Get Your Report

Halstead Home Inspections LLC

http://www.homegauge.com/shgi/halsteadhomeinspections/

Workphone: 765-766-6121
Mobile: 765-465-6185

New Castle, IN 47362

Make Appointment Now

Follow me on facebook
Linked in

William Halstead

Before you purchase or sell your home or property, please call Halstead Home Inspections LLC. We can help protect your investment with a thorough home/property inspection! Call us now to discuss your individual inspection needs. Work Phone: 765-766-6121 Mobile Phone: 765-465-6185

About Halstead Home Inspections LLC

We perform thorough inspections at reasonable prices. We can help you get to know the condition of the property you are about to buy or sell, and give you the confidence you need to make an informed decision.

We are located in New Castle and serve all surrounding areas. We look forward to hearing from you!


Testimonials

3 home inspections completed with them and I am very impressed with the detail that goes into each and every inspection. Highly recommended.
- J.M., August 2017
He did such a great job. He was very thorough. We will definitely request him for our next inspection and refer him to others. Thanks so much!
- B.H., August 2017
Great to work with, fair pricing and a good honest home inspection. Will be using them again if I ever need another home inspection.
- M.A., August 2017
Thank you so much for the great inspection and the all the help with conversations and forms. Look forward to working with you again.
- J.L., July 2017
Very thorough inspection with a very comprehensive report of the inspection. Our home inspector, Chris was professional and pleasant to work with. We would recommend Halstead Home Inspections.
- S.M., July 2017
I appreciate the quick response from Bill and his staff on the inspection of the home I'm buying, they were all very professional and very helpful.
- J.H., June 2017
Thank you for being thorough with your inspection and making sure our home-to-be is safe. Inspector was knowledgeable and willing to answer questions. Would recommend their services.
- R.J., June 2017
Great Job
- S.W., June 2017
Bill did a fantastic job! Very thorough and informative. Also very friendly. Would definitely recommend to others.
- R.M., June 2017
Professional, thorough, trustworthy and friendly. We have taken direction from Mr. Halstead in the past as well, and have always been very happy working with him. Highly recommend.
- T.C., May 2017
Very professional and spent time explaining things
- S.H., May 2017
Friendly and informative
- M.M., May 2017
Bill Halstead has done nearly a half dozen inspections for me personally over the years. He is absolutely fantastic. His rates are reasonable, he's considerate of the seller's home and my time and understanding of the property, and he makes it blatantly obvious that he truly cares. He's definitely a professional businessman and runs his company strictly like a business, but I've never felt like he puts the business ahead of his client. And I'm 100% confident that he never would.
- S.T., May 2017
Very thorough. As always, dependable, on time and great job!
- J.C., May 2017
Chris Dishman was our home inspector and he was very professional and thorough. I stayed for the entire inspection, and in doing so, felt much more knowledgeable about the home I'm planning on purchasing. This was because Chris would take the time to explain what he was doing and answer my questions. I feel much more educated about maintaining a home now too.
- S.M., May 2017
Very professional and well done!
- J.R., April 2017
Very thorough, courteous, and explained our inspection reports clearly. Would definitely recommend.
- K.A., April 2017
Your inspection was done quickly, and thoroughly. I feel confident about my new home purchase. Thank you!
- J.M., April 2017
AMAZING!!
- S.W., April 2017
Very professional! He explained the issues to me that he found in great detail. He walked me through the house to show me the issues. He is honest and personable. He doesn't waste any time. I would definitely recommend him!
- R.H., April 2017
I highly recommend Halstead for any home inspection! I was extremely professional, thorough and easy to talk to and answer all my questions about the house
- L.L., March 2017
I would highly recommend Bill for any housing inspection! He was extremely professional, thorough, and easy to talk to.
- B.P., March 2017
Very professional and great to talk to.
- J.J., March 2017
Chris Dishman was absolutely amazing! He was so fun and informative.
- M.K., March 2017
We were very pleased with William's inspection of the property. He presented his findings in a very clear easy to comprehend fashion that gave us great information to present to the sellers.
- J.P., March 2017
We were very pleased with the thorough visual inspection that was done and the photos that Chris took. He was pleasant and knowledgeable, willing to answer questions and to explain things. Highly recommended!
- S.H., March 2017
I was very impressed how professional William Halstead was. He took time to explain things in detail. I would highly recommend this inspector to my friends.
- L.B., February 2017
Answered all questions and very informative. Has a 10 in our book!
- L.M., February 2017
Was friendly, extremely thorough and was willing to answer any and all questions, would definitely recommend him.
- K.P., February 2017
Chris done an amazing job on the inspection I wasn't able to be there so he informed my fiancée about some stuff and came with very clear and detailed notes and pictures of some problems with the home would def recommend and be using Halstead home inspections in the future if needed
- A.H., January 2017
Chris did an awesome job and was very helpful. Will definitely be using you guys again for future purchases. Thank you.
- C.C., January 2017
Chris did a great job and took extra time to go through all his findings with us in person in the home after the inspection. Very thorough!
- J.P., January 2017
He was very thorough and answered every question I had. Afterwards he took the time to explain everything he found and what would need updated. Which was greatly appreciated. I will definitely always use him in the future.
- H.T., January 2017
He was very thorough. He answered every question I had and took the time to explain what he found. Which was greatly appreciated. I will definitely always use him in the future.
- , January 2017
I've dealt with numerous home inspectors and had some problems in the past. Bill, however, is the consummate professional. On time, knowledgeable, reasonably priced, and exceptionally thorough. He is fast on the response and generous with his time when it comes to questions. If Bill is available, no one else will ever get my business in his service area, and I recommend him highly as long as he doesn't get so busy he can't do inspections for me!
- K.R., Redlands CA, January 2017
Very thorough
- R.L., January 2017
Very professional & knowledgable. We really recommend this inspector & business.
- B.B., December 2016
Thank you for being tedious and catching the issues that you found. I will definitely recommend you and use you for all my inspection needs.
- D.J., December 2016
Love these guys!
- S.H., November 2016
He was wonderful. Highly recommend!
- K.S., November 2016
Second time Halstead did an inspection for me. Highly recommend!
- T.T., November 2016
Thank you so much for your time and patience with the family, Elizabeth was still talking about how she was able to "help" Mr. Bill. The inspection report was very detailed and provided a great resource with negotiating items with the seller. I was very pleased with how knowledgeable you were and gave me a great introduction to the low voltage lighting system. Excited about digging into it and learning more about it.
- C.H., November 2016
Bill was a great guy and let us know things as he went throughout the house so we could get a better understanding! Thanks for the help!
- M.G., November 2016
We appreciated his thorough inspection, as well as his knowledge about the inspection of our new home.
- L.C., November 2016
Super cool guy, was very thorough and knowledgeable. Answered any questions and was very approachable.
- A.G., Ellettsville IN, November 2016
Excellent! Very professional and nice.
- J.B., November 2016
Bill, having been in the home inspection profession for almost 9 years, I can appreciate the job that you did. I looked at a few things and it appeared you were spot on. iIt was ver hard not to look over your shoulder, but I knew it was the best procedure. I would certainly highly recommend you for an inspection. Thanks for the job you did,it was well worth the cost. Jim and Judy Lowe
- J.L., October 2016
Chris did a really good job on inspecting the home and found a major flaw because he was willing to fit into tiny spaces. I'm glad he did! Thanks again!
- M.N., October 2016
Thanks for being thorough and answering all my questions
- N.B., October 2016
Chris was very friendly, competent and explained things to me in a manner I understood. I would recommend your company to friends and family.
- J.P., October 2016
Honest and smart team.
- T.T., October 2016
I will recommend this service to others. It is nice to do business with honest and down to earth people.
- T.E., October 2016
We enjoyed the detailed inspection. Chris went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that every inch of the house was covered, documented and explained in a way we could understand it. Not only did he explain what was incorrect, but why it was incorrect. He went over everything in detail with us at the end of the inspection. Chris was very professional, yet personable with us, and left the house clean and locked when we left. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a honest and detailed report in a inspection.
- D.B., October 2016
We recently contacted Mr Halstead regarding inspection of a potential home purchase. Bill was timely, courteous, professional and knowledgeable. He answered any questions that we had in the course of the inspection, and was very timely in getting a written report to us. If the need should arise, I would certainly call upon him in the future- and would recommend him to those who may be in need of a home inspection. Bill Hyde
- B.H., October 2016
Mr. Halstead was very professional, courteous, and thorough. I would recommend him to anyone!
- R.C., October 2016
"Thorough" was the word that everyone used to describe William, and they were correct. He even called me a few days after our inspection to express concern over a couple of issues with the home. I would recommend William to anyone looking for a detailed inspection of their new home.
- D.F., October 2016
Great inspection! Couldn't be happier with the thoroughness of the inspection! I would recommend to anyone!
- D.S., September 2016
I really like the inspection reports being online and accessible at any time.
- R.R., September 2016
Bill was very courteous and always ready to answer any and all my questions. Thank you to Bill
- T.T., September 2016
Bill has a reputation for being very thorough. Since we are using a VA loan we wanted nothing to be missed. He was available before we were, but was willing to adjust his schedule into ours. He was also at the house before we were and walked us through what the procedure was before he got started. The report was easy to get into and forward on to our realtor, and I liked the fact that if there is something major that needs fixed, it is put on a separate sheet with the title Major at the top.
- V.A., September 2016
Great job Chris
- B.H., August 2016
Bill is a true gentleman and professional that instills confidence and credence in the job before him. Bill has done two inspections for us and has explained everything found in terms that we could understand and has taken as much time as we needed to discuss his findings. I highly recommend Bill, you will find no better professional.
- J.M., August 2016
Very thorough and did the inspection in a timely manner. Thank you.
- S.A., August 2016
William Halstead was professional and informative. He did not rush the inspection and took the time to explain how the heat pump worked, where the septic tank was located, and all the items that should be addressed.
- K.W., August 2016
Inspection was great and very thorough - felt like he gave me honest opinions about what to focus on in terms of repair and replacement.
- S.W., August 2016
Bill was really helpful and patient and he provided me a good information about the care I need to have with the house and the maintenance for the future. I appreciate his comments and his patience.
- C.G., August 2016
Thorough inspection and report. Very pleased. Would highly recommend.
- G.D., August 2016
I have known Bill for a very long time and not only is he a genuine person who cares about doing a great job for you, he also treats you with great respect. As a business owner myself, I know how a customer wants to be treated and Bill is top notch in this area. You also know when he inspects a house for you that he will look at everything and will cut no corners on your inspection. I have been involved with him on multiple inspections and would recommend him to anyone wanting a home inspection done that they can fully trust and in a very timely manner.
- B.S., July 2016
As first time homebuyers we weren't exactly sure what to expect, but Bill did a great job explaining everything to us and answering any questions we had throughout the inspection. He was very thorough, and we will definitely recommend him to others!
- K.R., July 2016
Was very pleased with my experience. Was very thorough and professional.
- C.P., July 2016
Super detail and spent the time to go through just the few minor concerns that he discovered. Highly recommend
- J.M., July 2016
Great customer service! Easy to schedule time with. Very thorough in the entire inspection.
- E.A., July 2016
Thanks to Bill I am moving forward with my purchase of the house. I cannot personally be present in Indiana so Bill's inspection, comments and my conversation with him were all beyond invaluable. Thank you thank you thank you.
- A.B., June 2016
We have been very happy with Bill. He is very thorough and answered all of our questions. We have used him twice in our house looking process and we would suggest him to anyone who is in the market for a house inspector.
- M.P., Anderson IN, June 2016
Excellent job, very professional and detailed. Communicates findings in a straight forward manner and offers sound advice. Would highly recommend him for inspections.
- J.M., June 2016
very thorough and was able to do the inspection within a 2 week period. would most definitely recommend him to others and would use him again if needed!
- A.L., June 2016
Thorough yet to the point. Not overly picky but real. I enjoyed the interaction and the service.
- G.P., June 2016
Bill always does a great job for my sellers and buyers. He's courteous of the frustrations of a sellers having their home under a microscope, and patient enough to deal with the anxiety of the buyers during the most stressful part of the buying process. Great job!
- K.H., Greenfield IN, May 2016
Bill was awesome--thorough, professional, open, and honest. Really appreciated his communication style and loved the HomeGauge platform. Would certainly work with him again.
- A.L., May 2016
Very pleased! They did a very detailed inspection. I would gladly recommend and/or use them in the future! I found them on Angie's list. I am glad we researched and found Halstead Inspection!
- D.M., May 2016
Bill did a great job on our inspection! Very professional, thorough, and efficient! He provided a detailed report in layman's terms that we could understand and followed up to ensure the information was provided and understand. We would definitely recommend him for any future services!
- A.K., May 2016
Very pleased with your thoroughness. You explained everything with great detail as well. Yes, I would definitely recommend you to friends and family!
- J.L., Yorktown IN, May 2016
We enjoyed meeting William. He made us feel comfortable asking any questions and was very honest and knowledgeable. Overall it was a great experience and would highly recommend him!
- L.M., May 2016
nice to work with - very extensive report and easy to understand
- D.T., April 2016
When I met with Bill he was very thorough and very personable. Nice man to do business with!
- A.H., April 2016
Very nice and informative!!
- K.F., April 2016
It was a pleasure walking through the inspection with Bill. He was professional and very knowledgable but also friendly and willing to educate and answer questions as he went along.
- M.S., April 2016
Very thorough, easy to talk to and ask questions.
- R.S., April 2016
Very professional and very thorough
- T.S., April 2016
Bill was very professional, thorough, and friendly. He took the time to show my wife and I pictures and explained everything in detail. The completed inspection report was easy to understand and was delivered electronically the next day, which was very convenient.
- B.S., April 2016
Great service, and really appropriated him being professional and explaining all the photos in his inspection.
- T.R., April 2016
You were very helpful and I believe you were very thorough. Thank you so much for your time and checking our new house so carefully!
- J.R., April 2016
Mr. Halstead did a great job looking over the house. Very thorough, and showed us everything, including photos of what he'd seen, before we left the property. I felt great that we were getting a thorough inspection, by a good guy, at a fair price. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a quality home inspector.
- A.F., March 2016
Very happy with the inspection. Bill walked me through the items he had found to help me understand areas of concern. He was willing and able to return a second time once the crawl space had dried out enough to inspect.
- A.P., March 2016
Thanks,great job.
- K.T., March 2016
Wonderful. Thank you!
- W.T., March 2016
Bill and his team was very friendly, professional, and thorough. He not only did the indspection, but took time to show us little tidbits about the house they will be helpful in the future.
- H.H., March 2016
Bill and his team was very friendly, professional, and thorough. He not only did the indpev
- H.H., March 2016
Thanks so much for doing our new home inspection. You did a fantastic job and helped us learn a lot with our home buying process. I was very pleased with your service. Thanks so much!
- J.M., February 2016
be careful about saying appraiser would require this, it really depends upon the mortgage they are getting and the appraiser. But yes on the hand railing and any hot water heater pressure relief valves not extending to floor. peeling paint is flagged on FHA/VA or USDA loans, usually. Wish could enlarge your pictures when click on them. That would be helpful. But like your reports best!!! ;)
- S.H., February 2016