Get Your Report

Halstead Home Inspections LLC

http://www.homegauge.com/shgi/halsteadhomeinspections/

Workphone: 765-766-6121
Mobile: 765-465-6185

New Castle, IN 47362

Make Appointment Now

Follow me on facebook
Linked in

William Halstead

Before you purchase or sell your home or property, please call Halstead Home Inspections LLC. We can help protect your investment with a thorough home/property inspection! Call us now to discuss your individual inspection needs. Work Phone: 765-766-6121 Mobile Phone: 765-465-6185

About Halstead Home Inspections LLC

We perform thorough inspections at reasonable prices. We can help you get to know the condition of the property you are about to buy or sell, and give you the confidence you need to make an informed decision.

We are located in New Castle and serve all surrounding areas. We look forward to hearing from you!


Testimonials

Love these guys!
- S.H., November 2016
He was wonderful. Highly recommend!
- K.S., November 2016
Second time Halstead did an inspection for me. Highly recommend!
- T.T., November 2016
Thank you so much for your time and patience with the family, Elizabeth was still talking about how she was able to "help" Mr. Bill. The inspection report was very detailed and provided a great resource with negotiating items with the seller. I was very pleased with how knowledgeable you were and gave me a great introduction to the low voltage lighting system. Excited about digging into it and learning more about it.
- C.H., November 2016
Bill was a great guy and let us know things as he went throughout the house so we could get a better understanding! Thanks for the help!
- M.G., November 2016
We appreciated his thorough inspection, as well as his knowledge about the inspection of our new home.
- L.C., November 2016
Super cool guy, was very thorough and knowledgeable. Answered any questions and was very approachable.
- A.G., Ellettsville IN, November 2016
Excellent! Very professional and nice.
- J.B., November 2016
Bill, having been in the home inspection profession for almost 9 years, I can appreciate the job that you did. I looked at a few things and it appeared you were spot on. iIt was ver hard not to look over your shoulder, but I knew it was the best procedure. I would certainly highly recommend you for an inspection. Thanks for the job you did,it was well worth the cost. Jim and Judy Lowe
- J.L., October 2016
Chris did a really good job on inspecting the home and found a major flaw because he was willing to fit into tiny spaces. I'm glad he did! Thanks again!
- M.N., October 2016
Thanks for being thorough and answering all my questions
- N.B., October 2016
Chris was very friendly, competent and explained things to me in a manner I understood. I would recommend your company to friends and family.
- J.P., October 2016
Honest and smart team.
- T.T., October 2016
I will recommend this service to others. It is nice to do business with honest and down to earth people.
- T.E., October 2016
We enjoyed the detailed inspection. Chris went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that every inch of the house was covered, documented and explained in a way we could understand it. Not only did he explain what was incorrect, but why it was incorrect. He went over everything in detail with us at the end of the inspection. Chris was very professional, yet personable with us, and left the house clean and locked when we left. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a honest and detailed report in a inspection.
- D.B., October 2016
We recently contacted Mr Halstead regarding inspection of a potential home purchase. Bill was timely, courteous, professional and knowledgeable. He answered any questions that we had in the course of the inspection, and was very timely in getting a written report to us. If the need should arise, I would certainly call upon him in the future- and would recommend him to those who may be in need of a home inspection. Bill Hyde
- B.H., October 2016
Mr. Halstead was very professional, courteous, and thorough. I would recommend him to anyone!
- R.C., October 2016
"Thorough" was the word that everyone used to describe William, and they were correct. He even called me a few days after our inspection to express concern over a couple of issues with the home. I would recommend William to anyone looking for a detailed inspection of their new home.
- D.F., October 2016
Great inspection! Couldn't be happier with the thoroughness of the inspection! I would recommend to anyone!
- D.S., September 2016
I really like the inspection reports being online and accessible at any time.
- R.R., September 2016
Bill was very courteous and always ready to answer any and all my questions. Thank you to Bill
- T.T., September 2016
Bill has a reputation for being very thorough. Since we are using a VA loan we wanted nothing to be missed. He was available before we were, but was willing to adjust his schedule into ours. He was also at the house before we were and walked us through what the procedure was before he got started. The report was easy to get into and forward on to our realtor, and I liked the fact that if there is something major that needs fixed, it is put on a separate sheet with the title Major at the top.
- V.A., September 2016
Great job Chris
- B.H., August 2016
Bill is a true gentleman and professional that instills confidence and credence in the job before him. Bill has done two inspections for us and has explained everything found in terms that we could understand and has taken as much time as we needed to discuss his findings. I highly recommend Bill, you will find no better professional.
- J.M., August 2016
Very thorough and did the inspection in a timely manner. Thank you.
- S.A., August 2016
William Halstead was professional and informative. He did not rush the inspection and took the time to explain how the heat pump worked, where the septic tank was located, and all the items that should be addressed.
- K.W., August 2016
Inspection was great and very thorough - felt like he gave me honest opinions about what to focus on in terms of repair and replacement.
- S.W., August 2016
Bill was really helpful and patient and he provided me a good information about the care I need to have with the house and the maintenance for the future. I appreciate his comments and his patience.
- C.G., August 2016
Thorough inspection and report. Very pleased. Would highly recommend.
- G.D., August 2016
I have known Bill for a very long time and not only is he a genuine person who cares about doing a great job for you, he also treats you with great respect. As a business owner myself, I know how a customer wants to be treated and Bill is top notch in this area. You also know when he inspects a house for you that he will look at everything and will cut no corners on your inspection. I have been involved with him on multiple inspections and would recommend him to anyone wanting a home inspection done that they can fully trust and in a very timely manner.
- B.S., July 2016
As first time homebuyers we weren't exactly sure what to expect, but Bill did a great job explaining everything to us and answering any questions we had throughout the inspection. He was very thorough, and we will definitely recommend him to others!
- K.R., July 2016
Was very pleased with my experience. Was very thorough and professional.
- C.P., July 2016
Super detail and spent the time to go through just the few minor concerns that he discovered. Highly recommend
- J.M., July 2016
Great customer service! Easy to schedule time with. Very thorough in the entire inspection.
- E.A., July 2016
Thanks to Bill I am moving forward with my purchase of the house. I cannot personally be present in Indiana so Bill's inspection, comments and my conversation with him were all beyond invaluable. Thank you thank you thank you.
- A.B., June 2016
We have been very happy with Bill. He is very thorough and answered all of our questions. We have used him twice in our house looking process and we would suggest him to anyone who is in the market for a house inspector.
- M.P., Anderson IN, June 2016
Excellent job, very professional and detailed. Communicates findings in a straight forward manner and offers sound advice. Would highly recommend him for inspections.
- J.M., June 2016
very thorough and was able to do the inspection within a 2 week period. would most definitely recommend him to others and would use him again if needed!
- A.L., June 2016
Thorough yet to the point. Not overly picky but real. I enjoyed the interaction and the service.
- G.P., June 2016
Bill always does a great job for my sellers and buyers. He's courteous of the frustrations of a sellers having their home under a microscope, and patient enough to deal with the anxiety of the buyers during the most stressful part of the buying process. Great job!
- K.H., Greenfield IN, May 2016
Bill was awesome--thorough, professional, open, and honest. Really appreciated his communication style and loved the HomeGauge platform. Would certainly work with him again.
- A.L., May 2016
Very pleased! They did a very detailed inspection. I would gladly recommend and/or use them in the future! I found them on Angie's list. I am glad we researched and found Halstead Inspection!
- D.M., May 2016
Bill did a great job on our inspection! Very professional, thorough, and efficient! He provided a detailed report in layman's terms that we could understand and followed up to ensure the information was provided and understand. We would definitely recommend him for any future services!
- A.K., May 2016
Very pleased with your thoroughness. You explained everything with great detail as well. Yes, I would definitely recommend you to friends and family!
- J.L., Yorktown IN, May 2016
We enjoyed meeting William. He made us feel comfortable asking any questions and was very honest and knowledgeable. Overall it was a great experience and would highly recommend him!
- L.M., May 2016
nice to work with - very extensive report and easy to understand
- D.T., April 2016
When I met with Bill he was very thorough and very personable. Nice man to do business with!
- A.H., April 2016
Very nice and informative!!
- K.F., April 2016
It was a pleasure walking through the inspection with Bill. He was professional and very knowledgable but also friendly and willing to educate and answer questions as he went along.
- M.S., April 2016
Very thorough, easy to talk to and ask questions.
- R.S., April 2016
Very professional and very thorough
- T.S., April 2016
Bill was very professional, thorough, and friendly. He took the time to show my wife and I pictures and explained everything in detail. The completed inspection report was easy to understand and was delivered electronically the next day, which was very convenient.
- B.S., April 2016
Great service, and really appropriated him being professional and explaining all the photos in his inspection.
- T.R., April 2016
You were very helpful and I believe you were very thorough. Thank you so much for your time and checking our new house so carefully!
- J.R., April 2016
Mr. Halstead did a great job looking over the house. Very thorough, and showed us everything, including photos of what he'd seen, before we left the property. I felt great that we were getting a thorough inspection, by a good guy, at a fair price. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a quality home inspector.
- A.F., March 2016
Very happy with the inspection. Bill walked me through the items he had found to help me understand areas of concern. He was willing and able to return a second time once the crawl space had dried out enough to inspect.
- A.P., March 2016
Thanks,great job.
- K.T., March 2016
Wonderful. Thank you!
- W.T., March 2016
Bill and his team was very friendly, professional, and thorough. He not only did the indspection, but took time to show us little tidbits about the house they will be helpful in the future.
- H.H., March 2016
Bill and his team was very friendly, professional, and thorough. He not only did the indpev
- H.H., March 2016
Thanks so much for doing our new home inspection. You did a fantastic job and helped us learn a lot with our home buying process. I was very pleased with your service. Thanks so much!
- J.M., February 2016
be careful about saying appraiser would require this, it really depends upon the mortgage they are getting and the appraiser. But yes on the hand railing and any hot water heater pressure relief valves not extending to floor. peeling paint is flagged on FHA/VA or USDA loans, usually. Wish could enlarge your pictures when click on them. That would be helpful. But like your reports best!!! ;)
- S.H., February 2016
First time home buyer, Mr. Halstead was very kind and patient with all of my questions. Appeared thorough to me and honest with concerns he had.
- S.R., February 2016
He was very prompt. He was very thorough. He was very personable. Great to do business with.
- T.W., February 2016
Mr. Halstead is a very polite and positive person to work with. I trust that his inspection will be honest and fair each time I call on him. I have and will continue to work with and recommend Mr. Halstead to homeowners, sellers and buyers!
- D.H., February 2016
Very thorough and timely. Thank you!
- B.C., February 2016
Thank you for your service. Your inspection report may have saved me thousands of dollars in repair for a house I would have been disappointed in. Thank you for being so thorough.
- , February 2016
Thank you for your service. Your inspection report may have saved me thousands of dollars in repair for a house I would have been disappointed in. Thank you for being so thorough.
- A.S., February 2016
Thorough and reasonable
- S.P., January 2016
We were happy with how thorough and candid he was with the whole inspection. He left us feeling very comfortable that he wouldn't miss anything.
- K.B., January 2016
Bill came out for the inspection on short notice. He was thorough and professional. I will use him for future home purchases and recommend him to anyone purchasing a home.
- N.H., December 2015
This was my wife and I's first home inspection, as we are new to buying a house. Our realtor suggested Bill and I am glad that she did. Bill was very detailed in his report and upfront about what the process would be like. He didn't sugar coat but he didn't try to scare us out of our minds either. He was very easy to talk to and had no problem answering my many questions. I am just sad some of the repairs that we need to do can't be done by him. I would hire him in a minute. Thank you again Bill for inspecting our home. If we ever need it again you will be who we call!
- F.W., December 2015
We are very happy with the service we received from Bill Halstead. He was available to do the inspection with less than one week's notice around the holidays. When he arrived and realized that the gas had not been turned on, he completed what he could and returned to finish the inspection several days later. We are buying an old house and Bill appreciates and understands old houses--their needs and their value--in ways that are very helpful to first-time home buyers. He alerted us to the things we need to look out for AND the things that are already in good shape.
- T.C., December 2015
I felt William was friendly, prompt, and knowledgeable. He kept the buyers informed and helped the to make a sound decision. Thank you.
- K.H., December 2015
He was very thorough and made sure that we understood everything that we were looking at, why it was an issue and needed to be fixed, including the little things. I feel very confident in the results that I received and would absolutely recommend him to anyone getting a home inspection, and for any inspections I will need in the future. Thank you William Halstead!
- A.H., December 2015
Bill was very accommodating and professional. Information was presented in a clear and concise manner.
- B.E., November 2015
I was very pleased with the services provided by Bill Halstead and his associate Shawnda. Bill spent 4 hours inspecting our prospective home and made me feel comfortable asking questions as he pointed out items to watch for and items in definite need of repair. The report is clear, complete, and easy to understand, but if you do have questions, Bill is very responsive. He is punctual, personable, and professional. I highly recommend using Halstead Home inspections for any home inspection you need! Bill, thank you for making the inspection experience a good one and for being such a wonderful member of our community!
- K.H., November 2015
I was so pleased that my Realtor recommended William Halstead for a home inspector! He was extremely respectful and understanding especially since I am a very young first homeowner and he had to explain and educate me on most things in the house. I feel confident and I trust Halstead's inspection and observations of the property. Not only was he very meticulous in his inspection, he also was very generous and reasonable with his pricing for the inspection and I greatly appreciated that he did not financially take advantage of my youthful naivete. I would highly suggest anyone that needs a home inspection should schedule an appointment with William Halstead.
- N.S., November 2015
Very professional and did a complete job. Bill took over 4 hours to check out our prospective home and pointed out several items to watch out for and items that were in definite need of repair. The report is from a professional software and is clear and complete. We had a few follow-up questions and Bill answered them the same day. Highly recommended.
- C.G., November 2015
Great service and very professional!
- J.L., November 2015
Thank you for the great job you did inspecting the house!
- K.O., November 2015
Well educated, and did a great job explaining everything in detail.
- D.H., November 2015
Accommodated my and my builders' scheduling needs; quickly turned around both the home inspection and radon report.
- M.C., November 2015
Very thorough and helpful!
- M.T., October 2015
You were very helpful in showing me around the house and answering all my questions. Thanks.
- N.E., October 2015
I used Bill on several homes and he has always done an excellent job. He is very thorough, responsive and easy to deal with. I would recommend and use Bill again! Jai Cave
- J.C., October 2015
We thought the inspector to be professional, and thorough - he was on time and we have confidence in him. Thank you.
- G.W., October 2015
Thanks Bill you always do a thorough/good job
- E.L., September 2015
Thank you! I feel like you did a very thorough job and I am very appreciative!
- K.K., September 2015
Thank you for being so thorough with your inspection. Being a single person I rely on the honesty of others. The only thing I wish would have been different is that you could have checked the crawl better. With pipes blocking your way I understand why you couldn't.
- C.S., September 2015
Very professional and efficient
- D.E., September 2015
Great at communicating and highly efficient. I've always received an inspection report within 24 hours. All of my clients have reported that they enjoyed working with him. I highly recommend him! Thank you!
- C.B., August 2015
Bill was extremely professional and knowledgeable in all aspects of this inspection. I would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.
- S.H., August 2015
Very professional. Report well done and easy to understand. Buyer of the home was very pleased. Appreciated the time you took with her to explain everything. Good job Bill. I am confident that you will provide the same for all referrals. Thanks
- S.B., August 2015
Very thorough
- D.M., August 2015
Bill has inspected 2 two homes for me now. I have been extremely impressed on how thorough he was on both inspections. I would highly recommend his service before purchasing a home. He is both personable and professional. Thank you William Halstead!
- T.G., August 2015
Bill was a fantastic home inspector! The quality and price make for a great value, and the guy did more than he needed. Couldn't recommend him enough!
- K.T., August 2015
I received my buyer's inspection report very quickly. It was very thorough and easy to understand. The pictures were very clear and showed specific areas and issues that my buyer should address. I would be happy to refer William Halstead to any future client.
- D.B., August 2015
I was very satisfied with the home inspection that we received from Bill Halstead. The report was easy to read and the pictures help to understand what needed repaired. I would highly recommend Halstead Home Inspection for your next home inspection.
- C.S., August 2015
Really helpful and explained things throughly if I didn't know what something was or how it worked.
- J.N., August 2015