Get Your Report

Lewis Building Inspections

Workphone: 314-822-0559

St. Louis, MO 63122

Profile Image

Jay Lewis

Before you purchase or sell your home or property, please call Lewis Building Inspections. We can help protect your investment with a thorough home/property inspection! Call us now to discuss your individual inspection needs. Work Phone: 314-822-0559

About Lewis Building Inspections

We perform thorough inspections at reasonable prices. We can help you get to know the condition of the property you are about to buy or sell, and give you the confidence you need to make an informed decision.

We are located in St. Louis and serve all surrounding areas. We look forward to hearing from you!


Oldest inspection Co. in St. Louis. ASHI member 27 yrs. VP & Pres St. Louis ASHI. Chariman Ed Commitee for 7 yrs


I have been inspecting houses for the past 27 years. Both 135 year old houses & brand new homes. I have always been very fortunate and have the opportunity to inspect some of St. Louis' most beautiful homes.


Jay Lewis was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. He let me know what he was checking for, how things should be, and answered all of my questions. I will recommend him in the future to anyone I can.
- B.B., October 2014
We appreciated your knowledge and professionalism - thank you very much for your assistance.
- S.S., November 2013
very nice doing business with you Jay. Great inspection! I did'n't know if i was buying the house or you. I will surely recommend you. Thank's again, Mick Schlueter
- C.S., October 2013
like his way of handling clients
- M.N., Ellisville MO, January 2013
Thanks for a very professional, thorough, and prompt inspection.
- T.B., November 2012
Thank you for your professional and thorough inspection of the property.
- A.F., May 2012
I have been using Jay for my building inspections for almost 10 years now and will continue til he can't make it up the ladder! My clients really appreciate the professional manner in which they are treated and the extra tips he gives during the inspection. I have learned more about homes than I ever thought I would know. I would recommend him to anyone. Diana Mayfield
- D.M., St. Louis MO, February 2012
Jay was extremely thorough in his inspection, and clearly very knowledgable about the various systems used in the construction of the house. I would recommend Jay as an inspector, and would use his servivces again in the future.
- D.B., January 2012
Thanks for the thorough inspection and explanation! We appreciate it.
- D.G., May 2011
Mr. Lewis - My wife and I enjoyed walking with you through the inspection of our potential new home. Your insight, advice, and recommendations, re-assure us that we are making the right choice for our family. Steve and Anne Peacock
- S.P., May 2011
Jay - Thank you for being so thorough on your inspection and for providing us specific observations, insights and suggestions/recommendations about our new home. We would highly recommend your services. Greg and Randi
- R.L., April 2011
Jay Lewis is the BEST!!!!! I would highly reccomend him!
- L.S., April 2011
We used Jay many years ago and were blown away by his thoroughness and professionalism. When once again we needed a home inspection, he was the only person we considered hiring. Brian and Joan Casey
- B.C., January 2011
Thanks Jay! Very detailed and complete. Appreciate all your time spent on the inspection.
- T.C., November 2010
I felt very comfortable with Jay. He shows his dedication to the home buyer and their needs and questions. His explanations are very detailed and understandable and offers the buyer tips and recommendations for any problems. My son Paul and I both felt very good after talking with Jay about his inspection and findings. Stephen Bachesta, Jr.
- S.B., August 2010
Very nice and seemed very knowledgeable. Jay Lewis went above and beyond my expectations. His final report on the residence was thorough, and very informative. I would use Jay Lewis again as well as suggest him to anyone else looking for an inspector
- J.F., June 2010
Was very informative...Thank you.
- K.B., April 2010
Thanks for the quick response on short notice and such a great, detailed report. You're awesome!
- K.D., September 2009
Very Friendly and informative. I felt he was looking out for our best interest. Thanks, Donna
- D.S., August 2009
Thanks again Jay! The current owners are making repairs as sited on your report. Thanks for the detailed inspection and the many other suggestions you offered. Bryan O'Neal
- B.O., August 2009
GREAT JOB! Thank you for your thoroughness and promptness in completing my inspection. Joy Ebest J and J Development Company 314-517-3563
- J.E., July 2009