Get Your Report

Jernigan Home Inspections

http://jerniganhomeinspections.com/

Workphone: 931-454-9065
Mobile: 931-247-4915

Tullahoma, TN 37388

Request an Inspection

visamastercarddiscover

Profile Image

Jody Jernigan, ACI

Jody Jernigan, owner and operator of Jernigan Home Inspections, has over 30 years experience in construction and over 25 years as a licensed general contractor. As an ASHI certified inspector, Mr. Jernigan knows what it takes for a home to be just right for you and your family. His knowledge and experience as a former general contractor and home inspector ensures an intimate understanding of safe and top-quality construction and mechanical operations. Call today to schedule an appointment with Jernigan Home Inspections.


Qualifications:

Tennessee Home Inspector Lincense # 234, ASHI Certified Inspector # 251805

About:

Serving Middle Tennessee since 2004!

Additional Image

Testimonials

We were very impressed with the inspection Mr. Jernigan did for us. It was very thorough and he saw issues that we did not know existed. I will ALWAYS get a home inspection from now on. It is well worth the money.
- T.B., June 2018
Very thorough, definitely won't disappoint. Would recommend to anybody and everybody. Thank you yet again for a job well done!
- K.M., June 2018
You did an amazing very thorough job that probably saved me thousands and a headache in the future. Looking forward to working with you again. Thank you so much!
- K.M., May 2018
Great job.
- S.P., Lawrenceburg TN, May 2018
Jody always does a great job providing inspection services!!!! Very clean and detailed reports provided in a timely manner.
- E.F., May 2018
Thank you you did. Great job and I would recommend you
- J.A., April 2018
Jody and Tyler did a great job being thorough throughout the inspection process and explaining every issue to my wife and I. I will certainly suggest Jernigan Home Inspections to friends, family, and customers within the future.
- J.D., April 2018
Very glade we chose you to do our inspection. We will be using you in the future,as well as recommending your company to others.Thanks
- C.D., April 2018
Great job on the inspection.im having trouble viewing the inspection the photos are not coming up
- D.F., April 2018
Jody did a wonderful job of inspecting the property we requested. His report came back quickly and was thorough. The photographs he took detailing his finds were very clear and helpful. We would use Jody again and will recommend him. Thank you.
- J.T., Manchester TN, April 2018
Thank you for the detailed report and the pictures. It will help me re-negotiate home price based on the things that need to be corrected. It will give me peace of mind that problems can be addressed before they become serious issues. I also appreciate that you fit in my inspection so quickly!
- C.M., April 2018
Would just like to say thank you for a prompt thorough inspection at an affordable rate.
- O.L., April 2018
Thanks so much. This gave us so much more insight on the property we are looking at. Great job!
- R.P., March 2018
Jody was extremely pleasant to work with. He was flexible in meeting with me, and very courteous in explaining his summary. He brought to my attention the things that needed addressing, and shared helpful information in my pursuit to purchase my home! Would definitely request his services in the future!! Thank you so much for your help. It truly is appreciated!!
- A.S., March 2018
We were very pleased. It was quite obvious that Jody had our own best interests, and not our sellers, at heart and in his mind as he did the inspection. Attention to detail and buyer loyalty. Thats what Im talking about.
- D.M., March 2018
Inspection was great. However, My home inspection required a follow up inspection ( due to crawl space not being large enough) and I would have appreciated it if I didnt have to pay extra for this ( since it was out of my control).
- C.D., March 2018
Jody is very thorough and professional in his home inspections and provides a detailed report with great photos. He is the best you'll find in this area.
- B.R., November 2017
Your inspector did a fantastic job. Thank you
- M.H., August 2017
You were great. Thanks so much
- D.B., June 2017
He is very efficient and explains things very well.
- T.H., June 2017
Jody was thorough, efficient and professional. His knowledge and expertise was invaluable.
- D.P., April 2017
Jody is a professional inspector. I trust his recommendation.
- B.D., August 2016
THANK YOU JODY FOR INSPECTING A HOME I AM IN PROCESS OF BUYING, VERY PROFESSIONAL AND I WOULD RECOMMEND YOU TO ANYONE INTERESTED IN A HOME INSPECTION, THANK YOU, ANNETTE DEHN
- A.D., June 2016
Very precise and informative.
- S.B., May 2016
We are very happy with our inspection. Mr. Jernigan worked very hard and was very detailed. Our inspection was very professional and he wasn't on the seller or the buyers side. He found all the issues and got us the report very fast with a very detailed report.
- A.G., April 2016
Thank you!
- D.T., April 2016
Very thorough inspector! Professional, on time and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
- M.C., March 2016
Will highly recommend to everyone. Incredibly nice and very knowledgeable!
- G.B., January 2016
great job
- B.C., July 2015
Very friendly and professional. He did a good job and didn't mind answering my questions. Thank you!
- M.N., June 2015
Thorough and well-documented
- G.L., Estill Springs TN, April 2015
Awesome!!
- Y.C., January 2015
Thank you for a prompt and thorough inspection, despite all of my questions.
- B.F., Pulaski TN, November 2014
Mr. Jernigan, Thank you so much for the professional quality work. I would highly recommend your services to anyone in need of a home inspection. Bernadette Selph Farm & Home Real Estate Fayetteville, TN 37334 931-205-3866
- B.S., October 2014
Notified me promptly that he would be running a few minutes late. Very thorough with assessment and took time to answer questions i posed.
- K.A., Decherd TN, October 2014
Jody has also showed professionalism and provided quality service. My clients have never had any issues with his service.
- C.W., May 2014
Great Job!!!!
- J.M., Tullahoma TN, November 2013
A very thorough Inspection and he takes the time to explain his findings to you.
- N.F., Winchester TN, November 2013
Good Job Jody.
- J.K., Lady Lake FL, September 2013
Very through. My Clients are very satisfied with his work.
- D.U., September 2013
Thanks
- N.Y., Winchester TN, September 2013
Hi Jody,you gave a great inspection.We will recommend you highly.Remember don't eat the last hushpuppie. Thanks Nancy and David
- D.C., Manchester TN, August 2013
Good job. Very thorough.
- R.W., June 2013
Jody, Thank you very much for your excellent work on Friday! We have forwarded your report to the Owners: Carole and Peter Dalton. All the best, Greg and ILona Gerou
- G.G., May 2013
Thx Jody for completing the inspection is a timely manner. Dawn Williams
- D.W., February 2013
As a Realtor, I am very impressed with the professionalism of Jody. This is the first inspection he has done for one of my clients and I would absolutly refer others to him.
- S.L., February 2013
Great job. Thanks, Chuck Handschuh
- C.H., Estill Springs TN, February 2013
Great job. Thanks, Chuck Handschuh
- C.H., Estill Springs TN, February 2013
Very through while completing the home inspection. Quite professional. I certainly would recommend Mr. Jernigan to provide his home inspection service. The printed report was available within minutes of him completing the inspection. Great service.
- D.L., College Grove TN, December 2012
I really enjoy your thoroughnes and professionalism. Hope to be able to call on you again soon. Thank you.
- J.H., Chapel Hill TN, November 2012
I would HIGHLY recommend Jody Jernigan to anyone looking to have a home inspection done. He always does a complete and detailed inspection for my buyers. He is very professional and always goes over everything in detail. Buyers always comment on how easy his detailed report was for them to read. Very Reasonable in his fee too! If you need a Home Inspection Jody is your Man!
- B.P., November 2012
you did a great job. i have a trouble to get a garage openner. no one carries this. universal openner does not work. can you get me one that works for my house???
- K.K., Dyersburg TN, November 2012
I have now worked with Mr. Jernigan on two separate occasions and couldn't be more pleased with his work and his friendly-but-professional attitude. He is prompt, he knows his business and he knows the complexities of home construction, from carpentry to masonry to plumbing. On the first occasion, Jody saved me from a surefire disaster as he discovered an improperly constructed roof. His reasonable fee saved me $15,000 and that shoddy roof can be someone else's problem. Over the years I have worked with many home inspectors, but none were as thorough as Jody. None took as much time to explain every detail of the inspection. Mr. Jernigan rates a solid A+ in my experience and I wouldn't think of using any other inspector for future real estate purchases within his region. Jody, if you read this: I thank you sincerely and am happy to have worked with you. With Kind Regards, Mick Ball
- M.B., June 2012
Thanks Jody: You did a great job.You were very informative.I will defintely recommend you.and again Thanks.Norm.
- N.F., Tullahoma TN, May 2012
Jody did a more than wonderful job upon inspecting my potential home. He was very precise on explaining any potential problems and what to keep an eye on.I would and "WILL" recommend Jody to anyone who needs an inspection..Great job Jody..THANKS
- J.J., Bell Buckle TN, March 2012
Thanks Jody for showing me everything.
- C.G., Estill Springs TN, March 2011
Very thorough. Report was very detailed and easy to understand.
- T.L., McMinnville TN, February 2011
Donna and I appreciated the professionalism and friendly attitude Jody showed us. He was early for his appointment and gave a thorough exact inspection. He answered all questions and explained why he took the steps to the inspection he did.
- R.G., Nashville TN, November 2010
Thanks for the advice yesterday!
- C.H., Tullahoma TN, October 2010
Mr. Jernigan Thank you so much for getting to my inspection so quickly. I think you did a wonderful job and were very thorough and helpful. The pictures helped me to see the areas that were in need of attention. Once again Thank You and I will definitely recommend you to anyone who is in need of an inspection.
- K.W., Tullahoma TN, August 2010
Mr. Jernigan did a very through and detailed inspection. We were highly impressed with his professionalism and knowledge.
- M.R., Manchester TN, June 2010