Kyle was one of the inspectors recommended by our realtor and we're glad we went with him! My husband and I are first time home buyers so we were definitely a little nervous about the inspection, but Kyle answered all of our questions and explained everything where we could understand it. The report provided was very detailed and helpful.
- S.S., May 2024
He was wonderful and explained everything. Would recommend him to anyone.
- J.K., May 2024
The inspector took all the time to answer my question. The report was complete and very comprehensive. I will definitely use his service again next time.
- P.V., May 2024
I loved how easy and efficient it was to work with Kyle. Booking was done easily online and he was able to work with our schedule as well. He was very thorough and explained in layman's terms the things he had found. The report is very well done with details and pictures with specific recommendations. Highly recommend him!
- J.K., May 2024
Inspector was incredibly thorough and made us feel confident that we not only chose a solid inspector, but that we felt safe with the home we chose and have an action plan for addressing any minor issues before they have time to become bigger issues.
- K.A., May 2024
I’d like to start by commenting how thorough Kyle was with his inspection. He took the time to explain every small deficiency he found in the home as well as taking very clear and detailed photos. Another great detail is he also provided me tips on how to fix the small deficiencies found within the home. I strongly recommend Kyle for his professionalism and ability to openly communicate with the customer.
- F.A., March 2024
Kyle was super knowledgable and detail oriented during the inspection of our first home! He was not only incredibly thorough, but also took his time and was patient while answering all of our questions regarding his findings. His report that he sent afterwards was easy to follow and review, even for first time home buyers like ourselves. We would definitely go with him again in the future or be quick to recommend his name to anyone needing an inspector.
- S.K., March 2024
Kyle is extremely thorough with his findings. The report was easy-to-follow and clearly highlighted potential problem areas and their severity. Kyle walked through the report with me and answered all of my questions. I will use Kyle again in the future for a home inspection and would recommend his services to friends and family.
- G.P., February 2024
Kyle was incredibly detailed in his inspection and was patient and thorough in providing answers to our questions. I would absolutely recommend Kyle for an inspection!
- L.W., February 2024
Kyle Beckstrom was one of several home inspectors recommended to me by my realtor, and I feel so fortunate that I chose him to inspect my home. It was very easy to set up the appointment on the website and I opted for the radon testing as well. Kyle got in touch with me to set the radon test up several days before the scheduled inspection so that the results would be available at the time of the inspection itself. On the day of the inspection Kyle spent several hours going over our home from top to bottom, inside and outside, and then spent time walking through the house with me, pointing out his findings in a clear and detailed manner, explaining the level of seriousness of each. He is very personable and patiently answered all of my many questions as we went along, noting I did not need to take notes as he would be sending me a very detailed report later that day. His report was truly amazing and provided me with a clear and detailed plan of what needed to be done. The format of his report is excellent and makes it very easy to understand. He begins with a table of contents, followed by an overall summary of each section, followed by a more extensive look into each item complete with not just photos, but photos with arrows and circles so you can easily identify areas in need of remedy. He includes what needs to be done to remedy each situation and which type of professional would be best suited to handle each. He also identified items that were not noticeably in need of repair, but could be addressed as they would not meet the building codes of today. The thoroughness and detail of the his inspection and the report far exceeded my expectations, and I would highly recommend him to people seeking to learn all they can from a home inspection.
- M.S., February 2024
Kyle did an excellent job inspecting our home. He was very professional and thorough. I especially appreciated that he was willing to go through his inspection report with my wife and I and provide extra commentary on how serious each problem was, and what kind of profession would be best suited to address it. The report itself was clear with nice pictures, and we were able to use it in further communication with electricians and plumbers to get quotes, etc. The inspection was at the end of September, but I am writing this in January. I intentionally waited a couple of months to see if anything unexpected would turn up. Nothing has! Really appreciate Kyle's work, and I would definitely recommend him.
- D.S., January 2024
Kyle did an excellent and thorough job on our home inspection. He walked us through everything that was on the report, and the report was detailed and easy to understand. Kyle was able to answer all of our questions, and we would definitely recommend him for any home inspection!
- L.P., December 2023
i think kyle might be a little too good at his job because i was at first taken aback by ALL of the issues he uncovered during our inspection...even things i wouldn't have expected such as exterior grading issues, improper hardware, or the condition of the furnace filter. long story short, i would say thanks to his inspection report (which was extremely professional, well articulated and contained clear, descriptive photos) our builder addressed each and every point noted in kyle's report before our final walkthrough (even down to the furnace filter!) he was willing to answer questions and he is very knowledgeable of the home-building industry, so he is definitely in the right line of work. if you want peace of mind from a highly skilled and thorough, caring home inspector, kyle is your guy!
- S.C., November 2023
Kyle did a great job with the inspection, walk through and explaining everything to us. The report is detailed and well organized. Definitely recommend.
- T.N., November 2023
We were happy with the layout, quality, and level of detail in the report. Kyle noted and investigated all of our concerns in the report. The report was well written, and Kyle was well spoken on the phone. Such clear and concise communication skills are invaluable. We will use and recommend Kyle in the future.
- S.S., September 2023
Kyle was very thorough in his inspection of our future home. His report had multiple photos of points of interest with markings where he wanted to highlight areas of concern. He also took time to personally review the items found with my husband, which helped him understand level of severity. I would definitely recommend his service to others!
- J.W., July 2023
Was very kind and straight-forward in his report. Would definitely recommend.
- A.P., July 2023
Kyle did a wonderful job with our condo inspection. He explained everything well and was so organized and nice to work with. His online report is clear and easy to understand. Thanks so much!
- A.T., July 2023
We recently had the pleasure of hiring Kyle as our home inspector. His work exceeded my expectations. From start to finish, Kyle demonstrated an exceptional level of professionalism, expertise, and attention to detail. Setting up the appointment on the website was easy. On the day of the inspection, Kyle arrived on time with all the necessary tools. After several hours of inspection, he took the time to explain his findings to us in a clear manner. I also received a comprehensive report with all the pictures and details. I would highly recommend Kyle to anyone in need of a home inspector.
- R.Z., June 2023
We are very satisfied with Kyle's service. He is very professional, patient and explains things in detail for us and the report is very easy to read and follow. He'll be our go-to person for any related services in the future and we would definitely recommend him to our family and friends!
- Q.T., June 2023
The best inspection report I have ever seen. Meticulous detail. Great pictures and explanations. Suggestions on remedy. Very thorough. Kyle clearly understands all the facets of home construction, up to date on building codes and is passionate about uncovering every potential problem in a house. Even though I could not attend the inspection, his patient explanations during the courtesy phone call afterwards, along w the detailed report more than sufficed. If you are looking for a thorough, “no stones left unturned” home inspector, Kyle is the clear choice.
- S.L., June 2023
Thanks Kyle! You did a great thorough inspection. We are new home buyers and are so glad we did this process! Thanks again.
- K.F., Janesville WI, May 2023
This is the second time we have dealt with Kyle for a home inspection, so obviously we thought he did a good job on the first inspection. Kylie’s thoroughness and professionalism did not disappoint on the second inspection. I would recommend Kyle and Madison Home Inspections to anyone seeking to hire a knowledgeable, reliable, and personable home inspector.
- L.F., May 2023
Kyle was clear, communicative, quiet, and thorough.
- M.H., May 2023
The report was so thorough and very detailed for us as first time buyers. our realtor recommended Kyle and we’ll be recommending him to other future home buyers!
- N.T., April 2023
The inspection was well-explained, thorough, and fully described, with very good communication from beginning to end. My older house requires understanding of construction and updates specific to it, and Kyle talked with me knowledgeably about these factors. He identified areas where current code requirements can be addressed and what changes are indicated. Helpful, thorough, receptive to questions and comments.
- G.G., March 2023
As a Realtor, I started recommending Kyle after I saw the thoroughness that he did on a listing I was trying to sell. He was very detailed and thorough and I appreciate that working on both sides of the transaction.
- M.D., March 2023
Kyle was professional, very detailed, and took the time to answer all the questions we had. The report was delivered quickly and was full of details with clear photos to identify each issue. I would highly recommend him as an inspector.
- G.W., February 2023
Kyle's report was very thorough and easy to understand. He really pays attention to detail.
- C.V., February 2023
Kyle was extremely thorough, honest and friendly while providing great information for my home inspection that was easy to review and digest through the tool. I couldn't recommend Kyle or Madison Home Inspections more!
- A.K., February 2023
Kyle was extremely thorough but also efficient. I really appreciated that he also took the time to explain how individual items could be addressed. From the report, which is very well organized, it was also easy to prioritize and sort out the individual items. I would absolutely want Kyle as home inspector if I need one again.
- Z.B., Madison WI, February 2023
Kyle was great with my condo inspection. He was thorough and efficient, and his report was very detailed. He explained things to me in a way that I could understand and offered practical solutions to issues he identified. He answered all of my questions and was very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend Kyle for any home inspection needs.
- J.G., February 2023
Kyle Beckstrom was wonderful to work with and will be using him again if we ever purchase another house! We waived inspection when purchasing our first home but want to know what we were getting into after the fact. Kyle was timely and detailed in our communications prior to our appointment and arrived right on time the day of the inspection. I was there with him and he explained everything I had questions about in a straightforward manner. Our report was ready the very next morning, looked great and was very detailed with many pictures and explanations of both the minor and major issues. If you need a home inspection I highly recommend Kyle, plus the price was right!
- I.S., February 2023
Very friendly, thorough and helpful!
- D.S., February 2023
Kyle was very thorough and easy to work with!
- B.R., December 2022
I looked at other reviews to decide on my inspector and I was not disappointed! Kyle is awesome, as others have said very thorough, explains why things are an issue and how to get them fixed in an easy way to understand, and very responsive!
- T.O., November 2022
Kyle was great to work with. VERY thorough and explained all the findings. We would’ve been in a tough position without him!
- C.K., November 2022
Great experience working with Kyle on our home inspection, he was very thorough and detail oriented and also went out of his way to give us maintenance tips while walking us around the property. Would highly recommend his services.
- S.B., October 2022
Kyle was a great communicator from the very beginning! He responded to our questions promptly and was so thorough. We were completely satisfied with his thoroughness and with the clarity of our report.
- L.A., September 2022
Kyle was knowledgeable, professional, and thorough. I appreciated his attention to detail. I felt confident moving into my home and knowing what needed to be done!
- B.L., September 2022
Kyle did an excellent job, very methodical in his work and patient to explain his findings.
- B.N., September 2022
Kyle's inspection was thorough and he did a great job walking me through the results as a first-time home buyer. The report was detailed and easy to understand, and he answered all of my questions. I would recommend Kyle and return to him for my next home inspection needs.
- V.P., August 2022
He was knowledgeable and took the time to show me what he found. Further, the way he precisely documented everything in my report made it easy to know how to handle.
- E.E., August 2022
Kyle was great! Very helpful, thorough, and walked us through step by step, both current issues and a lot of potential areas for issues. He took his time to explain even the smaller problems, remedies for fixing, and what to keep an eye out for. Definitely puts your mind at ease!
- A.K., July 2022
Very thorough and went over ask the small details to make sure I didn’t miss anything. Helpful and laid out everything that was wrong and how to possibly fix. Great experience. Would recommend!!
- M.M., Middleton WI, July 2022
Kyle is the best inspector I have ever seen. He is very responsible and careful with his work. You can totally rely on his work outcome. Strongly recommend!
- L.Q., July 2022
Kyle was very thorough and really took the time to explain things. He was friendly and patient with my many questions. The report is easy to understand and will be very valuable. I highly recommend Kyle’s services!
- R.S., July 2022
Kyle is wonderful to work with. As a realtor, he is my team's go-to inspector, and I have most recently used him as the inspector on a personal property. He is professional, thorough, and really helps you focus on the critical items. Inspection reports can be scary, so having an inspector's wisdom and guidance on the key items to focus on is a huge help for both my clients and me, personally. Kyle is a great person to have in your corner in what can often be a daunting process. Highly recommend!
- H.H., July 2022
Kyle was thorough & efficient. He explained everything to us in detail and answered all of our questions. He was wonderful to work with! We would highly recommend him.
- S.S., June 2022
Kyle was prompt, thorough, professional and friendly. Answered all of my questions. Very happy with our inspection.
- C.M., May 2022
Great experience to work with. Tons of great information and very thorough. Also got the inspection report within 12 hours which was amazing.
- J.R., May 2022
Kyle was everything I would ask for in an inspector. He was timely, detailed, friendly, and knowledgeable. Kyle not only provided extensive detail in the report but also included thoughts on how to remediate some of the items and took the time to explain everything in person as well. The report itself was easy to understand and visually appealing. He made himself available for any follow up questions I had. I would recommend Kyle to friends/family and will likely use his services again down the road.
- S.M., May 2022
Kyle does a great job of explaining electrical, plumbing, etc. so it's easy to understand, without being condescending. That's important to me! Thorough job, report was easy to read and arrived in email promptly.
- K.M., April 2022
Kyle was very thorough and explained everything in detail. He was professional and an excellent communicator. I would absolutely recommend him as an inspector. He did a great job.
- A.S., April 2022
Kyle did a fantastic job and going over all the details and recommended repairs. Very professional and took the job seriously.
- B.H., Madison WI, April 2022
Very thorough and professional.
- S.R., March 2022
Very helpful inspection, very detailed and easy to understand. The list was easy to comprehend and very detailed. The inspector knew what he was doing and didn’t just do the bare minimum. Would highly recommend him to anybody looking for an inspector.
- A.H., Madison WI, March 2022
Being a first time homebuyer I was anxious about the entire process. Kyle went above and beyond inspecting my first home. He answered any and all questions I had and addressed any concerns. He taught me multiple things about my house and spent hours looking over every detail. The report was just as detailed with thorough explanations and labeled pictures. Kyle also suggested simple improvements I could make to my home to make it safer and more energy efficient. I highly recommend this service and would be happy to recommend Kyle to any family or friends in need of his services.
- C.F., January 2022
Kyle came out on fairly short notice, did a great job and was very thorough. He took some extra time to answer some of my more general questions about my home, and I really appreciated that. I really like that while not strictly necessary, he did the small things like label my main water shut-off valve given there might have some confusion with my set-up. I will definitely use him again for my next inspection.
- D.F., January 2022
Kyle was recommended to us by our realtor, and it was worth every penny. Kyle was very courteous, professional, and detail-oriented. Even though our home is a new build, he was able to find a list of minor and major issues that needed to be addressed. I would strongly recommend Madison Home Inspection to anyone purchasing a home.
- A.O., January 2022
Extremely approachable and very thorough. Explains issues very well and makes suggestions and recommendations very clearly.
- M.A., Middleton WI, December 2021
Inspector did a good job of identifying potential trouble spots and provided very detailed explanations about the issues.
- A.H., December 2021
Detailed and thorough. Always on time. Reports easy to follow for us, for sellers, and for contractors hired to do the work.
- M.W., November 2021
We were extremely satisfied with Kyle's inspection of the house we are in the process of buying. He was quite thorough and his attention to detail was impeccable. The report itself was quite detailed and easy to understand. We would definitely use Kyle again and will highly recommend him to our friends and family.
- J.S., November 2021
I couldn't be more pleased with Kyle and Madison Home Inspection. We were lucky enough to have an inspection done in just a matter of days. Our report was returned sameday, and covered everything in detail, down to the tiniest dings in a door (literally). I highly recommend!
- J.R., glastonbury CT, September 2021
Kyle was great! Our inspection was timely, the report was very efficient and easy to understand, and Kyle was very easy to work with. If we ever need any kind of inspection in the future, he'll be the guy we call!
- R.P., Northglenn Den, September 2021
Kyle did a very thorough job walking through the property. He pointed out a number of things that should be addressed, and also places where it looked like problems had been addressed, as well as places we where problems could show up in the future. The report he provided was extensive and had clear pictures indicating the defects he found. I would recommend Kyle unreservedly for any future home inspections.
- C.J., Madison WI, September 2021
He was very thorough. I appreciated him going over everything he found in detail. I would deffinately use him again and recommend him to others.
- M.H., Evansville WI, September 2021
It was a pleasure to have this inspection done. Mr. Beckstrom was very efficient, knowledgeable and helpful. He answered all our questions. The report was so very well organized and easy to understand. He did a first rate job. We will recommend him to anyone needing this great service.
- C.S., JANESVILLE WI, August 2021
Madison Home Inspection was detail-oriented without overexplaining things to become too complicated. Kyle took wonderful pictures with helpful arrows/lines to show exactly where things of note were located, and what direction they were, as needed. He tagged useful utility shutoff valves as well. Kyle is professional, on time, and efficient. He answers any questions you have after the inspection to make sure you're comfortable with everything as well. Thank you so much!
- S.H., Madison WI, August 2021
Very impressed with Kyle and the job he did for us. Prompt, professional and personable. Did a thorough job and took the time to explain the results. Received the detailed report within 24 hrs. Would highly recommend him.
- R.H., OREGON WI, August 2021
Kyle did a great job. Answered all our questions and his report was thorough (pictures included) and easy to understand. We would recommend Kyle and Madison Home Inspection and would use them again. -Sam
- S.S., August 2021
Kyle was very thorough and informative at our inspection! He caught a lot of serious concerns that I am not sure would have been caught by someone else (water contamination issues due to incorrect plumbing). We are so glad we got Kyle to inspect our new home purchase so we can bring this list to the sellers! Catching everything from small to large concerns!
- C.T., Madison WI, July 2021
Kyle was great! He was very thorough and informative. He was super patient with my many questions and made me feel confident in the home we are purchasing, and our ability to handle the things that need attention. The report was easy to use and understand, and it was all stuff that he went over with us at the time of the inspection. I found it helpful to hear everything while there, so we could ask questions, but also have it sent to my email so that I could reference it and not worry about note taking. Everything was well labeled and easy to understand. Lots of pictures! All of our questions were answered, even ones that were probably obvious to most (I am not from WI and didn't understand the process of adding salt to a water softener). I feel confident and excited about our future home and I am deeply appreciative of the care, attention, and detail that Kyle put into our home inspection. I would absolutely recommend Madison Home Inspection LLC!
- B.N., July 2021
We were extremely pleased with our inspection done by Kyle. He was very thorough with his inspection and pointed things out to us as he was seeing them and provided detailed recommendations on what would need to be done to repair things. The report provided afterward was fantastic! There were pictures of everything we talked about during the inspection and the problem areas were circled or clearly marked for us to refer to later on. It also reiterated recommended repairs for any issues no mater how little or large the issue was. Kyle was recommended by our realtor and I completely understand the glowing review after having used his services, we would not hesitate to call him again and would highly recommend him!
- S.T., July 2021
Kyle did a great job inspecting our home. He was very clear on his thoughts and thorough. I thought he was professional and curtious.
- M.H., SUN PRAIRIE WI, June 2021
Kyle took his time and provided us with a thorough report. He also walked the house with us to explain everything with patience and knowledge. He answered all the questions we had and even double-checked a few things for us. I highly recommend His services!
- P.A., Madison WI, June 2021
Do yourself a favor and use Madison Home Inspection LLC for your home inspection! Kyle was extremely knowledgeable. He's thorough and gladly answered all of our questions. The report he sent after the inspection was full of detailed descriptions and pictures. That was so helpful.
- H.P., Madison WI, June 2021
Kyle did a very thorough job inspecting our new construction home, including helping explain the proper preventative maintenance for the systems throughout. His report was very detailed - I would definitely hire him again for another inspection!
- J.V., May 2021
Kyle is a gifted, detail-oriented inspector and very knowledgeable on a wide variety of home maintenance topics. He gave us so much valuable, practical information and helped us form a solid plan for how to address some of the issues he identified. We'd definitely use him again and recommend him to anyone in/around Madison looking for a great house inspection!
- J.M., April 2021
I was very satisfied with the level of detail that Kyle went into with the inspection. The report was presented in a very helpful format--it was absolutely professional. Kyle was also very knowledgeable. As a first time home owner, Kyle went above and beyond by showing me the basics of systems throughout the house. I would absolutely recommend.
- M.C., New York NY, April 2021
Kyle was timely, responsive and diligent. The entire process was seemless. Contact Madison Property LLC when looking for the experience, insight and comfort sought when understanding, protecting or enhancing your property!
- D.O., Monona WI, March 2021
The inspection was done promptly, and the verbal review and inspection report were impressively thorough and well-documented with photographs, explanations, and recommendations. Interacting with Kyle in person was both professional and pleasant. Should I need another inspection, I would ask Kyle to do it.
- E.W., Madison WI, March 2021
Kyle is a hard worker and friendly guy. He is very detailed oriented. It's great to have a third person like Kyle to see things that me as the owner or the builder couldn't see. He goes above and beyond what's expected of him. Even though my home was a new construction with an established big builder, there were a few issues that stick out. The major ones were a nail still sticking out on the bottom of the stair rails and a cover for a garage attic that wasn't supposed to have passed code. It was a good thing we didn't move into the home yet, otherwise my family or friends could have gotten badly hurt or stitched up. These issues has been corrected now and my family and friends are now more safer. I'm so glad I hired Kyle for his experience.
- L.Y., March 2021
Took the time to go through everything with me, no matter how minor of an issue he thought it was.
- J.M., March 2021
I couldn't have said it better than L.R. from Cambridge, MA: "Kyle was very, *very*, thorough, very knowledgable, and very prompt. I would absolutely recommend him as a home inspector." Thanks Kyle. ET, Evanston, IL
- E.T., February 2021
The online scheduling system was super convenient. Communication overall was quick and responsive. The report was very detailed and helpful, with photos. Would absolutely use this inspection service again!
- J.N., Madison WI, February 2021
I would recommend Mr Beckstorm service to anyone looking to purchase a home. His inspection was so complete and thorough, he even let you know what is important and what could wait so that you can prioritize. This would be especially helpful for those buying their first home with limit knowledge of homes. All in All, would absolutely start here when looking for a home inspections.
- M.G., February 2021
Kyle was very, *very*, thorough, very knowledgable, and very prompt. I would absolutely recommend him as a home inspector.
- L.R., Cambridge MA, January 2021
1) Were you satisfied with the level of detail I went into with your inspection? - Yes, we were very impressed by the level of detail that was provided, and thought the inspection was very thorough 2) Was the report nice-looking? - Yes, it was very easy to follow 3) Did the arrows circles used in the report help explain my findings in an easy to understand manner? - Yes, this was very helpful with the arrows/circles pointing to the direct findings in each picture, and easier to follow this way 4) Did I answer all of your questions you had concerning your home? Yes 5) And perhaps most important, would you use my service again or recommend my service to your friends or family? - We would definitely go through Kyle again, and would definitely recommend him to our friends and families.
- B.A., December 2020
Kyle did a wonderful job with the inspection. He notices all the nitty gritty details (including things like the color of glue used on pipes), and his report is super detailed to boot! He also gave great advise on what was the most important items to address and what needs to be yearly maintenance items for when we're the homeowners. As new homeowners, we were pretty clueless, and he answered all of our questions patiently. We appreciate his thoroughness and knowledge of this area. Would 200% hire him again!
- P.W., December 2020
Madison Home Inspection LLC was included on my realtor's list of recommended home inspectors. Kyle did a great job, and I would definitely use Madison Home Inspection LLC again! It was convenient to book an appointment online, and I was easily able to email and reschedule into an earlier slot to meet my inspection deadline. Kyle communicated well to make sure I arrived at the right time to review the inspection results with him. He was very thorough in his inspection and report. He walked through the house and showed me his findings, making sure I understood the major items, and answered all of my questions. As a first-time homeowner, this was very important and appreciated. No question was too dumb! His write-up was delivered promptly, was easy to understand, and included lots of photos. His findings gave me confidence in the home I was purchasing. Thanks so much!
- A.M., November 2020
My new home inspection was great! The coverage and depth of the inspection was exceptional - confirming some things the seller already mentioned and discovering several new items that need attention (including one urgent gas leak safety issue). Both my brother (Civil Engineer) and good friend (HVAC engineer) who have extensive experience in buildings and construction, commented that the report was more in-depth than most building inspection reports they have seen.
- M.O., Durham NC, October 2020
Kyle was professional, thorough, and crystal clear both in the verbal summary and in the report for our home inspection. He was flexible with me having to be remote for the inspection summary. The report was on time and detailed with clear pictures. Also the website/portal is easy to use. Really I don't know what he could have done better in our case.
- C.M., October 2020
Kyle was thorough and took time to answer my questions. Offered helpful perspective on what to watch for after moving in; as well as clarifying defects vs. cosmetic fixes to help identify which points would be most important to focus on during discussions with the seller. Thanks for your work!
- B.P., MADISON, September 2020
Kyle did a thorough and detailed job and was able to clearly explain everything he found while inspecting the house.
- A.K., Middleton WI, September 2020
Kyle did a fantastic job. He's very thorough and knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions and gave valuable insight into the repair and maintenance of the home. Report is detailed and easy to follow.
- C.N., August 2020
Kyle did an amazing job of going into detail on his inspection. He explained everything very clearly and the report was presented professionally and contained all of the details he mentioned. In going through the inspection report a couple days later it was easy to see all of the specifics with arrows and other figures pointing out certain findings. All of my questions were answered fully and I would highly recommend Kyle and Madison Home Inspection LLC for your next home inspection.
- T.L., Monona WI, July 2020
I would recommend Kyle to anyone who is looking for a detailed, clear, and though report that will make negotiating with sellers to get repairs done as well as follow up maintenance and repairs post purchase of the house much easier. (Definitely check out the sample on his site. It is an accurate representation of what you will get and WAY more readable and detailed than most you will find from other inspectors!) To give a little background, I am a first time home buyer, but my father is a civil and structural engineer. I was very nervous because I knew that the house I was purchasing needed some repairs. Kyle spent almost 4 hours inspecting the house from top to bottom. He was great with my questions, and was comfortable when my father jumped in. He found a gas leak in the garage and contacted the seller directly to get it taken care of ASAP. He walked me through the radon testing numbers when they came back high, and explained his findings in a clear and not overwhelming way. He also gave me advice about what fixes were big and what items needed fixing but were not a big deal. (IE. I did not need to risk the sale falling though over, if I was ok with doing a little cheep maintenance myself. ^.^) During negotiations with the sellers, his report was very helpful when the sellers did not want to fix the garage. Because Kyle's report was so detained, we were able to highlight other areas that needed to be fixed from the report that we originally were not going to pursue, in order to get the sellers to still give us a credit. I would definitely recommend him to anyone! Thank you Kyle!
- C.S., MIDDLETON, June 2020
Kyle did a thorough job of inspecting our townhouse. He quickly followed up to the emails I sent him, he showed up on time, his final report was detailed and the report pictures helped show where his recommendations are located. He left the place as he found it and was very courteous. I would recommend Kyle to anyone needing a property inspection.
- D.S., May 2020