Get Your Report

Home Inspection Experts

Workphone: 703-922-4590
Mobile: 703-969-2368
Fax: 866-897-2086

Fairfax Station , VA 22039

Jonathan Hix

Before you purchase or sell your home or property, please call Home Inspection Experts. We can help protect your investment with a thorough home/property inspection! Call us now to discuss your individual inspection needs. Work Phone: 703-922-4590 Mobile Phone: 703-969-2368 Fax Number: 866-897-2086

About Home Inspection Experts

We perform thorough inspections at reasonable prices. We can help you get to know the condition of the property you are about to buy or sell, and give you the confidence you need to make an informed decision.

We are located in Fairfax Station and serve all surrounding areas. We look forward to hearing from you!


Graduate PHII(1989), PHII electrical instructor, PHII Field Trainer,Certified NACHI Member,10000+ inspection Experiance.


I have provided comprehensive home inspections in the Northern VA area since 1989. Let me bring my experience to you. My inspections will provide you with the information you need to proceed.


I have been working with Jon since the 1990's. He is a complete professional and thorough. My clients are always happy when they have worked with him. His reports are very detailed, and easy to understand. I highly recommend Jon Hix for your home inspections. Lia - Keller Williams
- L.S., May 2016
Amazingly thorough work -- I was extremely impressed! I will definitely be sure to recommend to any friend purchasing a home.
- B.P., February 2016
Jonathan is a very thorough inspector and will go above and beyond the typical inspection. I would highly recommend Jonathan for a home inspection. I had my inspection completed at 4:30 in the afternoon and had the report by 8:00 pm that same day. Very professional.
- R.D., September 2015
Jon, was very thorough in his inspection. He pointed out various items that were of safety concern. Answered all of my questions. Distinguished between recommended and necessary. Explained items well as he went along. Very pleasant as well. thank you.
- M.C., February 2015
Thanks for your time yesterday. It was very helpful to learn about the house.
- A.M., December 2014
Very professional and clearly an expert. Gave us "piece of mind" in that problems were detected before we moved in. And spelled out--with color pictures--in the detailed report. But the review was even-handed--the high quality remodeling work by the seller was also noted to us. And we were given advice as to future work in replacing the AC and HVAC systems. Thanks!
- G.R., November 2014
Very knowledgeable and took the time to explain what he was looking for and finding at each step in the process.
- M.S., September 2014
Mr. Hix performed a thorough and exceptional job. He took time to show us what he was doing and what needed to be done. His inspection report included accurate descriptions and photographs of his findings. He made the home inspection process a very enjoyable and informative experience. I highly recommend his home inspection service to everyone.
- R.H., July 2014
Thank you, Jonathan! Extremely thorough and conscientious. Obviously very experienced and knowledgeable.
- L.S., June 2014
Jon was a great inspector! His inspection of the home was top-notch and exhaustive. He took the time to answer all our questions and thoroughly explain recommendations for future actions...both to remediate problems and to improve existing features and utilities. He was a wealth of knowledge on area companies and points of contact for further services. Thank you Jon. Elven Duvall
- S.D., May 2014
Incredibly detailed report and thorough home inspection. His hard work was much appreciated.
- M.F., April 2014
Mr. Hix came highly recommended to me and has completely inspections for my Aunt and Father. Mr. Hix completed a home inspection on the first home I wrote a contract on but was lucky enough that he was so thorough that he found the roof was in bad condition and there was a possible fungi growing underneath the home. So of course when I wrote a contract on another home, I requested that Mr. Hix also complete that one as well. If it wasn't for Mr. Hix and his thorough reports and pictures, we would have purchased a home that had possible termite damage. We were able to use the pictures to contest the pest/termite report so that the company went back and indeed find traces. The home is now being treated for termites and we can move forward on the purchase. I would truly like to thank Mr. Hix for his dedication to his work and providing us with two thorough reports so that we did not purchase a home that needed so much work and we were able to get the termites treated on the second.
- S.W., April 2014
Jon was a great inspector. He took the time to really look around the property and actively find causes to issues as well as provide courses of action to follow to fix the issues. He was extremely friendly and thorough.
- B.K., March 2014
John, Thank you for your service. Excellent Job!! Cory Hoffman
- C.H., October 2013
Very professional, extremely thorough and knowledgeable. Taught this first time home buyer everything I could possibly want to know about the state and maintenance of my property.
- A.C., August 2013
Did a wonderful job.
- S.S., July 2013
I am so glad that I had Jonathan come to my home. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and was not at all hesitant to answer my questions.
- R.L., April 2013
Jon is very thorough, knowledgeable, patient with explaining things, and providing tips here and there to help your future home. Bottom line is he's great!! Also, his reports are very impressive, easy to read/understand, and detailed with pictures! Thank you, Jon!!
- D.H., December 2012
He is the best!!!!!
- G.M., McLean VA, July 2012
Jon proved to be an excellent and very skilled inspector. He found important items we never would have realized and saved us significantly. Thank you!
- C.F., July 2012
You can not get a better home inspector. Jon is thorough, knowledgeable and patient with explanations! He's definitely over the ten!! To top it off his reports are easy to read/understand and detailed pictures to see! Thank you Jon! Diana
- D.C., July 2012
Jon Hix is an excellent home inspector. With 22+ years of experience, his professional expertise has been invaluable to a multitude of our clients. I recommend Jon highly. His electronic report, with photos, has proven a great asset when negotiating with Sellers.
- D.F., Arlington VA, June 2012
I was very pleased with the manner inwhich Mr. Hix performed his inspection of my future home. I value is expertise ans was completely satisfied with his report. I look forward to his re-inspection of the finding uncovered at 1012 Hotchkiss Pl with in the next two weeks. Thank You very much.
- B.T., June 2012
Jon is highly-skilled, thorough in his inspections and an educator. He spends the time necessary to do an inspection correctly and patiently answer his client's questions. Jon is personable, a great find and I would highly recommend him.
- R.C., January 2012
A through professional.
- S.S., December 2011
- S.D., October 2011
Relay Great job.
- S.S., ANNANDALE VA, May 2011
Thank you so much for your help John. It was a pleasure to work with you and we can't thank you enough for putting our worries to rest with the quality and thoroughness of your inspection! Sincerely, Karen Kennerly & Troy Byers
- K.T., May 2011
Good job thanks Jon, Mike
- M.H., May 2011
Nice thorough report. Thanks
- M.H., April 2011
Jon is very thorough and explains everything in plain language. Would recommend him to anyone.
- J.K., March 2011
John was very knowledgeable, thorough and professional. He did an outstanding job. I would highly recommend him.
- K.S., March 2011
Absolutely wonderful experience. Good job. Philomina
- P.M., February 2011
He was extremely thorough and able to answer all of my questions. I would highly recommend him to anyone else needing a home inspection.
- J.M., February 2011
Jon, thanks for the thorough inspection; you pointed out several things that I would never have seen. I are an expert in your field and I would highly reccomend your service to any of my associates.
- S.B., February 2011
Great inspector, very thorough and helpful.
- K.P., February 2011
Very nice, knowlegable, and spent the time to explain each aspect. It was a great experience.
- M.B., December 2010
Outstanding and very thorough inspector. Highly recommended.
- S.G., November 2010
Thanks so much Jon! You were great. You noticed things we would have never even thought of. You made us feel like you were truly invested in the care of our home. And the final inspection report is very impressive and useful. We will definitely recommend you to friends and family. Thanks again! ~The Smiths
- C.S., October 2010
Jonathan, Thank you for your thorough inspection today! I never thought home inspections could be fun, but it was. I liked learning about the ins and outs of the house. And your attention to details was great, especially catching the slow water leak in the fridge ice maker and the lack of protection around the hole of the air conditioner tube. Best, Chad
- C.H., October 2010
He was great, took his time and was very thorough.
- K.S., October 2010
Jon, you were absolutely the best! Your suggestions are well noted, the education you gave priceless. Thank you for your time and best effort!
- A.H., September 2010
Thanks for your great inspection. You were extremely knowledgeable, generous with your explanations and observations, thorough in your findings, and fair and balanced with your overall assessment. I felt well represented. Joe
- J.D., August 2010
Jon was very thorough and took the time to explain any issues that I brought up, or pointed out. I was very satisfied with Jon's professionalism and attention to detail. Awesome job!!
- R.S., August 2010
John - thanks again for performing a thorough inspection. I will continue to use your services for any future real estate transactions.
- J.M., August 2010
Jonathan was extremely helpful, professional, courteous and informational. He answered all of my questions, made specific recommendations and I never felt the feeling that he was rushing through the inspection. Overall, I am extremely happy with Jonathan's performance and recommend him without question to anyone in need, or even believes they need, a home inspection. Thanks again Jonathan!
- J.R., July 2010
Mr. Hix is thorough, conscientious, and has excellent people skills. He is patient in explaining how he arrives at the conclusion he makes. We plan to use him again.
- J.M., July 2010
Superior service and home education. A great experience. Not only a inspection, but a walking owners manual. Would recommend to anyone buying a home.
- J.D., July 2010
Jon, Thanks for the thorough inspection. This was much more then what I expected. A very nice surprise. I'll definitely recommend you in the future. Thanks again! Paul & Stephanie
- P.S., June 2010
Was Great! Very detailed and thorough. Putting the inspection report on the web is brilliant and convenient!!!
- E.M., June 2010
Thank you so much. I appreciate you taking the time to explain everything to us, and making me feel secure that our future home will be safe for us.
- J.L., May 2010
My #1 Home Inspection Recommendation to all my clients!!
- K.W., Alexandria VA, April 2010
Jon was thorough, fast and friendly. He also took the time to explain and make sure I understood every little detail -- a true professional!
- T.S., April 2010
Great job. Thanks for another valuable inspection report.
- S.E., March 2010
Most outstanding inspector in the business. Spends ample time with my clients, answers all their questions and leaves the door open to call him any time. They have a full understanding of what they are buying and how to take care of their new home in the future.
- C.B., RESTON VA, March 2010
Jon provided a very thorough and comprehensive report and a very quick turn-around. I would absolutely recommend his services to anyone in need of a home inspection.
- S.E., February 2010
Thank you for fitting me in and your attention to detail.
- D.B., February 2010
- S.K., October 2009
Detailed and thorough. A true professional!
- R.D., October 2009
Detailed and thorough. A true professional!
- R.D., October 2009
He was very thorough, methodical, meticulous, and complete, my compliments.
- S.W., September 2009
Thank You very much for the report. Outstandig job.
- D.S., September 2009
Jon, Thanks for a very comprehensive and informative inspection. I think you really enjoy your work and when I witnessed you tackle that difficult to reach attic opening and make your way into that extremely uncomfortable area I knew you were a true professional and very serious about your work. Good job. Richard Wehmeir
- V.W., July 2009
Jon, Thanks a lot for your inspection and help. Should I have any questions regarding this I will be in contact. Thanks again, Casey M. Kight
- C.K., June 2009
Jon was thorough, professional, and informative. We would certainly recommend him and use him in the future.
- J.H., June 2009
Jon did an excellent job and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to our fact...I already have. This was my first experience buying a home and if I were ever to purchase another property Jon is the first and only person I would call to do the inspection.
- S.S., June 2009