Get Your Report

Halstead Home Inspections LLC

http://www.homegauge.com/shgi/halsteadhomeinspections/

Workphone: 765-766-6121
Mobile: 765-465-6185

New Castle, IN 47362

Make Appointment Now

Follow me on facebook
Linked in

William Halstead

Before you purchase or sell your home or property, please call Halstead Home Inspections LLC. We can help protect your investment with a thorough home/property inspection! Call us now to discuss your individual inspection needs. Work Phone: 765-766-6121 Mobile Phone: 765-465-6185

About Halstead Home Inspections LLC

We perform thorough inspections at reasonable prices. We can help you get to know the condition of the property you are about to buy or sell, and give you the confidence you need to make an informed decision.

We are located in New Castle and serve all surrounding areas. We look forward to hearing from you!


Testimonials

Very thorough and explained everything
- E.K., September 2018
He was absolutely amazing, polite, and explained everything! Would definitely recommend to friends and family. 10/10 would use him if we ever buy another home.
- V.E., August 2018
Chris Dishman is very thorough both in his inspection and how he explains the process. Should I ever need to have an inspection done again would use this company and request this inspector without hesitation.
- J.F., August 2018
Bill came highly recommended so we felt good about it right away. He's friendly and has a good sense of humor. That being said, he is also very professional and focused. He just completed the first of three inspections as we build our new home and we look forward to seeing him again soon.
- T.T., August 2018
Would absolutely recommend for any home inspection. Professional, done in timely manner and very friendly.
- A.R., July 2018
I was given a very thorough inspection with plenty of pictures to help me understand what I was buying and the items I needed to work with the seller on fixing. Communication was great, prompt and precise, and they were able to get the inspection done quickly. I will continue to use them for future home purchases.
- E.A., July 2018
I retracted my offer on the home you inspected for me. I felt like you done a good job to a point. There were two roofing issues with the home. You noticed there was no dip edge. But didn't comment on the condition of the wood around it, and you didn't note that the shingles were cut off at the very edge of the roof. Both bad things. You also made a note about the Weather Head, but you didn't mention if it had been leaking or the severity of either of these. Also, was it a power line coming into the home? These two issues scared me. If I paid for a appraisal and these items couldn't be fixed by the home owner, I would have been out an additional 500$.
- C.B., July 2018
Chris did a good job, friendly, answered my questions and was open to follow-up questions.
- S.C., Fishers IN, July 2018
Thank you so much Bill! I was extremely impressed with the thoroughness of the inspection. Will definitely recommend anyone needing a home inspection to contact you.
- T.C., July 2018
As a first time homebuyer, it was nerve wracking to have an inspection done. Bill answered all the questions that I had and was very thorough in his inspection and explanations. It put my mind at ease having such a good home inspection. I definitely recommend him to everyone that needs a home inspection! Thanks again!
- A.S., July 2018
Chris was very personable yet professional. He was very thorough with his inspection and was very detailed in his findings. Very much appreciated his hard work and will definitely use them again in the future!
- T.C., July 2018
Very detailed and went over everything with us!
- T.H., July 2018
I have used Bill for a second time now and feel comfortable knowing his inspection is fair and detailed. If the need arises I will be calling him up again.
- D.H., July 2018
Thank you for thoroughly inspecting a potential property for us. Your concern for the safety of your clients is appreciated. When choosing an inspection company professionalism is important, you and your staff definitely delivered! Thank you Katrina, Small Wonders Gymnastics
- K.N., July 2018
I was very satisfied with your services! You gave us a piece of mind while buying an older home.
- J.S., July 2018
Bill was incredible in every way. His inspection was top notch, and very thorough. He took the time to answer any questions we had, point out problem areas, and took detailed pictures for the report. He was very easy to talk to and was very straightforward with his concerns. I would highly recommend Bill to anyone.
- M.M., June 2018
Great to work with from beginning to end, especially with me living 2 hours from the home I needed to have inspected. Very professional, would without hesitation hire again and recommend to anyone looking for someone to inspect a home, buying or selling.
- D.M., June 2018
Bill did a great job on inspection. He took extra time to follow up with further information for us! Very trustworthy and explained his findings . answered all our questions! Thanks Bill!
- E.J., June 2018
Really great people, have used them twice and they are super.
- L.P., June 2018
Excellent attention to detail. Clear descriptions along with his photos. Prompt response to our questions.
- W.M., June 2018
Very good service.
- A.T., June 2018
Fine attention to detail, with sufficient photographic evidence as required. Very prompt.
- W.M., May 2018
The inspection was very thorough and Bill explained a number of things and answered several questions I had. My only wish is that the reporting software would make it easier to be a little more detailed in the comments sections. There were one or two items I had to read a few times and carefully study the report to make sure I understood what issue was being described. If I hadn?t been there for the inspection I suspect I would have had some questions about the report.
- L.T., May 2018
I appreciated Bill's thoroughness, and walking me through all the issues/maintenance concerns at the end of the inspection.
- T.L., May 2018
great job
- D.H., May 2018
Thank you fo being so thorough! I don?t know much about houses or what to look for and expect and you explained things very well and were patient with all of my questions. I know i can trust you and if ever needed i will be using you again! Thanks!
- T.B., May 2018
I would like to thank you very much for a very good Inspector and inspection . I would recommend you to anyone that would ask me . Again than you very much.
- R.M., April 2018
Great experience! Didn't mind answering my million questions.
- D.N., April 2018
Thank you so much for being so through and honest and treating our potential home like you would your own!!!
- S.R., April 2018
Very thorough, professional, and knowledgeable. After talking with Bill and reading his inspection report, I felt I had a good understanding of the home I was planning on purchasing. Would definitely recommend him!
- P.W., April 2018
Very professional, respectful, and friendly. Overall great experience.
- M.C., April 2018
Fantastic process. Very thorough. Chris explained everything to me while doing the inspection and again when we went through the pictures. I feel much more comfortable with buying this home and the maintenance needed for the home. Thank you!
- A.P., April 2018
Thank you for taking your time on this inspection and most of all for answering my questions!
- J.B., April 2018
I would recommend Halstead inspections to anyone that is looking for the best home inspection they can get. Mr. Halstead is very thorough. I was impressed by his attention to detail and knowledge.
- B.B., April 2018
This firm is top notch! Chris did our inspection and went above and beyond when we were having trouble and a deadline. He gave up his Sunday to finish!! I can't say enough great about working with this business. Thanks Bill and Chris! Fred, Nancy and Nick Lewis
- N.L., March 2018
Absolutely wonderful! Took time to explain everything to my husband. I love that the report was so detailed and had photos. That was very helpful especially since I was unable to be present but with the detailed report I was able to know everything! Thank you so much! Highly recommend!
- K.D., March 2018
Chris was wonderful both times I used his service. Very thorough and informative. He was wonderful, a true gentleman. I would always recommend Halstead. Made the house hunting experience so much better.
- N.H., March 2018
William did a fantastic job will recommend to everyone I come in contact with that is in need of a home inspection
- T.I., Alexandria IN, March 2018
Very thorough report. It is very helpful.
- J.A., March 2018
Friendly and thorough I would highly recommend him to anyone.
- J.R., March 2018
This was the second inspection we had them do. This was the second inspection in a three week period of time. Because they did such a good job on the first one, it ended up saving us a lot of possible headaches down the road. We did not purchase the first property because of the inspection. It was well worth the fee. We got the same professionalism and honesty, on the second inspection. We did purchase the second property. We have total trust in the inspection report. Very honest, very easy to work with.
- D.R., February 2018
Very thorough!! Listened to and addressed all our concerns. Very friendly and easy to communicate with. Thanks much!!
- S.H., February 2018
Bill, you did a great job and explained things you found very well. You were thorough and very easy to talk with. The price of inspection was also reasonable. Looking forward to doing business with you in the future.
- J.B., Anderson IN, February 2018
Hi Bill, Thank you for completing a thorough inspection of our new house! We appreciated the fact that you took time to make sure we understood all points of your completed inspection report. The report was well-written, and all points backed up with great color photos. The videos of the garage door safety mechanism in action was great! Finally, you had the completed report back to us in the same day that you did the inspection. We believe this shows your great commitment to your customers! Thank you! Duane & Lisa Smith
- D.S., February 2018
You were very friendly and informative. Thank you for your personal touches and time
- L.T., February 2018
Bill has already inspected one home for us. We will be having him inspect a Nother home for us. He is top notch. Worth every bit of your inspection fee. You will not be disappointed. If you do not use his company, you might regret it. He is very very thorough.
- D.R., February 2018
Very thorough and provided a lot of insight on property and in inspection report!
- A.R., February 2018
Great job Bill!
- T.W., February 2018
Extremely helpful and thourough, thank you!
- T.H., January 2018
Great job!
- M.K., January 2018
Thank you for taking the time to explain everything to me, I really appreciate it and the feedback was helpful! I hope your daughter's 21st birthday was memorable! Happy new year.
- K.D., January 2018
Chris was wonderful to work with. I needed my inspection done quickly, and he made it happen. He gave me a very thorough inspection of the house I'm buying and went above and beyond to provide me with the report I needed over a holiday weekend. He was great to work with!
- K.C., November 2017
Bill is very thorough, honest and trustworthy with his inspections. He makes my buyers feel comfortable and is sure they understand if he does find a problem. He also always answers the phone when I have questions...that is huge to me!!! He has been doing inspections for me for several years and will continue to get my business.
- R.E., Pendleton IN, November 2017
Very thorough, courteous and helpful. I have a high confidence in his evaluation and would recommend William to anyone needing an inspection.
- S.O., November 2017
I was extremely pleased with all aspects of the inspection, from the first phone call, to the follow ups, to the actual inspection, and the final report. Time was spent to answer any questions, to show every detail, and advise on what could or should be required to maintain the home currently and in the future. William was highly recommended to me and now I highly recommend him and his staff. Thank you for your knowledge!
- B.C., November 2017
Bill is an excellent inspector. Very thorough and willing to answer questions. Also provided great advice and recommendations.
- C.H., October 2017
Chris with Halstead Home Inspections did an awesome job inspecting the house that I am purchasing. He did very thorough work inspecting the house that I sold, so I decided to hire him to inspect the house I'm buying. He is very knowledgeable and friendly and went over every important detail with me in person and promptly send the full written report within 24 hours. I would highly recommend Chris Dishman with Halstead Home Inspections.
- D.M., October 2017
Thank you so much for your through inspection and your honesty in your report! Definetly what we want in an inspector. We would highly recommend William Halstead.
- S.R., October 2017
Very thorough. Thank you
- G.B., October 2017
I was very impressed with the time and effort Bill spent at the inspection. He didn't mind that I was there for some of the time and was happy to answer all my questions.
- D.F., October 2017
William was very thorough and detailed in his inspection. He made sure I fully understood his report and was happy to answer any of my questions.
- D.S., October 2017
Over the years I have had at least 25 home inspections performed. This was quick and complete. Thanks
- J.D., October 2017
thorough and super friendly!
- J.G., Portland OR, September 2017
very pleased with the entire inspection. very thorough and on time.
- L.A., August 2017
The inspection was thorough and the information was presented in a way that I could understand. Mr. Halstead shared basic home maintenance tips with me to keep the home running smoothly once I took possession. The printed home inspection was easy to read and the pictures and videos made the descriptions of problems easier to understand.
- D.O., August 2017
This is the 3rd time I have used Bill to inspect a home for me and I know that when he is done and finishes his report, he has gone thru everything thoroughly. He is also trustworthy, dependable and dedicated to doing his job 110%. I would not use anyone else for my home inspections!! If you are considering Bill, do not hesitate, you will be extremely happy with his work.
- B.S., August 2017
I thought Bill did a good job with the walk through. He is well versed in his craft and explained things in an easy-to-understand manner that even the newest of home buyers can use to make an informed decision. His use of newer technology during the inspection tells me that he strives to provide the most complete report possible. I especially enjoyed the report the most due to its simplistic layout, with pictures attached, and the ease of which I could disseminate it to interested parties. If I ever buy another house, William Halstead will be my first choice.
- D.S., August 2017
Chris handled my home inspection way beyond my expectations. He was thorough, took time to explain everything he was putting on the report, and answered any and all questions. You can tell he genuinely cares about what he does and I appreciate that. Will definitely recommend to anyone looking for an inspection. Thanks Chris!
- R.M., August 2017
Chris was really great and took his time with everything and answered all the questions we had. Thanks again, Lee Pancol
- L.P., August 2017
3 home inspections completed with them and I am very impressed with the detail that goes into each and every inspection. Highly recommended.
- J.M., August 2017
He did such a great job. He was very thorough. We will definitely request him for our next inspection and refer him to others. Thanks so much!
- B.H., August 2017
Great to work with, fair pricing and a good honest home inspection. Will be using them again if I ever need another home inspection.
- M.A., August 2017
Thank you so much for the great inspection and the all the help with conversations and forms. Look forward to working with you again.
- J.L., July 2017
Very thorough inspection with a very comprehensive report of the inspection. Our home inspector, Chris was professional and pleasant to work with. We would recommend Halstead Home Inspections.
- S.M., July 2017
I appreciate the quick response from Bill and his staff on the inspection of the home I'm buying, they were all very professional and very helpful.
- J.H., June 2017
Thank you for being thorough with your inspection and making sure our home-to-be is safe. Inspector was knowledgeable and willing to answer questions. Would recommend their services.
- R.J., June 2017
Great Job
- S.W., June 2017
Bill did a fantastic job! Very thorough and informative. Also very friendly. Would definitely recommend to others.
- R.M., June 2017
Professional, thorough, trustworthy and friendly. We have taken direction from Mr. Halstead in the past as well, and have always been very happy working with him. Highly recommend.
- T.C., May 2017
Very professional and spent time explaining things
- S.H., May 2017
Friendly and informative
- M.M., May 2017
Bill Halstead has done nearly a half dozen inspections for me personally over the years. He is absolutely fantastic. His rates are reasonable, he's considerate of the seller's home and my time and understanding of the property, and he makes it blatantly obvious that he truly cares. He's definitely a professional businessman and runs his company strictly like a business, but I've never felt like he puts the business ahead of his client. And I'm 100% confident that he never would.
- S.T., May 2017
Very thorough. As always, dependable, on time and great job!
- J.C., May 2017
Chris Dishman was our home inspector and he was very professional and thorough. I stayed for the entire inspection, and in doing so, felt much more knowledgeable about the home I'm planning on purchasing. This was because Chris would take the time to explain what he was doing and answer my questions. I feel much more educated about maintaining a home now too.
- S.M., May 2017
Very professional and well done!
- J.R., April 2017
Very thorough, courteous, and explained our inspection reports clearly. Would definitely recommend.
- K.A., April 2017
Your inspection was done quickly, and thoroughly. I feel confident about my new home purchase. Thank you!
- J.M., April 2017
AMAZING!!
- S.W., April 2017
Very professional! He explained the issues to me that he found in great detail. He walked me through the house to show me the issues. He is honest and personable. He doesn't waste any time. I would definitely recommend him!
- R.H., April 2017
I highly recommend Halstead for any home inspection! I was extremely professional, thorough and easy to talk to and answer all my questions about the house
- L.L., March 2017
I would highly recommend Bill for any housing inspection! He was extremely professional, thorough, and easy to talk to.
- B.P., March 2017
Very professional and great to talk to.
- J.J., March 2017
Chris Dishman was absolutely amazing! He was so fun and informative.
- M.K., March 2017
We were very pleased with William's inspection of the property. He presented his findings in a very clear easy to comprehend fashion that gave us great information to present to the sellers.
- J.P., March 2017
We were very pleased with the thorough visual inspection that was done and the photos that Chris took. He was pleasant and knowledgeable, willing to answer questions and to explain things. Highly recommended!
- S.H., March 2017
I was very impressed how professional William Halstead was. He took time to explain things in detail. I would highly recommend this inspector to my friends.
- L.B., February 2017
Answered all questions and very informative. Has a 10 in our book!
- L.M., February 2017
Was friendly, extremely thorough and was willing to answer any and all questions, would definitely recommend him.
- K.P., February 2017
Chris done an amazing job on the inspection I wasn't able to be there so he informed my fiancée about some stuff and came with very clear and detailed notes and pictures of some problems with the home would def recommend and be using Halstead home inspections in the future if needed
- A.H., January 2017
Chris did an awesome job and was very helpful. Will definitely be using you guys again for future purchases. Thank you.
- C.C., January 2017