Very detailed and thorough inspection. I really appreciate all the suggestions and insight. Thank you very much.
- J.F., September 2020
The inspection report indicates a very thorough and comprehensive inspection. The online tools are also excellent and very useful and easy to use.
- G.J., August 2020
Chris and Robin do a great job!
- R.B., August 2020
Chris was great! He was very informative and truthful and spent a lot of time talking to my husband about his findings and what he would recommend. We felt very at ease and comfortable with his recommendations. Thank you!
- M.S., August 2020
We highly recommend them.Chris did an outstanding job,extremely thorough and professional.
- P.M., July 2020
Very thorough and saw things i never would have thought to look at. Will hopefully be very helpful when i need to sell in 3-4 years
- T.L., July 2020
Great inspector! Chris was thorough on his work, caught all the smallest details and broke down the requirements to remediate any issues. Highly recommended! Thanks again for your service. Victhor
- V.S., July 2020
Great job, Chris. Thank you for doing such a thorough inspection. Dave & Sue Robson
- D.R., July 2020
This is the third time Chris has done an inspection for me. Every time the results have been clear and thorough. Highly recommended.
- O.C., July 2020
Mr. Chris Larrieu did an outstanding job during my home inspection. He answered all my questions and concerns during the home inspection. Will recommend Mr. larrieu to anyone that I know. Thank you Chris and keep up the good work sir. Richard
- R.M., July 2020
Chris is extremely thorough and did an incredible job. I would definitely recommend him.
- A.M., Gulf Shores AL, July 2020
Buying a house is never a stress-free process. Being out of state, makes this process x1000 harder. Thankfully, there are people like Chris! People, who go above and beyond to make sure your future home is safe and sound by inspecting it top to bottom! First time we called Chris was on a Friday, after 5:30 PM. Not only did Chris pick up the phone, he spent a solid 30 minutes telling us about his services and giving us a ton of information on the surrounding area. We are moving from another state and had only spent one day in Destin / Niceville area, so had a ton of questions. Not once had Chris reminded us that it was Friday after duty hours....he was very enthusiastic in sharing all sorts of information. Chris never asked for our commitment to hire him as our home inspector! After talking to a bunch of different home inspection companies, we decided that Chris was "our guy"! Best decision ever! As promised, Chris performed a very detailed inspection of the house, leaving no stone unturned. He took a ton of pictures and prepared a very detailed inspection report. Of course, we had more questions. Chris patiently answered our questions over and over again, even taking time from a family dinner. He is very professional, punctual and most importantly, knowledgeable about all aspects of residential or commercial construction. So what did we gain by hiring Chris? The most thorough home inspection and a new Friend!
- K.S., July 2020
06/22/2020 Chris Larrieu of Coastal Home Inspection did an excellent job inspecting our condo and taking the time to explain each item on the list. He was very thorough, answered all of our questions and delivered a seamless report that plumbers and electricians can now use to fix the problems found during his inspection. Truly a five star experience!
- T.A., June 2020
very impressed...
- J.B., June 2020
I can not recommend Chris Larrieu highly enough. He performed a professional and meticulous inspection of the home I am in the process of purchasing. He helped me get to know my new home by showing and explaining any possible repairs he saw. His inspection report was extremely detailed with clear notes, pictures, and even arrows to clearly point out possible repairs. I will recommend his services to all my friends and family.
- C.B., June 2020
Great job all around! Very professional and thorough.
- A.H., June 2020
Chris was a great inspector! He is took his time & showed us any & all issues he found with the property & even recommended repairs. He was friendly & easy to work with. I would highly recommend Chris to complete your next home inspection.
- H.S., June 2020
My inspector was very thorough, and professional. I will make sure to pass on his information to anyone I hear is looking to purchase a home.
- E.O., May 2020
Chris was great. I feel as though he took his time and was not trying to get in and get out. I am impressed with the level of critique in his findings and report. The turn around time was exceptional, especially given the big write-up and number of photos. Absolutely recommended.
- D.H., May 2020
I am so glad that we got our inspection done by Chris. He is incredibly knowledgeable and brought many items to our attention that we missed. He is now our go to home inspector!!
- B.P., Middleton TN, May 2020
Chris was thorough and extremely helpful, even after the inspection report was completed. Would definitely use again!
- V.C., April 2020
My inspector did an excellent job of finding and communicating all the issues with me. I'm very satisfied. Saved me from buying a house that could potentially cause serious harm to my family.
- T.K., March 2020
Chris did a great job outlining all of the issues for us to make an informed decision. We really appreciate his attention to detail and thoroughness.
- R.R., February 2020
I would most definitely recommend Chris to do your Home Inspection. He is very, very thorough. He leaves no “stone unturned” if you will! He inspects every inch of the home. I really liked when I got the report and it was so detailed. Thank you Chris. You made this very easy for me.
- L.A., February 2020
Completed very thorough inspection and provided detailed report that uncovered previously undeclared issues. Explanations on the extent of repair allowed us to make an informed decision to cancel contract within the inspection period.
- K.E., CRESTVIEW FL, February 2020
Chris was professional & knowledgeable. He went over the entire house & gave a detailed report with pictures so we could address the problems seen with the sellers. Made us feel confident about the overall condition of the home. Thanks Chris
- J.L., February 2020
He was great!
- J.P., February 2020
Great job, very detailed, super friendly!
- M.J., January 2020
Chris arrived early and was very thorough and explained what he was looking for and things that he noticed during the inspection. He found several things that we had not seen and was upfront about what repairs we needed. He took the time to answer our questions about areas we were unsure. We strongly recommend him and wouldn't hesitate to call him for our next home inspection.
- S.L., December 2019
Chris was so incredibly thorough! The photos were clear, and each issue was explained so that I could understand the trouble he spotted and the potential need for repair/replacement. I am now purchasing with full confidence in the property I selected.
- K.I., November 2019
Very thorough, explained things well, able to answer all of our questions.
- C.B., October 2019
The most comprehensive inspection with a 10/10 professionalism rating. I would not have noticed 75% of the things Chris did and he was not in a rush; he took time to explain everything. Highly recommend.
- M.P., October 2019
Chris and Robin were spectacluar and provided top notch assistance to us with our home inspection. Chris answered all questions we had in a timely and understandable manner. The inspection report was thorough and detailed with great pictures which made easy to identify small projects that I can tackle myself. Highly recommend Coastal Inspections for your home inspection needs.
- S.B., October 2019
Thank you so much to Chris Larrieu and his wife for helping me and my spouse make an important decision in buying a house. Very professional and knowledgeable. Would definitely ask for your services again if we need to inspect a home again. Thank you!
- N.R., October 2019
Very likely to recommend. Timely and thorough and had great advice on items needing attention .
- B.G., September 2019
As a first time home buyer I am glad our realtor recommended your company. The inspection looked very detailed and it was easy to read and understand. We appreciate the service and would tell anyone who needs this to contact your company. 4 stars all the way
- J.V., September 2019
Chris was awesome, I asked many questions and he was very knowledgeable. His customer service was some of the best out there! Thanks Chris!!
- J.G., September 2019
great job very effficient
- M.S., August 2019
Chris is extremely thorough and detail oriented. Pictures were attached to explain inspection report. He does great work!
- D.K., August 2019
As a Realtor from Michigan I have seen a lot of home inspections. There is no question this guy knows more about my property than anyone alive. With the detail provided I was able to email supporting documents to contractors to assist them in reviewing a quote to repair any issues. He is very customer oriented and willing to spend the extra time explaining things. He didn't miss a thing in the home. Great and complete inspection report.
- E.B., Kalamazoo MI, July 2019
Extremely thorough and detailed home inspection! Highly recommend for his efficiency and detailed knowledge.
- R.B., June 2019
Chris provided an Awesome Inspection for us. The Report was very detailed, he showed up on time and I would definitely recommend using Coastal Home Inspection !
- J.W., June 2019
Wow! Chris is very thorough, which is EXACTLY what you want when having a new home inspected. Thank you for your professionalism!
- A.S., June 2019
Chris was very thorough and professional. He walked me through his process and showed me some very concerning faults in the house. I have already recommended him to a coworker and will absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspection.
- B.L., June 2019
Chris does a thorough and detail inspection, that I do not have any worries about the house I am buying.
- E.K., May 2019
Very thorough and detailed inspection report. Quick, efficient and professional service. I live out of state and am moving to Pensacola. They made this process painless for us. This is the third home we've put an offer on and I used a different company for a different property last month and the reports are night and day difference. Recommend Chris for sure!
- D.K., May 2019
Chris and his wife are the best! The duo are professional, personable and very knowledgeable. They were punctual, the appointment time stayed in the quoted time frame and they were efficient. I would recommend this team to anyone looking to buy a home! The report is easy to understand and the pictures capture everything that otherwise would be forgotten, until it's too late. The website is very user friendly and the appointment confirmation is easy. As a first time home buyer, Coastal Inspections really made this part of the process a good experience and helped ease my mind. Their knowledge and insight really gave me a sense of relief and reassurance. Coastal Inspections really set a standard and by far exceeded my expectations. If you want it done right and with a smile and a sense humor, this is the Home Inspection team to call! Sincerely, JLee
- J.L., Pensacola FL, May 2019
Chris and Robin are an amazing team. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again and will gladly recommend their services to anyone.
- T.W., April 2019
I am glad I hired Chris. He is detail oriented. His experience in his line of work was clearly demonstrated in the findings during an inspection he did for me. A trustworthy man.
- E.K., April 2019
He was very thorough and clearly explained any issues with the home. Both he and Robin are very personable and they helped me greatly in providing the necessary information for me to make my decision about whether to buy a home or not. Would definitely recommend them when purchasing a house!
- R.C., April 2019
Great job and suggestions! Thorough work.
- D.W., March 2019
Great job very nice to have experienced eyes when you're buying a house from another state.
- G.H., March 2019
The inspection report was very detailed, very thorough and accurate. The pictures provided in the report were very high quality.
- M.K., March 2019
Professional, courteous, honest. We are looking for a home for my mother. We appreciate the response time to the request and to the final report.
- B.B., February 2019
Great Job! Very thorough report. I liked having the ability to create a request list from the report.
- Y.R., February 2019
Very professional and thorough. Knowledgeable about all types of construction.
- T.N., February 2019
Very thorough and professional. Found so many things I didn?t see at first glance. Saved me thousands in costly repairs on a home I was considering before closing.
- M.F., February 2019
Chris was very helpful in explaining things. He was also very thorough. He gave honest and good recommendations.
- T.E., February 2019
Thank you for taking extra time out of your day to walk me, a first time home buyer, through an extremely detailed and thorough inspection. At first glance. the house I was interested in looked great! You saved me much heartache and $1,000's of dollars by locating all of the problems in the home. I look forward to having you do my next inspection, with hopes that the report will be much cleaner this time. - Stephanie Shepard
- S.S., February 2019
To my knowledge Chris did not know that I was a home inspector in another state. I did not want to do the inspection on our new home due to emotional attachments that can effect your thought process when inspecting a home. Chris and his wife we very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Chris did a very thorough inspection and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend Chris to anyone seeking a top notch inspector! Thanks Chris for all your assistance!
- R.R., Milton FL, February 2019
I?m new to the area and really have no idea what a home inspection consisted of on an existing home. I purchased my first home brand new in California. So there was a lot more things that come with purchasing out here...But Chris and Robyn walked me through everything, I had no idea pipes needed to be wrapped out here or they would burst, I had so many questions and Chris was patient with me and answered everyone of them. He showed me things that needed to be taken care of and told me things I need to watch out for.. They were very friendly and informative and even helped me out with other contacts for other contractors.. Very Professional. Thank you
- T.J., January 2019
I felt that I received a concise and detailed report explaining the issues. Issues were identified that I would not have caught myself. I would recommend Chris to someone else needing a home inspection.
- P.C., January 2019
Chris was extremely thorough and took the time to really explain everything in great detail and in terms that were easily understandable. It was quite obvious he knew what he was doing and took pride in being very detail oriented. I would highly recommend Chris to anyone needing an inspection or advice.
- E.B., December 2018
Great service, he got there early, walked through everything and gave great tips.
- C.P., November 2018
I highly recommend Chris with Coastal Inspections. I am purchasing a new home on the water while living out of state. Just from his quick, professional response to our phone conversation I felt more than comfortable with hiring him. The inspection was extremely detailed and a quick turn around. Can't go wrong with this decision!
- L.H., November 2018
Outstanding professional home inspection service. Easy to talk to, answered all my questions during the inspection. I was confident about the home and its condition after Chris completed the home inspection. I would highly recommend Chris to anyone who is looking to have their home inspected.
- T.H., MILTON FL, October 2018
Fast, professional, accurate, and superbly detailed report - enabled me to make a good and solid decision on the purchase. In this case, as a result of the inspection, I decided NOT to purchase the property. $ well spent. Thank you Chris!!!
- J.K., October 2018
Without question...Chris Larrieu and team are professions. Their ability to be flexible and provide an outstanding product makes them the team of choice when a real estate inspection is needed.
- C.M., Yuma AZ, October 2018
Another professional service provided by Chris Larrieu and team. I highly recommend Mr. Larrieu for your real estate inspection needs.
- C.M., Yuma AZ, October 2018
Chris does a great job and we really appreciated him doing a face time video walk-thru, since we couldn't be there in person.
- D.M., PENSACOLA FL, October 2018
We appreciated the tie you took to complete a thorough inspection. Your findings helped us tremendously and we are requesting repairs before purchase. Thanks Willie and Tammy Hayes
- W.H., MILTON FL, October 2018
We cannot thank you enough for your meticulous attention to detail! We have bought and sold a few homes during the years and have never seen such a thorough inspection - just AWESOME!
- J.K., PENSACOLA FL, October 2018
Chris was very thorough and helpful. I really appreciated his help as we are living remotely at this time and needed an objective set of eyes. We really appreciated the FaceTime walk-through while he was on site! That was invaluable! Thank you Chris!!
- E.M., October 2018
Very professional, thorough and knowledgeable. Chris and Robyn are also friendly and responsive to any questions. They arrived on time and began their inspection immediately. It took almost two hours to complete because of the thoroughness of the work. I would hire them again and highly recommend them to anyone needing a home inspection. This is our third home and we have dealt with other inspectors. NONE can hold a candle to Chris and Robyn. When our house is sold we are moving to North Carolina. My wife and I are so impressed with the workmanship of CHI we wished they were licensed there. This is what my wife and I wanted to say. We cannot thank you enough for your hard work, (thanks again for fixing the window Chris). Blessing to you both. Mike and Linda Sherman
- M.S., Milton FL, October 2018
Chris was an absolute pleasure to work with! He answered all of my questions during the inspection and was able to get it back to me in record time. I HIGHLY recommend Chris!!!! He is very thorough, detailed, patient & friendly.
- N.S., September 2018
Incredible job, both Chris & Robin were very friendly and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
- M.H., September 2018
Was very adaptable to changes in the schedule and made the effort to return to the home for additional inspections as needed. Although we did not close on the home inspected, I was very appreciative of his efforts. No complaints.
- J.B., PENSACOLA FL, August 2018
They are very thorough and give very helpful tips for home improvements..this is our second home that has been inspected and they were a big help for us to find the right home!
- D.L., August 2018
Excellent job, very knowledgeable about his field.
- P.J., MILTON FL, August 2018
We picked Coastal due to the impressive feedback/reviews that I read online....they were not wrong! I feel so lucky to have chosen them, he & Robyn were like a well oiled machine. They came in prepared & did there thing with calm efficiency. We will definitely use them on our pursuit to finding the perfect home as well as recommend very highly to any & everyone possible. They went above & beyond the call of duty. Thank you so much you guys! Stephanie Powell
- S.P., August 2018
Chris, you did a fantastic job on our home inspection. Very detailed oriented and lots of good pictures. Your report provided the information we needed to make the best decision and save lots of money. We will use your services again when we make our next offer.
- J.T., PENSACOLA FL, July 2018
The inspection completed by Coastal Home Inspection was thorough and the team was very professional.
- C.K., July 2018
Chris and his team did a great job. As we walked through during the inspection the inspector took time to explain things to me. Items to look for that may be problems later, and ways to handle most small repairs / improvements myself. Chris was always available, even after hours for a first responder that works long days. I can't thank you guys enough.
- D.A., PENSACOLA FL, July 2018
Company confirmed appointment, they arrived on time and they were very knowledgeable. They answered questions and pointed out things we may not have known we should repair.
- M.R., PACE FL, June 2018
Company confirmed appointment, they arrived on time and they were very knowledgeable. They answered questions and pointed out things we may not have known we should repair.
- M.R., PACE FL, June 2018
Chris and his team did a very thorough inspection on both houses we were trying to purchase. His attention to detail helped us decide not to buy house number 1 because of all the issues. The reports by Chris are accurate and easy to read and understand. House number 2 was also thoroughly inspected and only minor issues were found. Chris is a wealth of information and very easy to work and communicate with. Thank you Chris..!!
- J.W., PENSACOLA FL, May 2018
The Coastal Home Inspection team did a fantastic job inspecting our prospective home. Inspection was accomplished in a thorough and meticulous manner. They gladly explained all discrepancies, as well as proposed fix actions. I definitely recommend Coastal Home Inspection to those that want the job done right!
- M.F., MILTON FL, May 2018
Thank you for checking behind everyone and making sure you did a job well done!!
- C.W., PENSACOLA FL, May 2018
Chris and his team were prompt, thorough and helpful. Not to mention incredibly friendly. Chris went above and beyond in his explanation of issues with the house and even offered helpful suggestions for home improvements outside of the regular inspection. Highly recommend.
- N.S., PENSACOLA FL, May 2018
Chris did a fantastic job. He was attentive and thorough for the entire inspection. He answered questions in layman terms and we understood what he was describing during the process. His team is fantastic. Will definitely recommend him to family and friends.
- A.H., PENSACOLA FL, April 2018
I could not have been happier with Chris and his team. My report did come out not as favorably as I would have wanted, but that's the reason you get an inspection from such a qualified team as Coastal Inspections. So much was noted and brought to my attention and I hope the seller will do what we ask. If not.....there will be other homes. Thanks again Chris and team. S.M. Brisch
- S.B., PENSACOLA FL, April 2018
Chris was very timely, efficient, and professional!!
- N.M., PENSACOLA FL, March 2018
Great team.
- R.M., PENSACOLA FL, March 2018
Thank you Chris for finding the things that need attention on my new home! It looks like you did a thorough job!
- L.F., MCDAVID FL, March 2018
Thank you for your inspection.
- W.D., PENSACOLA FL, March 2018
I would've liked to have been there for the end of the inspection. However, it seems like you were thorough and detailed. This is our first forray into home ownership and possibly the last. Therefore, your expertise really does matter in this somewhat overwhelming and exciting process. Thank you again, Dawn D.
- D.D., PENSACOLA FL, March 2018
Very professional and very through on all aspects. Very friendly and helpful..
- R.S., PENSACOLA FL, March 2018
To those looking for an inspector that is professional and ready when you are...look no further. Mr. Larrieu and his team will take care of your home inspection needs. Give him a call and schedule an appointment and make him part of your team!
- C.M., Yuma AZ, February 2018
Very efficient and through. A very professional experience!
- G.M., PENSACOLA BEACH FL, February 2018
Very professional and personable company. Reports are thorough, clear and concise. I will not use another company to do inspections for me, other than Coastal.
- R.M., PENSACOLA FL, February 2018