Get Your Report

CLARITY HOME INSPECTIONS LTD.

http://clarityhomeinspections.ca/

Workphone: (250) 337- 5106
Mobile: (250) 897-4330

BLACK CREEK, COMOX VALLEY ,VANCOUVER ISLAND, BC V9J 1Y9

Profile Image

GARY DRY, AHI

Before you purchase or sell your home or property, please call CLARITY HOME INSPECTIONS LTD.. We can help protect your investment with a thorough home/property inspection! Call us now to discuss your individual inspection needs. Work Phone: (250) 897-4330

About CLARITY HOME INSPECTIONS LTD.

We perform thorough inspections at reasonable prices. We can help you get to know the condition of the property you are about to buy or sell, and give you the confidence you need to make an informed decision.

We are located in BLACK CREEK, COMOX VALLEY ,VANCOUVER ISLAND and serve all surrounding areas. We look forward to hearing from you!



Qualifications:

AHI Member of the Home Inspectors Association of BC (HIABC) BPCPA Licensed Home Inspector

About:

Clarity Home Inspections provides professional home inspections with superior customer service in the Comox Valley, Campbell River and surrounding areas.

Additional Image

Testimonials

We chose Gary to do an inspection of our new house in Comox based on his credentials and the professionalism and detail in his company's website. We currently live in the lower mainland and appreciated the ease and efficiency of scheduling the inspection via email and receiving a comprehensive report the same day as the inspection.
- C.O., Port Coquitlam BC, October 2019
Thank you for your thorough inspection. We really appreciated the pictures and your advice about what is a priority.
- A.Y., Ladysmith BC, September 2019
Working with Gary was truly a pleasure. He is very professional and his friendly demeanor is an added bonus. The inspection and final report left us feeling well informed and comfortable with the largest purchase of our lives. I cant imagine trying to make such a decision without a pro like Gary to back us up!
- S.D., Bushell Park SK, August 2019
Gary was very thorough on his inspection. We are buying from out of province, so his knowledge of codes was a great help. The reporting and website made to process very simple for us.
- D.S., Carstairs AB, August 2019
Gary was punctual, very professional and very thorough. He is friendly and explains any questions that you have during the inspection and then gives a good review at the conclusion I would recommend him to anyone
- P.S., July 2019
I was so relieved that I hired Gary to inspect the condo I was purchasing. He was extremely thorough and detailed in his inspection. After reviewing the report and due to issues with the roofing , plumbing and other smaller issues I made the choice to stop the purchase. I am so grateful for Gary?s report that saved defiantly me money and anxiety in the future. I highly recommend Gary when purchasing a home for peace of mind in the conditions of the home. With much gratitude , Debbie Stephenson
- D.S., Surrey BC, July 2019
Very thorough and explained all his findings in a clear and detailed manner.
- J.J., June 2019
Amazing amount of detail in highly comprehensive report done in extremely versatile electronic format. Best home inspection I have ever seen. Would hire Gary again in a heartbeat!
- K.S., Courtenay BC, June 2019
Extremely professional, knowledgeable and responsive to our questions and concerns. Recommended to us by a family member who was also very pleased with his work. We had inspections on two properties done and saved ourselves considerable money and work as a result. Would highly recommend!
- H.S., June 2019
Very thorough and professional answering all questions and concerns.
- S.F., May 2019
We were very pleased with Gary, for the very care and attention to detail about our home. He was very kind and took time to explain everything about the inspection and how we could take care of anything that required fixing. He was very professional.
- M.T., Campbell River BC, May 2019
We live in Prince George and are moving to Campbell River. After we received our report he followed up with a phone call he is very professional and has a very keen eye for all the little stuff that people usually miss. We would highly recommend him for any inspection.
- P.N., April 2019
Loving the Home Gauge site for viewing reports and I always have great feedback from clients working with you. Your inspections are informative and always helpful and timely. Cheers!
- A.S., April 2019
Thank you, Gary, for providing peace of mind in stressful times. No question went unanswered. For this I am grateful.
- G.P., Vancouver BC, March 2019
Gary is a true professional , very thorough and a pleasure to deal with. Thanks Gary Tony and Lorrie
- T.T., Courtenay BC, February 2019
Thank you!
- D.W., Harrison Hot Springs BC, November 2018
Very thorough, helpful, and understanding to new home buyers. Explained everything to us very well. I would definitely recommend again.
- C.H., July 2018
Gary was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He was thorough, friendly, and professional. Took the time to explain everything to me and answered any questions I had. I would recommend Gary to anyone!
- L.K., Victoria BC, May 2018
Excellent and very thorough inspection performed with all the latest technology and equipment. Very detailed explanation after the inspection was complete. Quick delivery of the completed and very detailed report. A pleasure to deal with through the whole process. Highly recommend!
- J.M., Campbell River BC, May 2018
Thank you Gary! Very helpful in spotting every little details about the property, bad or good. I was impressed when I saw that you also checked all the appliances; washer, dryer, oven, dishwasher. A++
- M.H., Courtenay BC, September 2017
Professional, knowledgeable, timely and a great sense of humor!! Highly recommend.
- J.L., September 2017
Im very impressed with everything Gary has provided. This report exceeded my expectations. I really needed this information in order to make such a large investment in buying my home. Thankyou for your professional service
- G.W., September 2017
Im very impressed with everything Gary has provided. This report expecting my expectations. I really needed this information in order to make such a large investment in buying my home. Thankyou for your professional service
- G.W., September 2017
This was a class act, very thorough,covered all the bases and has helped us immensely in making our decision. I would strongly recommend anyone needing needing an inspection look here first. B. Naylor
- B.N., Campbell River BC, August 2017
Professional, thorough and clear in all aspects of the inspection as well as a great person to deal with! After having many inspections conducted on our behalf due to our multiple moves in the military, Gary Dry and his team have been the best we have seen.
- R.F., May 2017
Great inspection!! Thank you!!
- R.H., February 2017
Professional, honest and a good communicator. Thank you.
- S.T., February 2017
I had a great experience working with Gary. I am a first time home buyer and he went above and beyond my expectations. He was very clear and concise about the issues and how pressing they were. I received the results via email within 4 hours. I would recommend Gary to anyone. - Tim Nudd
- T.N., Courtenay BC, October 2016
Great job. Very professional Would highly recommend. Thank you Peter & Colleen Apostolakos
- P.A., April 2016
I am very impressed at Gary's keen eye and thorough inspection. He was extremely punctual, practical and professional with his report. I will certainly be recommending Gary to my friends.
- A.B., March 2016
Thank you very much for performing the inspection for us. I was very supprise and happy when you gave me the long and DETAILED explanation on the report after the inspection. You didn't just explained. You showed me how to fix the problems, as well. I was even more supprised to trust me by releasing the report before the payment after hearing my story. Thanks again, Gary. I will definatly tell everybody I know about your professionalism. Sunny
- S.K., Courtenay BC, March 2016
Gary does and excellent job inspecting and reviewing his findings. His report is clear, detailed, and very thorough. He was recommended by a friend and i would not hesitate to recommend him.
- N.B., December 2015
Thank You Gary for the very thorough Inspection. We will move into the home with more confidence now. Best Ragards, Chris Savard
- C.S., September 2015
Gary gave us a very thorough, detailed report. He advised us specifically on what needs to be fixed and upgraded and really knows what he is doing. We appreciate his sense of humour and honest opinions. pat & dee
- P.H., July 2015
Thanks so much for a job well done, Gary. We were very pleased with your work, and extra help along the way. Your thoroughness and professionalism mixed with your ease of explaining things and suggestions made it very easy and clear for what we needed to understand. The homeowner was also very pleased with how you conducted yourself and the respect you showed for their home. We will be recommending you to anyone we know needing inspections, and will be seeking your help and advice in any future homes we may be looking to get inspected. Thanks again for a great job! Trevor and Danielle
- T.B., June 2015
Very efficient inspector, we are very happy to meet you and learn about home inspection in reality. Thank you so much for helping us and we wish you well in the future. Dan and Carol Douglas, Courtenay
- D.D., May 2015
Incredibly thorough and professional! Pictures and in-depth reports were provided to us within hours. Very impressed!!!
- D.K., Surge Narrows BC, May 2015
Comprehensive and well laid out. Report arrived when promised and looked at many more things than most home inspectors ever do.
- S.H., Courtenay BC, May 2015
Thanks Gary! A confident inspector and a great inspection. This was my third home inspection and it was the most professional of them. Your online report system also works very well.
- S.T., May 2015
Thank you Gary, pleasure to meet with you. You conduct your business very professionally and offer exceptional detail combined with practicality in an affordable package. You offer sound & useful advice, in a simple format which prioritizes repairs & maintenance issues in layman's terms. Your practical approach relieves the purchaser; (me) of unnecessary stress & anxiety. I would not hesitate to recommend your service or call on you, should the need arise again. Thank you, Gary, sincerely: David Sawyer, Lead HELP Technician, Canadian Red Cross, Courtenay, BC
- D.S., Comox BC, April 2015
Hi Gary, We felt that the Inspection was the most thorough we have experienced yet.Details are clearly shown in the report and your verbal explanation at the home was concise and very informative. Very much appreciated.
- I.B., April 2015
Gary was extremely professional, thorough and a pleasure to work with during my home inspection. Gary's reports are very detailed and outline any issues that need to be looked at, and even adds suggestions and tips for future reference. I really appreciate the time Gary took to explain everything to me as we were going through the inspection. Gary will forever have my business and recommendations for future home inspections! Thank you! A+
- J.W., April 2015
outstanding very professional
- T.G., Courtenay BC, March 2015
Gary was very professional and courteous. The inspection was thorough and the report was delivered promptly. Thanks Gary!
- M.R., March 2015
Thank you Gary for conducting the Home Inspection so quickly and efficiently. I appreciate the high quality of the inspection and the report. I also appreciate your high standards and level of professionalism. I look forward to recommending you to friends and anyone who requires a home inspection. Thank you for your excellent service!!
- C.N., February 2015
Thanks Gary your inspection was very clear and easy to understand, which for myself a first home buyer is great.
- M.R., Campbell River BC, February 2015
Very thorough inspection and report
- J.P., January 2015
Very personable , approachable , professional. Took time to show and explain his findings. I would recommend Gary to friends in the future. Thank you !
- C.T., January 2015
Thanks for the professional inspection!
- U.G., January 2015
Thanks for your help Gary. Very thorough and professional, would definitely recommend.
- D.G., October 2014
Very thourough inspection that gave a detailed report of every possible problem. Looked into areas a lot of inspectors skip over.
- T.B., Campbell River BC, October 2014
Gary was personable, knowledgeable and thorough. He promptly sent the inspection report in a clear and easy to read format. Thanks Gary, I would definitely recommend his services.
- S.M., October 2014
We were pleasantly surprised at how thorough Gary was and detailed on his report. We would definitely recommend Gary. Great job!
- L.B., Campbell River BC, September 2014
We're very pleased with the service and professionalism.
- M.A., August 2014
Thank you Gary, for your very prompt service. We really appreciated your comprehensive explanation of all deficiencies including the same day report. And thank you for the offer to return and do a post inspection. Additionally, your pricing is very good.
- B.A., Campbell River BC, June 2014
Very prompt and professional service. Thanks, Gary.
- L.S., May 2014
I've had inspections done on 4 previous homes in my life. Gary's report is the most comprehensive I've ever seen, and he was very thorough in his verbal explanations immediately after the inspection.
- B.F., May 2014
Thank you for the thorough inspection you did for us. We will follow through on all your recommendations when we take possession of the house. Your report was very helpful when talking to our insurance agent! We would certainly recommend your service to future home buyers. As well, thank you for fitting us quickly into your busy schedule!
- D.L., Campbell River BC, May 2014
Thanks for doing such a thorough job today Gary. I would definitely recommend you. In my opinion you went above and beyond. Cheers.
- B.R., March 2014
Gary is very thorough, knowledgeable and professional. I would definitely recommend him.
- R.W., March 2014
A pleasure as always :))
- C.B., March 2014
very thorough, nice manner, thanks for being prompt and professional
- M.P., February 2014
Gary was professional to deal with and completed a very thorough and comprehensive report. Highly recommended home inspector.
- D.C., February 2014
Your personal picture on your "home page" has a broken link...and we all have a tiny bit of room for improvement. Cheers!
- R.P., August 2013
Gary's inspection was very thorough and he walks you through it step by step. I love the summary"to do" list at end of report. Gary was very professional and pleasant to work with. I will hire him again in the future and recommend him to friends T Larsen
- T.L., August 2013
After viewing the Clarity website and speaking with Gary Dry in person we felt very confident he would do a great job inspecting our new home. Gary was very professional and committed to performing a detailed inspection with the latest equipment. Gary included several detailed pictures and reviewed the report while meeting with us and our realtor. Everything he promised, he delivered and provided the entire report available to us the same day via electronic delivery. We are very impressed with Gary and will certainly recommend him. A/P Brosch
- P.B., July 2013
Had a great experience.. Would highly recommend him to others!
- S.A., July 2013
It was a pleasure to meet you and your easy going manner and clear descriptions of the home are much appreciated. Your reports are very descriptive and easy to follow. We will certainly recommend you.
- M.D., July 2013
Thanks again Gary for the great job on this inspection. It has answered alot of questions for us on this home in this location. Regards, Ken and RonaLee
- K.S., March 2013
Quite professional. I was happy with his service.
- W.O., February 2013
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!
- N.W., Campbell River BC, February 2013
Gary was extremely thorough in his inspection and I would absolutely recommend Gary Dry to anyone. Thanks for the great work Gary :)
- A.C., Campbell River BC, February 2013
Great job Gary, your throughness and insight has saved us a lot of greaf!
- R.H., February 2013
thank you. Thorough inspection
- T.O., February 2013
Hi Gary, check is in the mail. Thank you again for the great service. As I mentioned I have already recommended you to a friend and in the future I wouldnt use anyone else. Couldnt be happier with your professional report. Take care and have a great christmas. Ian Boyd 401 niluht
- I.B., December 2012
Well worth the time and expense, very professional. A thorough inspection was done throughout the home and garages. Thank you for taking the time to go over the report with very clear explanations. Much appreciated. P Cooch
- P.C., December 2012
Gary, It was a pleasure doing business with you. I simply pulled your info from a Google search. Your websitehttp://clarityhomeinspections.ca/ helped greatly. The inspection report provided was detailed and easy to navigate. The information was concise and poignant. You really took the time to make sure we understood your evaluation. You ensured all our questions were answered. This is excellent business practise! I wish you much the success in the future! Keep up the good work! Colin & Susan Sharpe
- C.S., September 2012
Thank you Gary, it was a pleasure having you do our second inspection. Your reports are very thorough and understandable and we believe we will be moving into our new home soon. Cheers, Jean
- J.D., Campbell River BC, August 2012
Hello Gary, Thank you again for coming out to inspect this home/mobile. You put a smile on my face this morning with your pleasentness. Thank you. I will be looking over your report with my dad and if we have any questions we will be sure to phone and ask. Again thank you so much! Alexis Royer
- A.R., August 2012
Excellent report, very clear and precise. Follow up conversation was thorough.
- S.L., July 2012
Excellant service on short notice. Very professional and a complete pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended.
- J.H., June 2012
I have bought several houses in the past and have never experienced such professionalism. The report is so thorough and comprehensive. I had complete confidence in Gary and his inspection. I will certainly recommend him to everyone, and would insist that he do any future inspections I might require.
- D.S., June 2012
I'll would recommend your service any day. Most complete and thorough inspection report I've ever had. Thank you
- P.P., May 2012
Gary's work, demeanour, and professionalism were unmatched. His keen eye for detail, comprehensive inspection, honesty, and professional debrief, were impeccable. The on-line report was amazing. He was extremely responsive to client needs and I would highly recommend his work to anyone in need of inspection services.
- P.L., May 2012
Hi Gary, Thanks very much for the work you did, the inspection report is very detailed. Also, thank you for doing the inspection on such short notice, it was a great relief for us to leave Campbell river knowing that it was completed along with our other conditions. Cheers Cam
- C.F., April 2012
Gary had done an excellent job inspecting our new place. His report website and payment options are amazing. I would highly recommend Gary. Chris Simpson Happy Customer
- C.S., April 2012
Great inspection!
- R.B., April 2012
Very thorough took a few hours to do the job.
- P.P., April 2012
Terrific experience dealing with you, Gary. I appreciated your professionalism and comprehensive verbal review followed up with the written report. Thank you again for making yourself available on such short notice. I would not hesitate to refer you to others looking for a home. - Marilyn Hutchinson (711 Laird Cr.)
- M.H., February 2012
Excellent job, very thorough. Will deffinately recommend to others.
- C.W., Campbell River BC, September 2011
Awesome, recommended by my son, exceeded my expectations!
- D.G., May 2011
Hello Gary Thanks so much for the professional service on short notice. I appreciate the clear and concise report and the recommendations supply insight as to what repairs need to be done before the house is sold. I will highly recommend your Clarity Home Inspection Services to family and neighbours. Great job! Thank you. Nina LeBlanc
- N.L., May 2011
You were very professional, and made things easy for us to understand. Thanks again for helping us choose our new home!
- D.G., May 2011
You were very professional, and made things easy for us to understand. Thanks again for helping us choose our new home!
- D.G., May 2011
Fabulous work. Professional, thorough and gave a complete analysis. Very appreciated and will recommend. K & J Thibodeau
- K.T., May 2011
Very knowledgeable, friendly, and funny man. We had a nice discussion about the minor repairs that we needed and he answered all of our questions without hesitation. I will be recommending him to my friends who are posted to Comox this summer. Sincerely, Jean-Guy and Jennifer Mayer
- J.M., April 2011
Very thorough inspection report. Clear inspection notes with photos very easy to read.
- N.G., April 2011
Excellent work, very thorough and personable.
- J.W., March 2011
wonderful job no complaints
- J.T., February 2011
Thanks so much Gary :)
- K.S., January 2011