Get Your Report

Halstead Home Inspections LLC

http://www.halsteadhomeinspections.com

Workphone: 765-766-6121
Mobile: 765-465-6185

New Castle, IN 47362

Make Appointment Now

Follow me on facebook
Linked in

William Halstead

Before you purchase or sell your home or property, please call Halstead Home Inspections LLC. We can help protect your investment with a thorough home/property inspection! Call us now to discuss your individual inspection needs. Work Phone: 765-766-6121 Mobile Phone: 765-465-6185

About Halstead Home Inspections LLC

We perform thorough inspections at reasonable prices. We can help you get to know the condition of the property you are about to buy or sell, and give you the confidence you need to make an informed decision.

We are located in New Castle and serve all surrounding areas. We look forward to hearing from you!


Testimonials

I appreciated having the inspection done. Not really knowing what all was to be done, they seemed to be thorough. Report was helpful. I had a Real Estate Termite Inspection done but found nothing concerning it in the report.
- P.G., September 2020
Very thorough! We were extremely pleased ... as many areas were uncovered and brought to our attention that we would not have known about. Thank you, so much!
- B.C., Anderson IN, August 2020
We were very pleased with Bill and would definitely recommend him to future home buyers. He was very detailed and thorough, answered all our questions, and the report was very organized and easy to read.
- E.F., August 2020
Bill is a great inspector and very trustworthy. He showed up on time and was incredibly thorough. He found many issues that could have cost us thousands of dollars to fix, and some that were serious safety concerns. He was polite, professional and the pricing was very reasonable. He had great communication after the inspection and a detailed report, with photos, was available the day after our inspection. I would recommend this company to anyone.
- K.C., July 2020
Bill did an excellent job with my inspection., I felt he was respectful and professioal and was prompt.His pricing is also fair and reasonable and the report easy to understand.His whole staff was great.Definately will recommend Halstead to anyone needing his services!
- L.P., July 2020
I appreciated your work - very much. I am also happy that you agree to coming back once the electric and water are turned on. Very satisfied with your report.
- M.R., July 2020
Bill was able to find an issue in my home that the builders had overlooked / not found. This would have cost me thousands of dollars and could have really resulted in a bigger problem. Report was concise and supported with photos.
- D.F., July 2020
Would definitely recommend to anyone needing a home inspection. Extremely thorough. Have had inspections in the past for other home purchases and ended up with serious issues not identified by the inspector. Mr. Halstead spent more time than any inspector we’ve ever had and I am very confident in his analysis. Also very courteous and professional. Excellent service!
- J.S., May 2020
Bill was very personable, knowledgeable, and helpful. He took the time to look over everything and anything that came up, he pointed it out to me so I could be aware of it, other than just putting it in the report. I’m a first-time home buyer and Bill was giving me little tips and tricks on owning a home that no one ever taught me before and I appreciated every bit of it. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for an honest inspector.
- M.J., May 2020
Bill was very professional and did a great job with the inspection. The inspection report is very well put together and easy to navigate through. I would highly recommend Bill if you're needing an inspection done.
- M.D., May 2020
Outstanding and professional service provided. After us having 3 inspections completed over the years by the Halstead team, I could not be happier with the results and service. Thank you again for your dedication to being the best!
- J.H., April 2020
The inspection was done just a few days after contacting and the report was to my realtor the next day! Appreciate the fast work!
- A.C., April 2020
Great job Bill! Thank you for the thorough inspection, especially during these difficult times. We feel much more comfortable in our purchase knowing that you are looking out for our best interest.
- J.G., April 2020
Did great job I'd recommend to other peaple thanks again.
- N.L., April 2020
Bill was very easy to work with and very professional. I could tell he really took the time to look into every square inch of the home by the suggestions he made. I will definitely recommend Halstead Homes.
- S.R., March 2020
This is the first time that we have ever had a home inspection and Bill was so helpful in answering all our questions. He was very thorough and very pleasant to work with! Thanks again, Bill!
- I.B., March 2020
Keep up the good work!
- T.B., January 2020
The service was very punctual and informative. Would use them again if needed. Thanks.
- D.F., December 2019
Absolutely a Great Company. Our inspector, Chris, was vary professional and explained everything that he was doing during our inspection.
- M.K., November 2019
Very professional and honest. Answered all questions and concerns. Would definitely recommend.
- R.D., November 2019
This is not the first inspection Chris has done for me. He is very thorough, informative, detailed, and honest with his findings. Also, he is punctual and courteous. I, and my clients, have always been pleased with him/his service and I will continue to use Halstead because I have upmost confidence in them. Robert Brown, broker, Simplicity Realty
- R.B., September 2019
Bill did a fantastic job on our inspection on a potential house that we are buying. He was very thorough and professional during the inspection. He was dependable and took his time to make sure he looked over the whole house and friendly to us when he went over his thoughts on the house. We will recommend Halstead Home Inspections to anyone in need of an inspection.
- A.S., August 2019
Chris did a great job! Very nice and professional.
- K.J., August 2019
Very pleasant experience. William performed a very thorough inspection, crawling into to every accessible part of the property and documenting possible problems.
- J.M., August 2019
Thank you for doing such a great job (again)! I really trust your expertise!
- C.F., August 2019
Great work Bill! Thank you for taking the time to allow me to tag along on the home inspection and explaining things to me. A+ 5 stars
- J.C., July 2019
Very thorough inspection. Did not feel like they were in a rush to get done, took their time with everything. Would recommend to anyone.
- K.D., July 2019
William was outstanding! He provided a very thorough inspection and did so in extreme heat. I also received my report back in less than 24 hours which was very impressive.
- T.P., July 2019
He did a very good job ,I defenitely recommended it he explain everything it needs to repair every detail ,we are very happy with the service he gave us .He has a very good attitude .
- H.L., July 2019
Report was well put together. Inspector was more than glad to answer any and all questions while with us on-site.
- K.Y., July 2019
The home buying process can be very stressful (especially for first time buyers) , but Halstead Home Inspections help make the inspection piece easier. Inspector was professional and through but still took the time to explain things that he found. I would recommend Halstead Home Inspections to anyone looking to purchase a home.
- W.T., June 2019
We were very pleased with the work, professionalism and friendliness of Mr. Halstead. He did a great job and we would recommend him and/or use him in the future.
- D.M., June 2019
Very professional and thorough home inspection! Very appreciative we used Halstead Home Inspections and would definitely recommend!
- K.G., April 2019
Very thorough and in depth inspection. Very easy to work side by side with. Great customer service.
- E.C., April 2019
Bill Halstead is very knowledgeable and efficient in what he does.... I highly recommend him!
- W.B., March 2019
Thank you so much for the inspection and explanations of report findings. You were very thorough and I appreciate your taking the time to make sure we understood the points of inspection.
- G.V., March 2019
Thank you for the inspection at 2105 P Ave. We are very pleased with the job you did. You did as very thorough job. Keep up the good work.
- E.F., March 2019
A-1 service prompt very personable informative and safety conscious thanks Chris for your knowledge and orderly and accurate report definitely recommend this company
- J.H., March 2019
Chris Dishman performed my inspection and he was great. He was very thorough and provided pictures to go along with his detailed explanations of what he found with his inspection, the report he provided was excellent. He also took the time to call me and go thru the inspection and discuss the different things he found. He answered all of my questions, gave his points of view on things when asked and I thought that was fantastic as we talked for over an hour about the results of his inspection. Purchasing an old house is a new thing for me and he was very informative. I never felt rushed to finish my discussion with him and that he would stay on the call for as long as I needed, He is a very good person.
- J.H., March 2019
Chris did a great job finding and explaining issues/concerns. Very polite and helpful.
- S.L., March 2019
William was wonderful to work with, very thorough and understanding.
- C.A., March 2019
I am out of state and had family members at the inspection. I received a thorough report, including photos, and talked to the inspector via phone regarding the outcome. The information was quite valuable for determining the next step in my transaction. Chris was very personable and knowledgeable and explained things in language that was easily understandable. People with no construction background would have no issue comprehending the details of the report. Shawnda, in the office, was very helpful, friendly and efficient getting everything handled in a timely and professional manner. I also found the cost of the inspection very reasonable and well worth the investment. I would definitely recommend Halsted Inspections and use again if needed.
- J.H., February 2019
Very professional... easy going and beefy understanding of every question asked.
- C.A., February 2019
I couldn't be happier with the service that Bill provided to us for our home inspection. He arrived when he said he would be there and was very thorough when looking over the home. We used him for our pre-drywall and final inspection on our new construction home. On both inspections, we received the complete report within 24 hours of the inspection and were able to pass along items for repair to the builder in a timely manner. Very pleasant and professional service!
- R.L., February 2019
Chris was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and professional.
- S.L., February 2019
Awesome job and very thorough!! Thank you!!
- J.K., February 2019
Bill was excellent. Very through, report was excellent with photos and easy to understand. From the first phone call to receiving the report everything was timely and just perfect. Highly recommend this company 5 stars!!!!
- N.D., January 2019
Very thorough. Good explanations of problems. Able to suggest fixes to those problems. Polite and organized.
- W.C., January 2019
Very through and a super nice guy
- A.S., December 2018
Excellent service and experience! Chris did a great job!
- C.P., December 2018
Very thorough inspection. After the inspection, Bill was clear and detailed in his findings. Prompt with his report via email. Would recommend to anyone needing an inspection
- R.L., December 2018
VERY thorough, very professional, honest ,and well versed in their trade. I would highly recommend the Halstead team to anyone needing an inspection. KP
- K.P., New Castle IN, December 2018
Great to work with.
- M.M., November 2018
Very satisfied with results. I will and would recommend Halstead Inspection to anyone. MH Rushville
- M.H., November 2018
Very satisfied with results. I will and would recommend Halstead Inspection to anyone.
- M.H., November 2018
Mr. Halstead was right on time. He introduced himself and went right to work. He moved quickly and was considerate of those around him. After his inspection was complete he went over the results answering any questions and making good suggestions. It was a pleasure to have met him. Thank you, Mr. Halstead! Tim & Emily Steele
- T.S., November 2018
Thank you!
- M.A., November 2018
Thank you for all your help! Its so nice to have a true professional to help give buyers a piece of mind. See you on the next house sir!
- J.P., November 2018
We were extremely pleased with Bill's knowledge and professional behavior. He was able to identify things that were only visible to a trained eye. His report helped us to ensure our new home purchase would last a lifetime.
- J.W., October 2018
Thank you so much for your patience with me as I have never been through an inspection before and had a lot of questions. I really appreciate you explaining everything to me. I also appreciate your care to the home, and the willingness to complete the inspection report quickly.
- L.C., October 2018
Excellent inspection! Picked everything apart to make sure it was in working condition.
- A.R., October 2018
Great job, Bill. Thank you for a very thorough job!
- D.B., October 2018
Great job, Bill. Thank you for a very thorough job!
- D.B., October 2018
Thank you for your prompt and thorough inspection of the home we were poised to buy. Your inspection revealed some very important issues that we otherwise would not have known existed. we would definitely recommend your company to anyone who needed a complete inspection. Best Regards, K.Payne
- K.P., New Castle IN, October 2018
Chris did a great job and was very helpful.
- C.U., October 2018
Very professional, thorough and took time to explain everything very well. I would highly recommend Halstead inspection services
- H.H., September 2018
Thank you Bill! :D
- T.K., September 2018
Very thorough, and took the time to explain his findings to me.
- J.D., September 2018
William was kind, honest, and efficient. What more could a person want?
- R.S., September 2018
Very thorough and explained everything
- E.K., September 2018
He was absolutely amazing, polite, and explained everything! Would definitely recommend to friends and family. 10/10 would use him if we ever buy another home.
- V.E., August 2018
Chris Dishman is very thorough both in his inspection and how he explains the process. Should I ever need to have an inspection done again would use this company and request this inspector without hesitation.
- J.F., August 2018
Bill came highly recommended so we felt good about it right away. He's friendly and has a good sense of humor. That being said, he is also very professional and focused. He just completed the first of three inspections as we build our new home and we look forward to seeing him again soon.
- T.T., August 2018
Would absolutely recommend for any home inspection. Professional, done in timely manner and very friendly.
- A.R., July 2018
I was given a very thorough inspection with plenty of pictures to help me understand what I was buying and the items I needed to work with the seller on fixing. Communication was great, prompt and precise, and they were able to get the inspection done quickly. I will continue to use them for future home purchases.
- E.A., July 2018
I retracted my offer on the home you inspected for me. I felt like you done a good job to a point. There were two roofing issues with the home. You noticed there was no dip edge. But didn't comment on the condition of the wood around it, and you didn't note that the shingles were cut off at the very edge of the roof. Both bad things. You also made a note about the Weather Head, but you didn't mention if it had been leaking or the severity of either of these. Also, was it a power line coming into the home? These two issues scared me. If I paid for a appraisal and these items couldn't be fixed by the home owner, I would have been out an additional 500$.
- C.B., July 2018
Chris did a good job, friendly, answered my questions and was open to follow-up questions.
- S.C., Fishers IN, July 2018
Thank you so much Bill! I was extremely impressed with the thoroughness of the inspection. Will definitely recommend anyone needing a home inspection to contact you.
- T.C., July 2018
As a first time homebuyer, it was nerve wracking to have an inspection done. Bill answered all the questions that I had and was very thorough in his inspection and explanations. It put my mind at ease having such a good home inspection. I definitely recommend him to everyone that needs a home inspection! Thanks again!
- A.S., July 2018
Chris was very personable yet professional. He was very thorough with his inspection and was very detailed in his findings. Very much appreciated his hard work and will definitely use them again in the future!
- T.C., July 2018
Very detailed and went over everything with us!
- T.H., July 2018
I have used Bill for a second time now and feel comfortable knowing his inspection is fair and detailed. If the need arises I will be calling him up again.
- D.H., July 2018
Thank you for thoroughly inspecting a potential property for us. Your concern for the safety of your clients is appreciated. When choosing an inspection company professionalism is important, you and your staff definitely delivered! Thank you Katrina, Small Wonders Gymnastics
- K.N., July 2018
I was very satisfied with your services! You gave us a piece of mind while buying an older home.
- J.S., July 2018
Bill was incredible in every way. His inspection was top notch, and very thorough. He took the time to answer any questions we had, point out problem areas, and took detailed pictures for the report. He was very easy to talk to and was very straightforward with his concerns. I would highly recommend Bill to anyone.
- M.M., June 2018
Great to work with from beginning to end, especially with me living 2 hours from the home I needed to have inspected. Very professional, would without hesitation hire again and recommend to anyone looking for someone to inspect a home, buying or selling.
- D.M., June 2018
Bill did a great job on inspection. He took extra time to follow up with further information for us! Very trustworthy and explained his findings . answered all our questions! Thanks Bill!
- E.J., June 2018
Really great people, have used them twice and they are super.
- L.P., June 2018
Excellent attention to detail. Clear descriptions along with his photos. Prompt response to our questions.
- W.M., June 2018
Very good service.
- A.T., June 2018
Fine attention to detail, with sufficient photographic evidence as required. Very prompt.
- W.M., May 2018
The inspection was very thorough and Bill explained a number of things and answered several questions I had. My only wish is that the reporting software would make it easier to be a little more detailed in the comments sections. There were one or two items I had to read a few times and carefully study the report to make sure I understood what issue was being described. If I hadn?t been there for the inspection I suspect I would have had some questions about the report.
- L.T., May 2018
I appreciated Bill's thoroughness, and walking me through all the issues/maintenance concerns at the end of the inspection.
- T.L., May 2018
great job
- D.H., May 2018
Thank you fo being so thorough! I don?t know much about houses or what to look for and expect and you explained things very well and were patient with all of my questions. I know i can trust you and if ever needed i will be using you again! Thanks!
- T.B., May 2018
I would like to thank you very much for a very good Inspector and inspection . I would recommend you to anyone that would ask me . Again than you very much.
- R.M., April 2018
Great experience! Didn't mind answering my million questions.
- D.N., April 2018
Thank you so much for being so through and honest and treating our potential home like you would your own!!!
- S.R., April 2018
Very thorough, professional, and knowledgeable. After talking with Bill and reading his inspection report, I felt I had a good understanding of the home I was planning on purchasing. Would definitely recommend him!
- P.W., April 2018
Very professional, respectful, and friendly. Overall great experience.
- M.C., April 2018