Get Your Report


Workphone: 775 348 7445

Reno, NV 89509

Phil Behan

Before you purchase or sell your home or property, please call CELTIC INSPECTION SERVICES INC.. We can help protect your investment with a thorough home/property inspection! Call us now to discuss your individual inspection needs. Work Phone: 775 348 7445


We perform thorough inspections at reasonable prices. We can help you get to know the condition of the property you are about to buy or sell, and give you the confidence you need to make an informed decision.

We are located in Reno and serve all surrounding areas. We look forward to hearing from you!


CERTIFIED/INSURED,Lic#648;Gen Contractor#705487. 12 YEARS INSPECTING HOMES, Woodstove & Coordinated Pest Inspections


Professional Inspections. We're certified bldg inspectors with construction backgrounds so you can feel confident that your inspection will be thorough and informative. E-mailed reports are CLEAR,CONCISE & EASY-TO-READ.


Phil is wonderful to work with. He explained everything very thoroughly and clearly, and didn't make me feel silly for asking what each item really meant to us as homeowners.
- E.a., September 2015
You were very informative. Thank you
- I.J., July 2015
He is very friendly and very thorough. I would most definitely recommend him.
- R.B., March 2015
Phil was extremely informative and approachable. His assertions are correct regarding the inspection, and I am very happy with the service. I will recommend his services to all. Thanks, and good luck to your youngin! -CJ
- C.D., December 2014
Phil was very professional and curteous. He was clear about what needed immediate attention and which tradesman I would need to contact. I enjoyed his sense of hummor.
- E.S., November 2013
Phil was a thorough inspector during the whole evaluation. Being professional and friendly. I believe Phil did an honest and meticulous job. If we should need an inspector again I feel confident I can rely on Phil to do another inspection for us. Thank you Celtic Inspection Services From George and Theresa Donate
- G.D., August 2013
I would and will recommend Phil to anyone for home inspections. He is extremely knowledgable in construction, prompt in his inspection reports, and willing to coordinate mechanical, and pest inspections so everything can be completed on time without multiple calls and appointments. I have had Phil inspect two homes for me, and due his expertise and keen eye, he kept me from purchasing a possible money pit. His office staff is also very helpful, and easy to deal with.
- J.P., November 2012
Knowledgeable, professional, friendly, efficient, thorough. Would definitely recommend to other home buyers
- L.S., October 2012
Knowledgeable, professional, friendly, efficient, thorough. Would definitely recommend to other home buyers
- L.S., October 2012
thanks for all the education and your patience.
- J.W., October 2012
Phil does a great job. He is prompt, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
- R.H., August 2012
Polite- explained things very well for me to understand. Pleasant and seemed to do a very complete job. I would say he is an asset to this company
- R.R., June 2012
Phil is thorough yet not needlessly verbose. Phil is an expert in his field and has valuable knowledge of neighborhood patterns, soil conditions, types of structures and how these impact the systems of a home. Phil is highly dependable and prompt in producing his reports. I recommend Phil and Celtic Inspections to all in the real estate community.
- G.S., May 2012
My father said you had a good sense of humor but most important did a very thorough job of inspecting the entire house. THANKS!
- T.T., March 2012
Phil does his job with professionalism and a smile. All around best inspector in the area!!
- S.M., February 2012
By far to most attentive and communicative inspectors I have had the pleasure of working with. I would recommend his services to all my fellow agents and clients. 5 Stars.
- J.H., January 2012
Phil was extremely friendly and worked efficiently and as a professional. Highly recommended.
- J.L., March 2011
Thanks for taking care of it so fast!
- R.S., October 2010
This is the first home I have ever purchased and I thought he was great. He explained alot and what he was doing and seemed to be very through.
- S.H., August 2010
Phil is an excellent inspector. I use him on all of my deals and he is always very detail oriented and professional. His reports are thourogh and easy to understand. Best inspector in town!
- R.F., July 2010
Phil, thank you for your information and recommendations. We really appreciate your help.
- L.M., July 2010
Professional and friendly, with attention to detail.
- A.F., June 2010
Phil is great! We use him for every one of our buyer inspections!!
- C.B., Reno NV, May 2010
Great Job Phil! Thanks for the great inspection.
- F.P., May 2010
Thank you for your work.
- M.M., May 2010
Thanks Phil. Received emailed report this morning, and printed it. Thanks for your information & recommendations during the inspection. Dave Miller
- D.M., April 2010
Phil provides a most professional mix of attention to detail combined with focus on a truely functional assessment of structural needs of the property. The reports are consistently provided in a timely manner and in a professional format.
- G.S., April 2010
Phil has done an outstanding job for my clients for many, many years. He is definitely my "go-to" inspector and I highly recommend him to all of my clients and colleagues. Ken Scott RE/MAX Realty Affiliates 775-741-7558
- K.S., Reno NV, March 2010
Very thorough and empathetic
- G.G., March 2010
Thank you for making this a positive and informative experience. The format of the report and added pictures will prove very helpful in communicating with other professionals about immediate repair needs. I appreciate your professionalism and care. Thank you!
- L.P., January 2010
I love the format of the report. It's very easy to read and very clear instructions. Thanks...
- R.T., Reno NV, January 2010
Phil went above and beyond and was very professional. His approach and attention to detail went a long ways in calming some jittery nerves on behalf of the buyer (us). Thank you.
- N.Q., December 2009
Phil Is the best, has never let me down.
- I.C., November 2009
Inspector was very prompt, professional and quick to provide the inspection report.
- R.B., November 2009
Thank you so much for all you do! Over the years you've always gone the extra mile, Phil! You're the best!
- A.M., Viginia City NV, November 2009
Phillip was very detailed and thorough in inspecting a home that we put an offer on. I really appreciated his verbal explanation that followed the inspection and the detailed written report as well. I feel completely confident in going ahead and purchasing our home and I would highly recommend his services to friends and family in the future. Thanks again! Bret and Melissa Monaghan
- M.M., November 2009
Thanks for doing such a thorough job! Great meeting you! Russ and Annette Mitchell
- R.M., November 2009
Thanks for doing such a thorough job! Great meeting you! Russ and Annette Mitchell
- R.M., November 2009
Thank you for being so prompt and courteous & efficient in all the inspectons you have done for me Joyce LaChance
- J.L., Fernley NV, October 2009
This was actually the most pleasant part of the home purchasing process. I understood everything that was discussed and Phillip made me feel very comfortable in the things that did need to be replaced. All of my questions were answered and I would suggest him to anyone needing a home inspection.
- N.T., July 2009
Phil is a most thorough inspector who knows exactly what to look for and is precise in his findings and documentation. It was a pleasure having him do our home inspection.
- J.L., June 2009