Get Your Report

JRV Home Inspection Services, LLC

http://jrvhomeinspections.com/

Workphone: 203-697-1147
Fax: 203-284-5931

Wallingford, CT 06492-2133

Visit me on Google+
Follow me on facebook
Linked in
My YouTube Channel
Active Rain

Profile Image

James Quarello

JRV Home Inspection Services, LLC is a diversified, full service Connecticut home inspection company specializing in pre purchase home inspections and related ancillary services. We also provide comprehensive, professional energy audits and infrared thermal imaging inspections.

We recognize that no home is perfect, but understand your new home is perfect for you. As such we spend the time (typically 2 - 3 hours) to locate any apparent or potential problems and present them to you in a professionally written, comprehensive report.

We are also able to provide many types of additional services home buyers seek. A complete list is available on our inspection services page. 

To find out more about us take a moment to read our home inspection blog, which documents home inspection related topics from actual inspections.



Qualifications:

ASHI Certified, 2010 & 2011 SNEC-ASHI President, NRSB Certified Radon Tester, Energy Auditor, Infrared Thermographer

About:

Our commitment is to educate our customers by providing the most comprehensive home inspection possible. We strive to continually improve our knowledge and services for the benefit of our clients.

Additional Image

Testimonials

Jim was very thorough and provided lots of details and tips as he went along. Contractors I requested quotes from for the suggested repairs and to whom I provided his repair summary were impressed with level of detail Jim provided. Most if not all of the contractors said they rarely see that level of detail on inspection room. Jim is also very friendly.
- K.P., Hartford CT, August 2016
Completely satisfied with the services provided. I must say James over exceeded my expectations!
- G.S., Mount Vernon NY, August 2015
Thank you for a very comprehensive report. The format is great, and I learned a great deal of valuable information from both the written report and from talking to you as you explained your process. I am confident I have all the necessary information to proceed in the process of purchasing this location.
- K.S., Wallingford CT, August 2015
Thank you for your detailed service.
- N.M., Hamden CT, June 2015
Very personable, knowledgeable, and thourough. The reports are received quickly and very detailed. I would absolutely recommend James to anyone needing a home inspection.
- P.D., New Britain CT, March 2015
Thank you for an excellent and informative inspection report prepared in a very timely manner.
- M.B., Middletown CT, February 2015
We were very pleased with his inspection report. It was very clear and easy to read. He was very through with his inspection and took time to explain about things that we did not know about. Thank you!
- M.C., Plainville CT, September 2014
James was extremely knowledgeable and did the most in depth inspection I have ever had when purchasing a home. He took the time to explain everything to us and answered our questions in detail. He was early for our appointment and very professional. The report we received was amazing! It was detailed with suggestions and pictures and videos. I would highly recommend James for your home inspection.
- D.S., Wallingford CT, August 2014
Great job Jim!! Thank you for all of your time, effort and excellent report!
- C.F., June 2014
Would defiantly recommend. Also has great people who came out and where very knowledgeable about septic and insects. Jim explained everything and answered all my questions. I feel he took his time to make sure I understood what was going on and how some things could be resolved. If I ever have to go through this process again Jim is my first call. Thanks Jim.
- R.G., New Britain CT, November 2013
Jim, thanks for your professionalism and detail. By far this has been the most detailed and comprehensive inspection I have ever seen. Great job... Thanks again, Bill Ladas Berlin Ct
- B.L., Berlin CT, October 2013
Very extremely knowledgeable and professional. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quality home inspector. Thanks! Tyler & Megan
- T.H., East Hartford CT, September 2013
Jim is an absolute professional. He was thorough, detailed and blunt about all discovered issues. He took the time to explain the issues he found, allowed us to follow him as he worked and answered all of our questions very matter-of-factly. My wife and I are very grateful to Jim and highly recommend him. Nicholas & Richelle Sherwood
- N.S., Wallingford CT, August 2013
James...Is very thorough with is inspections..He makes notes that are easy to understand along with supplying plenty of pictures to make it easier for buyers as well as Home owners. The only thing that I would recommend would be a more thorough review at the end of inspection, especially the big items with both Agent and Buyer. This would be very helpful in scheduling specialists in the areas of concern. As a buyers Real Estate agent was satisfied with his work , That is why I recommend him to my Buyer and would do so again. Darlene Eaton Real Estate Agent
- D.E., Orange CT, May 2013
Jim was incredibly thorough and went over everything. He was patient with our questions and was able to clearly explain or show us what he was talking about. He made an incredibly anxious process much less stressful and was a pleasure to work with.
- S.B., March 2013
Excellent job. Extremely well done.
- D.J., December 2012
Jim was fantastic! I would recommend Jim to anyone, and I will certainly be contacting Jim for any future home inspections.
- M.R., Middletown CT, November 2012
James did a very professional report. We only had a couple days left before our inspection time was up. James got our report out to us in less then 24hrs. I will be calling him back for our next purchase. Well worth the money!!! Thanks, Tony Esposito
- S.C., East Haven CT, October 2012
This is the 2nd time I have used James Quarello's services. Extremely personable, knowledgeable,thorough and prompt. (Very accomodating when scheduling too). His reports are easily accessed via email where you can print, save and/or forward. He also creates a seperate summary report which is helpful when providing the necessary documentation. I have no problem reccommended his services.
- P.M., September 2012
thank you , very thorough report , very happy with your service
- S.B., Washington DepotTownship NJ, August 2012
Extremely knowledgable and informative. Easy to work with. Great report system. An excellent experience.
- P.M., May 2012
Jim does an exceptional job. I know the job will be done correctly when Jim is the inspector. I highly recommend his service.
- S.D., April 2011
I appreciate the amount of time and thoroughness that you give to the inspection process on behalf of buyers.
- W.W., Waterbury CT, April 2011
James was extremely thorough and professional, I would definitely recommend him for an inspection.
- R.R., Bethel CT, March 2011
I would recommend James Quarello to anyone looking for a home inspector. He took his time and was very thorough. The diagrams and pictures on our report helped clarify any questions we may have had.
- K.S., Cheshire CT, February 2011
Very professional and informative. The reports were finished very quickly and gotten to me inside of 48 hours. I was impressed. Thank you Jim
- R.H., Wallingford CT, January 2011
Great experience and very informative.
- R.D., Mildale CT, January 2011
Great guy, really knows his profession, I am really glad he was recommended to me.
- K.T., Hamden CT, November 2010
Incredibly thorough inspection and fast delivery of the comprehensive written report allowed us to make a fully informed decision. We really couldn't have asked for more.
- S.S., Hamden CT, October 2010
Thanks for talking with us about everything as you found things. Very helpful. Jim has a very friendly demeanor and great attitude. He's very sharp and knows his stuff.
- L.H., New York NY, October 2010
Jim, Thank you for a very thorough job. You were very nice to deal with and the defects you identified were clearly defined. I appreciate getting the job done on such short notice and turning your amazing report around in less than 24 hours. We may be able to close on time. Thank you, Gary Pescosolido
- G.P., New Britain CT, August 2010
Jim's inspection was extremely thorough and covered all major areas of concern with a home. The additional information provided verbally during the course of the inspection was also invaluable. Jim's report was equally thorough with many pictures to identify areas inspected and problem areas to be addressed.
- C.M., Meriden CT, December 2009
Thorough, honest, straightforward and communicated well. He is very knowledgeable but also knew the limits of his expertise when it came to complex system issues which allowed us to seek specialty inspections. very fair. highly recommend him.
- A.C., August 2009
Great job (again) Jim! Very thorough, great instruction/guidance for client, really flexible & easy to work with. Looking forward to working with you again. -df
- D.F., August 2009
Very professional and nice.
- M.X., August 2009
Our inspection was very well put together, and very easy to understand. James was professional but also easy to relate to on a personal level. We feel James was the best we could have gotten for one of the biggest decisions of our lives.
- A.M., June 2009
Jim, Sharyl & I just want to say thank you for the great inspection you did for us. Unfortunately we will not be buying the home because the sellers will not take care of any of the issues. But rest assured we will contact you on the next home for sure. We will also reccommend you to anyone we know looking for an inspector. Thanks again, Tim
- T.W., June 2009