Doug, was very thorough. I really liked the report and he also called me and went over everything even though he walked through the home with my brother. I would definitely use him again myself and will refer him to any who asks me for info on an inspector.
- B.W., July 2018
Very professional and very good at doing his job.
- E.C., July 2018
The inspection was very thorough, pointing out minor problems/discrepancies and making recommendations for those that needed repairs or replacements. One feature which was a pleasant surprise was the inclusion of the Request List. Thanks, Bob Walters
- B.W., Mesquite NV, May 2018
Doug was fabulous!! Very through. Doug pointed out areas of concern where necessary. The final report was comprehensive with pictures pointing out areas we need to address. We have witnessed other inspections and can't compare to Doug's. We would definitely recommend him. Awesome inspection!!!
- C.M., May 2018
I was impressed with the thoroughness of the report, communication with the inspector, and the ability to create a list with photos of the problem areas. Do you offer an inspection after the repairs are made to ensure the repairs are correct? Dale Staib
- D.S., May 2018
Really top notch professional inspector. Super impressed and we buy a lot of properties!
- M.H., Joshua Tree CA, April 2018
Doug was very professional and very thorough. He let me walk around with him and he explained his findings in great detail which was a big help for me. Doug arrived on time and I would recommend his services and I would use him again.
- W.M., April 2018
I found Dug, to be very thorough, knowledgeable, and informative, during the inspection. he answered all of our questions in a professional manner and was very patient with us. I highly recommend his company and will use him again when the need arises.
- J.P., March 2018
Thank you Doug! You were very thorough! I will be happy to recommend you to everyone I know.
- R.S., Pahrump NV, March 2018
Doug did a thorough job inspecting my home. He let me tag along and see for myself while explaining what he was noticing. His full color report was detailed and easy to understand. My only regret was not realizing that I needed to move the furniture before he came to inspect. That should be obvious but I didn't think about it.
- B.T., February 2018
We found Doug's inspection to be very thorough. It proved to be very helpful in our decision whether we wanted to buy this house or not.
- T.S., February 2018
You we're very professional and detailed, the report was very clear and easy to understand. I was very happy and will most definitely recommend your services and use you myself in future home purchases.
- R.S., February 2018
We were at the property with Doug and he was very professional and answered all our questions. He showed up when he said and supplied our report very quickly.
- B.G., February 2018
We think Douglas West was excellent and thorough. He explained everything to us carefully and was extremely patient. We felt we knew everything about the property when he completed the inspection. Would absolutely recommend him and use him again!
- L.O., Pahrump NV, January 2018
Thanks Doug - Got right at it and got'er done!
- R.C., December 2017
Our realtor personally recommended Doug West at A Closer look. We were Very pleased with Doug. Our inspection report was thorough and detailed with great pictures . Doug communicated with us and gave needed recommendations and answered all our questions. Would definitely recommend Doug West and "A Closer Look". Plus the company name says it all! You will not be disappointed. Thank you for your service.
- D.C., Lincoln CA, December 2017
Doug was/is very thorough. He took the time to really explain in detail what was going on throughout the inspection. He also explained how to review the report and also asked he if I wanted it sent to my realtor. I would absolutely refer him and the company!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If I myself was to purchase a new home I will be calling him.
- D.G., November 2017
Thank you for the great service and for your gracious explanations of things needing attention! It was a pleasure having you inspect our new home!
- J.P., October 2017
Quick, Easy, and Very Professional. Would recommend his service to anyone wanting a quality home purchase inspection.
- J.N., October 2017
Just an awesome inspector guy??.
- C.B., October 2017
Great person. Encourages you to follow him around and ask any questions. Very knowledgeable and personable. His report was very thorough. Highly recommended.
- A.R., October 2017
This is our second time hiring Doug for our home inspection. Again, he was absolutely professional and thorough. I would be willing to recommend him to all my family and friends. Thanks Doug. JB&RT
- J.B., September 2017
Everything in the Inspection was to my liking.
- T.P., August 2017
Very good
- D.F., August 2017
Mr. West was right on time. The review of the home was right on the money. He deals with detail and finds things that will help the new buyer a easy at mind. I would and will tell any one that needs a home inspection to contact Mr. West. I am from California and buying my first home in Pahrump Nevada and feel much better about my purchase.
- W.B., August 2017
We met with Doug yesterday to perform an inspection on our new house. WOW! He was thorough, pleasant, professional and courteous. We were very impressed with him. He doesn't belong in Pahrump, or I should say, we need more people like him in Pahrump. Doug was not afraid to have us stop him and ask him questions. A matter of fact, he welcomed our questions. In less than 24 hours he provided the complete inspection report. He was certainly a pleasure to work with. Thank you Doug
- J.B., August 2017
Doug, Thank you for arriving on time and doing a thorough job!! I will recommend you to anyone needing a home inspection.
- L.N., July 2017
Doug West is an expert in his field. He exhibited the highest level of professionalism by promptly scheduling our inspection and then presenting his findings in a written presentation in a clear and concise manner. This young man stands by his mission statement. Highly recommended by me!!! M Daniels
- M.D., June 2017
Doug seems to be a "no-nonsense" inspector who objectively does his job! In addition, his keen awareness of potential problems is reflected by the detail (photos and comments) in his report. In fact, he may have saved us from buying a house that turned out to be more of a "fixer-upper" than the house we thought we were buying. How much is that worth??
- R.L., May 2017
We've never had such an in depth inspection done, thank you son much!
- S.C., May 2017
Doug, you are AMAZING! Very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Even after you're inspections were done you were more than happy to help. You have made our 1st time buying a home that much more easier. Thanks a bunch!
- C.B., May 2017
Douglas was very thorough and answered our questions very well. He was very personable and we would high recommend him to others needing a home inspection.
- L.W., May 2017
If you are looking for a professional Home Inspection, Doug West is the answer. Doug is very thorough, friendly, competent and very knowledgeable in what he does. We have bought at least eight homes in the past 10 years in Reno, Sparks, Dayton, Nv and also in Livermore, Modesto and Sonora, Ca and and recommend him highly. If I buy another home in Pahrump, Nv or Las Vegas area, I would not hesitate to call him again,
- A.A., May 2017
Doug was great, very knowledgeable and answered any questions we had. I would highly recommend Doug to anyone looking for a home inspector. Thank you again Doug for a great job.
- N.K., May 2017
I was very impressed by Doug, he was very detailed and explained everything, I would highly recommend the company and Doug West.
- I.M., May 2017
absolutely terrific, right down to the utmost detail and a nice personality to go with it.
- S.L., April 2017
Thank You! you did a great job.
- S.J., April 2017
Works with professional expertise. Thank you!
- M.J., April 2017
Very pleasant and knowledgeable while being professional. Spent the time necessary to complete the inspection without a lot of 'wasted steps'. Answered questions concerning the inspection without being condescending. I would use this company again and would request that this inspector complete the inspection.
- M.S., April 2017
He was very thorough and kind. We loved him and would recommend him to anyone. As former Realtor I know a good inspector when I see one and he is. Thanks Doug for such a great job. Loretta Martz
- L.M., April 2017
Doug was very thorough and certainly appears to know what to look for and what to judge. I truly appreciate his expertise and experience.
- B.K., April 2017
Thank you great job!
- J.M., April 2017
Doug was very professional and easy to talk to during both inspections. He is extremely knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. Thank you Doug!
- R.S., April 2017
Thanks again for doing a great inspection, for taking the time to explain everything and being detailed in the report, very much appreciated!
- J.S., April 2017
Did an awesome job. Second time I have used Doug. Would highly recommend him and his company.
- E.P., March 2017
Doug West is a good person to work with. He is very thorough and professional. His reports are very detailed.
- M.Q., October 2016