I would recommend Kyle to anyone who is looking for a detailed, clear, and though report that will make negotiating with sellers to get repairs done as well as follow up maintenance and repairs post purchase of the house much easier. (Definitely check out the sample on his site. It is an accurate representation of what you will get and WAY more readable and detailed than most you will find from other inspectors!) To give a little background, I am a first time home buyer, but my father is a civil and structural engineer. I was very nervous because I knew that the house I was purchasing needed some repairs. Kyle spent almost 4 hours inspecting the house from top to bottom. He was great with my questions, and was comfortable when my father jumped in. He found a gas leak in the garage and contacted the seller directly to get it taken care of ASAP. He walked me through the radon testing numbers when they came back high, and explained his findings in a clear and not overwhelming way. He also gave me advice about what fixes were big and what items needed fixing but were not a big deal. (IE. I did not need to risk the sale falling though over, if I was ok with doing a little cheep maintenance myself. ^.^) During negotiations with the sellers, his report was very helpful when the sellers did not want to fix the garage. Because Kyle's report was so detained, we were able to highlight other areas that needed to be fixed from the report that we originally were not going to pursue, in order to get the sellers to still give us a credit. I would definitely recommend him to anyone! Thank you Kyle!
- C.S., MIDDLETON, June 2020
Kyle did a thorough job of inspecting our townhouse. He quickly followed up to the emails I sent him, he showed up on time, his final report was detailed and the report pictures helped show where his recommendations are located. He left the place as he found it and was very courteous. I would recommend Kyle to anyone needing a property inspection.
- D.S., May 2020
Kyle was excellent. We had our inspection during the “stay at home act” so we we’re not allowed to be present during inspection time, which I was a little worried about at first. Kyle, however gave a a wonderfully detailed report with pictures and explanations. This was our first time buying and having a home inspection and we were able to understand and read through everything in his review. I would recommended him to anyone.
- C.M., April 2020
Kyle was efficient effective and so very helpful and thorough. The appointment was easy to set up. He came on time and most of all communicated with us clearly and in the depth needed for us to proceed.
- S.K., Madison WI, April 2020
Kyle was awesome! We had a strange situation where we were not able to attend the inspection due to Corona Virus, so we were concerned that the inspection would not catch all of the things that were important to us. But Kyle called and walked us through his process and how thorough he is with taking pictures on all issues that he finds. Once we got the report, we were relieved with just how thorough Kyle was. We feel like we know the in's and out's of the house and we are very comfortable that we know everything that we need to know when e approach a new home! I would 100% recommend Kyle to anyone who is new to the house buying market! I can't say enough how awesome he was!
- J.S., March 2020
Kyle made the inspection process so easy! From scheduling to the final report he was professional, helpful and knowledgeable. I HIGHLY recommend Kyle!
- A.R., Edgerton , March 2020
Thank you so much, Kyle. You were both very professional and thorough. Your report was very detailed and we really appreciated the photos for reference. Would definitely recommend you!
- R.L., Verona WI, March 2020
Kyle was very detailed and informative. He pointed out potential issues and explained everything as he went though the inside and outside of the house. He was very thorough and didn't rush. We would definitely recommend his services to others.
- E.S., McFarland WI, March 2020
Excellent work, very informative and willing to answer questions.
- M.A., March 2020
Kyle is an eagle-eyed inspector with lots of good advice. There were no major issues with my condo, but he spotted some things I would never think to check in a thousand years. I appreciated that he backed up his recommendations with evidence--exactly how often he had seen the issue--and with pictures from other homes showing common and worst-case scenarios. He didn't have to, but he gave me simple instructions to fix those issues and patiently answered my questions about some potential improvements. The report has lots of clear, sharp pictures (I saved the one inside the panel for future reference), and it's nice to have some specifics marked in red to help remember what to do after I move in. Thanks!
- B.S., Madison WI, February 2020
Kyle was very thorough and friendly throughout the inspection. As he noted things for the report, he discussed them as well and provided insight on issue resolution and maintenance which is a nice cherry on top of the thorough inspection. I would definitely recommend Kyle to new buyers like ourselves.
- R.S., February 2020
Kyle always does a great job. I would recommend him to anyone and trust him again and again with any property. Take my word for it, you won't regret hiring him. Very thorough, knowledgeable, and detailed.
- K.G., February 2020
Kyle was easy to work with and did a thorough inspection. He informed me of several things that need to be addressed for good maintenance of the home. I would recommend him to everyone that needs a home inspected.
- J.P., February 2020
Level of detail was very thorough and straight forward. Report was easy to understand and navigate. These made it easy to understand what was being explained. Kyle gave good explanations and answers that clarified anything we did not understand. His answers were short and straight to the point. Definitely recommend Kyle for anyone who is looking for an expert in his field.
- F.M., Madison WI, January 2020
This is the second home Kyle has inspected for us, each time he was very thorough and took the time to not only show us what issues he found but also tell us why he thought they were an issue. When we asked he gave some ideas of what it would take to correct an issue or make it compliant to code. He took the time to answer any questions we had and show us how a new to us appliance works. Thank you Kyle.
- B.H., Hartland WI, January 2020
Thanks for your thorough home inspection! We appreciate your expertise! The detailed report provided excellent descriptions and recommendations. The arrowed photos included in the report were SO helpful, and gave us piece of mind that we fully understood the report descriptions. We would highly recommend Kyle Beckstrom for your home inspection needs.
- A.D., January 2020
Kyle was extremely thorough in his inspection of our home. The inspection report was detailed, clear, easy to understand, and included pictures that were very helpful. Kyle even took the time to explain some of the basic maintenance and operation of different equipment and components of our home, which is invaluable to a first time home owner. I would highly recommend Kyle for anyone who is looking for a home inspection.
- M.G., January 2020
Kyle was great! He truly inspects your home as if he is the one purchasing it. He does a great job of looking over every detail and informing you on issues that could arise or fixes that could be made. As others say, he is great with explaining things in an honest and easy way to digest. I would highly recommend him to anyone buying a home. He helps take the worry out of the process and gives you the information you need to make informed decisions! Thanks Again! Ryan & Annie
- R.Q., January 2020
I really appreciate the service you provided and the friendly way it which you did it. I felt that you strove to provide a complete & full out-brief, the subsequent report was available within hours, and it was a high quality document. I appreciate that you took and showed me pictures on scene and then later, in the report, the added annotations were helpful and spot-on to what you initially highlighted. While I can't say I am in a circle that is likely to be needing to utilize your services, I most assuredly would recommend you I - and I will absolutely recommend you to all of the professionals involved in my own journey.
- J.O., December 2019
Thorough and knowledgeable. Showed up on time. Made sure I understood everything. No issues with him whatsoever.
- G.J., Madison WI, December 2019
Knowledgeable, professional, & personable … Thank You Kyle.
- J.O., December 2019
Kyle was very professional and easily communicated issues and potential problems clear and in an easy to understand way.
- J.R., Appleton WI, October 2019
Kyle was thorough, was good at explaining things, and very quick with sending the report. I'd highly recommend him.
- L.R., Madison WI, October 2019
Kyle did an amazing job! He was extremely thorough and patient with us as we are first time home owners. I would definitely recommend him to any of my family or friends.
- A.P., September 2019
Kyle was beyond thorough in his inspection as well as clear in explaining the details to us. As first-time home buyers we did not know what to expect, but Kyle made us feel so at ease with how he explained everything he saw. I would recommend him to anyone and will be using his services in the future.
- K.K., September 2019
Kyle was awesome to work with! Very professional and thorough! I will definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for an inspector.
- C.T., Janesville WI, September 2019
Hi Kyle, thank you for doing a fantastic job inspecting the home I'm looking to buy. It's great to know what I can prioritize. Have a great Labor Day Weekend!! Kasey Gallagher
- K.G., August 2019
Thank you for being so thorough. I really like your willingness and patience in explaining your findings.
- E.W., August 2019
Kyle, it was great working with you during the inspection. You explained the process and findings in a clear customer centric fashion. Big thank you! -Gary
- G.J., Sun Prairie WI, August 2019
Kyle was very thorough very happy with his home inspection he did for me. Myself being in construction I feel like I know what I’m looking for but he goes way beyond just what you see on the surface the smallest things and things that are hidden he finds. Would recommend Kyle to anyone looking for a home inspector.
- J.H., August 2019
Kyle is excellent! He was friendly and explained everything to us clearly and understandably without talking down to us. We couldn't be more appreciative for his help and thorough inspection!
- C.S., Madison WI, August 2019
Thank you!
- T.N., August 2019
Kyle was on time and got down to business right away. Was very thorough checking every room and possible pain point. Saw things that an untrained eye might have missed. Walked through the possible issues before we left and provided a written report same day. Very friendly and professional. Would recommend.
- M.Z., July 2019
Kyle did a super complete inspection, explained all the details, and inspected even very minor things. The home has a chicken coop and he even was able to tell us about raising chickens (since they had some). I completely recommend him and the information and price was good!
- D.L., Madison WI, July 2019
I highly recommend Kyle. He was thorough and explained things as he went along. The report came quickly and was very easy to read.
- C.L., Baraboo WI, July 2019
I am very satisfied with Kyle's inspection. He was thorough and walked us through every issue he found with the house. Kyle answered questions we had and his report was very organized and easy to read. I would highly recommend Kyle to my friends and family.
- C.L., Madison WI, July 2019
Kyle was very informative, thorough, and easy to work with. His report was received the same day & he answered any questions I had in a few hours. I would definitely have him do another inspection for us in the future.
- C.S., Madison WI, June 2019
Kyle is by far the best home inspector I have ever dealt with. His attention to detail is unparalleled. He is courteous, patient, and professional, taking the time to answer questions clearly and explain all of his findings. Fantastic!!
- R.R., June 2019
Very professional. Would definitely recommend. Explained items I had questions about.
- I.l., De Forest WI, June 2019
Very professional, timely, efficient and thorough.
- J.D., Eau Claire WI, June 2019
He is very nice and friendly. He did a very good and comprehensive inspection and very patient to explain everything to you. The report was much quickly sent to us.
- Z.L., May 2019
We found Kyle exceptionally helpful in explaining questions we had regarding his findings during inspection. We were impressed with his systematic approach as well as the level of detail illustrated in the report clearly identifying problematic areas needing attention. Kyle is a valuable resource. We will certainly call on him in the future if we buy again in the area and highly recommend his service to others.
- M.W., Madison WI, May 2019
Kyle was very informative, letting Toussaint and I know what his concerns were and why, and educated us about what he was inspecting and why it was important to inspect it. We would highly recommended him to anyone looking for a home inspection.
- M.B., May 2019
Kyle was great! He was very informative during the inspection as he went through and he kept good conversation and company when there is nothing inspection related to discuss. He was very thorough as well, having found things that I could have easily overlooked.
- J.C., May 2019
Kyle was knowledgable, professional, and incredibly thorough. His inspection made me feel so much more confident about my home purchase! I also really appreciated his willingness to answer all of my questions.
- A.W., May 2019
A very detailed and complete report of issues and potential issues with the home. We appreciated his attention to details and prompt report, and would definately recommend Kyle to potential home buyers!
- A.J., May 2019
Kyle was very thorough in his inspection of two houses for which we submitted offers; his attention to detail revealed defects that prevented the purchase of a lemon. Kyle's reports are very clear, well-illustrated and easy to understand. And during the inspections he patiently offered explanations of conditions he noticed and their severity. I would recommend Kyle's services to anyone; thank you!
- R.F., April 2019
Kyle did a fantastic job with our home inspection. He was very thorough and provided you with key details to make sure your home is in optimal condition. I would highly recommend his services to anyone and would not hesitate to use him again if we were to purchase a home in the Madison area.
- M.M., Kaukauna WI, April 2019
Kyle broke down the details and gave us advice on each item that came up during the inspection. The report was cleanly and clearly laid out, and all items were well documented with photos. He answered any questions we had totally and provided valuable insight as an experienced professional. We would recommend no one else!
- D.G., Madison WI, April 2019
I thought Kyle was very thorough with his work, timely with his report, and very efficient with the whole process. He was able to explain everything well. I feel confident that he did a complete job and we are looking forward to moving into our new home!
- P.D., April 2019
Very thorough and professional. Highly recommended!
- R.D., Madison WI, April 2019
Kyle did a great job thoroughly going through our home and explaining his findings clearly.
- D.D., MADISON WI, April 2019
Kyle did an amazing and thorough job in a timely manner. Thank you so much for explaining everything to me in a way I could easily understand.
- J.B., April 2019
Kyle is incredibly detail orientated. I am thankful he is a home inspector and highly recommend him and his services.
- L.G., Stoughton WI, April 2019
Kyle was very thorough and knowledgeable.
- M.G., April 2019
It was great working with you Kyle. You were patient with me and all of my questions and gave meaningful answers. We feel confident about our home purchase after your thorough inspection. I also appreciated the commentary about what you considered serious problems as opposed to "that could be better, but it's not a big deal" comments. I learned a lot from following you around, and I appreciate the education as much as the inspection service. Gary
- R.R., March 2019
You did a very thorough job of inspecting property and explaining each finding. I liked that you added in potential ways of fixing various issues. I also liked the homeowners booklet you provided at the end of the inspection. Overall an amazing experience. I will definitely use your services again!
- E.T., Sun Prairie WI, March 2019
Kyle is great. This was the second time we've had him inspect our property. Both times I have been extremely satisfied with the thoroughness of his inspection. The final report is very easy to read and follow.
- R.O., Sun Priarie WI, March 2019
Kyle was all we could ask for in a home inspector! He was friendly, thorough, and knowledgeable during the entire inspection and his attention to detail really stood out in the report he produced. The report was very detailed with pictures, circles, and arrows pointing out exactly what we should be looking at and making reccomendations for what should be addressed. I tagged along for the whole inspection and managed to learn a lot about our future home, about maintenance, and about what types of repairs or improvements I might want to make in the future. My partner wasn?t there, but was completely up to speed after reviewing the report. Can?t say enough good things about Kyle!
- M.A., March 2019
I was very pleased with Kyle's knowledge, professionalism and care in inspecting my new home. He was informative and very thorough.
- K.C., February 2019
Kyle is great to work with. Professional, knowledgeable, thorough, prompt. Excellent report with many pictures and it arrived just hours after the inspection. Thank you!
- K.K., SUN PRAIRIE WI, February 2019
Very thorough and knowledgeable. We really appreciate your detailed work and quick turnaround on a comprehensive report!
- K.K., SUN PRAIRIE WI, February 2019
Thank you for being so thorough and helpful, not to mention responsive. You made our buying experience much more reassuring :)
- R.G., Madison WI, February 2019
Thank you so much for the thorough inspection report! You went into great detail and helped me feel confident in my first-home buying experience. I really appreciate it!
- M.R., February 2019
Kyle was great. He weathered one of the worst storms the area has seen in years to meet me at a property out in Stoughton. He was incredibly thorough in his walkthrough, spotting things I wouldn't have seen in a million years. The report was much better than expected, with all the things we discussed in person written down and photographed. There are even annotations on the photographs themselves to pinpoint the issues. He was fair and unbiased when identifying and evaluating each issue, and knowledgable enough to explain the context of why it existed, all in layman's terms.
- W.M., Los Angeles CA, February 2019
Kyle was highly recommended to us by our realtor, and he did not disappoint! He was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough. He took the time to point out areas of concern and explain the reasons behind anything that was a potential issue. He also took the time to walk us through everything, even the minor things and explain why they are incorrect. He gives you a very thorough and detailed report with pictures. I will recommend Kyle to everybody I know and will use him in the future if I every need a home inspection again. Thanks Kyle.
- P.D., Greenfield WI, January 2019
Kyle was spectacular, and as a first-time homebuyer he explained things in a way that made it easy to conceptualize. Perhaps the best part of his inspection was how he didn't just say what was wrong, but how he explained why and what it meant in the short and long term. Then he provided a fantastic report complete with annotated pictures. Will definitely use him again!
- M.A., January 2019
Kyle was did a great job. Very professional.
- C.W., January 2019
Kyle, thank you for everything during the inspection on Monday! I really appreciated you walking me through everything, especially the water heater, furnace and water softener. My husband and I are condo owners and this will be our first home where we will have to maintain those items and it was incredibly helpful to learn about them. I would highly recommend Kyle for an inspection and plan on using him in the future too! Thanks again!
- O.H., January 2019
We were very satisfied with Kyle. He was punctual, thorough, friendly, and patient. He didn't mind us following him around the house, and was excellent at pointing out and explaining the concerns and potential issues he found. He responded openly and patiently to all of our questions, which we truly appreciated. The report itself was clear, easy to understand, comprehensive, and well documented with photos. We would definitely recommend Kyle to friends and family, and use him again if we ever move.
- F.C., Middleton WI, January 2019
Kyle was professional and prompt. Took the time to be thorough and make sure we understood why issues were marked, and never rushed us. Would definitely call him again!
- D.E., Madison WI, December 2018
Kyle was great, he was thorough and very easy going. He explained things well, and we would highly recommend him!
- B.B., November 2018
Kyle explained his finding clearly and concisely. Kyle provided the relative importance of the issues and explained how minor issues could become major repairs if left untreated.
- S.M., Sleepy Hollow IL, November 2018
Kyle is very thorough, efficient, and detailed. This is our second time working with Kyle and would recommend him to anyone in need. He is also personable and professional. Thanks Kyle.
- E.C., Sun Prairie WI, November 2018
He was extremely thorough, made a few stops to give us an update on what he was seeing as he performed the inspection, he took his type and I am confident I was on his best interest. Very knowledgeable and approachable individual. We had a great experience.
- A.M., Verona WI, November 2018
We found Kyle?s business on Yelp, where he had many outstanding reviews and he did not disappoint. He is skilled, knowledgeable, thorough, and we truly believe he approached our inspection as if he were considering buying the home for himself. We especially appreciated the ease with which we could generate a request list for the seller to consider.
- L.H., October 2018
Kyle's inspection was very timely, detailed and complete. His report was well documented with pictures which made it much easier to visualize what he saw. The report was also well organized and flowed nicely. He is the most knowledgeable home inspector I have used and would recommend him to anyone looking for a property survey
- M.L., GAITHERSBURG MD, October 2018
Great inspection and detail. I appreciate the pictures in the report and tips for ongoing maintenance. All done very fast and professionally!
- J.B., Verona WI, October 2018
Kyle was very detailed and knowledgeable, worked quickly and most of all he was very kind to myself and my friend as we "watched him" do his job. If I have another home inspection, Kyle will be #1 on my list.
- m.W., Lakemoor IL, October 2018
Knowledgable, friendly, sat down and took the time to make sure we understood the finer points of the inspection. Would recommend!
- S.S., October 2018
Kyle was thorough, courteous, and respectful. He did an awesome job of explaining any issues that arose. I love the final report layout, it?s ease to read, and the arrows and squares around certain areas of the pictures. It makes the entire report easy to understand. I can not say enough positive things about Kyle, and his business!
- B.W., Stoughton, September 2018
Kyle was thorough, careful and complete in the level of detail of his inspection and being there in person to allow him to show me the findings was incredibly helpful for me in understanding what needed to be done and how significant each of the findings was. It was a very good experience and money well spent to know what the defects were and advice on how to correct them. Very valuable indeed! I definitely will use Kyle again for any future work I may need done.
- G.H., Fitchburg WI, September 2018
I have nothing negative to report about Kyle's inspection of my Condo. He arrived on time and was as thorough as I could have asked. He went through every point that is on the report with my agent and I and explained in depth how to address each issue. The report itself is exceptional in that every issue is documented with photos of each issue which makes it much easier to find and fix every problem. I would recommend Kyle to anyone looking for a thorough and professional inspection of their domicile.
- A.S., September 2018
Kyle took his time walked me through the basics of the house and identified essential things like where the main water shut off was and location of the power trippers for each section of the house. His report was thorough and focused on the important things. I would HIGHLY recommend Kyle to anyone looking to have their home or systems within their home inspected.
- M.P., Madison WI, September 2018
Very thorough job. Got us the report very quickly. Very professional. Highly recommend!
- R.E., September 2018
Mr Beckstrom was prompt and very professional. He took his time and pointed all defects as he found them and gave me ideas on how they could be remedied. His final report was the same day and very detailed with photo's and areas of concern circled. I would highly recommend Mr. Beckstrom to anyone in need of his services. Thank you so much, John & Barb Switzky
- J.S., DeForest WI, August 2018
Kyle was fantastic. He was incredibly thorough and careful. What was extra helpful was that he let me follow him around and pester him with questions about my house-to-be and didn't make me feel stupid for asking. Additionally, he seems to be truly driven by doing right by his customers. Taking responsibility for a house can be a scary thing, but Kyle gave me more confidence by helping me understand what to watch for. I would recommend him highly.
- M.B., August 2018
Kyle was thorough, honest, and very helpful throughout the process, answering my questions and sharing his knowledge. Also, just a really nice guy all around.
- H.W., August 2018
Thank you for saving us by pointing out the mold issue, and being so completely thorough in your inspection! Will highly recommend you!
- R.C., Waunakee WI, August 2018
You were very thorough and explained any issues that arose in an easy to understand manner.
- K.D., August 2018
We feel Kyle was very thorough and methodical and did not seem to harbor any biased or prejudice to any part of the property or process. We will definitely share our recommendation to use Kyle whenever our friend or family are in need in the Madison area.
- J.K., Stoughton WI, July 2018
Kyle, I think you did an incredible job on my home inspection! You were extremely thorough. You had the report available within a day of the inspection with an itemized list of what you found during your inspection. The report was very easy to follow along and the arrows, boxes or other indicators on the picture made it very easy to see what you were referring to. I let a friend see the report and she said that their inspector didn't do half the work you did, nor provided them with as much information. I also appreciate the fact I got to follow you around and ask questions about the inspection process. Thank you!!
- J.Y., Stoughton, July 2018
Phenomenal job with the inspection and does not miss anything! Kyle is very thorough and really gets to know the house in the short time he is there. His attention to detail really shows in the awesome report that is delivered that same day! Will definitely be recommending him to friends and family, and will definitely be getting my business on my next home inspection!
- J.H., July 2018
Kyle was prompt, through, and so easy to work with! As a nervous home-buyer I appreciated the time he took to show me things during the inspection and his report was detailed, and easy to read. He answered all of my questions and set us up not just for a successful home purchase, but to be successful homeowners. It is easy clear that he knows his stuff and enjoys the work he does!
- M.C., Stoughton WI, June 2018
Kyle, was timely, detailed and professional. I would highly recommend his services over the competition.
- P.S., June 2018
Kyle, Thank you for providing a seamless experience with regards to the inspection. I really appreciated the followup call to review the report and will not hesitate to refer you to others ~ Helena
- H.C., Saratoga CA, June 2018
Kyle has done two home inspections for us and he has gone above and beyond in addressing our concerns, answering all of our questions with thorough explanations, and offering direction and solutions to any potentially needed fixes. Kyle is very friendly, professional and diligent in his work and it has been a pleasure working with him in the two inspections we?ve had. We highly recommend working with him!
- J.A., June 2018
Kyle was personable and easy to talk to. He explained things thoroughly and answered all of my questions in a way that made sense to me. His report was organized, easy to understand, and complete. I would highly recommend Kyle to anyone in need of a home inspection.
- J.K., Verona WI, June 2018
Kyle was prompt, incredibly thorough, and his report was very clear. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
- S.A., June 2018
The best inspection we've ever had, worth every penny. Kyle was very courteous. He took the time to thoroughly inspect the home and answer any questions we had. The report was easy to read, included explanation as to what the issue was and included recommendations when warranted. The only inspector I would use in the future. Highly recommend his services.
- B.A., June 2018