Took his time and not rushed anything. Explained clearly on his findings
- R.G., Brick NJ, August 2021
John Buckley did an excellent job, he was very efficient, he explained everything he inspected and answered any questions we had. My realtor, my husband and I were very confident with his inspection of the house. We would all highly recommend John Buckley.
- E.M., Kearny NJ, June 2021
John Was Prompt. Pleasant and Very Knowledgeable. This is the second home that John has inspected for us and I will use him again if I ever have the need. His report was well done and pointed out all the Items we needed to know about and was returned in a timely manner. Thanks John!
- P.L., Howell NJ, June 2021
We loved meeting John today at our home inspection. We appreciated being able to tour and learn about the home as John took us through it. John is very thorough and knowledgeable and took time to answer our questions and explain things. We felt very at ease during the inspection process. We would highly recommend John. We appreciated the quickness in scheduling the inspection appointment over the phone with Angela - she was super friendly, explained the process, and got us on John's schedule right away! We received the inspection report on the evening of the inspection. Fast and thorough. Thanks so much!
- D.S., Warren NJ, June 2021
John was thorough and informative during the inspection. Very pleasant and knowledgable about the area and code as it pertains to safety
- J.N., Mount Airy MD, June 2021
John was thorough, very knowledgeable, and explained everything to us in detail. He went over and beyond with helping us. We would definitely use him again and would recommend him to anyone looking to have an inspection done. We are very satisfied.
- R.F., Forked River NJ, June 2021
John has done 3 of my home inspections and has saved me so much money and saved us from buying a home that had too many problems. He is an excellent inspector and works very fast because he knows time is of the essence when buying a home. Thank you John!
- K.V., Toms River NJ, June 2021
As a first time home buyers, this process could be scary and intimidating. John put our minds at ease during our home inspection. He was very thorough and full of knowledge, he kindly and patiently answered all of our questions and concerns. John delivered a very detailed report promptly after our visit, all of which was explained to us on site. We are so happy we went with 20/20 for the purchase of our first home!
- J.C., Staten Island NY, June 2021
Very thorough inspection! Everything that was possible to be inspected, and that needed to be inspected, John did. Inspection report is also very detailed, with pictures included. I am very satisfied with the level of the inspection, and would highly recommend John! Thank you!
- M.B., Hudson NY, May 2021
I would highly recommend John as you inspector. This was the second house I have had him inspect. He is knowledgeable and explains things in simple to understand terms. He is reliable and a pleasure to work with.
- M.Z., May 2021
Absolutely fantastic!
- D.R., Farmingdale NJ, May 2021
I can not recommend John Buckley enough! His company is incredibly professional and easy to deal with. He is knowledgeable and extremely experienced and his practical and calm demeanor is exactly what is needed during a stressful home buying experience. He takes his time to explain everything, from the most urgent problems to the smallest improvements, and helps to keep your priorities focused for you. He is very accessible both during and after the inspection, and will answer any question, no matter how large or small. He follows up the inspection with a very detailed, easy to read report and checklist that has numerous links to help a home buyer stay organized and on top of things. If you are considering buying a home in NJ, you should contact John for your home inspection. You will not be disappointed!
- K.C., Brielle NJ, May 2021
I couldn't say enough about John and the services he provided to me. John is a consummate professional that has clearly risen to the top of his game. He stated a number of times that he "loves what he does" and it shows!!! His 20+ years in the profession of home building shines through in his detailed knowledge of all aspects of home construction, particularly with below standard construction, repairs and flaws in workmanship. He was incredibly patient with me, taking all the time I needed to understand what he was seeing and how it was "wrong", and more importantly, how it can and should be corrected. He is an invaluable expert that every home buyer needs on their team as they make the single largest purchase/investment they will make in their lives. He's there to protect you and THEN, offer sound guidance on how to fix what's wrong. I would recommend John Buckley with enthusiasm and without hesitation...any home buyer NEEDS him on their team. Thank you again John!!!
- M.M., Jersey City NJ, May 2021
John was very thorough in his inspection and made the process very easy to follow.
- T.R., Red Bank NJ, May 2021
John is thorough, professional and knowledgeable. Not only do I refer him to my clients, but I used his services for a property I purchased for myself. Highly recommend!
- E.H., Red Bank NJ, May 2021
My star won't stay lit but I give John Buckley 10 Stars. I was so impressed by his thoroughness and his ability to explain what he was assessing without slowing himself down. HIs written report explained all that was found and why it was searched. His advice and recommendations were taken very seriously. I would use him in a minute if I ever needed an inspector again. H. McConnell
- H.M., Ledgewood NJ, April 2021
John was excellent! He showed us what he was inspecting and why. He made us aware of any and all issues at the time of inspection and explained that all would be included in his report. He took several photos and used a drone for some of the photos, which were also included in his report. He was punctual and very precise with his inspection. He is extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of construction. We highly recommend him!
- I.R., Succasunna NJ, April 2021
We would like to extend our appreciation to John for his professionalism, expertise and knowledge of homes. This was a true learning experience. We are going to use John in the future and would be a referral or recommendation if needed.
- C.C., Hoboken NJ, April 2021
John was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. He was very professional and quick to give us our report. We would definitely recommend him.
- M.D., Matawan NJ, February 2021
Great job explained everything answered all questions thank you
- A.L., Forked River NJ, January 2021
John’s inspection was very thorough. He answered all of our questions in detail. He spent a lot of time with us to make sure we understood everything that was going on. He delivered his report by the end of the day. I would highly recommend John. We will be using him again in the near future. Thanks John!
- D.J., Lanoka Harbor NJ, January 2021
I would definitely recommend John Buckley for an inspection. He was professional, thorough and knowledgable.
- J.W., Toms River NJ, December 2020
Excellent, thorough and easy to deal with....
- M.G., Chester NJ, December 2020
John was professional, friendly, and thorough. His report was very detailed. During the inspection he took the time out to proactively point out issues I should be aware, both for the purchase of the home and for maintenance after the purchase. I highly recommend using John and 20/20 Home Inspections.
- S.T., Washington Township NJ, December 2020
John was very thorough and explained things well. He answered questions clearly so that lay people could understand. It was a pleasure working with him.
- B.M., Toms River NJ, November 2020
John was great during our recent home inspection. He took his time and explained any areas of concern. He was thorough and patient as well as polite. We truly felt he was looking out for our best interest. The inspection report was sent to us super quick and easy to read. His report even has a very simple feature to create a "request list" for the seller. Thank you John!
- J.D., Millstone NJ, November 2020
Excellent, professional and informative. Spends as much time as the customer needs and explains potential issues and remedies in layman's terms.
- B.Q., Wall NJ, October 2020
John did a very thorough inspection. By far, this was the best home inspection I’ve ever seen. He’s extremely knowledgeable about all facets of a home and pointed out a lot of things we would have never noticed. He was also extremely responsive. I highly recommend John Buckley and 20/20 Home inspection.
- C.F., Briarcliff Manor NY, October 2020
It was a pleasure having John as my house inspector. Right from the start scheduling was easy and accommodating. I felt comfortable asking questions and received knowledgeable easy to understand explanations/answers. Nothing was rushed. As we moved from room to room John explained what he was looking for and clearly pointed out any areas of concern. He even took time to look for and show me the locations of the turn off valves for the outside water spickets (one was under the bathroom sink!). John did not leave until all of my questions or concerns were answered to my satisfaction. Next you receive the report. It is well organized and detailed.. it even contains color photos to precisely show areas of concern. The end of the report has a General Summary that very nicely lists all the recommendations of items to be addressed. What a great tool. I strongly advise anyone looking for a great home inspector to reach out to John. Thank you John!
- L.U., Beachwood NJ, September 2020
This guy was the best, I would highly recommend him!
- D.K., Ridgewood NJ, September 2020
John was fantastic in every way. John was technically proficient, polite, patient, and more. Great job; feel free to use me as a reference any time you'd like.
- S.D., Brick NJ, August 2020
John did a fantastic job. He was very patient and discussed issues and observations as he conducted the inspection. His knowledge of the area and background of the housing in the area was very useful. The quick turn around time and in-depth reporting was great. The whole team from making the appointment and sending confirmations and reminders was top notch. I would definitely recommend 20/20 Home Inspection.
- D.S., Pennington NJ, August 2020
Excellent. A truly "tremendously knowledgeable" professional.
- J.C., Staten Island NY, August 2020
John was so professional and very very thorough. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.
- R.L., Howell NJ, July 2020
Thank you John for a detailed report and a fast turn around time.
- M.L., Rochester NY, July 2020
I would recommend John from 20/20 Home Inspection to anyone looking for a home inspector. John went above and beyond to explain to me the whole process, he was extremely professional and so very knowledgeable. Soon to be new to the area he gave me great recommendations. And I can’t say enough of the thorough report I received immediately, It was a pleasure meeting John and you really don’t have to look anywhere else. Just read all his reviews, in which I did. From first conversation with Angela I knew I found the inspector I needed. Blessings to 20/20 Home Inspection!! Frankie Johnson
- F.J., Allentown PA, June 2020
John was extremely knowledgeable and very thorough. He showed us all he was seeing and detailed it in his report. He answered all questions and made sure we understood clearly
- M.B., Toms River NJ, June 2020
John was a pleasure to work with. He was punctual and very personable. As a first time homebuyer, he thoroughly explained all aspects of the inspection in detail, but also in a way that was easy to understand and follow. It put me at ease with how knowledgeable he was about what he found in the inspection and the recommendations he gave on who to contact/how to fix each item that he mentioned from the inspection. We received the report in a timely manor, and John was more than happy to review and answer any questions I had about the report.
- M.G., Wall NJ, May 2020
John was very knowledgeable, thorough, and prompt. This was the second time I have used his service, and will not hesitate future usage.
- D.G., Cream Ridge NJ, May 2020
This is the second time I have used John and I would HIGHLY recommend him. Extremely professional and beyond helpful! Makes himself available for any questions and makes sure you understand everything thoroughly. I’ll absolutely be using him again, but I’m hoping this home will be my forever home! Otherwise, I’ll be referring him to everyone I know! Thank you John!
- N.M., Barnegat NJ, May 2020
I would absolutely recommend John, without a doubt!!! He was extremely professional and kind right from the start. I'm a first time buyer and John was kind enough to explain everything to me with regards to the inspection process and he called immediately after to give me an overall view of what he had found. I received the full report the following day, great turnaround! John, I can't thank you enough! Dealing with you has been the most pleasant part of the buying experience thus far! Thank you again. Stay well. Regards, MJ Allison
- M.A., Spring Lake NJ, April 2020
John is personable, professional and helpful. Would highly recommend.
- D.R., Tenafly NJ, April 2020
Second time; different house. Very thorough. Pleasant and honest Thank You.
- N.F., Staten Island NY, March 2020
We couldn’t recommend John more! He was extremely thorough throughout our inspection and was sure to explain the entire process and what he was reviewing. We were able to learn so much about the house and make informed decisions. The report was sent to us in a very timely manner and was above and beyond in detail. He also was sure to make himself available for questions and provided helpful responses. We will continue to recommend him to anyone purchasing a home!
- T.D., Brooklyn NY, March 2020
I have used John several times & he's wonderful. He’s prompt, thorough & does an outstanding job. I highly recommend this knowledgeable, friendly inspector. The written report complete with pictures that he sends is an excellent tool for negotiating a house sale.
- M.R., Lakewood NJ, February 2020
John was Very thorough great with details good home inspector thanks
- T.C., Yorktown Heights NY, February 2020
John was unbelievable in inspecting our home from his understanding of the home to adding his own personal feedback which immediately put me at ease :). It was if he was buying the house himself with his thorough and knowledgeable expertise as well as providing the inspection report promptly and efficiently. If I could give John Buckley 100 Stars I would as he was awesome!
- E.R., Manasquan NJ, February 2020
I would absolutely recommend John Buckley for an inspection. John was great, he explained the process before we began as well as during the inspection. He was very thorough and delivered my inspection report sooner than I expected.
- T.D., Middletown NJ, January 2020
This is the third time I have used John Buckley to do my home inspection. Each time he was totally professional and thorough. His reports are comprehensive and enable me to have the seller correct defects. I recommend him without qualification or hesitation.
- K.S., November 2019
John was extremely professional and thorough. I would use John again and recommend John without hesitation.
- W.F., Annandale NJ, October 2019
Incredible job! So helpful and thorough. I highly recommend.
- M.W., Neptune NJ, October 2019
He was very knowledgeable and helpful. He answered all my questions to the best of his ability and took his time in making sure everything was inspected. I would definitely recommend him to anyone that needs inspection.
- J.B., Wall NJ, October 2019
John was very thorough and took time to show me what he was inspecting. This is the second house John has inspected for us. We feel much more secure in making our home purchase after John showed us everything we should take care of.
- D.S., Bradley Beach NJ, September 2019
John did a thorough inspection. He took the time to explain his findings and making sure I understood the results. He had his report completed and ready to view extremely fast, helping my home buying move along more smoothly.
- L.G., Brick NJ, September 2019
My husband and I were extremely pleased with how thorough John was!
- L.C., Asbury NJ, September 2019
John was excellent! He inspected ever inch of our new home. John walked us through and educated us on all of his findings as he went from floor to floor. John’s report was detailed and thorough. He definitely had our best interests in mind while performing the inspection. We will be recommending John and 20/20 Home Inspections to all of our friends and family. Thank you, John!
- J.M., Ocean NJ, September 2019
John was a wonderful home inspector. Very knowledgeable and willing to teach and explain as he went along. Very honest and easy to talk to. Highly recommended!!!
- J.W., Long Branch NJ, August 2019
John was professional, informative and very pleasant to work with. He made us feel comfortable in what could be a stressful situation. I highly recommend him......
- S.M., Wall NJ, July 2019
I really can't say enough good things about John at 20/20 Home Inspections. Admittedly, I am embarking on my first home-buying experience, so I am a little "green" when it comes to identifying important issues. I knew I needed to find a top-notch inspector to keep us out of trouble. After extensive research, I picked 20/20 Home Inspections because of their friendliness, willingness to go the "extra mile", quality of answers (to my crazy amount of questions!) and quality of their reports. Wow, am I glad I did. From the minute I met John, he exuded a level of calmness and know-how about the entire process. Not to mention an all around great guy. He took the time to educate me as we walked through the home, and was happy to make sure I fully understood what was happening. But most importantly of all - he was extremely thorough. Before I even arrived at the home, John was already there taking drone snapshots of the roof (in 4K!), and had already identified a number of external items. He really left no stone unturned. When I received the report after only 1 day, I was blown away by how complete it was. I shared it with a few friends who are familiar with this world and they were amazed by how thorough the report itself was. John was able to find a number of major items that will need to be remedied - likely saving us thousands in repair costs down the line, and presented the information in a very easy-to-understand manner. I HIGHLY recommend John Buckley and 20/20 Home Inspections of NJ. If you're looking for an inspector you can trust that has your back - you've found him.
- J.L., Colts Neck NJ, July 2019
John Buckley is very professional and performed the inspection of our condo very thoroughly, pointing out and explaining all items to us. I was able to obtain an inspection date quickly, and John was very dependable about beginning and performing the inspection on time, and then submitting a very efficient and clear report with photos in one day. I would certainly recommend him.
- C.L., Cliffside Park NJ, June 2019
great guy, knowledgeable, straight shooter
- L.G., Lakewood NJ, June 2019
John is very knowledgeable and helpful through this process. Highly recommend!
- A.S., Bayville NJ, May 2019
John is exceptionally qualified in his areas of expertise. He is thorough with an amazing attention to detail. Additionally he is professional and friendly which made our home inspection a learning experience. John encouraged questions and always took his time in answering as to be sure I had received the information I was seeking and that I understood it.
- C.M., Brick NJ, April 2019
John, thanks for writing such a thorough report...this information helped us greatly with the next steps.
- T.M., Belle Mead NJ, April 2019
We appreciate how thoroughly you inspected the house, that you wrote such a clear, detailed report, and that you took time to really answer questions.
- E.B., Long Branch NJ, April 2019
John is very thorough and sends a very detailed report that is easy to understand. He is very pleasant and professional!
- D.S., Fountain Hills AZ, April 2019
Both John and Angela were a pleasure to work with. John was extremely knowledgeable and thorough. I've dealt with a number of home inspectors over the years, and 20/20 was the best, by a long shot. I'd highly recommend John and 20/20 to anyone looking to buy a home.
- M.L., NY NY, January 2019
John was an absolute pleasure to inspect my home. He was very thorough and answered all questions without rushing. He also gave great recommendations on certain items.
- B.P., Linden NJ, January 2019
I would recommend John to anyone needing a home inspection. He reviewed all the issues with me as he found them and made suggestions and recommendations. He was happy to answer any questions I had and made sure I understood what he was telling me. He also asked me if I had any special issues or concerns I would like him to look into. The inspection report included photo's and was easy to understand and even included additional suggestions. If you need a home inspection..... Get John Buckley
- J.M., Toms River NJ, December 2018
John was very informative and friendly. He took the time to answer every question and went above and beyond for our home inspection.
- M.M., New Providence NJ, December 2018
John was great! He was bery thorough with his inspection. I recommend using John.
- B.C., Whiting NJ, November 2018
Thank you John, I trust and rely on you in my decision to proceed with a home purchase. John is knowledgeable, professional and thorough.
- P.L., Columbia NJ, November 2018
Highly recommend! Easy to work with, thorough and professional. A true expert in home inspections.
- K.Z., Califon NJ, October 2018
John was so thorough, and walked us through each step patiently. Made us feel like we were dealing with a trusted advisor. Thanks John, I will recommend you to anyone looking for a top notch Home inspector.
- D.S., West Long Branch NJ, October 2018
Great inspector, excellent work!
- J.W., Morganville NJ, October 2018
Thanks John for all your help with our new pufchase. You were thorough, patient, and informative. I felt like you were very protective of me as the buyer. My brother-in-Law, the former builder, was very impressed with you, and that is not an easy accomplishment! We are a happy and willing reference for you going forward!
- E.D., Toms River NJ, October 2018
John has always done a fantastic job for us!
- D.B., Point Pleasant Beach NJ, October 2018
John was very thorough and explained everything to me in detail.
- J.C., Manasquan NJ, October 2018
Thanks for a good job. We appreciate your recommendation to look into the possible structural damage from the trees growing too close to the house. This information could save us from major expenses moving forward.
- C.V., August 2018
Our realtor recommended John and we are so happy she did! John welcomed us with a smile and was very knowledgeable throughout the whole process. John was extremely patient with my three children who also accompanied us to our inspection and even incorporated them into helping out. John didn?t miss a beat and we would gladly use his services again. Thanks John!
- H.D., Weehawken NJ, July 2018
John was very thorough and explained everything to me. I will definitely recommend 2020 Home Inspection to friends and family!
- L.S., Tinton Falls NJ, July 2018
We believe John provided an excellent overall evaluation of our prospective home. He also taught us about how the home works while providing helpful advice of things to be cautious of.
- D.S., Bradley Beach NJ, June 2018
John was excellent. Very polite and personable. I had no idea what to expect looking at what we hope to be our first home, but rest assured we were in good hands. He knows what he is talking about and I feel very comfortable referring him to anyone looking to have a house inspected. Pura Vida!
- C.O., Middletown NJ, June 2018
John was very thorough and took his time to inspect everything. He was fantastic about answering our questions and gave us his honest opinions. He took the time to explain the cause and effect of issues/concerns and really went above and beyond. I'd recommend him to anyone!
- J.H., Brick NJ, June 2018
John did a great job. He showed up early for the inspection, and inspected the outside of the home while we waited for their realtor to unlock the house. He was extremely thorough and answered all our questions and concerns. The report he provided was excellent- it was detailed, contained pictures and was well organized. It provided a list of items that should be corrected prior to closing, and it also provided "for your information comments" on how to handle certain items to prevent problems going forward. My dad is an Attorney and handled some closing in NY and he said he's never seen an inspection report as thorough as this one. I would definitely recommend John and 20/20 Home Inspection.
- N.P., Old Bridge NJ, June 2018
It was a pleasure working with John. He is very thorough and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain to us the process of the inspection and recommendations on repairs. We were very impressed with Johns professionalism and knowledge. We would recommend 20/20 Inspection in a heart beat!
- J.C., Old Bridge NJ, June 2018
John was very knowledgeable and professional in doing the inspection.
- C.S., Rahway NJ, May 2018
It was our first home and we didn't know what to expect, luckily we had John Buckley to walk us through the entire process. John arrived early and greeted us as soon as we pulled up to the house. He explained in detail what he will be inspecting and encouraged us to follow along and ask questions. All in all it was a great experience and we highly recommend 20/20 Home inspections to anyone looking to move into a new home.
- D.P., Brooklyn NY, May 2018
He and his company were both excellent. They kept on top of all appointments and were very helpful during the process. I would have no problem recommending them to anyone.
- B.J., East Brunswick NJ, May 2018
He and his company were both excellent. They kept on top of all appointments and were very helpful during the process. I would have no problem recommending them to anyone.
- B.J., East Brunswick NJ, May 2018
Mr. Buckley arrived on time for our mold inspection. He listened carefully to my concerns and was thorough in examining every area I pointed out to him. In the process, he discovered problems that I did not know existed. He tested for mold spores in the air (inside and outside), swabbed for a culture and employed both infrared and moisture sensing tools to look for any ingress of water. He was very good about explaining every test and the reason for it. When he was finished, I felt my condo had had a thorough inspection. He followed up as promised, sending me the lab report and his recommended remediation. I would definitely recommend Mr. Buckley to anyone looking to have a mold inspection.
- G.V., Freehold NJ, April 2018
Highly recommended
- B.H., Toms River NJ, April 2018
Thank you so much for your thorough and detailed inspection, which included a very professional report. We appreciate the time you spent for the inspection, and it was a pleasure meeting you!
- L.V., Clark NJ, April 2018
John, thank you so much for your authenticity and honest review for our inspection. It's helped us decide on many things for the future. Your service and thorough review was all we could ask for. Thanks again -- Emily & Ken.
- E.B., Lawrence Harbor NJ, April 2018
great job,,living in michigan,,13 hours away from seaside park nj,,my realtor highly recomended john for the job,,instead of buying a home with alot of issues,,john saved me a ton of money,,before you buy anything have john inspect it,,well worth the money,,thanx again,,bobby fiorello
- B.F., Grand Rapids MI, March 2018
John did an awesome job. Super friendly he allowed us to follow him while he was doing the home inspection and explained to us what he was looking for and what he found. Save yourself the headache of going through all the google results while looking for home inspector, and trust my words. I've been through the same thing as you, search for a couple of weeks, spoke with a couple of inspectors, and selected John. I would totally use him again if I bought another house, and would totally recommend him to any friend / family member.
- F.G., Neptune NJ, March 2018
John was thoughtful, thorough and extremely knowledgeable. I would recommend him any day. In addition to his broad expertise, he is able to clearly communicate his ideas and suggestions for the benefit of his clients. Much appreciated!
- S.W., New Hope PA, March 2018
Excellent job thanks for all your help
- R.S., Toms River NJ, March 2018
John is best of the best. Very thorough and helpful. Highly recommend.
- A.P., Hoboken NJ, March 2018
Prompt, knowledgeable, personable, thorough, informative and open to any and all questions. Wish I knew of him for prior purchases.
- M.B., Wall NJ, February 2018