Mr. Matthews was very thorough with the inspection and provided the inspection results quickly. He communicated with clear instructions on viewing and paying for the inspections.
- D.C., October 2019
Chris was an absolute joy to work with. He showed up ahead if time and the took the time to talk to me to see if there were any questions I had about what he was about to do. While he was working he answered any questions that I had and he did an amazing and very through job of inspecting the house. The inspection worksheet that he sent to me was very easy to read and it was very detailed. I would definitely call him again and recommend him to friends and family. Thank you so much Chris!!!!
- T.C., October 2019
Very thorough and professional.
- B.W., October 2019
My family was so imoressed with the thoroughness and professionalism of our inspector that they sai I need to keep the contact information to use again which I have done. Thank you so much
- S.S., October 2019
Very polite extremely professional and I would highly recommend him does thoroughly job.
- A.W., October 2019
Thank you for your thorough evaluation of the home!
- M.W., October 2019
Waylon Griffin conducted and documented the most efficient home inspection I have ever seen. I thought I had noticed some things on my own but he found 15 - 20 more noteworthy items that needed addressing. I am thouroughly impressed with the inspection and highly recommend Waylon from Advanced.
- G.M., September 2019
If you need a home and termite inspector, I definitely highly recommend Chris. He is very meticulous about his work, and very timely about getting the reports to the buyer. I can not say enough good things about him. We are going to use him again on our next home inspection.
- P.F., Blanch NC, September 2019
Just a Thank You on a job well done! This was the second time we used you, your reports are through. Which helped us make the right decisions. Thank you Dan and Elizabeth Sowers
- D.S., September 2019
Very thorough and personable, he took the time to answer all of our questions. He also took time to give great recommendations on the corrections to consider He came very highly recommended and now we see why. The report was clear, concise, easily accessible and quickly available. Thank you Chris and thank your son as well for your work and dedication.
- R.G., September 2019
Chris was very thorough in his inspection. He took the time to discuss his findings with us and answer any questions that we had. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspector!
- C.H., September 2019
Chris was very thorough, very personable and took the time to answer a few questions I had for him, but made sure to not loose focus while teaching his daughter who was apprenticing under him. He came very highly recommended and now I see why. The report was clear, concise, and to the point. Thank you Chris and your daughter for your work and dedication.
- J.D., September 2019
This by far was the most comprehensive home inspection I have seen. Meticulous and thorough. Highly recommend
- J.P., Snow Hill NC, September 2019
Waylon did a great job and was very thorough with his explanations of his findings at the house.
- S.C., Pikeville NC, August 2019
Very professional and thorough. Highly recommended!
- J.C., August 2019
Very knowledgeable
- J.S., August 2019
We felt that Chris did a thorough job inspecting our new home. He pointed out things that neither Karen or I initially saw. Chris was polite and professional. He began the inspection by asking if either of we had any concerns before he began. I would recommend him without hesitation.
- B.G., August 2019
Very polite and very thorough Thank you
- D.G., August 2019
Chris was professional, extremely knowledgeable, and thorough. He also is a really nice guy. We thoroughly enjoyed him and would hire him again in a second!
- A.L., Raleigh, August 2019
Chris was very thorough and explained his findings fully and answered all the questions I had. He also made recommendations on work that was immediate and work that could wait. Very helpful. David C., New Bern
- V.C., New Bern NC, August 2019
I have use Chris on the last 3 houses I have brought and he always has done a very complete job in a professional way. I am vary happy with his work and would recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspector
- P.B., New Bern NC, August 2019
Chris was very meticulous, thorough, and a professional. I will say that, the having a reputable home inspector that has the "eye" for detail, will save you money and headaches down the road! Thank you again! Marcos
- M.B., August 2019
Chris is the BEST! I have seen several inspection reports over the years, and I have never seen anyone perform up to Chris's standards.
- L.H., New Bern NC, August 2019
Was so very thorough and didn't miss a beat. Very professional and quick with the results of the inspection. Very easy to read and follow.
- T.H., August 2019
Chris is focused, professional, and knowledgeable. The report provided adequate details and was accompanied by photographs. We would recommend Chris Matthews to other home buyers and we would request his services again should we need him in the future.
- D.C., August 2019
Extremely thorough and excellent at explaining everything.
- E.M., Greenville NC, August 2019
I was very pleased with the way my inspection was handled. With the information I was provided by Mr. Matthews, I feel very confident submitting a list of repairs needed to the current homeowner and proceeding with the purchase of the house upon their completion. Chris was very helpful and shared his findings in a way that was very easy to understand.
- C.B., August 2019
Stayed in contact with us, and had our home inspection uploaded for us to review the same day the inspection was completed. Will definitely use Advanced Termite & Home Inspections again in the future.
- B.M., July 2019
Waylon showed up on time. Was very professional and organized. Performed a thorough home inspection and pest inspection. His efforts saved us quite a bit of money off the sale price of the home we are purchasing. Kudos to Waylon and the entire Advanced team.
- A.M., Cove City NC, July 2019
Everything was done to my satisfaction Detailed in every way . Since I did not buy that house I will be using you soon on another one thank you
- E.R., July 2019
The gentleman that came to our home to do the termite inspection was very friendly, polite and professional. He explained everything to me that he saw and was very thorough as he went around our property examining it all.
- A.W., Deep Run NC, July 2019
Amazing! Exactly what I was looking for. Very thorough and detailed inspection! Took ample amount of time to inspect the property and the report is very detailed. Everything from smallest issue to the largest issue you can find are detailed in his reports, with pictures! Thanks Chris!
- J.B., Greenville NC, July 2019
Very detailed and thorough inspection. I actually learned a few things I was not aware of for future inspections. Hope to work with you and your son again.
- T.W., Winterville NC, July 2019
The inspection was very detailed and he even offered suggestions. He was also available when I had questions. I will definitely be using him again.
- R.G., July 2019
Thank you for the hard work you do. Always a pleasure.
- J.G., July 2019
Thorough and excellent service provided by Chris Matthews!
- B.C., Morehead City NC, July 2019
Waylann was professional and knowledgeable, answering all our questions and providing a thorough report! He also talked very complementary about the company and its owners. Well done!
- V.F., July 2019
His team was thorough & professional, yet his prices are competitive without jeopardizing quality. I will recommend this company to anyone ever seeking the services they offer!
- B.Q., Morehead City NC, July 2019
Chris was on time, well prepaired and very professional. Condition report was email less than 1 day later. The 'request list' feature that accompanies the report is a great feature. Both my realtor and myself found it to be most useful.
- M.G., Boynton Beach FL, July 2019
I appreciate your thorough inspection. Will definitely use you again.
- J.G., July 2019
Great service and attention to detail. Very knowledgeable.
- T.S., La Grange NC, July 2019
Chris was thorough and clearly communicated with us throughout the inspection process. The inspection report was completed quickly and accurately.
- R.S., New Bern NC, June 2019
Great informative inspection. I would definitely use Chris in the future.
- J.S., High Point NC, June 2019
Thank you for the thorough, detailed and quick report. Very much appreciated.
- B.H., June 2019
So thorough! Attention to detail & willingness to crawl in small, filthy spaces was a plus. Exceptional customer service. Highly recommended.
- A.B., June 2019
Chris was very easy to work with and answered our questions fully. He gave us good suggestions for follow-up on issues and was very professional. We would be happy to work with him again.
- J.M., June 2019
Chris was extremely polite and professional throughout my interaction with him. He arrived on time and the entire process took much less time than I would have thought.
- R.W., Winterville NC, June 2019
Extremely thorough and professional. Takes time to explain findings with pictures. Very knowledgeable
- M.C., Winterville NC, June 2019
Thanks to you and Waylon for such top-notch thorough inspections, done so quickly, and for the solid recommendations to help me to make sure my purchase of an older home (1993) is a good experience and the repairs will make the home safe and sturdy.
- S.S., New Bern NC, June 2019
Waylon Griffin was an excellent and thorough home inspector. He was polite, professional and patient. Would recommend him for any home inspection. Thank you.
- J.R., Dillsburg PA, June 2019
Chris Matthews performed a thorough and extensive inspection of the home property. His investigation revealed important structural issues and assessments that positively affected our decision to move forward with the property. He provided a consise and knowledgeable report. I would highly insist with Chris Matthews expertise in all future investigation inspections!
- J.P., June 2019
Chris is so pleasant and professional to work with. We have worked with other inspectors over the years and he is by far the most thorough. He explained each finding in easy to understand detail and would highly recommend him to anyone for their home inspection.
- K.D., June 2019
I didn?t personally interact with Mr. Matthews, however there was no evidence to give me reason not to recommend him to someone for an inspection.
- J.W., New Bern NC, June 2019
Chris did an outstanding job. Now, I can make an informed decision on this home purchase. Thank you Chris!
- M.B., June 2019
Chris was very thorough in his inspection and in writing his report. He was also very quick to respond to questions and made the process hassle free
- M.R., June 2019
Great job and extremely professional.
- M.K., May 2019
Hello Mr. Matthews, Hopefully, your family and you are doing well this morning. Please be advised, I would highly recommend you to a family member or a friend if they are in the process of buying a home. During the home inspection, your son and you exhibited a courteous, pleasant, and professional demeanor. Also, your son and you were very helpful. Again, thank you very kindly for your patience. Have a wonderful week-end! >>>(~Beverly Ann Wynn~)-(May 23, 2019)-(9:06 a.m.)>>>
- B.W., May 2019
Chris was very thorough and professional in every way. I would recommend him with no reservations! Well done!
- V.F., May 2019
Great job! Very thorough and prompt with his report. Online features extremely helpful. Would recommend.
- K.S., New Bern NC, May 2019
We couldn't be happier with Chris and his team. Very professional and transparent, always explain to us each step of the home inspection. I will definitely recommend to my friends.
- E.V., New Bern NC, May 2019
Waylon - He was VERY knowledgeable and professional. Appreciate the timely report.
- L.E., MAYSVILLE NC, May 2019
A truly professional presentation/effort from top to bottom. Very thorough and detailed report. Excellent debrief following the inspection. Chris and his assistant have my highest praise for a job well done.
- T.C., May 2019
Detailed report and excellent photos showing areas of concern for repair.
- S.S., New Bern NC, May 2019
We were very impressed! Stuff we wouldn?t know about was brought to our attention. Very satisfied with the quality of the inspection! Highly recommend!
- S.H., Pink Hill NC, May 2019
I appreciate you inspecting every detail of the home and giving your advice on what you recommend. I like that pictures were included which helped a lot in deciding what to have sellers try to fix. I got the report back very fast and easy to access.
- K.D., May 2019
Very thorough, very professional. Chris reviewed his findings with us verbally and invited any questions, plus sent a detailed report with photos. We truly appreciated his professionalism and communication!
- J.C., May 2019
Thank you so much for your thorough inspection and being willing to talk to us on the phone after to go over it! So helpful and we felt like you did an excellent job! Thanks again!
- C.P., May 2019
Mr. Matthews came highly recommended and we are glad he inspected a property we are looking at. He did a thorough inspection of the property.
- T.B., kinston NC, May 2019
Chris Matthews was very thorough and personable. I enjoyed working with him and appreciated his close attention to detail. The inspection we had was to identify any issues we might have in our current home that would need to be addressed in the process of showing and selling our home. We look forward to working with him on the purchase of a new home.
- k.M., New Bern NC, May 2019
very detailed
- T.T., April 2019
Did an amazing job giving great pictures and details!
- B.G., April 2019
Waylon did a wonderful job in my opinion.
- L.C., April 2019
Chris was absolutely amazing, very through and detail-oriented in both his inspection and his reports. He made both my fiancé and myself feel very comfortable and was very professional. Will highly recommend Chris again to anyone I know who needs an home inspection and/or termite inspection before purchasing or selling their home as he was highly recommended to us. Best money I have ever spent because it has saved us thousands.
- V.N., April 2019
Very thorough and extremely polite
- K.H., April 2019
From what I can see in this home inspection report, Mr. Matthews is extremely thorough.
- R.R., April 2019
Waylon did our Home and Termite Inspection, he was professional and thorough. He found issues me and my wife did not see. Waylon was polite, taking time to answer our questions and explain his findings. We had our report fast, only few hours after the inspection was completed. We will definitely recommend you guys to our friends and family. Thank you, Charles Potter
- C.P., April 2019
Our future home was inspected by Waylon Giffin, and we are quite pleased with his work ethic, professionalism , and his thoroughness. Overall, we are quite satisfied with the way this company conducted its business.
- R.M., April 2019
Very thorough inspector who will explain things clearly and answer any questions you have about the home. Quick turnaround on the report and it is written in an easy to read format with a handy summary.
- M.B., New Bern NC, April 2019
Check all windows instead of a subset. Other than that, checked everything contracted and answered all questions patiently and clearly. This was the 2nd time I used this company, and I will definitely use them again should the need arise.
- J.H., BEAUFORT NC, April 2019
This was a great experience!. You explained everything and made me very comfortable with the entire experience! Thank you for the great job and your professionalism! If anyone asks me for a recommendation I will be happy to send them to you.
- L.H., April 2019
Chris was very thorough and polite. He asked us if we had any concerns or questions. I loved the way he included us in his work. Chris totally made us comfortable from the very start with that awesome smile.
- S.S., March 2019
This is the second time I have called on Chris to do the inspection on a house that we were planning to buy. Chris is very thorough and honestly reports all potential problems with the home. I will use Advanced every time I need an inspection and I will tell my friends to use them too. His prices are fair for the time, effort and experience Chris offers.
- C.L., March 2019
this is our 2nd inspection within 2 months and all was well reported and thorough! We're about to contact you for a third inspection (all different houses!) and wonder if we get a volume discount! Ha Ha!! thanks, Rod
- P.H., New Bern NC, March 2019
Waylon Griffin was very thorough with the inspection and answered any question I had in an informative and friendly manner.
- N.B., March 2019
Very professional. Made sure to look at everything and get more information on when things were last serviced to put our minds at ease.
- M.D., Ayden NC, March 2019
This is the third time Chris has inspected a home for us. His service is outstanding! He is extremely professional, knowledgeable, timely, and thorough. I completely trust him to provide an unbiased, honest assessment. He is also very willing to explain things and answer any questions. I give him my highest recommendation.
- T.P., March 2019
The inspection in Garner at 164 Kaspurr Drive was thorough and the report was delivered efficiently.
- A.S., March 2019
Hi Chris. Thanks for doing a thorough job inspecting my home even with not the best weather on the day you did it. I appreciate that even when I had questions and concerns you responded quickly to put my mind at ease. Appreciate this. Nancy
- N.B., Norfolk VA, March 2019
Hi Chris The young man that was there was a blessing. He did a great job. Very kind and friendly. Very professional. Thanks for ther job and the way you run your company. Larry Osborne. If I go thrigh with the purgest of the home. I would like to get you to do a treetment on the home
- L.O., RED SPRINGS NC, February 2019
Thank you Chris ... your professionalism, knowledge and patience goes above and beyond. Having never owned a home in the south, I walked away feeling much more comfortable with what I should expect in the future to keep my home properly maintained. Your detailed report will become my house's bible. Without a doubt, I would recommend Chris!!
- S.G., Grantsboro VT, February 2019
Chris, you were kind, polite, professional, and very thorough. We will absolutely recommend you to others! Thank you so much for a superb job.
- R.J., February 2019
Chris very helpful and thorough through the whole process. We greatly appreciated him taking the time at the end of the inspection to go over the main issues he found. He explained everything to us perfectly so we could understand what the issues were. If we have to do another inspection in the future we will definitely be contacting him again.
- O.P., February 2019
Very pleasant and efficient. I got a very thorough inspection report which was extremely helpful.
- F.E., February 2019
Wonderful & very thorough!
- P.T., February 2019
Due to your thorough report I declined to purchase the proposed property. Chris Matthews saved me from buying a money pit.
- M.M., February 2019
Chris was thorough in his inspection of the home I was purchasing. He was also easily available to answer any questions or concerns I had with the report. I highly recommend.
- D.D., Rock Island TN, February 2019
He was VERY knowledgeable and professional.
- J.F., February 2019
Waylon was amazingly thorough!! We couldn't be happier or imagine there was one millimeter he didn't cover!!!!
- E.K., February 2019
This is the second time we've asked Chris to inspect a property during our search for a new house. His thoroughness and attention to even small details have been invaluable in helping us make decisions about purchasing properties. We were able to ask for upfront repairs and save the report for future work to ensure we maintain a sound property.
- C.S., New Bern NC, February 2019
The inspector was very prompt and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this company.
- R.B., January 2019