Steve was extremely knowledgeable and thorough. He was very patient and took the time to explain everything and answer any questions we had. He was recommended to me by a past repeat customer and I couldn?t be more satisfied.
- B.C., Blackwood NJ, June 2018
Steve, Thank you for your transparency, diligence, and professionalism.
- M.B., Downingtown PA, June 2018
Steve was excellent. He was beyond thorough and paid attention to every detail in every room. My family is not from the area where we were looking to buy a home, so working with Steve, who lived nearby, was a relief. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home!
- K.O., Clifton NJ, June 2018
Thank you so much for out home inspection. You took the time to be thorough and walk around with us and explain everything that was going on with the house. And why you were doing it. Would definitely recommend you
- M.R., Washington Township NJ, June 2018
Thank you for your time and patience.
- L.L., Mantua NJ, June 2018
Steve West did an Excellent job as far as I can see from my opinion compare to most inspectors in the business, I'll gladly and absolutely recommend Him any where and any Time.
- M.S., Roebling NJ, June 2018
Steve's home inspection was very detailed and revealing. We were able to know what needed fixing, was in good shape, and what could be improved with the home we are under to contract to buy. Thanks very much Steve!
- E.H., Maple Shade NJ, June 2018
Steve west just performed an outstanding job at a Home we are in the process of purchasing . He was extremely thorough and very knowledgeable . His attention to detail was appreciated and helpful this will surely allow us to make the correct decision moving forward . Thanks again Steve , Anthony and Christine papaneri.
- C.P., Cherry Hill NJ, June 2018
friendly, knowledgeable, thorough, and provided quick turnaround for report
- J.B., Evesham Township NJ, June 2018
Great to meet Steve on Tuesday afternoon. Very thorough inspection. Easy to talk to.
- S.S., Blackwood NJ, May 2018
Steve is fantastic! Showed up on time and was very thorough in his inspection. We felt he took his time and inspected the entire outside and inside including the attic and basement. He was so helpful in identifying issues that homeowners need to know (e.g. where to turn off the water for the house, pilot lights, filter sizes, etc.) so that once we move in we will be familiar with the various operating systems of the house. He also completed his various reports by the next day so we could move forward without any hassles waiting for documents. Steve did a fantastic job and we would highly recommend him!
- W.G., Woolwich Township NJ, May 2018
Steve was great to work with. He took time to explain things to us and was very thorough.
- R.B., Vineland NJ, May 2018
Steve was very detail oriented, knowledgeable and thorough during the home inspection he performed for me. He showed up right on time and the report was sent to me later that evening. It was the first time I met Steve but felt like I knew him for years. He was vey relatable and easy to talk to. I would recommend Steve to anyone and use him again if needed.
- J.D., South Plainfield NJ, May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to walk me through every inch of the house and explaining everything as you went. As a first time homebuyer I was very nervous about the inspection and not knowing or understanding the workings of the house, however I feel a lot more comfortable now that you provided me with the basics.
- S.M., Palmyra NJ, May 2018
Job well done
- M.T., Wenonah NJ, May 2018
Steve West is very professional. He made me feel comfortable with the home inspection and answered all of my questions. I'll definitely be recommending his service to future home buyers that I may know. Thanks so much, Steve!
- T.G., May 2018
Steve is thorough as well as informative, which is helpful for a first time buyer. I recommend him wholeheartedly.
- L.M., Barrington NJ, May 2018
It was a pleasure meeting you. You provided complete answers to our every question and explained everything you were seeing clearly. I will recommend you to everyone I know buying a home. Thanks for everything Margaret & Ken Cinalli
- M.C., Vineland NJ, May 2018
Took the time to thoroughly explain the house and any issues. Great would use again and recommend!
- N.A., Cherry Hill NJ, April 2018
Steve was great. Super knowledgeable and personable. This is my first home buying experience and he made it really easy
- J.S., Woodbury NJ, April 2018
Great inspector very observant good with details. Good personality made the time go by fast. Highly recommended
- C.C., West Deptford NJ, April 2018
Very professional and efficient
- E.E., Maple Shade Township NJ, April 2018
Steve was absolutely wonderful!! He was professional, extremely knowledgeable and overall exactly what we were looking for in a home inspector. Steve was more than happy to go over every detail and even provide us with tips for future reference. I would recommend Steve West in a heartbeat. He is most definitely an asset to Settlers Home Inspections. Thanks again Steve!!!
- E.J., Woodland NJ, April 2018
Great job. Very thorough. Easy to read inspection form. Thank you for all your help
- J.S., Philadelphia PA, April 2018
Steve was awesome. Very professional. Even very calm and collected when dealing with a difficult seller being home at time of inspection. He also found contractions on sellers inspections that we might have home redo. I would definitely recommend and use him for future inspections if needed.
- J.P., Bordentown NJ, April 2018
Awesome inspector. He went over everything and explained each issue's significance. Very pleasant to go over the house with, and a Navy vet, like me, so we had some great conversation.
- M.H., Bellmawr NJ, April 2018
Steve was very professional, pleasant, had a process and delivered. He was informative and thorough. I received my detailed report the same day. This is the forth home inspection I have purchased, the experience at Settlers has exceeded all the others.
- B.P., Burlington NJ, April 2018
Thank you so much for the very detailed oriented inspection you performed on our future home. You were absolutely delightful to work with and the time you spent reviewing your report item by item was very much appreciated!
- C.K., April 2018
Steve was fantastic. Very thorough. Explained everything as he went so we understood everything he was seeing. Answered every question we had and was a pleasure to work with.
- J.B., Sewell NJ, April 2018
you were highly recommended and I agree.
- T.K., West Deptford NJ, April 2018
Steve was so thorough and helpful. He took the time to explain each step of the inspection and answered all of our many questions. As new home buyers, we felt confident and at ease with Steve. We would highly recommend his services!
- R.R., Mount Laurel NJ, April 2018
Thanks so much Steve it was a pleasure meeting you today! You are awesome!
- S.O., Sicklerville NJ, April 2018
The inspection was very thorough and Steve West was very informative. The report was also very thorough. I feel that my mind is at ease moving forward with this purchase after the inspection!
- J.G., Mount Laurel NJ, April 2018
Steve conducted a thorough inspection of our new home to be. I accompanied Steve throughout the entire inspection process. He is very competent in what he does and how he does it. Left everything exactly the way we found it. The inspection report was clear to understand and very comprehensive. We received it the day after the inspection. Steve was a terrific person to work with. Great personality and professionalism. Hire him and you will be glad that you did!
- K.G., Mount Laurel NJ, March 2018
He was very thorough. Very good inspector.
- M.U., March 2018
Steve was very professional and cordial throughout the process. He made it very easy during a stressful period. Highly recommend to future home buyers!
- S.A., Burlington NJ, March 2018
Steve was able to explain any concerns I had with great detail. Very professional and friendly.
- K.M., Monroe Township NJ, March 2018
Steve was excellent, very thorough and professional. He was great at explaining and teaching me about my first home.
- M.B., Washington Township NJ, March 2018
As first time home buyers, this process was scary to say the least! We've heard things in the past about how terrible this process can be, but our realtor had suggested Steve, and we couldn't have been MORE pleased with our results. Steve was unbelievably thorough, using his ipad and notes to take detailed comments about every bit of our home. He walked through every inch of the home with us, describing the things he saw and what we should expect if there ever was a problem. He recognized right away how little we knew about what to expect in specific aspects of the home, and purposely spent more time with us and answered every question we had. He made us feel comfortable and was incredibly personable; I felt like he got to know my fiance and I in the short period of time. He even helped us look into our fireplace and taught us some tips and tricks since he has the same one! He had the report back to us the night of, full of every detail he took, and this portal has made the entire process seamless. I felt so confident walking away knowing our home had been in great, reliable, professional hands. Overall, I would recommend Steve to ANYONE looking for a home inspector. Don't let the chatter fool you: picking the right inspector makes this process so easy, and my experience was worth every cent I spent on it !
- E.E., Runnemede NJ, March 2018
Steve was great! He was professional, knowledgeable and extremely thorough with his reporting. I would recommend Steve to anyone who is looking to get their home inspected.
- J.C., Woolwich NJ, March 2018
Steve was great to work with he took his time and explained his finding in Detail
- E.C., Lindenwold NJ, March 2018
A pleasure to work with and very thorough. Explained everything in a way that everyone could understand. Highly recommend using him.
- K.M., Haddon Heights NJ, March 2018
Steve was extremely personable and thorough. He left us feeling absolutely confident in his abilities. Additionally, he was patient with my fiance and I as we asked many questions throughout the inspection. The output report from the inspection was detailed and accurate and captured everything we discussed during the walk through. I would absolutely be willing to recommend Steve to anyone requiring a home inspection. Thank you, Steve!
- T.K., Evesham Township NJ, March 2018
Steve was great! Very thorough, took his time, detailed and Informative. Highly recommend!
- C.O., Delran NJ, March 2018
Thank you for being our inspector .
- J.H., Philadelphia PA, March 2018
Steve was AMAZING! He was friendly and patient with me. Very thorough and gave me all the information I needed on my future home. I wouldn't imagine that a home inspector would feel the need to be so kind, but Steve was the best! He talked me through the whole process and asked me about my life. This man actually showed an interest in me and my family. He went above and beyond to make sure i was confident, comfortable, and fully informed on everything in and outside of the house. I will definitely be recommending him to everyone who needs a home inspector!
- K.D., Cherry Hill NJ, March 2018
Steve did an excellent job on our inspection. He was very easy to talk to and answered all our questions. He was very thorough with our inspections and took his time. We appreciate the hard work he put into our inspection to insure us a safe house. We definitely recommend him!
- M.C., Clayton NJ, March 2018
Thank you for coming out and and being thorough with the inspection and the information you gave me will be dearly noted and taking care of this was my first home inspection and it was a pleasure
- D.H., Pennsauken Township NJ, February 2018
Steve is the best! This is the second time my family used his services and he is so thorough and a very very nice man. We will definitely recommend him to anyone we know who needs a home inspector
- M.D., Moorestown NJ, February 2018
Steve and I performed an inspection on my home to be and he explained the process to me and was very thorough in his inspection. Well worth the money! I am satisfied with the level of expertise that he displayed as well as being very friendly and easy to talk to. I highly recommend his services!
- R.N., Willingboro NJ, February 2018
Steve and I performed an inspection on my home to be and he explained the process to me and was very thorough in his inspection. Well worth the money! I am satisfied with the level of expertise that he displayed as well as being very friendly and easy to talk to. I highly recommend his services!
- , February 2018
Steve was very thorough and did a good job on my home inspection. He answered any questions and was very knowledgable. Will Definitely recommend.
- O.O., February 2018
Steve was thorough, neat and professional in all respects. I would trust him for any future work and would recommend him to my friends. The report was comprehensive and the walk through with his commentary provided us valuable information regarding defects and how to rectify them.
- J.L., Sicklerville NJ, February 2018
Steve was extremely thorough and professional throughout the process. Answered all questions and made the process as simple as possible. Took extra time to ensure all members concerns were addressed. Highly recommended!
- J.P., Springfield NJ, February 2018
Thank you Steve for once again providing great service! The Reinspection of Repairs visit today was eventful to say the least with seller present,however, you remained professional and not distracted!
- D.P., Logan Township NJ, February 2018
Steve was thorough, professional, friendly, and gave us an all round positive experience. As first time home buyers, he made us feel comfortable because we could tell we were in good hands.
- J.M., Blackwood NJ, February 2018
Steve was very informative and very thorough throughout the inspection. He answered any and all my questions. He also provided me with options on how to remedy the issues or potential problems. I would highly recommend him!
- C.K., Gloucester City NJ, February 2018
Very professional and comprehensive. Feel very comfortable with your evaluation. Appreciate your assistance.. Susan
- S.C., Riverton NY, February 2018
awesome person very helpful and informative
- M.O., Beverly NJ, February 2018
Thanks Steve
- T.J., Medford NJ, February 2018
Professional, Knowledgeable, Honest, and a Genuine nice guy! Steve really knows his business and he is patient and thorough. He answered all our questions and explained the inspection in detail. 1 to 10 I would give him 11.
- S.S., Cherry Hill NJ, January 2018
Very knowledgeable and took the time to explain report.
- T.K., Pine Hill NJ, January 2018
Steve was extremely professional, patient and informative. He was very thorough in his inspection and considering we followed him throughout the home, he was so patient in answering all of our questions. We truly appreciated his honesty and genuine demeanor. I would highly recommend Steve to anyone in need of a home inspector. Stefanie Murphy & Courtney Paleschic
- S.M., January 2018
Very thorough with inspection and very detailed and patient with explanation. Honest with opinions. Also, just overall nice and genuine. We would recommend Steve to anyone we know looking for an inspection!
- M.O., Deptford Township NJ, January 2018
Best Inspector I have ever seen. Very thorough and superb.
- I.K., Philadelphia PA, January 2018
I would be happy to recommend Steve without reservation.
- T.F., Medford NJ, January 2018
I definitely would recommend Steve for an inspection, He was very polite and very thorough in checking for any issues. It felt good, it felt like I had someone looking out for me and my family. Thanks again.
- O.M., Pennsauken Township NJ, January 2018
I have worked with Steve during my entire home hunting process. He has inspected several houses and has always done a fantastic job. He is very friendly and honest and does a great job with explaining the process and taking the time out during the inspection to explain his findings.Thanks Steve for everything I really appreciate it!
- L.O., Willingboro NJ, January 2018
Steve, Couldn't ask for a more patient Home Inspector especially on such a cold day! I appreciate your honesty & your insight.
- K.L., Southampton Township NJ, December 2017
Very professional, thorough, and personable. Would recommend him to anyone needing an inspection.
- , December 2017
Steve was very thorough pleasant and was able to answer any questions or concerns that we had. I would recommend Steve to my family and friends if an home inspection was needed in the future. Thank you
- A.P., Upper Darby PA, December 2017
Wonderfully comprehensive and helpful
- O.M., Riverton NJ, December 2017
You were so great taking your time to explain and show all the inner workings of my new home. Thank you so much
- M.D., Moorestown NJ, December 2017
I've seen Steve at Work when he inspected my home that I am selling and that's why I choose him to inspect the house I am Buying. Excellent Work. Very Thorough and explains all of the details as he is inspecting. Walks you through the house showing you area's of concerns and things that need to be repaired or replaced. Excellent report sent over through email with pictures and Video's. I highly recommend Steve West for all inspections!! Thanks Steve !
- B.M., Washington Township NJ, December 2017
Being a previous Realtor for 10 years and dealing with multiple different inspectors, I would have to say Steve is top notch ! He is very knowledgeable on all aspects of the home. He treated me with respect and did a very thorough inspection on the home I was purchasing. Steve was personable and very professional. If you are in need of a home inspection, Steve is the one to call.
- M.D., December 2017
Steve was great! He took his time and was very willing to explain things and answer all my questions. He was very detailed and thorough. I was happy my realtor recommended him. I would highly recommend Steve to my friends and family.
- M.B., Montclair VA, December 2017
Steve was very knowledgeable and friendly. He did not rush the inspection and spent time with us to answer any questions. I would highly recommend!!
- D.P., December 2017
Steve was so helpful to us. He inspected things we didn't even think about. He went through the property with a fine tooth comb, and as he did, he explained his concerns about matters which weren't done correctly. Steve also pointed out areas which were very well taken care of by the homeowner. We feel very confident going into settlement knowing we can count on Steve if we have any concerns. Thank you Steve for making this process so easy for us. Sincerely, Bobby and Marian DiGiovanni
- M.D., December 2017
Mr. West eagerly answered any and all questions presented to him with detailed and well-informed responses. The home inspection was thorough, professional and informative. Mr. West made himself available with a welcoming demeanor and an enthusiasm for his trade.
- D.C., December 2017
Hi Steve, You did a fabulous job! Also thank you for the great service! Take care, Jack
- J.H., Barrington NJ, November 2017
Steve was extremely thorough in his inspection. Having walked through the house with him- we feel confident about what we need to pay attention to in the years that follow the purchase of this home. Steve is personable, professional and detail oriented in his inspection. Highly recommended!!
- B.B., Florham Park NJ, November 2017
Steve was great! Explained everything and responded quickly. Used him twice so far and would recommend him!!
- J.K., Cherry Hill NJ, November 2017
Very thorough job, helpful with questions and all around friendly.
- D.S., Mansfield NJ, November 2017
Steve was excellent! He is very thorough and professional. He made sure to communicate clearly with the seller and buyer throughout the inspection. Would highly recommend Steve to others.
- N.B., Sicklerville NJ, November 2017
Couldn't have asked for a better human being to inspect my future home, highly recommended.
- S.K., Mount Laurel NJ, November 2017
Steve was extremely throughout in his inspections. He explained each room and what we looking at while he went through the house. He was very personable and professional.
- L.S., West Deptford NJ, November 2017
The process to schedule with Steve online was very convenient and I received a call to confirm shortly after my online request. Steve was very thorough and gave me some pointers and advice during the inspection which I found super helpful. Very seamless process and I would recommend Steve to friends & family.
- D.D., Cherry Hill NJ, November 2017
Steve did a thorough inspection and got the report to us in timely manner. He was very knowledgable and answered any questions we had that came up during the inspection. Would definitely recommend.
- E.L., Collingswood NJ, November 2017
I've logged in 2.5 years later to look up info for a friend who is purchasing a condo and asked for a recommendation. I recently recommended Steve West to a family member who was very happy with his service. Steve was personable and made the inspection process easy.
- S.E., November 2017
Amazing job on the inspection. Steve you were very thorough and the best home inspector that my family has ever seen. I would recommend you to anyone needing an inspector. I really appreciate your time.
- A.F., Sheppard Air Force Base TX, November 2017
Steve is very professional at what he does. He will be my first choice for service that I need and he provides.
- J.K., November 2017
very thorough and informative.
- T.F., Medford NJ, October 2017
Steve was wonderful to work with! He was professional and diligent, making sure we took a second pass around the exterior of the house so that nothing was overlooked. He was friendly and engaging to talk to, which helps during a long thorough inspection. He also clearly could multitask - assessing the different systems and structures of the house, while suggesting which were priorities for repair or when a prior fix may have taken place based on the materials used. He explained things very clearly and for different levels of technical knowledge - lay terms for myself and more trade terminology for my partner who has a contracting background. Steve made the home inspection process relevant and the purchase of our first home seem less intimidating. I highly recommend his services. Thanks Steve!
- C.M., Philadelphia PA, October 2017
Awesome job! Noticed the little things that you normally would not see that could lead into bigger things. Takes his time and makes sure that he is getting every detail. I would highly recommend Steve !
- A.S., Browns Mill NJ, October 2017
Steve, Thank you for a thorough and complete inspection. You were very informative, helpful and a pleasure to speak with. We appreciate your time and knowledge! Thanks again!
- S.F., October 2017
We enjoyed working with Steve and were impressed with his thoroughness and depth of knowledge in home inspections. We love you web site and methods of communicating your findings. The pictures and videos are a great touch. Keep up the good work.
- R.B., Clarksboro NJ, October 2017
Steve was very knowledgeable and nice throughout the process. He valued our input on what we thought was the most important to us before the inspection began. He had great attention to detail!
- C.A., Evesham Township NJ, October 2017
Steve was very courteous, professional and thorough with his inspection. With all the information that he provided to me about my future home, I can feel confident with my purchase. I would absolutely recommend Steve to others.
- K.M., Cherry Hill NJ, October 2017
Thanks for your honest feedback on the House! It was a pleasure to work with you, Steve!
- E.W., Cherry Hill NJ, October 2017
Steve West is very professional, patient and thorough. I will recommend him to others who require a home Inspection
- Y.M., Philadelphia PA, October 2017