Get Your Report

Talon Home Inspections

http://www.talonhomeinspectionsky.com

Workphone: (859) 447-0050
Mobile: (859) 447-0050

Lexington, KY 40517

Visit me on Google+
Follow me on facebook

Profile Image

Giancarlo Barone

Here at Talon Home Inspections you can trust that we will inspect your home as we would want our own home inspected. It is important to us that we earn your trust and that you would think to go nowhere else in the future for your home inspection needs.

We concentrate only on things you need to know before buying or selling your home. We provide a complete and comprehensive report that is a thorough analysis of all the major systems and components in your home.

Once the inspection is completed our inspector will give you a tour of the home so that the home inspector can go over any details with you and answer any questions or concerns you might have about the home. Our typically home inspection takes between 4 to 6 hours depending on the size and condition of the Lexington home.

Watch the 6 minute video to give you an insight to what Talon Home Inspections does for you.

Whether you're a home buyer, seller or real estate agent, when hiring Talon Home Inspections, you can rest assured that you are working with a NAHI, (National Association of Home Inspectors) KREIA, (Kentucky Real Estate Inspectors Association) educated licensed Kentucky Home Inspector you can trust.

We have been awarded Best Home Inspector for 2015 and 2016 via the Thumbtack network.

Currently we have a perfect 5 Star rating on various sites on the internet. See what our clients are saying on these networks.

Google
Facebook
Better Business Bureau
Home Advisor
Thumbtack
Zillow
YELP

Talon Home Inspections is a fully  licensed Kentucky Home Inspector serving Lexington Kentucky and the following surrounding cities:

         Berea                       Danville

        Frankfort                 Georgetown

        Harrodsburg           Lancaster

        Lawrenceburg        Mount Sterling

        Richmond               Versailles

        Wilmore                  Winchester 

 



Qualifications:

Licensed Kentucky Home Inspector HI-4084 Member of KREIA, NAHI and the Better Business Bureau

About:

Here at Talon we are passionate about helping home buyers make the best choice for themselves and their families. We take our home inspecting very seriously and we are available to inspect homes 7 days a week for your convenience.

Additional Image

Testimonials

Mr Barone was extremely thorough on our inspection and caught this we would never have sen or noticed. He took time to go complexly over his findings and explain what needed to be done. Very friendly and wiling to answer any questions. Highly recommend this service. We will definitely use them again if ever needed.
- B.W., Dry Ridge KY, December 2016
He did an absolutely fantastic job with our home inspection. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
- J.K., Lexington KY, November 2016
Carlo was extremely friendly from first contact, through scheduling, the inspection of our new home, and follow-up. The inspection was incredibly thorough and detailed. We got an amazing written report on the findings along with photos and detailed descriptions, and even model numbers for things should they need repair or replacement in the future. He also took us through the house and took time to show us everything, and answer all of our questions. We met Carlo because he was the inspector for the buyer on a home we had recently sold. He was extremely friendly and professional then so we called him up to use him for our own inspection. We could not be happier the service provided by Talon Home Inspections.
- D.S., Lexington KY, November 2016
Very thorough, went above and beyond. Nice man. Very pleased with our service. Thank you!
- A.L., Sadieville KY, November 2016
Mr. Barone was punctual and had great communication leading up to the inspection. He walked me and my wife through the home room by room, pointing out what he had found and explained everything to us. He even called us later that night to talk about a minor detail he had forgot to mention to us during the walk through. The inspection report was awesome!!! it was a very detailed report outlining everything he had inspected. It including the actual pictures of the potential problems and suggested corrections to be made. This is only my second home inspection, but I can say this one blew my last experience out of the water. I would highly recommend Talon to anyone.
- C.H., Bowling Green KY, October 2016
From the time I contacted Giancarlo Barone by phone to the final inspection report, I was impressed by his courteous and professional manner. Since the home to be inspected was in another state, I needed to feel that the inspection would be thorough and honestly done. Mr. Barone's professionalism and knowledge gave me that confidence. His inspection report was very detailed and the pictures included showed us exactly what his words described. He called us to personally go over the report and answered all questions we had. I cannot imagine a better home inspection experience. Thank you Mr. Barone!
- B.P., Glen Allen VA, October 2016
We are so impressed with your professionalism and thoroughness! Your report with pictures shows us exactly what you found and offers information to repair it. We also are able to understand what needs immediate attention and what is cosmetic and can wait. Your professional manner on the phone gave me the confidence to hire you from my out of state location. I cannot imagine a better home inspection experience. Thank you!
- B.P., Glen Allen VA, October 2016
I was very pleased with the inspection done by talon home inspections. Carlo was incredibly thorough in his inspection as well as his report. I will definitely suggest to all future home buyers I come in contact with to use talon home inspections.
- C.B., Lexington KY, October 2016
The best inspection I have ever had. Would recommend you and your company anytime. Thank you
- J.S., Lexington KY, September 2016
Very professional, and detailed. I wouldn't expect anything less. Outstanding job!
- T.B., Lexington KY, September 2016
You were very thorough. I appreciate the time you spent on the inspection. Thank you.
- V.C., Lexington KY, September 2016
Do not change a thing! We have been recommending you to our colleagues, friends, and family. Keep up the terrific work! Super impressive!!!!
- D.R., Richmond KY, September 2016
Do not change a thing! We have been recommending you to our colleagues, friends, and family. Keep up the terrific work! Super impressive!!!!
- D.R., Richmond KY, September 2016
Do not change a thing! We have been recommending you to our colleagues, friends, and family. Keep up the terrific work! Super impressive!!!!
- D.R., Richmond KY, September 2016
Do not change a thing! We have been recommending you to our colleagues, friends, and family. Keep up the terrific work! Super impressive!!!!
- D.R., Richmond KY, September 2016
This was the most thorough home inspection I have ever seen. The documents provided included written reports, pictures, videos, as well as suggestions or links for repairing anything that was not the way it should be. We will definitely use this company for all future home inspections.
- B.E., Lexington KY, August 2016
Carlo of Talon Home Inspection did a fantastic job with our inspection. He was thorough and helpful as he walked us through the house after the inspection. I especially appreciated the comprehensive report with pictures and explanations that were easy to understand. The inspection and report helped us greatly in deciding whether or not to purchase the property.
- M.J., Lexington KY, August 2016
Carlo was very friendy. He walked around the home with us and reviewed the problems he discovered. He provided a very detailed written report with quality photographs. His summary provided examples about how to resolve all issues. His appearence was neat and clean as well as his vehicle. He was very professional. I would recommend his Service to my friends.
- G.P., Seymour IN, August 2016
Carlo's inspection was top notch and completely surpassed my expectations. He was incredibly thorough, detailed and professional, yet easy going and eager to answer any questions I had. The report itself was incredibly detailed, and again, surpassed my expectations. I would absolutely recommend Talon to anyone looking for a reputable home inspector, and would not hesitate to call upon his services in the future. I was very, very impressed with his work. Thanks again, Carlo!
- J.C., Lexington KY, August 2016
Carlo, you are a first class professional - you explained your process so I knew what to expect - you arrived right on time - you did "exactly" what you said you would do - you exceeded all of my expectations and in a house that is only 3 years old you highlighted issues that even the very meticulous current owner did not know. I greatly appreciate your service and your service was worth every penny. Thank you!
- P.E., Lexington KY, July 2016
Carlo Barone, we would like to thank you for your excellent quality of work. Checking in with us before the inspection definitely helped us know you were invested in the process. We really are impressed at the detailed inspection that we received on this property. The fact that you look at the property as if it were your own is perfect. We will be recommending your services to anyone who needs a quality inspection. Thank you for your curtesy and understanding with our son being present for the walk through. Good luck in your next venture in life.
- J.W., Georgetown KY, July 2016
Giancarlo did a great job. he was very informative and very nice. would be happy to work with him again.
- M.L., Lexington KY, June 2016
I have no recommendations! I was extremely happy with the work that was conducted! I will be sure to pass Talon Home Inspections on to anyone who is in need of a home inspection service! Thank you!
- J.E., Lexington KY, June 2016
Carlo was both thorough and professional; he spent a long time with us reviewing his findings on site, prior to receiving the written report, which prepared us for the negotiating process on the home. We would highly recommend Carlo. Alan M.
- A.M., Lexington KY, June 2016
As the owner and Principal Broker of Estate Source Realty, I use Carlo for my personal transactions. He's simply outstanding!
- R.L., Georgetown KY, June 2016
Mr. Barone conducted a very thorough home inspection and provided a nice detailed report. He was willing to spend as much time as needed to discuss our inspection. David, Frankfort KY
- D.D., Frankfort KY, June 2016
Carlo is a pleasure to do business with. He is very knowledgeable in his field and gave great advice to this first time home buyer. Very flexible with scheduling and also very forthcoming with his assessments at the walk through even with the home owner present. The inspection report was very detailed and meticulous, with full explanations and clarification of all problem areas. I'm very happy with my decision to go with Talon for my home inspection. Thanks Carlo!!
- R.O., Frankfort KY, May 2016
Completely thorough, very detailed report. Very willing to work with scheduling in a very busy season.
- K.W., Lexington KY, May 2016
Very professional and did an amazing job. Would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.
- A.M., Woodstock GA, May 2016
Fantastic job! The attention to detail was impressive and he provided a lot of advice on how to handle minor issues before they become serious ones
- D.H., Lexington KY, May 2016
Carlo, I appreciated your promptness in scheduling our property into you work flow, especially being available on a Saturday. I was impressed, not only with your final report, but also with your professional demeanor and thorough inspection of the property. I will recommend your services to everyone that is in need of home inspections in the future, as well as myself of course. Thanks again for your hard work. Kelly Graves
- K.G., Lexington KY, May 2016
Thank you so much for your time and efforts with our inspection. Because of your complete thourough inspection we were able to negotiate with our sellers with knowledge and confidence. We look forward to referring you to our friends and family and helping you grow your business. Best Regards Martin and Alice Jewell
- M.J., Lexington KY, May 2016
Mr. Barone was very polite, professional and thorough! He took the time to do step by step walk through and explained every detail even if it was for us to know for future upkeep on the home. His suggestions were very helpful and appreciated! I would recommend Mr. Barone (Talon Home Inspectors) and will use again if needed! I give him an A++++++
- T.P., Nicholasville KY, May 2016
Our experience with Carlo was outstanding. We had Carlo inspect a home we intended to purchase and we found his knowledge, experience and education to be extremely valuable. Carlo takes pride in his work and it shows in the thoroughness of his work and approach. Carlo's "walk thru" with us after he completed his inspection pointed out key areas of focus and helped us make the informed decision not to purchase the home. We really appreciated Carlo and his strong business acumen and will definitely use him again when we find another home we want to purchase. We highly recommend Carlo.
- K.B., Verona WI, May 2016
Friendly and thorough. Excellent communication made buying a home from another state easier. Would recommend to anyone!
- M.G., Lake Wood CO, April 2016
Carlo was so professional and thorough! He was prompt and looked at all aspects of the home. He was personable and seemed extremely experienced. He was easy to work with to get an appointment and was there on time. I would highly recommend Carlo and Talon!
- M.M., Lexington KY, April 2016
Carlo is the best! He's everything you would want in a home inspector. He's punctual, friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and impressively thorough. We've been part of several home inspections in the past, and Carlo way surpasses them all. He's an 11 on a scale to 10! We highly recommend! Brian & Autumn Stephen
- A.S., Orrville OH, April 2016
Carlo was extremely helpful in my house search! His knowledge and expertise enabled him to find hidden problems in the first house we had him look at. Thus I had no reservations whatsoever to have him inspect the house that we are currently buying! I would recommend Carlo to anyone to help give them piece of mind on their new or existing home. His reports are very detailed and include everything that you would want to know about your house, including problems with resolutions and maintenance issues. Great investment!
- J.W., Georgetown KY, April 2016
We had the best experience with our inspection. It would be great if every company and service we dealt with were even HALF as good. Thanks for the detailed, thoughtful, valuable advice and the documentation and conversation about it all. We couldn't be more pleased!
- B.G., Hattiesburg MS, April 2016
Carlo is very knowledgeable and detailed. He was very thorough in our home inspection and he found several issues that could have potentially cost us a ton of money! His report is extremely detailed and the walk through was beneficial to see things as he saw them. We have decided to use him for our next inspection.
- J.W., Georgetown KY, March 2016
I was very impressed with Carlo's work. Very detailed and high quality, and always ready with practical ideas of how to approach problems. Thank you Carlo!
- J.M., Nicholasville KY, March 2016
Carlo is professional, knowledgable, and prompt. He made himself available the entire day, thoroughly inspected all of the home, and then explained ways to fix all problems that he found. I highly recommend him and Talon inspections.
- A.Y., Lexington KY, March 2016
Carlo was professional and knowledgable thru the entire process. He took the time to explain all issues and even provide solutions to fix all the problems witht the house. I definitely feel better moving in knowing that he looked it over and gave his approval. He is prompt, courteous, and makes himself available for any questions afterwards. I highly reccomend talon inspections.
- , March 2016
Carlo, You did great. Thanks for being thorough and taking the time to do the job right. If I ever need a house inspector in the Lexington area, I'll call you. And you can bet that I'll be recommending you to everyone.
- R.W., Mt Airy GA, February 2016
Great job. Thank you!!
- V.S., Lexington KY, February 2016
The question above this comment section asks how likely I am to recommend Giancarlo for an inspection and I must be honest a close friend of mine is also in the process of buying a home and I indeed did recommend him for the job. He was extremely thorough and detailed. I highly recommend Talon in the future.
- B.F., Lexington KY, February 2016
Wonderful job inspecting --saved me a lot of heartache. Thanks Carlo! Bill
- W.R., Simpsonville KY, February 2016
Without a doubt, Carlo was the best inspector I have had the pleasure of working with. Not only did he provide a very thorough and extensive review of the house and any potential problems that needed to be reviewed or addressed, he also helped educate us on the ins and outs of our new home (an indispensable part of his service for homeowners with little maintenance and repair experience). I will only use Carlo moving forward, and I will recommend him to any of my friends, family or customers.
- , February 2016
Without a doubt, Carlo was the best inspector I have had the pleasure of working with. Not only did he provide a very thorough and extensive review of the house and any potential problems that needed to be reviewed or addressed, he also helped educate us on the ins and outs of our new home (an indispensable part of his service for homeowners with little maintenance and repair experience). I will only use Carlo moving forward, and I will recommend him to any of my friends, family or customers.
- , February 2016
Without a doubt, Carlo was the best inspector I have had the pleasure of working with. Not only did he provide a very thorough and extensive review of the house and any potential problems that needed to be reviewed or addressed, he also helped educate us on the ins and outs of our new home (an indispensable part of his service for homeowners with little maintenance and repair experience). I will only use Carlo moving forward, and I will recommend him to any of my friends, family or customers.
- J.A., Lexington KY, February 2016
friendly, knowledgeable, and timely. Mr. Barone went above and beyond to make this process as painless as possible.
- K.B., Lexington KY, January 2016
We have used Giancarlo from Talon Home Inspections twice now and would highly recommend anyone who needs a home inspection to use him. He is the most thorough home inspector i have seen. If ever I need an inspector again he will here from me. Thank you Carlo for the great service.
- M.B., Lawrenceburg KY, January 2016
Not only excellent and very detailed report, but also teaches us a lot about the home components because of the methodology of reporting. We are very grateful!!! G&S, Lexington, Ky
- G.N., Lexington KY, December 2015
I was impressed with the amount of time that was spent. Many issues were brought to my attention that needed to be addressed and I was told the priority for each one. I also appreciated the professional manner with which the inspector conducted himself. I would recommend Talon Home Inspections, LLC to anyone in need of this service.
- D.O., Lexington KY, December 2015
Carlo was great in working with us on th purchase of our first home. My wife and I live in Kansas and are buying a home in Lexington. Carlo was very amendable to working with us and having my mother do the walk through with him. His inspection was very thorough and informative. He offered opinions on what should be repaired and was very realistic in what we should expect from the builder of the home with regards to his findings. Carlo was also very reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family alike.
- B.B., Hayes KS, November 2015
Carlo I totally appreciate the home inspection you did for me. You were so thorough, which is too my benefit because I know what's going on inside and out of the house I'm purchasing. The last thing a new home owner wants is unexpected repairs to make. I am in the process of fixing the issues you made suggestions about. I think you were awesome, not only explaining things during the walk thru but answering questions I had in plain English that I could understand. The report you did was so impressive, containing pictures and links to websites that may be of help. It was a pleasure working with you and I will refer you to anyone I think you can help.
- D.M., Lexington KY, November 2015
My wife and I are first-time home buyers and we were overwhelmed with everything that needed to be done before we purchased our home. We hired Talon Home Inspection because they had an outstanding track record as evident by other reviews on this website as well as others. Carlo was very friendly and empathetic to the fact that my wife and I had no idea what to look for in a home inspection. He was incredibly thorough and made sure we understood everything that he marked in the inspection. After the inspection we received a wonderful report including pictures of every thing (thankfully most of it was preventative and cosmetic) that needed to be done as well as links to supplies and suppliers to make these corrections. He went above and beyond the extra mile for us and really took a lot of the stress out of the whole pre-purchase period. I would highly recommend Talon Home Inspection to anyone looking to buy or sell their home. Thank you Carlo!
- K.P., Lexington KY, October 2015
Thank you for the great home inspection. It was one of most thorough inspections i have seen. It brought to light some defects in the home we hadn't seen. I would highly recommend you to anyone getting a home inspection before they buy a house. Thank you again for your services.
- M.B., Lawrenceburg KY, September 2015
A excellent job and detailed report. Talon Home Inspections is a wonderful service!
- J.M., Lexington KY, September 2015
Mr. Barone went out of his way to accommodate my tight schedule and was very professional. He inspected thoroughly and was a pleasure to work with. Great value for the amount charged.
- S.E., Lexington KY, September 2015
Thank you for your inspection and help with my home!
- S.E., Lexington KY, September 2015
Keep doing what you do, you impressed all parties to the inspection and anyone I shared the report with.
- D.M., Nicholasville KY, August 2015
Hey Carlo! Thanks so much for the role you have played in our search for a home! You were really great and we appreciate all the time and care you put into your work. I really appreciated your walkthroighs and your candor.
- D.T., Lexington KY, August 2015
He did a great job and was very thorough. I would recommend his services to anyone looking for a quality home inspector.
- J.F., Lexington KY, August 2015
thank you Carl, you did an outstanding job and i would be glad to recommend your services. good day Mate.
- J.B., Lexington KY, July 2015
Most professional, detail oriented, goes the extra mile, and a easy recommendation.
- M.P., July 2015
We hired Carlo twice and appreciated his insight both times. He was incredibly thorough and took the time to walk us through each property. He is knowledgeable and professional. I am recommending Carlo to anyone I know who is looking to purchase a home.
- S.H., Lexington KY, July 2015
Great to work with, very detailed!
- J.P., July 2015
Very thorough and informative. I would recommend to anyone buying a home.
- D.B., July 2015
Carlo was very thorough and professional, fairly priced, and worked with us on our tight schedule. We're very happy with his work and would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.
- J.H., June 2015
Giancarlo thank you so much for all the time and energy you put into our inspection. We really appreciated your honest and thorough walk through and all the expertise and suggestions you shared with us.
- D.T., Lexington KY, June 2015
Very thorough and detailed inspection. Report was user friendly and easy to read with pictures and suggestions on making some repairs. I would highly recommend using Mr. Barone to anyone in need of a home inspection!
- J.H., June 2015
Very satisfied. 2nd time hired, thorough, helpful and conscientious. Would definitely recommend!
- B.T., June 2015
Honesty, Integrity and very detail oriented, that’s why I am so impressed with our home inspector, Carlo Barone, Talon Home Inspections. He provided a great report with detailed photos and explanations that were easy to understand from a buyer’s perspective. Carlo checked for many things that I hadn’t even thought about and in the process saved us a lot of money by noting needed repairs, hazards plus he pointed out positive aspects of the home. I will advise anyone purchasing a house to always have a home inspection and I will fully recommend Carlo Barone, Talon Home Inspections for the job. He is a professional who makes you the top priority by dedicating the day to your inspection, he does not rush the job because he wants to investigate every detail. Thanks, W.C.
- W.C., June 2015
This gentlemen is very thorough and knowledgeable. He picks through the house with a fine tooth comb by dedicating his whole day to your house. His report is detailed and comes with professional advice and pictures. His prices are extraordinary low for the kind of service you get. First class inspection!
- J.P., May 2015
Carlo was absolutely wonderful to work with! He was professional, timely, and very meticulous. He went over all aspects of our new home in such detail that we felt like we knew everything about it before we moved in. Sent us the report within 24 hours and very thoroughly explained any issues as well as future potential issues and what to do about them. Would absolutely recommend Talon Home Inspections to anyone in need of a home inspection!
- E.H., May 2015
Would definitely recommend again! Great, thank you!
- B.T., May 2015
Did a wonderful job and made sure I understood everything before he left. I would definitely recommend Talon Home Inspections to all of my family and friends!
- C.C., April 2015
Wonderful to work with. Very through with the inspection. Our house was a log cabin and he also included links in the report on how to care for a log cabin as there is extra yearly upkeep involved that other homes do not require. We found that very helpful. Carlo, the owner, also called to follow up about the report and explained anything that we still had questions on. Would use Talon Home Inspections again if we ever need another one done.
- N.M., April 2015
Very detailed and communication with seller is outstanding!
- D.D., April 2015
This review is based on experiences using Carlo (Talon Home Inspections) for his home inspection services in the process of purchasing a new property. I received all the necessary documentation prior to the inspection and he sent out a courtesy email the day prior as a reminder and confirmation. He arrived at the house promptly to start the inspection. Carlo is a perfectionist, he takes this role seriously and you can tell he is passionate about his work. He was extremely thorough and he was going to be at the property for ‘as long as it takes’ to do the job properly. The digital report was very clear and had high quality pictures and video. It itemized the key issues which we had also gone through in the house leaving us with absolutely no unanswered questions and very clear next steps for the process of purchasing the home. I have used other home inspectors in the Lexington area and no one can compare to the level of service that Carlo offers.
- W.H., April 2015
Carlo was a pleasure to have as our home inspector. He was very friendly and gave us every detail we needed. I would highly recommend him to any new home buyer in the area!
- K.G., March 2015
Carlo did a fantastic job of making sure we understood every issue or potential issue the house had. He was very good at explaining things in a way my wife and I were able to grasp how important each issue could be. He was thorough, respectful, and very professional in his work, which we were both highly impressed with him. We would recommend him to our closest friends and family to provide the same quality of service. Thanks Carlo, The Fisher Family
- J.F., November 2014
I contacted Talon Inspections (Carlo)and he was able to get to the property within 24 hours. He described in detail all of the items in and around the home that he would be inspecting. Carlo sent all appropriate documentation to me prior to the inspection and even called to make sure I understood all of the information. He arrived at the house (to be inspected) on time and looked over every inch of the house. He was VERY thorough and very meticulous about the inspection. The report came within 24 hours of the inspection.He had documentation and pictures describing defects of the house. He then went through the report with me insuring I understood the details of his report. I would highly recommend (and have recommended) Talon Inspections to anyone that is interested in purchasing a home or trying to identify issues in a current one they are residing in. Carlo was very friendly, professional, and detailed. If ever move in the future I will for sure contact Talon Inspections.
- M.W., Lexington KY, October 2014
Friendly, and thought he did a through job inspecting everything, and took additional time to explain things to me of what he found and why things might be problematic.
- S.M., Lexington KY, October 2014