owning this home. So in saying that thank you very much.
- A.S., June 2012
Nice job, professional and informative. Thank you
- M.C., June 2012
Doesnt leave a rock unturned!!
- I.B., May 2012
Michael Hesterberg did a superb inspection in the home my daughter is purchasing with my son-in-law and 2 grandchildren. As a father and grandfather I am quite pleased on his thorough inspection and how it will help to keep my extended family safe.
- E.D., March 2012
Mike was the most thorough inspector I have encountered. He was friendly, explained everything he was doing and invited questions throughout the entire process. I have already recommended Building Inspections to my family, friends, and coworkers! Thanks for a great experience in a stressful time of home buying!
- J.M., March 2012
Mike, Thank you for taking the time to walk Jennifer and i through the inspection process. it was very insightful and helpful for us to make an informed decision regarding the purchase. We would definitely recommend your services to anyone needing a home inspection! thanks, Jason & Jennifer
- J.H., November 2011
Thank you Michael! You were great and so thorough. My parents were so glad that we had a wonderful inspector :-)
- A.G., September 2011
I had a fantastic experience with this inspection. Mike really took his time in and outside of the house. He took me step by step through the process, explained everything to me and answered all of my questions as we went along. The information I gained through Mike's inspection was extremely valuable. I would definitely recommend anyone buying a house to retain the services of Mr. Hesterberg.
- W.V., August 2011
Amazing job! Very thorough and knowledgable!!!
- E.P., May 2011
Mike was great. Very easy to talk to, and he made everything make sense.
- J.L., May 2011
Mike did a great job.
- M.T., April 2011
Thank's Michael!! You guys did a great job for us. Sincerely, Josh and Jodie Stephens
- J.S., March 2011
Mike applies his knowledge and experience throughout his thorough inspection. His customer-centered focus was evident in the time he took to explain the actionable item during the inspection as well as providing options for remediation. I will use him again in the future as well as recommend his services to others.
- C.K., March 2011
very friendly, willing to explain details, honest inspector
- A.P., March 2011
Thanks for all your help. I am a first time buyer and need critical insight. My family isn't nearby, so this process is a little stressful. I'm still comfortable in my decision for the house but now am more confident knowing what steps are ahead of me to tighten up my new home. Thanks again, Chris and Ashley
- C.B., February 2011
Probably the best inspector I've ever had. Thorough inspection, comprehensive report, communicates well, and delivers on time. I'd recommend Michael to anyone.
- M.P., January 2011