Get Your Report

McPhaul Home Inspections

http://mcphaulhomeinspections.com

Workphone: 864-706-8337
Mobile: 864-706-8337

Spartanburg, SC 29307

Follow me on facebook

Profile Image

Angus D McPhaul

Before you purchase or sell your home or property, please call McPhaul Home Inspections. We can help protect your investment with a thorough home/property inspection! Call us now to discuss your individual inspection needs. Work Phone: 864-706-8337 Mobile Phone: 864-706-8337

About McPhaul Home Inspections

We perform thorough inspections at reasonable prices. We can help you get to know the condition of the property you are about to buy or sell, and give you the confidence you need to make an informed decision.

We are located in Spartanburg and serve all surrounding areas. We look forward to hearing from you!


Testimonials

Very professional and through inspector, he took time to make sure we understood the report and answered all questions we had, highly recommend having an inspection done by Angus.
- R.S., June 2016
He was very quick at returning our completed home inspection to us! He is very informative, and great to work with!
- J.K., May 2016
very detailed. would recommend and use again
- G.B., February 2016
Very knowlegable, very thorough, very clear explaning of his inspection and reasonable price!
- S.L., February 2016
Mr. McPhaul I can not tell you how much we appreciate you. We will definitely recommend you to everyone and use your services again.
- L.B., September 2015
Wonderful!!! thanks so much Very thorough and took the time to talk about all issues!
- J.B., April 2015
Angus was willing to sit down and spend time with us, explaining the report. He was very personable, thorough and knowledgeable.
- A.B., March 2015
Mr. McPhaul conducted an extremely thorough inspection! His expertise is invaluable... Thanks Angus!
- R.L., February 2015
I met Mr. McPhaul at the home on the day of inspection. He gave me a verbal recounting of the inspection prior to the final report. We reviewed major and minor deficiencies that he discovered prior to the final report being delivered the next morning. He is a very personable gentleman and was eager to answer all questions. I found his report to be professionally prepared using the HomeGage software package. I would without hesitation recommend to anyone in need of his services.
- A.R., February 2015
Pleased with the professional approach and how Angus explained the inspection
- G.K., January 2015
Thank you sir for your expertise an honesty in all aspects of the home inspection. I will recommend you to others.
- R.T., Inman SC, January 2015
After hearing many different recommendations on what to do to improve crawl space, Angus'was the most comprehensive & detailed, made the most sense both cost effective, as well as achieving the goals I was trying to achieve. Thanks for your help!!
- D.L., January 2015
Mr McPhaul spent 3 hours inspecting the home we hope to purchase. He was very thorough and professional throughout the process. He willingly answered questions during and after his inspection. Once he concluded his inspection he sat down with us and in person reviewed his inspection results including input about the overall construction and systems installations. Again he answered any questions we had. The total inspection was followed up in less than 24 hours, with a well organized and detailed report clearly documented the inspection process, routine maintenance/upkeep and issues of concern found during his inspection. He also pointed out several positive aspects of this home construction, all of which left me with a good feeling about purchasing this home. In summary, as indicated, I would highly recommend McPhaul Home Inspections.
- J.B., Simpsonville SC, October 2014
Mr McPhaul did a complete inspection of the home that we are looking to purchase, he found things that we had not and it was able to be used to help decrease the asking price of the home. Mr McPhaul also went over the report with us after his inspection to give us some additional information about his findings.
- M.M., Boiling Springs SC, September 2014
Thank you Angus for all the time you took to make sure I understood all aspects of your report, and for the extremely thorough inspection. It was a pleasure meeting and doing business with you.
- A.P., Charleston SC, May 2014
Awesome job! We will be using you again for future inspections. We will be referring you to everyone we know. Thanks for your hard work.
- B.G., May 2014
SUPER WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
- B.S., April 2014
I have had many homes in the past and worked with home inspectors before each purchase. I have never been more pleased as I was with McPhaul Home Inspections. McPhaul's attention to detail, professionalism and clear explanations is second to none! I would highly recommend McPhaul Home Inspections to any future home buyer. Jeff Jennings
- J.J., February 2014
Angus took the time to explain everything he found and why it was or was not an issue with the home. He educated me on the inspection process, informing me about what was normal for a home of similar age and what were potential future issues. I highly recommend Angus for any of your future inspection needs. I will certainly hire him again in the future!
- C.P., February 2014
Angus is superb in explaining the components and criteria the home inspection he employs.He explained his findings step by step using terminology we understood backed up by photographs. His written report was concise and easy to read. I would highly recommend him and his service to anyone who wanted an independent inspection of the condition of a home they were interested in purchasing.
- T.B., January 2014
We enjoyed talking to you yesterday. Thanks so much for everything.
- G.P., November 2013
Thanks for inspecting this property so expeditiously and being so thorough in your report. It was a pleasure seeing you again.
- M.R., October 2013
Terrific service. Went over everything in detail and helped us get a better understanding of our home.
- C.R., October 2013
Thank you so much for your insight and recommendations. Also, thank you for your graciousness, in the mixup of times. we felt comfortable, and confident, in your information and knowledge. Thank you once more. HELEN KELLER HOLDEN and CREW
- H.H., September 2013
Angus D. McPhaul is excellent at what he does..inspect your prospective home. He is very professional and knows his business. He cares about his customers and gives them a thorough inspection of the premises. When asked to return for a second inspection he was quick to point any and all items that were not to his satisfaction. Being a home builder as well as an inspector gives him an advantage. He wants it done correctly. I thank him for all that he did before I closed on my home. Thank you Angus...thank you!!
- M.M., August 2013
Thank you so very much for doing this inspection on Saturday afternoon, and leaving well into the evening. I want you to know that your report makes it easy for us to buy or not buy a home. We are forever grateful to you for both inspections done for us. You are a great person and a magnificent inspector! Loretta and Arlene
- L.K., August 2013
Angus was fantastic as our home inspector! Very informative & knowledgeable. Gave a very thorough inspection. Even taught us all about the HVAC system in the house and explained how it all worked! Definitely above & beyond! We will assuredly recommend him to anyone we know needing a home inspection. Thanks, Angus!
- S.H., August 2013
This guy is GREAT !!!
- J.B., July 2013
Angus, Is really nice and thorough with his inpections. Really great to work with.
- D.T., June 2013
Very Thorough! Did a great job explaining what he did and why he did them.
- R.C., May 2013
Report was thorough and useful! We loved the little extra points of information that were thrown in and feel really comfortable in moving forward now!
- B.K., April 2013
I have recommended Mr. McPhaul and will recommend him in the future. Mike Cash
- M.C., April 2013
Dear Mr. McPhaul, thank you for the inspection. You did a great job and very helpful. God bless you and thank you again.
- S.P., April 2013
Professional, trustworthy, concise, honest, and an all-around pleasure to work with.
- J.E., March 2013
Great job on the inspection!
- R.T., January 2013
Very thorough review. This gives my family direction for improvements before listing the home. Thank you.
- R.B., November 2012
I was impressed with your conscientious and thorough report. The last inspector spent more time justifying his actions than he did pointing out potential problems. I even had to point problems out to him. On the other hand, you were thorough and took the time to explain things. I appreciated the time you took educating me. I highly recommend your services. Thank you, Christopher Krajenka
- C.K., October 2012
Angus did a very thorough inspection at 345 Round Ridge Rd. We did discover that the radon levels were elevated and he informed us as to how to proceed with our options in a most professional manner . John E. ( Jay ) Bomar , Realtor / Broker Spartanburg , S.C. 29302
- J.B., Spartanburg SC, October 2012
Angus was extremely pleasant and very thourough. This was a first time experience for me and I appreciate the way he made me feel calm about the process.
- T.C., September 2012
Looks like a very complete inspection. Very glad that we were able to find out the items that needed to be addressed and know EXACTLY what needed to be done. Thanks Angus!
- J.W., August 2012
The last client remarked as Angus drove off, "That guy has it going on!" ~ "He knows what he is talking about"
- R.T., June 2012
Thank you very much for your time and effort in assisting us to purchase 204 Overland. I read your entire report and it will be of great help to us. With kind regards, Suzanne Searson
- B.S., Enoree SC, April 2012
Mr. McPhaul was very professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to have their home inspected
- C.L., March 2012
You did a great joh at giving me a step by step detailed overview of the inspection. I think you covered all the basis, and you were great at explaining what I needed to look out for. Being a first time home buyer, I cant tell you how much I appreciated that. Thank you!
- A.N., February 2012
Definately recommend Angus. Absolute Professional in his work and the way he deals with his customers.
- D.C., Blacksburg SC, January 2012
Thank you for doing such a thorough inspection of our new home. We are thrilled with the good news that you were able to provide.
- M.N., November 2011
Thank you for you follow-up inspection. You have opened our house at things we need to know as new homer owners. Keep up the great work.
- M.W., Spartanburg SC, May 2011
Angus always does an excellent job for my clients!
- L.R., Boiling Springs SC, April 2011
It was a pleasure meeting you Angus. We were very impressed with you and your knowledge. You will come highly recommended to anyone we know looking for a home inspection. Thank you. Rodney Hughes & Melina Walker
- R.H., April 2011
Keep up the good work!
- M.W., Spartanburg SC, April 2011
Thanks for all your help! You were extremely thorough and explained everything in a way that I could understand! God Bless!
- M.A., April 2011
Thank you Mr. McPhaul for taking the time to review the photos and your findings with me. You made the inspection process understandable and I felt confident to share your findings with my husband who was unable to be there. We would gladly recommend your inspection services to others!
- S.H., Gaffney SC, March 2011
Very detailed descriptions, we understood everything he was talking about (being 1st time buyers and all) we would use him again (if needed) Thanks
- C.J., Gaffney SC, March 2011
great job, very pleased with your inspection, would recommend you to anybody at anytime, Thanks!
- J.H., February 2011
coverage of the home was very therough the pictures support recomendations. Thank you
- C.S., February 2011
Thank you D for inspecting our home. You did an awesome job. We can now move forward with confidence towards remodeling our home and know exactly what to pay close attention to and where we can move forward. Good luck to you always. I will highly recommend your services and will refer you as often as I can when someone I know asks for a home inspector! Hope Tz Schmalzl
- P.S., February 2011
Mr. McPhaul - Your detailed report is greatly appreciated. Thank you for the promptness, thoroughness, and professionalism of your services.
- B.B., February 2011
Great job. Great first experience having a home inspection.
- N.D., February 2011
He did a great job. I was very pleased with the whole inspection process. He was patient with my questions and gave easy to understand explanations. An overall enjoyable experience. I will highly recommend him.
- J.G., Union SC, January 2011
He did an excellent and thorough job inspecting the house. Mr McPhaul went above my expectations on the report and was very friendly as well as helpful.
- J.B., December 2010
very professional,and courteous.
- W.M., December 2010
I have had five home inspectors before in USA and Canada. Mr. McPhaul is the best of the best. He performed in detailed and professional inspection.
- L.N., December 2010
Inspection report is very helpful and thorough. Thank you. Olivia
- O.S., December 2010
Very through. Professional. Prompt. Answered all questions. Would use again, if necessary. Would recommend to anyone I know.
- J.B., November 2010
Always very professional. Puts clients at easy and answers all questions in easy to understand terms. Angus does very in-depth inspection that lets me know my Buyers get exactly what they expect in there new home. Debbie Barnard/Realtor 864-245-4866 Todd Kohlhepp and Associates LLC
- D.B., October 2010
Mr. McPhaul it was absolutlely a pleasure meeting you during the inspection of our future home. It's always nice to meet down to earth professional people. You can count on what Ben said, you will certainly be invited back to our home. Thanks again for your professionalism. Sincerely, Natalie & Benjamin Lyles
- B.L., October 2010
Great job. In depth, with excellent documentation. Plus very pleasant to have do this work for you. Id recommend without any hesitation.
- R.H., June 2010
It was a pleasure reviewing our home inspection with you. The information was detailed and informative, while at the same time, in a relaxed and casual manner. Thank you so much, Reba and Allen Montville
- R.M., May 2010
Thank you for being so prompt. We appreciate your help. Did John tell you that about this time 2 years ago you inspected our son's (the buyer) house in Spartanburg? Palmer Straughn on Mills Ave. He raved about you and greatly appreciated your help, so when John told us you would be doing this for us, we already knew you'd do well by us. Many thanks, Nan Straughn
- N.S., April 2010
Thank you for your thorough explanations and visual descriptions as you walked through the home. It gave us a much better feel for the things that are not readily seen as you first walk into a new home. We certainly appreciate your professionalism and timeliness.
- T.V., April 2010
Thank you so very much for your inspection...I know you have probably been swamped but you were did the inspection just a few days after I contacted you. You also answered all of my questions..which were many..and perhaps a little crazy. You were kind and informative. I would absolutly recommend you !!!!!
- L.R., April 2010
Outstanding job! Very detailed report!I really appreciate your help with this. Thanks Angus.
- B.D., April 2010
Thanks for being are eyes.
- D.O., March 2010
Very nice and detailed oriented. I would highly recommend Mr. Angus to anyone selling or buying a home.
- J.E., March 2010
Angus was very thorough and professional. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspection. A+
- S.M., January 2010
Thank you for your thorough inspection. Also, thank you for the verbal explanation on site followed by the detailed report.
- R.B., December 2009
Angus, thank you for getting this inspection completed so promptly. have a great holiday. dee nichols
- H.N., November 2009
Prompt and professional analysis.
- T.M., November 2009
Very thorough, helpful and patient. He totally eased my mind about my purchase!
- H.H., November 2009
It was great working with Angus. He had a great amount of knowledge and overall a great guy.
- J.S., September 2009
Thanks for all your info.and assistance with this inspection, you have been a great help.
- C.H., Una SC, August 2009
Thank you so much for your help. I will be sure to recommend you to anyone that I know that is getting ready to purchase a home. You are very thorough and professional in what you do. Thanks again!
- S.S., August 2009
Dear Mr. McPhaul. I want to thank you for a very thorough and professional inspection and report on my new home on Greenbriar Drive, Gaffney, SC. I was really in awe as to the deepth of your report. Due to the report I was able to close on this property one week early. Thank you again for your help. Sincerely, Ben Skinner
- B.S., Gaffney SC, July 2009
He is on my list of most qualified inspectors.
- D.M., Spartanburg SC, July 2009
Very thorough and helpful.
- F.D., Spartanburg SC, June 2009
Thanks for taking time to explain so many things in detail. You were very helpful. Glenn Rusher
- G.R., Spartanburg SC, June 2009