Get Your Report

Step By Step Inspections, LLC

http://www.stepbystepinspections.net

Workphone: 843-870-8726

Hanahan, SC 29410

visamastercard

Eric Jennings

Before you purchase your home or property, please call us. We can help protect your investment with a thorough home inspection and possibly save you thousands of dollars in costly repairs! Call us now to discuss your individual inspection needs. Phone: 843-870-8726

We perform thorough inspections at reasonable prices. We can help you get to know the condition of the property you are about to buy or sell, and give you the confidence you need to make an informed decision.

We are located in Charleston, SC and serve all surrounding areas. We look forward to hearing from you!

www.stepbystepinspections.net

 



Qualifications:

SC Lic #2779, Member of American Society of Home Inspectors, Certified through Professional Home Inspection Institute

About:

Trustworthy, Reliable, Thorough is what you will find at Step By Step Inspections. We work hard on your behalf to make sure that the house you are purchasing is everything you expect it to be. Licensed, Insured, Bonded


Testimonials

This is the fourth time I've used Step by Step. I recommend them highly. Eric is professional, honest, thorough, knowledgeable, and willing to take the time to explain things. He runs a first-class operation
- K.D., September 2016
He is thorough in his inspections and always available for questions from either myself or my clients!
- M.K., Summerville SC, August 2016
Eric was awesome! He was professional, polite, and thorough.
- , July 2016
Hey Eric, Just wanted to say thanks again for coming out today to do our home inspection. This is our first home and have never gone through the process of an inspection before. I didn't really know what to expect but I have to tell you that both my husband and I were pleasantly surprised with how thorough and detailed your report was. I know we won't end up asking for everything in the list to be fixed by the seller but it's a great list for us to have so we know what is on our TO DO list. Thanks again and please feel free to utilize us if any customer needs a reference. We would be happy to sing your praises! Sincerely, Britton Rogers
- B.R., May 2016
We've worked with you on 2 properties and each time have been impressed and appreciative of your thoroughness and professionalism. The seedy delivery of the reports we also appreciate! Thank you so much for accommodating us multiple times!
- K.B., April 2016
Excellent report, detailed and thorough. Based on your report the purchasing of this property was an easy decision for us.
- R.B., April 2016
Pleased with the completeness of the inspection and the quality of the reporting. The pictures really help clarify each of the items discovered. Do you have a different rate for a followup inspection after corrections are made, or does the same rate apply?
- J.W., Lake Orion MI, March 2016
Eric, Thank you so much for being flexible, punctual, thorough, and for being honest with us. This is our first time building a house and you have helped to put our minds at rest. The reports was returned to us in remarkable timing and was so detailed and easy to understand. You are awesome!!!
- C.T., March 2016
Eric does a very thorough and comprehensive report every time. I cannot be any more pleased with his and his staff's work. I highly recommend Eric and Step-By-Step Inspections!
- A.K., January 2016
Awesome inspection, superior knowledge.
- A.S., December 2015
Fabulous inspector! Eric does a great job, not an alarmist, but a thorough inspector.
- D.N., Charleston SC, December 2015
Always a thorough inspection. Step By Step gets all my business because I know things are done right and my customers are getting a thorough inspection every time.
- L.W., November 2015
You all were very through and provided good explanations during the inspection. The report address all of the issues discussed both major and minor and the pictures provide a good level of visualization of what needs to be corrected. I will recommend your firm as my number one choice to anyone buying or selling a home. Thanks again! Sue Belcher
- S.B., September 2015
I really appreciate the time and the effort that you with the inspection at 2583 Spivey Ct. North Charleston SC we are very please with your report very professional and easy to understand. I will highly recommend you to my family and friends should they ever become in need of a house inspection. Thank you again. Kindly Submitted Myra & Johnnie Jamison-prospective buyers
- M.J., September 2015
Thanks for the great job with the report. Very detailed but simple to understand.
- J.R., July 2015
Eric is very detailed and spends time thoroughly explaining the inspection report so I can relay information to my clients. Eric is great…highly recommend :)
- D.N., July 2015
Eric is always a pleasure to work with; thorough in the inspection and explanation to my clients. I will continue to be a repeat customer of Eric.
- R.C., Summerville SC, June 2015
Very professional and easy to work with.
- E.F., June 2015
Great job. Very thorough. Will recommend or use again. Thank You very much
- K.M., April 2015
Thanks very in depth job
- R.R., March 2015
Best inspector, ever!
- S.W., February 2015
Very thorough, friendly, and informative.
- M.W., December 2014
I appreciated the prompt availability because I know it was late when I called to schedule an appointment. Also thank you for the discount of $50; I was expecting to pay around $400 but that was a nice surprise! I will definitely recommend you to our military friends who may be moving off base. Again thank you for your great work! -Jordan
- J.Q., December 2014
I was impressed by the detailed items that require attention Eric uncovered in his inspection. I would highly recommend his services!
- L.J., Summerville SC, November 2014
AMAZING. I WILL REFER HIM EVERTIME. THEY CHECK EVERYTHING AND GIVE ME EXACTLY WHATS WRONG WITH THE HOME. THANK YOU SO MUCH
- A.H., October 2014
He was very thorough and knowledgeable.
- R.B., May 2014
He is absolutely the most thorough inspector I have ever met. He is always on time and definitely has his clients best interest in mind.
- L.B., April 2014
Eric does an outstanding job. I would recommend his work to anyone.
- J.H., March 2014
Eric was very professional and thorough. He provided the inspection report within a few hours of completing the job even though we were his last inspection of the day.
- D.T., February 2014
Mr Jennings you were pleasant,and you displayed a great deal of knowledge in this profession. As first time home buyers we really appreciated your honesty and professionalism. Best regards, Mr.and Mrs. Elijah Broughton
- E.B., February 2014
I appreciate Eric's commitment to his job. He is very thorough and didnt miss anything. Thanks again
- M.B., January 2014
Excellent job very thorough and trust worthy thank you so much for everything
- A.G., January 2014
In the last few years using the services of Eric Jennings at Step By Step Inspections, my stress level has reduced significantly as a Buyer's Agent! Eric is the utmost professional at his job. He is always on time (usually early!), has a great manner with clients, methodical and thorough...and delivers the Inspection Report right away. If I have ever had any questions, Eric was quick to help. ....and always a smile on his face!....and great prices too! Eric Jennings is my "Go-To" Inspector!
- S.W., January 2014
We appreciate the timely manner the whole report was available to us.
- Z.B., December 2013
Thank you! Excellent Job!
- T.J., December 2013
Couldn't be happier. Great experience from navigating the user friendly, informative website to receiving the amazingly detailed report. It was a pleasure meeting you and doing business with you. I will highly recommend you!
- D.B., September 2013
Couldn't be happier. Great experience from navigating the user friendly, informative website to receiving the amazingly detailed report. It was a pleasure meeting you and doing business with you. I will highly recommend you!
- D.B., September 2013
good job
- M.M., September 2013
Very professional and friendly. Offered to show areas of interest around the house and appeared quite knowledgable.
- T.C., September 2013
Great job! Thanks Any roofing or contractor referral?
- M.R., August 2013
No suggestions. Excellent inspector. Very courteous to the buyers as well as to the agents and the sellers. Easy to read report. Eric explains what he puts in his report clearly to the buyers.
- C.R., Goose Creek SC, August 2013
Eric was very professional and very patient. He had finished and still waited around with me for my family to show up. Very nice person and seemed to really care about his customers.
- L.L., July 2013
Great job and attention to detail! It was a pleasure meeting you and having you inspect our pending home purchase.
- T.C., July 2013
Thanks Eric. I am very pleased with the service you provided.You are quite professional and much knowledge of what you do.Surely I will reccomend you to anyone.Thanks again.
- S.A., June 2013
Excellent inspector!
- P.S., June 2013
He was very thorough and did his job well.
- J.S., June 2013
Thank you for a thorough inspection
- K.K., April 2013
To have you go there and do such a detailed inspection in short notice with getting the report back so quickly is wonderful. thank you I will recommend you to all
- L.E., April 2013
Eric did a very thorough job inspecting the propoerty we are purchasing. He was patient and allowed me time to investigate until I was satisfied. He turned around his report bery quickly to meet my tight time line.
- K.B., March 2013
Eric was very thorough and went over all his findings with us. We felt very secure about our purchase as a result of his great care. Jim & Nancy D
- J.D., January 2013
Very professional and provide recommendation on things not to do.
- D.T., December 2012
I was very pleased with the professionalism displayed by Eric in performance of the inspection and in reporting. I was impressed with his courteous attitude and attention to detail.
- L.K., September 2012
Always very professional and courteous Very thorough Easy to understand reports, and clear summaries Eric Works to accommodate your schedule and is very prompt
- D.U., September 2012
very friendly and thorough!
- M.C., September 2012
Very pleased and would reccommend!
- P.F., September 2012
Very thorough job
- J.M., September 2012
Very profrsional did a great job! Thank you!
- B.S., August 2012
Mr. Jennings is an absolute gem!!! He was very prompt to the appoinment time and very thorough. I feel he went above and beyond. I would highly recommend him.
- K.F., August 2012
Eric was professional and patient with me (the buyer) as I asked questions and he offered patient explanations of his findings throughout the process. Eric was thorough and documented all issues about the house with supporting photography. I highly recommend Eric Jennings and Step By Step Inspections.
- H.H., August 2012
Exceeded our expectations. Very professional.
- B.T., July 2012
Thank you, Mr. Jennings! Kind regards, Jacqueline and Joshua Lemons
- D.R., July 2012
I would recommend Eric to others in a heart beat. He was professional and friendly. Eric answered my questions honestly(even the dumb ones)and in a way that most anyone could understand. Overall great experience. Joel
- J.D., April 2012
Great Job !!!!!!! Thanks !!! : }
- D.T., April 2012
Eric has been a wonderful asset to my real estate business! Not only is he knowledgeable, dependable and affordable but he's flexible! He's found necessary repairs that have saved my buyers thousands in negotiating their purchases! I would highly recommend him for anyone looking to inspect or pre-inspect a home for sale or purchase!
- J.P., April 2012
Mr.Jennings was very professional and through with his inspection.I would highly recommend him for his services. Michael Reed
- M.R., April 2012
Eric was right on time and very professional. He answered all my questions and was very helpful. If I ever need another inspection I will use Eric. I will recommend him to anyone! Good job Eric.
- M.K., March 2012
Friendly ..easy to talk to..helpful in explaining and suggested how to make repairs..knowledgeable about his job
- K.K., March 2012
Outstanding work Eric. You demostrated proffetionalism and it shows that you know your job very well. Will certainly recommend to all. Great report also. Thanks and God Bless
- L.V., March 2012
Eric went above and beyond for my home inspection, and it was evident that customer service was a high priority of his business. I would gladly recommend his services to any of my family or friends.
- D.E., March 2012
As a Realtor and being very particular about my buyers' home inspections, I'm very happy with the service I received from Eric today. Not only is he pleasant and professional but a very patient man as he listened to my buyer share various stories about his work therefore, showing his kindness. I will not only use Eric again, but Eric will be my only choice for home inspectors in the future! I highly recommend him and appreciate his very thorough reporting. Jeanette Turner, ABR, Brand Name Real Estate
- J.T., March 2012
Eric was on time for our appointment, honest, and respectful. He was very knowledgeable about any findings and would also explain what he was looking for in different areas and why. Very thorough and would recommend Step By Step Inspectors to anyone.
- C.H., March 2012
Eric was everything I had anticipated. He was personable, extremely thorough, and professional. I speak from experience as I worked for a home inspection business for numerous years, working with agents, sellers & buyers, and inspectors on a daily basis. Eric performed above and beyond the expectations.
- M.R., February 2012
Very friendly, prompt and professional
- T.A., February 2012
I contacted him on a Sunday, two days later he did my home inspection. He is very detailed and thorough with his report. Great price, money well spent!!
- J.C., December 2011
Eric did an excellent job on the home inspection for our as-is sale. He was on time, very thorough, and was more than willing to answer any questions. Most importantly, I received the complete report the same day.
- C.B., August 2011
Eric Jennings gave a thorough,fair report and I would definitely recommend him to anyone I knew who was in need of an honest inspector.He was also very quick to finish the report and has always responded to me immediately to answer any questions I may have had.
- D.M., April 2011
Eric did a great job. He was very thorough!
- K.R., Mt Pleasant SC, October 2010
Eric performed a pre-inspection of a home my family was very interested in purchasing to help us determine what would have to be repaired by us in an "sold as is" situation. He was timely and thorough in his work, and we very much appreciated the report he provided.
- N.G., October 2010