I've recommended George for over 15 years and couldn't be more pleased with his professionalism and level of high quality inspections.
- C.R., August 2016
He is patient with buyers, explains but does not scare them. He checks all systems and if he finds a problem, he tries to find the reason and if possible a solution.
- S.R., Cornelius NC, April 2016
George......great job and greatly appreciated. I may have some questions after digesting the contents....if that is ok with you.
- B.T., February 2016
George is a fantastic inspector! I am so thankful he was referred to us. We have used his services twice. We leveraged him prior to our closing and recently before our 1 yr. I happily refer him to anyone who is purchasing a home. Yes, even a newly built home needs to be inspected. Many Thanks George!
- E.W., July 2015
Thorough inspection & report.
- B.C., July 2015
Report is factual, easy to read and understand. This makes it quite easy for me to explain to my client. George made it an enjoyable experience and I will recommend and call-upon George again.
- T.N., May 2015
Thank you for everything
- B.L., March 2015
Great job. Wonderful to meet you. Very curtious and responsive during inspection.
- D.B., October 2014
Thanks George!
- A.C., September 2014
George was fantastic! I am so thankful that his services were referred to me. My family and I are building a new construction home. We decided to hire an inspector to ensure our home was a quality build. George took time to explain his findings. He welcomed my questions. I am so pleased. I can not say Thank you enough George!
- E.W., August 2014
George is absolutely the best. I only work with him, if he is booked up, I wait. The few times I haven't been able to secure his services I have regretted using anyone else. My clients really respect his accessibility and professional behavior.
- B.A., May 2014
I highly recommend George Van Horn as an inspector. He stays current on all code changes and is extremely knowledgeable. I trust his judgement implicitly. Also, he is just a great person, ethical, and dependable.
- K.S., May 2014
Actually gets ON the roof to do the roofing portion of the home inspection. Extremely thorough.
- K.B., May 2014
He is a very thorough inspector. He is on time. gets his reports out quickly. Informs the buyers. Answers phone calls
- S.R., Cornelius NC, April 2014
George was very professional and knowledgable. he took the time to explain to what he was doing and some of the significant problems that he found.
- J.L., Matthews NC, September 2013
Very thorough! Thank you for taking the time to look at so many details!
- E.D., May 2013
Very impressed. Arrived on time. Took his time with a thorough inspection. Took time to answer all questions. Would definitely recommend.
- S.B., April 2013
We were completely satisfied with George's thorough inspection.
- H.B., February 2013
Mr. Van Horn, Was very professional, knowable, accessible, and willing to talk to us about our concerns. I like how thorough he was on the inspection performed on the our new construction home. I truly enjoy the professionalism of his report. Most of all, the fact that I feel I can have piece of mind as we move forward, is at most importance to me. Thank you so much, Mari
- M.M., February 2013
There is nobody as good as George Van Horn. He is smart, thorough, and a great guy, plus he relates well to clients. Kimber and Cindi
- K.S., November 2012