Don is extremely friendly, informative, thorough, and a true professional. The inspections he has done for me have been meticulous and gave me the information I needed as a home buyer to have the peace of mind to help make an informed decision on what Is most certainly the biggest Financial decision of my life. I cannot stress how important it is to get the best home inspection service possible when purchasing a property. I believe that Don and his company provide that caliber of service and I highly recommend them for all your home inspection needs.
- M.P., September 2020
Absolute superstar. He crawled in multiple crawl spaces and was extremely thorough. Definitely will use every time I needed an inspection.
- M.J., June 2020
Everything you actually expect from an inspection! Don is as in time, thorough, professional and more important knowledgeable. The areas of attention were explained to me with clarity and step by step. Would recommend with confidence to anyone. Report was provided fast and easy to read. Thank you for an awesome job. !!!! Jaime... March 2020
- J.P., March 2020
Don was so thorough and professional. He took the time to explain each issue he found to me. More importantly, as a first time homebuyer, I really appreciated that he wanted to make sure I knew how to operate all of the utilities and he showed me where all of the shut off valves were. I really felt like he was there for me. Thank you Don!
- L.E., February 2020
As a Realtor, I see many home inspectors at work. I am confident that by recommending Don to my clients, each will be comfortable with his ability to inspect a home completely. Don is knowledgeable and diligent in the scope of his work. Equally as important, he thoroughly and clearly explains what he discovers to my clients. This allows each client to be comfortable as we continue with the home buying process or move on from it.
- A.P., December 2019
I have been wondering who a specific inspector was from a specific deal wanting to use him again; it was Donald Lariviere (lookin through old reports, i was able to confirm). Now that im sure, i will use him whenever im able !!! non alarmist style but, thorough and willing to walk my first time buyer through every issue (or, NON issue)
- N.D., Cranston RI, December 2019
As always, your inspection was thorough and very helpful. Buyers are very pleased and will be moving forward with the house. Thank you so much Don and take care!!
- A.S., Providence RI, November 2019
Don is always very thorough and is willing to explain everything to the buyer. Helpful information for first time buyers. I recommend his business to all my buyers
- S.E., Seekonk MA, August 2019
Donald was the absolute best. Inspected everything.. Told me the problems with my house and also gave me an idea of what I have to do to fix the problem. He also told me what repairs needed the most immediate attention because of safety reasons and which repairs don't need immediate repair. Before he inspected my house I just knew my house needed some work.. After he inspected my house I knew exactly what I needed to do have my house with no issues.
- R.J., Providence RI, July 2019
Great and thorough job. Completely satisfied! Polite, very nice and efficient!
- D.P., July 2019
Thank You Don for your knowledge, professionalism and wonderful ability to educate our clients, answering all their questions and ensuring they are comfortable throughout the home inspection!
- L.D., Woonsocket RI, July 2019
Don was professional & thorough & helped make the entire home buying process easier.
- J.A., June 2019
Don was delightful to work with. He took extra time to explain things that I'll need to know in my new home, e.g., water heater and furnace/air conditioning functioning. He was patient while I took notes, very professional and fun, too.
- C.R., June 2019
The repair report is excellent and very easy to use. Thank you, Glenda Pagan-Gonzalez
- G.P., Rumford RI, June 2019
Very respectful and provided a lot of information. He was also very knowledgeable of what he needed to look for in the property.
- D.S., June 2019
Don was very professional and thorough. He went through everything and explained to me as we went along. Don was very detailed and knowledgeable in what he was doing. Any questions I had he answered right on the spot. He expressed concern when needed but not overly dramatic. I would highly recommend Don to anyone including myself on the next purchase.
- C.P., May 2019
Don was very thorough and explained everything clearly. He saved me a big potential headache by pointing out all the issues in the house. Very friendly and I?ll definitely be using him again. Highly Recommended!
- J.B., North Kingstown RI, May 2019
Thank you for being so thorough and for the explanations! Anne-Marie
- A.T., May 2019
Hi Don, Thanks for your inspection today at 28 Kenilworth Way. Good to see you again! Rebecca
- R.M., April 2019
Chris was very thorough and did a great job inspection and was very helpful in explaining the areas of concern and recommendations.
- K.H., April 2019
Very personable, knowledgeable and thorough. Very pleased with the whole level of service.
- S.M., April 2019
Great inspector, knowledgeable and thorough!
- R.C., March 2019
Don did a very thorough job. He took the time and effort to explain a lot of things to me and got down and dirty in the crawl space to inspect everything under the house. I would recommend him & HouseDoctorri.com to anyone!
- J.F., March 2019
Great guy, very knowledgeable! Would highly recommend!
- B.V., North Providence RI, March 2019
For a first time home owner I must say it was a great,and knowledgeable experience. Hands down I will recommend your services to everyone I know. Thank you once again
- D.O., March 2019
Always a great job! Thanks Don!
- S.H., Cranston RI, March 2019
Awesome job!
- A.P., Warwick RI, April 2018