Get Your Report

Moraine Woods Consulting, Inc.

http://morainewoods.com/

Workphone: 847-408-7238
Mobile: 847-408-7238
Fax: 224-836-5173

Lake Barrington, IL 60010

Linked in

Profile Image

Eric Barker

There's an old saying that if you want it done right then do it yourself. It's why I work for myself and have avoided a franchise situation. I answer my own phone calls and do my own scheduling - people talk directly with the inspector and no one else. I don't know a better way to provide personal service.

I've learned over the years that depending upon contractors, builders and muncipal inspectors to build homes correctly can lead to disappointment and unneccessary costs. Rather than follow "code" (which is like having a D- in high school but still passing) I prefer to conduct my inspections based upon "Best Practices."

 



Qualifications:

State license 450.000238, ASHI member since 1994 and more recently a member of the Indoor Air Quality Association.

About:

Have performed inspections full time since 1993. I earn 50-60 hours of continuing education per year. My particular area of interest is water and moisture intrusions.


Testimonials

extremely knowledgeable....patient....would highly recommend
- L.C., Bloomingdale IL, April 2016
Eric is the consummate professional in all facets of the home inspection process. I have relocated 13 times over the course of my career and Eric's home inspection was without a doubt the most thorough and insightful that I have ever experienced. He supported with written commentary; photos of the conditions described; and an objective set of rating criteria. I would HIGHLY recommend Eric for home inspections - his approach provides great peace of mind.l
- G.R., Aurora IL, August 2014
Eric, All parties agreed that you were extremely knowledgable and helpful. We greatly appreciated your passion to show us what we needed to know about the home. Thank you for everything. Samantha Serrano
- S.S., Elgin IL, April 2014
Thank you Eric for ALL your detail and attentiveness to our home!! You did a wonderful job and I felt confident trusting how thorough you were.
- C.R., Island Lake IL, January 2014
Eric had inspected our first home over 7 years ago and we were impressed with his thorough and detailed inspection of the home. We reached out to him again when we decided to move to a bigger house and the quality of his work and his commitment to us(his clients) has remained the same.He clearly indicates which issues are safety concerns and important and which ones are part of wear and tear. I would recommend Eric to anyone that is looking for a good home inspector.
- R.Y., Buffalo Grove IL, March 2013
Thank you again for your professionalism, I would recommend your company to any one seeking a professional inspection on a real estate property. Best Regards, Melissa G,
- M.G., South Elgin IL, December 2012
Eric Barker is detailed oriented and pays attention to the little things. He is consciencious and thorough and I have no problem recommending him to others. - Robin Netzel
- R.N., Palatine IL, September 2012
Eric was Incredibly thorough and knowledgable. He explained everything to us and really made us feel comfortable with our understanding what we would be facing in our future home. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.
- D.H., Arlington Heights IL, August 2012
Very Precise and offered great feedback!
- S.P., Aurora IL, December 2011
Eric has been great to work with--we've used Eric for home inspections 4-5 times now at least, it seems. We've had to use other inspectors at certain times due to relocations outside the Chicago area, and we have not found an inspector as good as Eric yet. He is thorough, knowledgable, professional, ethical, and a very good communicator. We think he is one of the best.
- J.R., Chatham NJ, May 2011
Excellent, superior quality professional work.
- J.G., Barrington IL, April 2011
As always you are on the top of my list!
- A.S., LAKE VILLA IL, November 2010