Thank you so much for your friendly service, expertise and swift reporting! Thanks!
- C.D., Greenville NC, July 2018
Chris was thorough, polite and professional during our time with him on the inspection. He answered as many questions as he could and provided additional detail to his findings when we requested it. Chris came highly recommended by our realtor and one of the residents of the neighborhood. We were very satisfied with the report and would highly recommend Chris to others needing his service.
- W.F., July 2018
You did an awesome job, very thorough and helpful. Friendly yet professional. Thank you
- T.S., Trent Woods NC, July 2018
Chris thanks for inspecting this home and look forward to the rest of electrical and water inspection being power and water was off . I believe you do have the interest of the buyer in mind and I feel good knowing this you done a great job.again thanks and will recommend you ,
- B.K., July 2018
I highly recommend Chris and Waylon, for their expertise and knowledge.
- C.D., New Bern NC, July 2018
We found Chris to be very honest, professional , and trustworthy.
- B.K., July 2018
Checked everything very thorough. Answered my questions and very helpful. Thanks! H.T.
- H.T., July 2018
Very informative, very observant. Would definitely recommend and use again. Extremely thorough.
- B.K., Jacksonville NC, July 2018
Chris, Many thanks for your help and expertise and for working with the inspection delay. The insight you provided to the actual material condition of the property allowed me to make a much more informed decision. Money well spent. Take care. Stephen
- S.S., Havelock NC, June 2018
This firm did a fine job in their inspections for me. As a consequence I avoided buying not one but two homes that would have been money pits for me.
- R.W., June 2018
Chris, It was a pleasure to use your company for our home inspection. Waylon was our technician, and we couldn't have been more impressed. His professionalism and attention to detail probably saved us tens of thousands of dollars. The inspection showed underlying problems with the house that the seller was unwilling to address. Had we not had the inspection, chances are we would have bought the property, and then had to deal with the ongoing conditions in the near future. Our house hunt continues, and rest assured we will be using your service, to protect our interests, with our next offer. Many thanks, Randy and Merlita
- R.F., June 2018
Mr. Matthews was very thorough with the inspection and gave plenty of feedback as to what he found that needed attention. Thank you very much
- R.N., June 2018
thank you for all you that you have done
- B.J., June 2018
Thank you for the detailed inspection.
- L.R., June 2018
Looking for a home long distance has its challenges. Chris"s report was INVALUABLE! Thank you for making me feel secure in this process!
- R.M., June 2018
These guys are great! They know what they are doing! Waylon was my inspector and he was very polite and did his job wonderfully! He did a very thorough inspection of the house. We are very pleased with his work! If we have another inspection in the future we will definitely be calling Chris and his team. Thanks again Waylon! If you need an inspection done call Chris and his team!
- T.R., June 2018
Your report was very thorough and kept me from making a big mistake in purchasing this property. The sellers were not willing to address all the concerns and therefore I backed out of the deal. You have saved me thousands of dollars and a lot of headaches.
- K.M., June 2018
With your son learning from you he will be one of the best.
- W.M., June 2018
Chris? detailed inspection provided great insight as to the immediate needs of the house and was instrumental in making the decision on the purchase. Great job!!!
- P.B., June 2018
Mr. Matthew, you were a great inspector! I would absolutely recommend Mr. Matthew to other home buyers! Thanks for your honesty and patience?s! Ms. Fogg
- J.F., Kinston NC, May 2018
Chris is very professional an thorough with his inspections. He was very Knowledgeable of his work. I was very pleased with his inspections, very professional detailed in finding damage area with inspection. Thank you Chris very nice personal
- M.E., May 2018
Chris seemed to be very attentive to detail when it came to inspecting my new home. He has such a positive attitude and ensures that you completely understand the information he provides. 10/10 stars!
- C.L., May 2018
Thank you. You did a great job and I appreciate all your finding. This will help us with the next step.
- L.C., May 2018
Chris inspected a home for me in 2008, I was pleased with his thoroughness and professional job. Waylon just inspected a home for me this week. So glad to know that Chris and his team are here to help . No other company will handle inspections for me. Awesome Guys!!! L,B New Bern May 2018
- L.B., May 2018
Chris is very thorough with his inspections! Chris is very professional and we will utilize his services again.
- A.T., May 2018
Chris is personable and professional. He did a thorough inspection and was able to answer any questions we had. We highly recommend Chris
- G.F., May 2018
Chris was very professional & from all indication quite knowledgeable. He explained things very well during the wrap session. I would recommend your firm to anyone.
- B.W., Chocowinity NC, May 2018
Thank you Chris for being really thorough.
- B.K., May 2018
Waylon was our inspector, he did an excellent job and was polite and courteous the entire time. Very professional!
- N.E., Greenville NC, May 2018
We felt like Chris was honest and fair. He explained everything to us in detail and answered all of our questions.
- T.N., April 2018
Thanks for thoroughly going through the house. From your inspection, we have decided not to buy it.
- B.K., April 2018
Mr. Matthews did a home/termite inspection at a house that I was interested in for a rental property. The report was extremely thorough,detailed and accurate. I am not a home inspector, but I do have some knowledge of what to look for in a house you want to purchase, but Mr. Matthews was very perceptive and has a keen eye!! I will use his services again!!!
- L.R., La Grange NC, April 2018
Thorough. Answered my questions concisely as we went through the inspection. I received the report the night of the day of the inspection, as promised.
- K.G., April 2018
A very thorough inspection was performed at a very reasonable price. The results were in our hands less than 12 hours later. Not only were the results written out in comprehensive details but multiple images accompanied each issue that was discovered. I would not hesitate to use this business again or recommending it to my friends and family. Thank you for making purchasing a home a safer and more pleasurable experience. Tim and Ellene Cole
- T.C., April 2018
Great job, thank you for all your help.
- J.S., April 2018
I was very pleased with the timeliness and the attention to detail explanations of the home inspection report. I was very pleased with the professionalism displayed as well.
- T.C., April 2018
Waylon did two inspections for us and he was very thorough and knowledgable about all housing issues. I would not use anyone else!
- M.E., April 2018
Chris did a wonderful job. Seems as though every inch of the property wias surveyed, checked. Will definitely recommend him, his company to anyone other. Thank you for great service. Ethel/ Donald Lassiter
- D.L., April 2018
Very professional and informarive. Thank you.
- D.L., Greenville NC, April 2018
Chris was very professional and really took the time to go over the major areas of concern for the home inspection with me. He was extremely thorough in his inspection report. I would highly recommend him!
- J.S., April 2018
Very detailed report. Arrived early for appointment. Answered all questions that were asked with a clear and knowledgeable answer.
- E.G., March 2018
I appreciate the level of detail and thorough nature in which Chris performed the inspection.
- K.W., Goldsboro NC, March 2018
Our inspection was conducted by Waylon Griffin. We found Mr. Griffin to be punctual, polite, respectful, knowledgeable, and thorough. His report was delivered quickly and found to be accurate and complete, with the exception of some hairline cracks in a tile floor. Fair to say, the cracks were very fine, and only detected by the trained eye of our contracted kitchen installer. Overall, we were very pleased with Mr. Griffin's findings, and would not hesitate to recommend him.
- W.M., March 2018
Chris was exceptional to work with! There were a few setbacks caused by the listing agent and Chris did not reschedule, instead he went out of his way to remedy them himself and we were able to complete the inspection! He was very detailed and explained even minor discrepancies. I would go out of my way to recommend Chris to my freinds! John Gilbert
- J.G., March 2018
Chris and his associate did a very thorough job. Chris explained everything in layman's terms and graciously answered all my questions. pdw 03/2018
- P.W., March 2018
Very Professional and though, willing to answer questions and concerns.
- S.D., March 2018
He was very nice, punctual, thorough, explained everything and seemed very knowledgeable.
- B.E., March 2018
Waylon was Very knowledgeable and respectful. Would recommend Chris Matthews Company.
- B.T., March 2018
Wonderful, detailed and thorough job! Waylon was very professional and knowledgeable about the inspection and recommendations to get things fixed.
- M.G., March 2018
Explained everything to me and very thorough during inspection. I would recommend him to anyone in the area. Also gives you a detailed report of everything he notices.
- T.G., March 2018
I am very happy with Chris Matthews. He did a thorough inspection to the house. Fast service with the results.
- R.M., March 2018
On time and on point!
- O.M., March 2018
Chris is so helpful and thorough with his inspections and we will use him again. He goes above and beyond. Thank you!
- M.S., March 2018
Chris did a thorough inspection of an older home that I am under contract to buy. The house looked like it was in good condition. I knew it had a few things that would need to be repaired. Chris completed a detailed report that pointed out many areas that needed to be fixed or required further evaluation by a person certified in that field. The inspection revealed that I may be spending a lot more money on repairs than I had anticipated. I absolutely recommend Chris to perform a complete and thorough home inspection! His report is detailed, includes pictures, and is easy to read. It was a pleasure to work with Chris and I appreciated his professional manner. I will definitely have Chris perform my next home inspection!
- , February 2018
Chris did an amazing job. He is a great home inspector and is very thorough. I would highly recommend him.
- K.B., February 2018
Chris was thorough, approachable, and extremely friendly. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection!
- J.R., February 2018
Chris Matthews and his son performed a very thorough home inspection. Chris is very professional and down to earth guy. From the time he arrived until receipt of my report, I was very impressed. He arrived on time, he was very knowledgeable, and he showed me "the customer" that I was his priority. Dont argue the rates of his companies home inspections, because you get your moneys worth with Chris. Trust Chris Matthews!!!
- J.B., February 2018
Chris was extremely thorough and highly professional. He explained in great detail and made sure that I understood all his findings.
- D.E., Greenville NC, February 2018
Chris did a phenomenal job! Thorough and professional!
- N.H., February 2018
A very nice man. He has a great eye for details and explained all he was going to do. Very professional. Very pleased with his report. Will use this service again if needed.
- V.P., February 2018
Very detailed inspection. Very knowledgeable inspector. I will highly recommend Mr. Matthews. Will use him again.
- R.L., February 2018
Thanks for the honest thorough insepection. Will recommend your services going forward. Thank you!
- T.C., February 2018
Job Well Done.
- R.S., January 2018
Chris and Landon were very polite and extremely nice. I feel like they did a very detailed inspection.
- T.W., Belhaven NC, January 2018
Chris, we are very pleased with your inspection! Your thoroughness and promptness of report ar Suggestions: Some other way besides a zoom camera to visually inspect steep roofs such as ours would be beneficial (perhaps a drone?) Photos of all deficient areas if possible would be beneficial. (Reference 4.6 and 5.2 on inspection report)
- , January 2018
He seem to do a thorough inspection and be very professional.
- G.W., January 2018
Thank very much for inspecting our soon to be house. You seemed very thorough!! Have a Wonderful day!
- A.R., January 2018
I am quite impressed to the length and detail of Chris' inspection. Especially since I could not return to the area to go over many of these important concerns myself. Seems to me that every stone was turned over. thank you.
- C.W., January 2018
Professional, thorough, timely. Chris is easy to talk with, and shared information to us in 'layman's' terms. Made the process easy! We feel confident with his findings and are better equipped as buyers due to Chris's work.
- B.B., January 2018
Chris was professional and very explanatory of the details in the report.
- T.J., Kinston NC, January 2018
Professional and polite. Asked if I had any concerns that I wanted inspected and addressed those concerns. Didn't mind my following along. Answered my questions thoroughly and clearly. Highly recommend.
- C.B., December 2017
Outstanding service professional!
- D.B., December 2017
Chris and his team are extremely thorough and well organized. They have a lot of experience and it was comforting to utilize their knowledge. They go above and beyond to ensure you are well informed and trust the outcome. I absolutely recommend this team to anyone looking for an honest, thorough, and detailed home inspection.
- B.G., December 2017
You did a wonderful job and i thank you for doing so good. Because compared to what i had expérience in my past with other inspections you done a way better job. And i thank you so much for you time and honesty god bless you your family and your business.
- V.P., December 2017
I anticipated some problems since the home was some 60 years old. Little did i know how widespread the problems actually were. The best $340.00 I ever spent!
- W.K., Selma NC, December 2017
Chris was easy to talk too and explained in detail what he was going to do and performed well above expectations.
- D.A., null nul, December 2017
Very Thorough inspection and report. Received report shortly after inspection. Professional and reasonably priced. Would use again and highly recommend.
- A.V., December 2017
Very Complete report with recommendations. Answered many questions on phone, post report.
- B.G., November 2017
Very professional and thorough. Inspector was on time and went right to work. I appreciate the summary he gave before leaving the home inspection.
- B.B., New Bern NC, November 2017
Very professional thorough and good a man that really cares about your investment....God bless you. Thanks!
- T.H., November 2017
Chris did a thorough job and patiently answered my questions as he conducted the inspection. I originally came from a State that did license home inspectors and the difference in approach and knowledge of home systems was readily apparent. Nothing like a good professional.
- P.M., New Bern NC, November 2017
We were unable to be present for the inspection, but were pleased with the thoroughness and detail of the report Chris provided.
- S.P., Chapel Hill NC, November 2017
Great job thanks
- E.W., November 2017
Mr. Matthews took his time and inspected my future home thoroughly addressed my questions quickly and had my report done in a most timely manner. I would definitely recommend Mr. Matthews to future buyers.
- C.S., November 2017
Very thorough inspection! Thank you!!
- D.D., November 2017
Very thorough inspection. Well documented with description and photos. Highly recommend the inspection and pest control services of Chris Matthews to those seeking to know the exact conditions of a property.
- D.R., October 2017
Chris is always professional and on time. His knowledge of products and codes is stellar, and he really took the time with my client to go over the inspection to make sure they understood everything on their report. I will always recommend him to anyone who is purchasing a home. He's top knotch!
- m.d., October 2017
Very well done, explained everything thoroughly, provided plenty of recommendations, pictures, and a full report. I would definitely recommend Chris to anyone out there who needs a proper inspection performed!
- G.B., October 2017
With a multi-page report that filled in the gaps of our own inspection, Chris helped us a great deal in pursuing the purchase of our retirement home.
- L.J., October 2017
Quick reliable and thorough service. Thanks
- J.W., October 2017
I always use Chris, I believe that speaks for itself. I am very satisfied.
- A.R., New Bern NC, October 2017
Chris was very professional and allowed me to walk through the inspection with him while he explained his findings in detail. He was not in a rush and took his time looking at all the details. Very impressed with his professionalism and happy with the report I received afterwards that detailed the findings and noted exact locations where findings were made. Would highly recommend him to friends and family.
- A.W., October 2017
Waylon was extremely informative and helpful. Would definitely recommend him to others!
- K.G., October 2017
There were many things wrong with the house and Chris Matthews found them. I would have been buying a money pit.
- J.S., October 2017
Chris was very nice and approachable. He was detailed and did not make us feel we were bothering him by tagging along. The report was self explanatory, and he made sure he offered himself to us if we needed for any questions during or after the inspection. I would highly recommend this company. Very impressed.
- C.B., Grimesland NC, October 2017
10+ Very thorough, very detailed, pictures are great as you can see the areas of concern. Terry and I now have to decide if we want to proceed with purchase at the agreed upon price. If the present homeowners address ALL areas of concern then we would still Love to call this home. Thank you Chris Matthews for a well done Job!!! P.S. My Dad looked at the report and was very impressed with the thoroughness of your inspection and report. Terry and Felicia Shepard
- T.S., Kinston NC, October 2017
Very professional and through, explained everything to our understanding.
- G.W., September 2017
Chris did a great job and very thorough. He suggested solution to the problem and didn't insist. He leaves the decision making to the customer and just explain the situation and made recommendation after being asked. Very respectful. Thank you Chris.
- A.B., September 2017
Very thorough, very professional. A pleasure to deal with. I couldn't ask for more. Good job.
- W.M., September 2017
Quick, Accurate, Concise, Through. Everything clearly identified and photographed.
- E.L., Chippewa Falls WI, September 2017