Get Your Report

Buy Wise Home Inspections

Workphone: 270-929-3948

Owensboro, Kentucky 42303

Michael Shaver

Before you purchase or sell your home or property, please call Buy Wise Home Inspections. We can help protect your investment with a thorough home/property inspection! Call us now to discuss your individual inspection needs. Work Phone: 270-929-3948

About Buy Wise Home Inspections

We perform thorough inspections at reasonable prices. We can help you get to know the condition of the property you are about to buy or sell, and give you the confidence you need to make an informed decision.

We are located in Owensboro and serve all surrounding areas. We look forward to hearing from you!


he was extremely though. He saw problems the owner didn't know existed. we would use him again. Great job.
- D.M., Hawesville KY, May 2016
Very thorough and efficient inspector. Would definitely recommend him for anyone buying a home. He has your best interest in mind.
- K.H., Owensboro KY, May 2016
The home inspection was by far the most complete and open home inspection process our family has ever been involved with as home buyers. We have purchased and sold three homes over the years while serving in the military. In one of our previous purchases our family incurred significant financial loss in order to make the home safe and sound for our family. These issues should have been easily caught by a knowledgeable and competent home inspector. We now know how important a proper home inspection is to a family undertaking a large financial investment to provide a safe environment for their family. Therefore, this should never be a check the box process in order to make a quick buck, or just to enable the purchase of a home to move forward. We will certainly use Mike in any future home inspections and highly recommend his "Buy Wise" business practices to anyone in need of a honest and thorough home inspection.
- , April 2016
Mike was both professional and easy to do business with; saving us time and money by coordinating our termite inspection. His inspection report far exceeded my expectations. It was very thorough and contained several high resolution photos highlighting areas of inspection and/or potential problems. I would use Mike again and certainly recommend his services to others. Chris Anderson
- C.A., Huntersville NC, April 2016
While I'm knowledgeable about homes and their systems, I decided I would hire a Home Inspector for this purchase. Michael Shaver was highly recommended to us. I met Michael at the home to be inspected. I learned things about the home that I would not have known about if I had viewed the house on my own. Michael is knowledgeable about construction and the mechanical systems of the house. He gladly explains issues (and nonissue) with the home. His price is reasonable and his desire to do a good job is apparent.
- M.K., April 2016
Mike was very thorough in his inspection and made himself available for any questions we had. His knowledge and expertise brought peace of mind with the purchase of the property. We were going to purchase another property but his honest evaluation prevented us from entering a money pit. We used him again for another home shortly after the deal fell through and he did the inspection free of charge! This is the third home we have bought and Mike went above and beyond in providing exceptional service compared to past inspectors we have used. If we ever need an inspection again, we will definitely use him. We highly recommend him for your home inspection. He provides quality, efficient and honest inspections. Sally and Joaquim Gomes Owensboro, KY
- S.G., Chicago IL, March 2016
Mike was extremely thorough and made sure I understood every aspect of the inspection. I would recommend Mike to anyone searching for a home inspector!
- J.M., Owensboro KY, March 2016
Mr. Shaver came out last minute and at 7:30 in the morning to give us an inspection before we left town. He was very thorough and sent our inspection to us within 24hrs. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone needing an inspection.
- J.C., Clinton Township MI, March 2016
Mike gave me a very good inspection on the house that my wife and I are looking at . He not only pointed out all the problems that he found but also took pictures of them . I will Definitely recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection
- S.S., Owensboro KY, December 2015
Michael Shaver did an outstanding job on our home inspection. Not only was he accommodating to the schedules of the buyers and the sellers, he also provided a very thorough, detailed, and professional report. He answered all of our questions regarding the inspection and was generally very helpful throughout the entire process.
- J.R., Owensboro KY, November 2015
I loved the prompt response in both performing the inspection and with obtaining the results! Michael was courteous, professional, and reasonably priced. I absolutely recommend Buy Wise Home Inspection!
- T.C., Owensboro KY, April 2015
Mike was very thorough, in my opinion, in his inspection. He gave detailed information back to us, including very good pictures, which will be very helpful in making repairs. And the price for the inspection was right as well. Thank you for your time and effort, Mike.
- K.W., Owensboro KY, April 2015
I have been through several home inspections, in several different states, and I have never seen anyone be as meticulous and thorough as Mike Shaver. He took his time and checked out every detail of the new home I am buying, and he took the time to point out specifics and to clearly explain them to me (without talking down to me, or over my head!) Extremely personable and completely professional! I highly recommend him and would use his services again in a heartbeat!
- J.M., Owensboro KY, April 2015
He did a fantastic job! Very detailed inspection.
- K.C., Owensboro KY, April 2015
Mr. Shaver was an outstanding inspector! He was diligent and meticulous while inspecting the home. As first time home buyers, we were happy to see how well Mr. Shaver took care of us. He explained everything in great detail and left us leaving assured. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone I know. Buy Wise Home Inspections is the way to go! Thank you for the impeccable service! We will definitely be using his services in the future!
- M.L., Owensboro KY, March 2015
Mike Shaver did an extraordinary job. He's really hardcore when it comes to getting down and dirty in crawlspaces and inspecting roofs. He's meticulous, experienced, and I'm going to recommend him to everyone I know.
- J.B., Owensboro KY, March 2015
Mike from Buy Wise was very knowledgable and informative. He arrived on time,was courteous, and respectful of myself and my property. He answered all questions I had at the time of inspection and if there was anything he was unsure of he quickly got me an answer. Mike did a very thorough inspection and got a detailed report to me in a timely matter. I would recommend his service to anyone.
- C.H., Philpot KY, March 2015
Mike was informative and took time to explain to my wife and I what the inspection showed and what it meant as home buyers. Mike performed a very thorough inspection and was accommodating and flexible in scheduling the inspection. Would most definitely recommend Mike and Buy Wise to others.
- J.M., Owensboro KY, December 2014
Mike showed up on the date and time he scheduled....great job I was not able to stay for the duration of the inspection but he offered to show me any and all findings before I left....this was appreciated Operated in a very courteous and professional manner Great job Mike
- R.J., Owensboro KY, December 2014
very thorough job!!!!
- J.B., Owensboro KY, December 2014