Shawn was my second inspection on my residence. His level of detail was exceptional and was literally three times as thorough as the one earlier in the week. I was suitably impressed and the final product and will recommend and use him again. BTW, this was our 7th purchased home and 3rd province. Best inspector I have seen yet.
- E.V., June 2020
Shawn was my second inspection on my residence. His level of detail was exceptional and was literally three times as thorough as the one earlier in the week. I was suitably impressed and the final product and will recommend and use him again. BTW, this was our 7th purchased home and 3rd province. Best inspector I have seen yet.
- E.V., May 2020
I selected Shawn based on a recommendation from a friend. Despite inhospitable weather, he was able to conduct his inspection on a short time frame as I had a deadline in my purchase agreement. The report was detailed and revealed a number of deficiencies of which I was unaware including code violations. His recommendations were clear and helpful. I am extremely pleased and would definitely use his services again.
- R.F., Ottawa ON, January 2020
Extremely detailed report with pictures. Thank you!
- L.S., round lake on, August 2019
Shawn did an incredible job. The inspection was thorough and so was the completed report which I received that evening. I highly recommend him for your home inspection.
- M.S., June 2019
Shawn was extremely thorough, he made sure we understood his observations and explained how to fix the deficiencies. Very professional!
- F.C., May 2019
Thank you Shawn for great job.
- A.J., May 2019
Vary professional and thurl. Dont think he missed anything and would high recommend him.
- B.W., February 2019
Shawn was very professional and answer to my questions. He didn?t miss a single thing. I would absolutely recommend him. Very good home inspector.
- S.T., Petawawa Ont, January 2019
Clients are impressed with the professionalism that Shawn portrays when doing the inspection. I appreciate his open approach to questions. The clients I refer to Shawn have never been disappointed.
- H.L., August 2018
I was a little nervous getting this inspection, as I was unable to attend. My brother went on my behalf and later told me, "you got one thorough inspection. He checked EVERYTHING. Shawn sure knows his stuff." I was so surprised to see such a detailed report itemizing what was okay and what needs attention. Thank you Shawn, for raising my comfort level as I move to my new home.
- J.T., August 2018
Very thorough & professional inspection, highly recommended.
- J.S., May 2018
This is our second Castle home inspection and again not disappointed. Thanks for the great service Shawn!
- C.C., November 2017
Very thorough and knowledgeable
- M.G., October 2017
We were unable to attend the inspection and are very impressed with how it was reported. Everything was clear and concise. The pictures made it really easy to see what Shawn was noting. I would highly recommend his services. He has been very personable over the telephone.
- D.K., July 2017
Very thorough.
- M.P., May 2017
Thank you very much for a thorough report and an excellent inspection.
- J.C., February 2017
Pleasant personality and knowledgeable. Was very thorough in his inspection and acted professional through out. It helps that he comes of as a genuine good dude.
- S.M., May 2016
I highly recommend Shawn Popkie of Castle Home Inspections to my Buyer and Seller clients alike. He is very thorough, takes the time to explain and go the extra mile for our mutual clients, very honest, works with integrity keeping clients' best interests at the forefront! I also value Shawn's work ethic and sense of duty! Chris Marion Broker, BSocSc Exit Ottawa Valley Realty (613) 585-0014 info@chrismarionhomes.com
- C.M., Pembroke ON, April 2016
Fantastic service. Very thorough, professional and helpful. Shawn spent a considerable amount of time going through all the house structure and systems, getting right into all the nooks and crannies; more thorough than any other house inspector we've used in the past. He also took the time to explain all areas of concern, along with offering recommendations for repair/replacement/upgrade and stood behind his work, with the offer of calling anytime in the future if we had any further questions. Highly recommended; it was a pleasure to meet such a professional. Scott Williams
- E.O., November 2015
Great job, very detailed report, with easy to understand pictures and outline. Thanks Shawn
- D.M., June 2015
Very Good work
- D.N., May 2015
Thanks Shawn. Very professional an friendly service. I will be recommending you to friends and family.
- S.S., Round Lake ON, May 2015
Thanks Shawn for the time you spent with us yesterday. The report is very helpful and we will be correcting the issues asap
- R.M., Laurentian Hills ON, January 2015
Shawn, I have never seen such a thorough report. I absolutely enjoyed the quality and information you provided. Well worth your fees!
- M.S., July 2014
Personable guy and very professional!
- A.C., June 2014
Fine job Shawn.
- G.K., May 2014
Very thorough and professional. Very pleased with your work. Thank you very much. Mat
- M.D., April 2014
Shawn took his time and explained the rational behind every point he made.
- 8.C., October 2013
Thanks Shawn I was really impressed by your work, knowledge and attention to details. I will definitively recommend you every chance I get. In the couple of hours that I was at the house with you and the realtor I felt very comfortable with you and how you explained everything so that I can understand. Keep up the great work!! Julie Fortin
- J.F., August 2013
I will recommend you to anybody I know who are buying a house. You are the best. Thank you so much
- G.R., August 2013
Shawn was on-time, professional and knowledgeable. He was very personable and I was very confident with his work. I would recommend Shawn to anyone looking for someone to do a house inspection.
- E.O., March 2013