Get Your Report

Island Inspections

http://www.islandinspections.net/

Workphone: 904.624.0070
Mobile: 904.624.0070
Fax: 888.624.0071

Fernandina Beach, FL 32034

visamastercardamexdiscover

Profile Image

Darrell Williams

Certifications

In addition to being a Certified Master Inspector® and holding national certification as a home inspector, Darrell is certified by the International Code Council as a Residential Building Inspector, has passed theAmerican Society of Home Inspectors (ASHI) Standards of Practice and Ethics Examination and is certified by InterNACHI, the International Association of Certified Home Inspectors. InterNACHI is considered to be the largest, most elite non-profit inspection association. Darrell is also a certified FEMA Disaster Housing Inspector.
 



Qualifications:

Florida License #HI848 Certified Master Inspector

About:

Serving Nassau County, Florida since 2007, Darrell Williams of Island Inspections is pleased to offer a broad range of inspections services. Please call or visit our website for more information. 904.624.0070 - http://islandinspections.net


Testimonials

Well done and informative. This is the second report I have had, by far the best produced. Thank you, John Orr
- J.O., June 2016
The website with the samples of the report and the thoroughness of the inspection are why I chose Mr. Williams to do my home inspection. He allowed me to follow him during the inspection and took time out to show me items and explain what he was looking for and why it was or wasn't important. I would definitely recommend him to others and would use him again in the future.
- M.J., May 2016
Darrell Williams always does a thorough and fantastic job inspecting homes.
- S.M., April 2016
We were very pleased with your attention to every detail. We chose you the second time as you helped us make a tough decision on our first house. We would recommend you to anyone who wants an honest and friendly inspection!
- G.J., February 2016
Thank you for performing a thorough inspection of 2940 Sea Grape Drive. It appears to me that you were very careful in checking all components of this new construction home. I also appreciate the "Summary" aspect of your online report. Will you be returning to inspect the sprinkler operation once the fence installation is complete?
- C.M., October 2015
Easily the best home inspector I have used in 6 moves now. Highly recommend!!!!
- J.R., June 2015
Mr Williams was professional, responsive and did a thorough job.
- K.C., June 2015
Thank you for you thorough inspection and being so easy to work with!! Loved that you were easy to talk to and explained all the elements to the inspection and answered all questions! Thank you again!
- R.C., June 2015
Darrell was a pleasure to work with and very knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions and eased any concerns that I had. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
- R.O., February 2015
Very precise and efficient report. Pleasure working with him.
- C.H., February 2015
Very professional and very informative on items looked at and issues found.
- J.C., December 2014
Great web site with sample report, which was important to me. Thorough report and easy to schedule. Cooperated well with my real estate agent and was accessible by email or phone. Would also recommend hiring for wind mitigation report if one is needed.
- J.E., October 2014
You are always professional and on time!!!!!! Thanks for all you do!
- J.D., August 2014
Very complete document and the pictures were an nice bonus.
- T.D., July 2014
Darrell was extremely thorough and knowledgeable.
- D.B., June 2014
I was pleased with his thoroughness of the inspection and professionalism. I appreciated the quickness of writing the report and the 24 hour turnaround time of getting it to me for review. Darrell was friendly, open to questions about the property and easy to work with. I would recommend him to any other buyers looking for a professional and knowledgeable home inspector.
- E.K., June 2014
i have bought many properties and must say that Mr. Williams is the best inspector i have ever worked with. Mr. Williams is a very thorough and knowledgeable.He is also very cordial and completely professional.I am more than pleased with his report. This was also the most inexpensive inspection I have ever had the pleasure of having done.I will recommend Mr. Williams to any and everyone i know that needs a home inspection. Thank you so much!!
- T.H., June 2014
Very thorough & courteous
- L.L., May 2014
Very thorough and willing to answer all questions in a very professional, knowledgeable manner. Would use him again and highly recommend Darrell.
- P.B., March 2014
Darrell arrived at the inspection site on time and performed a thorough examination of the property. He was professional and knowledgeable. We would definitely recommend him!
- W.H., March 2014
2nd time he has helped us. Timely, efficient and friendly!
- G.L., December 2013
Excellent service and report
- J.H., December 2013
Darrell is very professional and very thorough. His reports are also very helpful to the new owner and can be referenced for future information about the house. I have used Darrell for app. 6 years and have never been disappointed. I highly recommend Darrell Williams of island Inspections.
- L.J., Fernandina Beach FL, October 2013
Darrell, Thank you for this very thorough report which shows nothing alarming. Vegetation cut-back and electric panel labelling will be dominant. Enjoyed meeting you and would recommend you highly.
- K.H., September 2013
Thorough inspection and easy to understand report with supportive pictures.
- J.C., August 2013
Darrell always does a thorough job and checks everything available that can be checked.
- , August 2013
Darrell was knowledgeable and very thorough in his investigation and inspection. We highly recommend him.
- J.S., July 2013
thank you for being thorough-we appreciate you
- D.B., June 2013
Awesome and thorough!
- M.H., June 2013
Outstanding- we are fortunate to have Darrell Williams on our team! Dr.Lefton
- D.L., May 2013
Darrell did a great survey. He had all the tools/equipment required to perform the inspection. He value added additional information concerning items within the home. He was extremely knowledgeable in all areas of the inspection. tks
- M.D., May 2013
Thank you, Darrell.
- M., April 2013
Darrell was friendly and looked at everything. I felt very strongley tht if anything was wrong, Darrell would find it and explaine what i needed to do to get it taken care of.
- E.T., April 2013
I always recommend Darrell first and usually is the only one I recommend.
- K.G., April 2013
We were very impressed with Mr. Williams,he was punctual,curtious, professional,and very thorough. We would highly recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection. Keith and Kay Smith
- K.S., March 2013
Great report. It was very thorough and easy to understand.
- S.S., December 2012
DARRELL, You did a really great inspection and I was very pleased. You explained everything to me as you did the inspection and informed me on everything. You are highly reccommended.
- C.N., October 2012
Fantastic.... Darrell goes above and beyond and all my customers this he is very professional and great at explaining details! Josie Deal - Coldwell Banker
- J.D., October 2012
You were great! Such a small fee for a wealth of knowledge and peace of mind! Thanks again!
- M.M., October 2012
Darrell was very professional, and very accommodating allowing me to walk with him through the entire inspection and addressing all concerns I had.
- J.T., October 2012
Darrell did an excellent job and really looked into the details of the home. We very much appreciate his attention to detail..
- L.N., September 2012
Very complete and definately customer orientated. Professional all the way. Would recommend without any reservations.
- R.M., September 2012
Excellent job!
- B.M., August 2012
Darrell always does a professional job and is someone that you can count on to give you a direct and honest statement concerning any problems with the property.
- F.F., August 2012
Thank you for being so prompt, thorough and its a pleasure working with you.. we recommend you highly.
- J.W., August 2012
Thank you for being so prompt, thorough and its a pleasure working with you.. we recommend you highly.
- J.W., August 2012
Darrell was professional, proficient and personable! He was patient in explaining the inspection process and the "highlights" of his findings to me (President of the Board of the not-for-profit community theater that hired Mr. Williams as part of due diiligence for consideration of purchasing the property). I especially want to thank him for his thouroughness and willingness to crawl under the structure even in a torrential rain!
- F.T., August 2012
Darrell, Thanks again for the outstanding service. We really appreciate your doing the inspection on such short notice and on a Sunday and getting the report to us so quickly. Craig and Ingrid
- C.I., August 2012
A true professional, extremely thorough, outstanding attention to detail. Darrell has my highest recommendation.
- J.T., July 2012
Darrell is the ultimate inspection professional-- extremely thorough and helpful; willing to answer questions & make recommendations onsite; displays knowledge on all aspects of home systems both indoors and outdoors; respectful of interior floor (carpet) by wearing protective shoe coverings at all times. I didn't expect that. I can now go forward with contractors with the ability to show them exactly what needs to be done. Thanks so much, Darrell.
- M.L., June 2012
Daryl it was a pleasure to have you for our inspector and really appreciate the great job you did on the report with pictures and answering all of our questions. Thanks Norman and Jane Murauskas
- J.M., May 2012
He did a very good job and explained all that he found. Overall he did his job very well and very personable.
- B.W., May 2012
As usual, Darrell does an outstanding job.
- F.F., April 2012
Thank you for the thorough and informative inspection!!!
- J.D., April 2012
It was great meeting you and having you guide us around and let us accompany you. We found you delightful and look forward to having you as a friend as well as an inspector. Jack will probably co-opt you to said on a boat as soon as he can! Thanks for your speed and professionalism.
- B.K., March 2012
Darrell does a very thorough inspection in a timely turn around.Inspection is e-mailed to both me, as the Realtor, and my buyer. Thanks Darrell!
- D.T., February 2012
Informative & helpful. I feel much better about the house & the purchase. Thanks.
- A.P., November 2011
Thank you very much for your very thorough inspection. I really appreciate all the information and pictures. Especially since I am not from the area. Many Thanks!
- D., September 2011
As usual, a very professional job. You can always be depended upon to get the job done in a timely manner and to get the results out to the customer very quickly.
- F.F., May 2011
Great guy
- J.C., April 2011
Darrell was wonderful to work with, very professional, took his time and answered all our questions.
- G.G., April 2011
Did an excellent job.
- W.D., April 2011
Darrell did a very good job with my condo inspection, answered all my questions, did not feel rushed or in a hurry to complete. Thanks!
- N.G., March 2011
Thanks Darrell for letting me join you during the inspection, and explain EVERYTHING to me. I enjoyed it and learned a lot. And thank you for the thorough report.
- D.L., March 2011
Loved getting feedback from my buyer that said how much he loved the report and that it was the best he had ever seen.
- D.M., Fernandina Beach FL, March 2011
We are very pleased and impressed with the quality and thoroughness of your work and the speed with which you completed your fine report. Thank you very much.
- B.T., February 2011
Darrell is the absolute BEST !! Great with customers, very professional and wonderful on follow-up! Josie Deal - Coldwell Banker - The Amelia Group
- J.D., January 2011
Second time we've used Darrell for an inspection - no better recommendation than a satisfied repeat client!
- C.M., January 2011
Excellent job, answered every question, and did not mind having me tag along as he conducted. Would recommend him without hesitation. V/r CDR Bill Clarke, US Navy
- W.C., January 2011
Thanks you for spending so much time with us and allowing us to hang around with you during the inspection. We thought you were very complete in noting the deficiencies with pictures and the report was well organized. We look forward to having you back to re-inspect the repairs. Great Job!
- D.J., January 2011
Very professional and thorough. Thanks!
- R.S., December 2010
Thanks Darrell for all your help and prompt assistance. Greg, Anita, and Julian.
- G.B., December 2010
Hi Darrell, You do a very through job. I appreciate the extra time you take to check out everything. Thanks, Christopher Goldsmith
- C.G., December 2010
Darrell has always done a great job for my customers and I use him for all my inspections as well, Dean.
- D.M., Fernandina Beach FL, December 2010
Darrell, as usual you have a done a great job...very thorough,
- L.J., Fernandina Beach FL, November 2010
Thank you, wish we had hired you when we bought our previous home. The Hetcels
- R.H., November 2010
Darrel was on time, very detailed with the inspection and did an excellent job in going over the issues he found during the inspection. I would highly recommend him and, with out a doubt, would use him again. Thanks, Darrel. It was also a real pleasure meeting you. He is very professional in his work as well.
- D.S., October 2010
I have used Darrell for years. He is always professional, thorough and extremely competent.
- B.H., September 2010
very thorough
- M.H., August 2010
Darrell, Thank you for a detailed home inspection report, with explicit photos. Dr. Darryl Larman
- D.L., July 2010
Darrell, Thanks so much for the inspection. I ran into a problem with the loan people yesterday and it had to get done. I'm sorry I missed you. THANKS AGAIN! Rick
- R.H., July 2010
Thanks for being on time and a complete inspection . Thanks for the complete report done very professional Thanks for all of the explaination on all of the many questions And lastly thanks for the no hurry inspection Thank you Bill & Terri Lavoie Future Floriaans
- W.L., May 2010
Darrell, It was a pleasure working with you--very professional, thorough and timely. Thank you!
- T.D., Amelia Island, FL, April 2010
Thanks Darrell!!!!
- A.H., April 2010
You were awesome. Thanks for my bazillion questions. Linda
- L.S., March 2010
Thorough and insightful inspection in a difficult situation.
- J.H., December 2009
You always do a great job. Thanks
- T.S., December 2009
Excellent work. I highly recommend using Mr. Williams as your home inspector. He was very thorough. Kristie Ruff
- K.R., October 2009
Thank you,I believe you did a very therow job, and appericate your time and effort.
- D.W., September 2009
Very thorough inspection. Friendly and funny.
- S.L., September 2009
Mr williams, Thanks for the VERY thorough inspection of the condo unit we are considering purchasing.Several minor issues were brought to our attention and also what we consider to be a major issue that needs to be resolved. We would not have known of this on our own.Once again thanks and feel free to use us as a reference.We now know why you were highly recommended. Roy Godbee
- R.G., July 2009
Good Morning Darrell, Just wanted to say thank you for another great inspection. We really appreciate your thoroughness and attention to detail. J.D. Fowler
- J.F., June 2009