Get Your Report

TBK Home Inspections llc

Workphone: 919-408-0551
Mobile: 919-408-0551

Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Profile Image

Kenneth Tabak


N.C.#697,Member or InterNachi. I have been a licensed NC Home Inspector since 1996 with over 35 years experience.


Mission statement: To ensure all clients are equipped with the knowledge needed to make an informed buying or selling decision on one of the largest and most important financial decisions in life.


He's super!
- J.H., September 2016
I employed Mr. Tabak for two home inspections. Each time the inspections and reports were excellent. The reports enabled me to avoid a very bad purchase and to secure a repaired purchase on a second.
- M.H., September 2014
Ken - Thanks so much for the great job and and advice. It was a pleasure working with you and I would recommend you without reservation to anyone in need of your services
- A.S., June 2013
Ken has inspected 2 home for us. He has been very professional and extremely diligent. He spent a lot of time reviewing and explaining the issues he found. His written report was very clear and detailed but yet concise. We appreciate the work he did.
- R.N., March 2013
Great thorough job Ken! Your many years of experience show.
- P.B., May 2012
Without hesitation, I would highly recommend Mr. Kenneth Tabak for a home inspection. Very professional & knowledgeable! Speak his mind! Shares his expertise! After you get the report, he patiently answers your questions. He will give you his best to help you make an informed decision on your pending purchase. It's an invaluable service! I am very grateful that Mr. Tabak did my inspection.
- D.N., October 2011
Ken did a very thorough inspection and the walk-through was incredibly educational.
- J.B., May 2011
I do have a comment about the HomeGauge site - it is quite annoying that we are not given the option to save the report to file (or if it is there, it's well hidden). It's 2011 - saving soft copies rather than printing out hard copies is the way to go.
- D.G., January 2011
Extremely thorough and knowledgeable. Great communication. Great to work with and truly get a sense for the property with.
- L.R., December 2010
Ken is a diligent, thorough, and honest inspector. I've used him for two inspections so far and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to friends and family.
- A.M., Siler NC, July 2010
Absolutely knowledgeable! Very comprehensive! Extremely professional! First class!
- S.H., April 2010
Excellent service: on time, informative, and thorough. Displayed integrity and solid experience. Would refer and hire again.
- A.M., Siler NC, March 2010
Ken responded promptly, arrived on time, spent over 4 hours, & showed me every issue; and the report was Very Thorough, as far as I could tell
- D.G., January 2010