Get Your Report

OBX Inspector

http://obxinspector.com

Workphone: 252 995 2099

Buxton, NC 27920

visamastercardamexdiscover

Profile Image

Robert Huizing

For 13 years OBX home owners have trusted Bob Huizing and RAM-Repair and Maintenance to make sure their homes are ready for the harsh weather and the issues that sneak up on vacation home owners.
When the owner does not reside in the their home they cannot monitor the condition of the home on a day in day out basis. Little issues go unnoticed and turn into bigger problems until they turn into a larger problem. Inexpensive fixes go unnoticed until they turn into costly repairs. As a contractor I am always talking to homeowners who are blindsided by the damage that they never saw coming. Most of the time that damage could have been prevented if caught early.
After years of repairing these homes I have been conditioned to spot trouble areas almost by instinct.
New buyers and existing home owners can avoid expensive surprises by having an expert on coastal homes thouroughly examine their home to catch those little issues in there early stages.
Give yourself piece of mind and call the OBX Inspector !
 

Qualifications:

North Carolina Licensed Home Inspector North Caroline Licensed General Contractor

About:

As the owner/operator of RAM-Repair and Maintenance I specialized in the repair, restoration and remodeling of Hatteras Island homes. My experience repairing OBX homes has trained me to spot problem areas before they become a major concern

Additional Image

Testimonials

Bob is clearly very knowledgeable about all areas of building construction. He has a good eye for details that tend to escape the eyes of the potential buyer. He provided us with a verbal overview of the highlights he found during the inspection and helped us to evaluate the importance of the deficiencies found. His written report was highly detailed and supported by clear photos. The end result was an inspection report that enabled us to effectively communicate our requests to the seller.
- J.D., WILLIAMSBURG VA, August 2018
Thanks for your time and expertise. What a terrific experience!
- L.B., July 2018
Bob Was a pleasure meeting you. Thanks for the promptness posting the report and the great input for us to move forward with the purchase
- A.V., July 2018
You do a great job, Bob!
- B.N., May 2018
Great person to talk too. Bob is more than happy to make sure you understand everything you need to know about your home. Awesome inspection report easy to read and understand. So easy the wife understood all of if and printed it out and said, Here is your honey do list.
- T.D., April 2018
Very thorough, quick turnaround.
- S.F., March 2018
Bob recently inspected a home that my family was looking to purchase. The inspection was promptly scheduled and executed. The report was thorough with pictures of the concerns noted. The electronic support for processing/receiving data was efficient. Great job.
- D.A., March 2018
Bob did an excellent inspection of the house. We very very pleased with his diligence in conducting a very detailed inspection.
- J.D., North Chesterfield VA, February 2018
Outstanding, experienced, confident and able... communicates well and great follow-through reports.
- C.G., February 2018
Outstanding, experienced, confident and able... communicates well and great follow-through reports.
- C.G., February 2018
Very thorough job.
- R.P., February 2018
Bob it was a pleasure meeting you at the house and your knowledge of the area and the building construction practices were very important to me. Thanks for your attention to detail on the report. Thank you Richard
- R.L., December 2017
Bob was very thorough and a pleasure to work with. He really knows his stuff! His reports are very detailed for the average person to understand what needs to be taken care of. Would definitely recommend Bob!
- L.H., October 2017
GREAT JOB, THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH MADONNA
- M.V., September 2017
Thank you for your prompt response and attention with our inspection. We would highly recommend you to friends and family in the future!
- W.M., August 2017
Thank you for your thoroughness & getting our potential home looked at so quickly. Jo
- J.H., July 2017
Bob's Great!! Very punctual, easy to communicate with and competitively priced. Would recommend Bob to anyone searching for a top notch home inspection. Thank you for all your help Bob!
- J.W., July 2017
Your report was more thorough than I thought humanly possible. It will take some time to implement your many suggestions, but all will be attended to as we want to keep this property in maximum shape. Thanks!
- B.M., July 2017
Your report was more thorough than I thought humanly possible. It will take some time to implement your many suggestions, but all will be attended to as we want to keep this property in maximum shape. Thanks!
- B.M., July 2017
Thanks Bob for quick response and turn around!
- R.B., July 2017
Appreciate the comments on the pilings as it turned out below grade you could put your fist thru them. Getting estimates to replace them and evaluate those in concrete. We are also in the process of pricing window and door repair/ replacement. You saved us a lot of money!
- F.W., July 2017
Appreciate the comments on the pilings as it turned out below grade you could put your fist thru them. Getting estimates to replace them and evaluate those in concrete. We are also in the process of pricing window and door repair/ replacement. You saved us a lot of money!
- F.W., July 2017
It was very thorough with great pictures.
- B.W., July 2017