Thank you for your services, Waylon was very professional and answered any questions we had.
- B.O., Kinsron NC, November 2018
Mr. Waylon was very professional!!! He made sure that if there were any questions or concerns, he answered them! He took his time to complete the inspection! I would most definitely recommend your company and will be using your company for my re-inspection!!!!
- A.B., November 2018
I would definitely recommend Chris for a home inspection. He accommodated our time frame, was very knowledgeable, friendly, and answered all questions we had.
- M.B., new bern NC, November 2018
Chris did our inspection in a timely manner and was extremely detailed. And his prices were the lowest around. I would definitely recommend him!
- J.G., November 2018
Chis is very knowledgeable and did a very good job.
- D.T., November 2018
Thorough, patient, great with clients, and easy to work with.
- C.L., November 2018
Chris is detailed, thorough, prompt, and courteous. He also is knowledgeable!!! A++++!!!!
- s.m., Greenville NC, November 2018
Very patient and informative. His reports are very easy to read and understand.
- L.R., October 2018
This is the third time I have used Chris,he shows up on time and ready to work. Chris is very professional with an eye for what is wrong and not to N.C. code. Chris answered any and all questions as he did his inspection of everything from the roof to the foundation and everyplace in between taking pictures of any problem area he found . The inspection report was sent by the end of the day and it was easy to read and understand and included pictures which showed the problem areas.
- L.S., October 2018
I am very pleased ...This guy didn't miss anything i'd recommend you to all my friends.
- D.A., October 2018
Mr Chris was completely professional and answered any questions i had. Made my 1st time buying experience great
- J.S., Grantsboro NC, October 2018
Firstly, Chris' report was one of the most comprehensive and professional inspection reports I've ever had. He was thorough, clear, and the ease of responding to every item listed was so convenient. No had a few questions about the report, and Chris was thoughtful enough to call me during the weekend on his time off because he was going to be busy the next day. His responsiveness and professionalism exceeded my expectations. I will gladly hire him again. M his costs are extremely reasonable. I cannot say enough about his services and knowledge in this industry. So thankful for his input!
- M.S., October 2018
Firstly, Chris' report was one of the most comprehensive and professional inspection reports I've ever had. He was thorough, clear, and the ease of responding to every item listed was so convenient. No had a few questions about the report, and Chris was thoughtful enough to call me during the weekend on his time off because he was going to be busy the next day. His responsiveness and professionalism exceeded my expectations. I will gladly hire him again. M his costs are extremely reasonable. I cannot say enough about his services and knowledge in this industry. So thankful for his input!
- M.S., October 2018
Yet again I am very satisfied with the Home Inspection & WDIR performed by Mr. Matthews. I have used him to do home inspections for both work and personally and he is very professional and has a great website for accessing and viewing the reports. I highly recommend him for anybody home inspection needs
- T.T., New Bern NC, October 2018
Very professional and knowledgeable....took time to answer all of our questions. Would definitely recommend.
- R.D., Clemmons NC, October 2018
Waylann was awesome! Very thorough and super friendly. This is the second time we have used you guys for for home inspection and have been incredibly pleased both times! Would definitely recommend to family and friends!
- C.T., Magnolia NC, October 2018
Sean says if you come across any old beer cans to let him know. The inspection went great and we are moving forward with the purchase. Thank you!
- B.B., Wallace NC, October 2018
You did an outstanding job on the inspection and you also did a great job explaining everything to us that is wrong with the house.
- R.R., October 2018
Mr. Matthews did a great job with the home inspection. He was very thorough and provided very useful feedback both verbally during the home inspection and also in the inspection report. Mr. Matthews spent additional time re-checking an issue that was questionable to ensure my confidence that a system was operating efficiently. I would recommend Mr. Matthews to anyone who is seeking a personable, skilled professional, and very thorough home inspector - combining both home and termite inspection into a convenient and efficient use of buyers time (during the stressful, limited time during home purchase).
- C.H., October 2018
Thank you for being very thorough. You are great to work with, and I felt like you were like my family. Thanks for all your help.
- T.W., October 2018
Knowledgeable, helpful, and very thorough
- T.H., September 2018
Thank you for your thorough and respectful inspection of our property. You were professional, detailed, and patient throughout the three plus hours of your time with us. You were direct about significant issues, clear about what needed to be done to correct them, and helpful in creating priorities from most important to least so. Again, thank you for your personal attention to all matters involved in this process.
- L.W., Greenville NC, September 2018
Chris was awesome! He knows his stuff and was great at answering all my questions. He was very thorough with both the inspection of the house and with explaining the problems he found. Thanks Chris!
- A.M., Greenville NC, September 2018
Great service!
- D.C., September 2018
Chris is very knowledgeable and helpful. Very friendly person, has a nice smile and really helped me a lot. I would definitely recommend him to all my friends and family.
- M.M., September 2018
We appreciate the attention Chris gave to,the inspection, the thoroughness of the report and the prompt return of the report. We appreciate all the attention to detail and clarity of the,report. Thank you and we would definitely recommend Chris Matthews.
- M.D., September 2018
Inspection was scheduled quickly! Would absolutely recommend to anyone!
- e.m., September 2018
Chris is the best! He is professional, honest and hard working! Thanks Chris!
- R.R., MURRELLS INLET SC, September 2018
Although I spoke to Chris before signing up, the contract I was sent named his partner Waylon as my inspector. I was afraid I had gotten #2 , but Waylon did an excellent and thorough job, identifying many things we had overlooked. I also liked the online software that automatically took me through the report and allowed me to mark things replace, repair, or accept and assign values to the replace or repair items. It then allowed me to generator a list to review with my realtor.
- J.H., Beaufort NC, August 2018
Chris did a very through inspector of the home my wife and were very pleased with his report. We both would highly recommend Chris for an inspection.
- M.H., August 2018
Our inspection was top notch! Very professional and complete description of all items. Chris used photos to show what he was describing. We could not have had a better inspection and report. Thanks, Chris!
- J.K., Green Bay WI, August 2018
We really appreciated how thorough and professional Chris was during the inspection process.
- R.R., MURRELLS INLET SC, August 2018
Very professional. Extremely thorough. Explained everything. Provided photos and video where needed. Provided report of results same day. Software is amazingly easy to walk through. Extremely satisfied with all aspects of Chris' service. Recommend to anyone needing a home and or termite inspection.
- D.R., LA GRANGE NC, August 2018
My wife and I were blown away! Chris was thorough in his inspection and also in his review of the findings with us. He answered every question we had. We were immediately impressed by his knowledge of the building and inspection codes, but moreover he comes across as a very warm and friendly person. We would recommend him and his company to anyone in need of a home inspection. On a scale of one to ten, we would give him a fifteen! Thanks, Chris, for doing the inspection of our new home.
- R.R., Williamston NC, August 2018
Chris is very professional and thorough. He takes his time to explain his findings, and goes out of his way to accommodate his clients. Chris is a real pleasure to work with.
- S.B., Havelock NC, August 2018
Friendly, personable, and quick with getting both termite and home inspection reports back to owner same day. No question of what he is doing in crawl space and attic...you hear him and he has lots of pictures. Oh and timely... 10 minutes early and ready to work.
- T.C., Kensington MD, August 2018
My husband and I so appreciate your work on our inspection. The time you took and the detailed investigation you did was impressive. You conducted yourself in such a friendly and professional manner, and made us at ease right from the start. I am so glad to see individuals with your work ethic in our area. Thank you again.
- M.R., August 2018
Although I did not have the pleasure of meeting with Chris I can attest to the experience via my husband. My husband's take on the home/pest inspection. According to my husband - Chris was very thorough with the inspection, and my husband found him to be quite pleasant and entertaining. Chris answered questions without hesitation, and performed his job with pride. The standard of professionalism was highly demonstrated, and yes.... we would recommend him.
- P.C., August 2018
Mr.Matthews was very polite & professional he explained everything and answer all of my questions, I will highly recommended him to all my friends and coworkers.
- A.C., August 2018
Mr. Clay was very thorough in his inspection. He did a wonderful job of catching items we missed the first few times in the home. We would absolutely recommend him to anyone in the market for a home!!
- S.M., August 2018
Due to his great inspection it saved us thousands of dollars in repairs and we were able to back out of the deal. We will be using him on the next house we are trying to purchase.
- B.B., Raleigh NC, August 2018
Chris Matthews is very knowledgeable.recommended++++
- P.T., August 2018
Waylon Griffen performed my home inspection. Very polite and knowledgable young man. He did a through and accurate assessment of the property. He answered every question I asked and explained /gave me a lot of information about how certain systems work. I was very impressed. Has a great attention to detail!! It was close to 100 degrees in this house, he never complained!! Consummate professional!
- L.R., La Grange NC, August 2018
Very detailed & professional! Explained everything and made sure to answer any questions I had.
- D.R., August 2018
Cannot thank you enough for the very thorough and professional service you provided. All the findings to include pictures were extremely straight forward and easy to understand.
- M.C., August 2018
Chris was extremely professional and did a thorough inspection! He did a great job explaining his findings to me after inpection was complete.
- C.S., July 2018
Chris was very professional and informative! We would definitely recommend him!
- E.G., July 2018
Thanks Chris for being thorough and answering all of my questions. You were very patient and knowledgeable- a real pro. I would recommend you highly!
- M.B., July 2018
Waylon was on time, on point, extremely thorough, and very helpful before, during, and after the inspection. He was well-prepared, proceeding through the inspection in an orderly and professional manner - taking extra time when necessary to ensure that his conclusions and recommendations were correct. Despite his boss's best efforts to disrupt his work flow with phone calls, Waylon would calmly return to his list, regain his concentration, repeat the item he was working on when interrupted, and then continue. This is a level of dedication, focus, and professionalism which is rare to encounter these days - we were quite impressed, and will gladly request him back to perform our acceptance inspection.
- J.M., RENTON WA, July 2018
Comprehensive, thorough inspection by courteous, professional inspector. Best experience.
- C.A., July 2018
My inspector (Waylon) was very knowledgeable, and courteous. Since I have already recently used this same company for another potential purchase, I again called and requested to have the same person inspect the home I do plan to purchase.
- D.M., Wallace NC, July 2018
Chris Matthews gave my buyer a very thorough inspection and did not mind explaining to the buyer or I what he was inspecting or could not inspect on that day and why. When we arrived at the appt, the water to the home had been turned off. The company was called and Chris began the inspection that didn?t require water, until it was turned on an hour later. He was not interested in rescheduling and charging a rejnsoect fee. He waited patiently. His general knowledge and certification in Home & Pest Inspection allowed the buyer to pay one fee at a discounted rate, rather than two separate inspection fees. I look forward to doing business with Advanced in the future for my buyers and sellers.
- M.N., Greenville NC, July 2018
Thank you so much for your friendly service, expertise and swift reporting! Thanks!
- C.D., Greenville NC, July 2018
Chris was thorough, polite and professional during our time with him on the inspection. He answered as many questions as he could and provided additional detail to his findings when we requested it. Chris came highly recommended by our realtor and one of the residents of the neighborhood. We were very satisfied with the report and would highly recommend Chris to others needing his service.
- W.F., July 2018
You did an awesome job, very thorough and helpful. Friendly yet professional. Thank you
- T.S., Trent Woods NC, July 2018
Chris thanks for inspecting this home and look forward to the rest of electrical and water inspection being power and water was off . I believe you do have the interest of the buyer in mind and I feel good knowing this you done a great job.again thanks and will recommend you ,
- B.K., July 2018
I highly recommend Chris and Waylon, for their expertise and knowledge.
- C.D., New Bern NC, July 2018
We found Chris to be very honest, professional , and trustworthy.
- B.K., July 2018
Checked everything very thorough. Answered my questions and very helpful. Thanks! H.T.
- H.T., July 2018
Very informative, very observant. Would definitely recommend and use again. Extremely thorough.
- B.K., Jacksonville NC, July 2018
Chris, Many thanks for your help and expertise and for working with the inspection delay. The insight you provided to the actual material condition of the property allowed me to make a much more informed decision. Money well spent. Take care. Stephen
- S.S., Havelock NC, June 2018
This firm did a fine job in their inspections for me. As a consequence I avoided buying not one but two homes that would have been money pits for me.
- R.W., June 2018
Chris, It was a pleasure to use your company for our home inspection. Waylon was our technician, and we couldn't have been more impressed. His professionalism and attention to detail probably saved us tens of thousands of dollars. The inspection showed underlying problems with the house that the seller was unwilling to address. Had we not had the inspection, chances are we would have bought the property, and then had to deal with the ongoing conditions in the near future. Our house hunt continues, and rest assured we will be using your service, to protect our interests, with our next offer. Many thanks, Randy and Merlita
- R.F., June 2018
Mr. Matthews was very thorough with the inspection and gave plenty of feedback as to what he found that needed attention. Thank you very much
- R.N., June 2018
thank you for all you that you have done
- B.J., June 2018
Thank you for the detailed inspection.
- L.R., June 2018
Looking for a home long distance has its challenges. Chris"s report was INVALUABLE! Thank you for making me feel secure in this process!
- R.M., June 2018
These guys are great! They know what they are doing! Waylon was my inspector and he was very polite and did his job wonderfully! He did a very thorough inspection of the house. We are very pleased with his work! If we have another inspection in the future we will definitely be calling Chris and his team. Thanks again Waylon! If you need an inspection done call Chris and his team!
- T.R., June 2018
Your report was very thorough and kept me from making a big mistake in purchasing this property. The sellers were not willing to address all the concerns and therefore I backed out of the deal. You have saved me thousands of dollars and a lot of headaches.
- K.M., June 2018
With your son learning from you he will be one of the best.
- W.M., June 2018
Chris? detailed inspection provided great insight as to the immediate needs of the house and was instrumental in making the decision on the purchase. Great job!!!
- P.B., June 2018
Mr. Matthew, you were a great inspector! I would absolutely recommend Mr. Matthew to other home buyers! Thanks for your honesty and patience?s! Ms. Fogg
- J.F., Kinston NC, May 2018
Chris is very professional an thorough with his inspections. He was very Knowledgeable of his work. I was very pleased with his inspections, very professional detailed in finding damage area with inspection. Thank you Chris very nice personal
- M.E., May 2018
Chris seemed to be very attentive to detail when it came to inspecting my new home. He has such a positive attitude and ensures that you completely understand the information he provides. 10/10 stars!
- C.L., May 2018
Thank you. You did a great job and I appreciate all your finding. This will help us with the next step.
- L.C., May 2018
Chris inspected a home for me in 2008, I was pleased with his thoroughness and professional job. Waylon just inspected a home for me this week. So glad to know that Chris and his team are here to help . No other company will handle inspections for me. Awesome Guys!!! L,B New Bern May 2018
- L.B., May 2018
Chris is very thorough with his inspections! Chris is very professional and we will utilize his services again.
- A.T., May 2018
Chris is personable and professional. He did a thorough inspection and was able to answer any questions we had. We highly recommend Chris
- G.F., May 2018
Chris was very professional & from all indication quite knowledgeable. He explained things very well during the wrap session. I would recommend your firm to anyone.
- B.W., Chocowinity NC, May 2018
Thank you Chris for being really thorough.
- B.K., May 2018
Waylon was our inspector, he did an excellent job and was polite and courteous the entire time. Very professional!
- N.E., Greenville NC, May 2018
We felt like Chris was honest and fair. He explained everything to us in detail and answered all of our questions.
- T.N., April 2018
Thanks for thoroughly going through the house. From your inspection, we have decided not to buy it.
- B.K., April 2018
Mr. Matthews did a home/termite inspection at a house that I was interested in for a rental property. The report was extremely thorough,detailed and accurate. I am not a home inspector, but I do have some knowledge of what to look for in a house you want to purchase, but Mr. Matthews was very perceptive and has a keen eye!! I will use his services again!!!
- L.R., La Grange NC, April 2018
Thorough. Answered my questions concisely as we went through the inspection. I received the report the night of the day of the inspection, as promised.
- K.G., April 2018
A very thorough inspection was performed at a very reasonable price. The results were in our hands less than 12 hours later. Not only were the results written out in comprehensive details but multiple images accompanied each issue that was discovered. I would not hesitate to use this business again or recommending it to my friends and family. Thank you for making purchasing a home a safer and more pleasurable experience. Tim and Ellene Cole
- T.C., April 2018
Great job, thank you for all your help.
- J.S., April 2018
I was very pleased with the timeliness and the attention to detail explanations of the home inspection report. I was very pleased with the professionalism displayed as well.
- T.C., April 2018
Waylon did two inspections for us and he was very thorough and knowledgable about all housing issues. I would not use anyone else!
- M.E., April 2018
Chris did a wonderful job. Seems as though every inch of the property wias surveyed, checked. Will definitely recommend him, his company to anyone other. Thank you for great service. Ethel/ Donald Lassiter
- D.L., April 2018
Very professional and informarive. Thank you.
- D.L., Greenville NC, April 2018
Chris was very professional and really took the time to go over the major areas of concern for the home inspection with me. He was extremely thorough in his inspection report. I would highly recommend him!
- J.S., April 2018
Very detailed report. Arrived early for appointment. Answered all questions that were asked with a clear and knowledgeable answer.
- E.G., March 2018
I appreciate the level of detail and thorough nature in which Chris performed the inspection.
- K.W., Goldsboro NC, March 2018
Our inspection was conducted by Waylon Griffin. We found Mr. Griffin to be punctual, polite, respectful, knowledgeable, and thorough. His report was delivered quickly and found to be accurate and complete, with the exception of some hairline cracks in a tile floor. Fair to say, the cracks were very fine, and only detected by the trained eye of our contracted kitchen installer. Overall, we were very pleased with Mr. Griffin's findings, and would not hesitate to recommend him.
- W.M., March 2018
Chris was exceptional to work with! There were a few setbacks caused by the listing agent and Chris did not reschedule, instead he went out of his way to remedy them himself and we were able to complete the inspection! He was very detailed and explained even minor discrepancies. I would go out of my way to recommend Chris to my freinds! John Gilbert
- J.G., March 2018
Chris and his associate did a very thorough job. Chris explained everything in layman's terms and graciously answered all my questions. pdw 03/2018
- P.W., March 2018
Very Professional and though, willing to answer questions and concerns.
- S.D., March 2018
He was very nice, punctual, thorough, explained everything and seemed very knowledgeable.
- B.E., March 2018
Waylon was Very knowledgeable and respectful. Would recommend Chris Matthews Company.
- B.T., March 2018