Get Your Report

Jernigan Home Inspections

Workphone: 931-454-9065
Mobile: 931-247-4915

Tullahoma, TN 37388


Profile Image

Jody Jernigan

Jody Jernigan, owner and operator of Jernigan Home Inspections, has over 30 years experience in construction and over 25 years as a licensed general contractor. As an ITA-certified home inspector and associate member of the American Society of Home Inspectors, Mr. Jernigan knows what it takes for a home to be just right for you and your family. His knowledge and experience as a contractor ensures an intimate understanding of safe and top-quality construction and mechanical operations. Call today to schedule an appointment with Jernigan Home Inspections.


Tennessee Home Inspector Lincense # 234, ASHI Certified Inspector Member # 251805


Serving Middle Tennessee since 2004!

Additional Image


Jody is a professional inspector. I trust his recommendation.
- B.D., August 2016
- A.D., June 2016
Very precise and informative.
- S.B., May 2016
We are very happy with our inspection. Mr. Jernigan worked very hard and was very detailed. Our inspection was very professional and he wasn't on the seller or the buyers side. He found all the issues and got us the report very fast with a very detailed report.
- A.G., April 2016
Thank you!
- D.T., April 2016
Very thorough inspector! Professional, on time and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
- M.C., March 2016
Will highly recommend to everyone. Incredibly nice and very knowledgeable!
- G.B., January 2016
great job
- B.C., July 2015
Very friendly and professional. He did a good job and didn't mind answering my questions. Thank you!
- M.N., June 2015
Thorough and well-documented
- G.L., Estill Springs TN, April 2015
- Y.C., January 2015
Thank you for a prompt and thorough inspection, despite all of my questions.
- B.F., Pulaski TN, November 2014
Mr. Jernigan, Thank you so much for the professional quality work. I would highly recommend your services to anyone in need of a home inspection. Bernadette Selph Farm & Home Real Estate Fayetteville, TN 37334 931-205-3866
- B.S., October 2014
Notified me promptly that he would be running a few minutes late. Very thorough with assessment and took time to answer questions i posed.
- K.A., Decherd TN, October 2014
Jody has also showed professionalism and provided quality service. My clients have never had any issues with his service.
- C.W., May 2014
Great Job!!!!
- J.M., Tullahoma TN, November 2013
A very thorough Inspection and he takes the time to explain his findings to you.
- N.F., Winchester TN, November 2013
Good Job Jody.
- J.K., Lady Lake FL, September 2013
Very through. My Clients are very satisfied with his work.
- D.U., September 2013
- N.Y., Winchester TN, September 2013
Hi Jody,you gave a great inspection.We will recommend you highly.Remember don't eat the last hushpuppie. Thanks Nancy and David
- D.C., Manchester TN, August 2013
Good job. Very thorough.
- R.W., June 2013
Jody, Thank you very much for your excellent work on Friday! We have forwarded your report to the Owners: Carole and Peter Dalton. All the best, Greg and ILona Gerou
- G.G., May 2013
Thx Jody for completing the inspection is a timely manner. Dawn Williams
- D.W., February 2013
As a Realtor, I am very impressed with the professionalism of Jody. This is the first inspection he has done for one of my clients and I would absolutly refer others to him.
- S.L., February 2013
Great job. Thanks, Chuck Handschuh
- C.H., Estill Springs TN, February 2013
Great job. Thanks, Chuck Handschuh
- C.H., Estill Springs TN, February 2013
Very through while completing the home inspection. Quite professional. I certainly would recommend Mr. Jernigan to provide his home inspection service. The printed report was available within minutes of him completing the inspection. Great service.
- D.L., College Grove TN, December 2012
I really enjoy your thoroughnes and professionalism. Hope to be able to call on you again soon. Thank you.
- J.H., Chapel Hill TN, November 2012
I would HIGHLY recommend Jody Jernigan to anyone looking to have a home inspection done. He always does a complete and detailed inspection for my buyers. He is very professional and always goes over everything in detail. Buyers always comment on how easy his detailed report was for them to read. Very Reasonable in his fee too! If you need a Home Inspection Jody is your Man!
- B.P., November 2012
you did a great job. i have a trouble to get a garage openner. no one carries this. universal openner does not work. can you get me one that works for my house???
- K.K., Dyersburg TN, November 2012
I have now worked with Mr. Jernigan on two separate occasions and couldn't be more pleased with his work and his friendly-but-professional attitude. He is prompt, he knows his business and he knows the complexities of home construction, from carpentry to masonry to plumbing. On the first occasion, Jody saved me from a surefire disaster as he discovered an improperly constructed roof. His reasonable fee saved me $15,000 and that shoddy roof can be someone else's problem. Over the years I have worked with many home inspectors, but none were as thorough as Jody. None took as much time to explain every detail of the inspection. Mr. Jernigan rates a solid A+ in my experience and I wouldn't think of using any other inspector for future real estate purchases within his region. Jody, if you read this: I thank you sincerely and am happy to have worked with you. With Kind Regards, Mick Ball
- M.B., June 2012
Thanks Jody: You did a great job.You were very informative.I will defintely recommend you.and again Thanks.Norm.
- N.F., Tullahoma TN, May 2012
Jody did a more than wonderful job upon inspecting my potential home. He was very precise on explaining any potential problems and what to keep an eye on.I would and "WILL" recommend Jody to anyone who needs an inspection..Great job Jody..THANKS
- J.J., Bell Buckle TN, March 2012
Thanks Jody for showing me everything.
- C.G., Estill Springs TN, March 2011
Very thorough. Report was very detailed and easy to understand.
- T.L., McMinnville TN, February 2011
Donna and I appreciated the professionalism and friendly attitude Jody showed us. He was early for his appointment and gave a thorough exact inspection. He answered all questions and explained why he took the steps to the inspection he did.
- R.G., Nashville TN, November 2010
Thanks for the advice yesterday!
- C.H., Tullahoma TN, October 2010
Mr. Jernigan Thank you so much for getting to my inspection so quickly. I think you did a wonderful job and were very thorough and helpful. The pictures helped me to see the areas that were in need of attention. Once again Thank You and I will definitely recommend you to anyone who is in need of an inspection.
- K.W., Tullahoma TN, August 2010
Mr. Jernigan did a very through and detailed inspection. We were highly impressed with his professionalism and knowledge.
- M.R., Manchester TN, June 2010