i highly doubt ill ever use another inspector as long as matt is around!
- P.D., December 2018
Thanks so much for such a thorough inspection. You found things that I'm sure others would have missed. You do a great job!
- R.G., November 2018
This is the most thorough report I've ever received. Helped me from buying a money pit of a house.
- D.C., November 2018
I was very impressed with the thoroughness of the inspection as well as how quickly I received the report. Thank you so much, Matt!
- T.W., November 2018
He was amazing. Clear and concise about the issues with the house. I am fully aware of what I?m getting myself into with this property thanks to Matt.
- R.B., October 2018
I am a first time home buyer and have never used a home inspector before. Matt was very professional and friendly and explained the process and helped put my mind at ease. He met with me at the property after the inspection and walked me through everything that he had documented and answered all of my questions. His report with the pictures and documentation was outstanding. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home to use his service as a home inspector.
- R.S., October 2018
An excellent and thorough job with the inspection. The detailed pictures and report were most helpful with each of the two inspections. Also a quick turnaround time.
- J.L., October 2018
Matt is very personable, professional, knowledgeable and we received extremely prompt and thorough service. He took the time to assure that we completely understood his reports. We highly recommend him.
- D.S., October 2018
great work fast and friendly,
- W.W., September 2018
Matt was very professional and did an amazing job with our inspection. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone who was wanting a quality home inspection performed.
- P.M., September 2018
Clear, reasonable, complete.
- J.C., September 2018
Matt completed a very detailed, thorough inspection of my new home. Excellent attention to details, much appreciated!
- C.H., September 2018
Very professional, thorough and personable.
- T.F., July 2018
thanks!! ill be sure to tell my clients who did a great job for me when I was buying a home
- G.P., July 2018
Matt is professional and does a great job. If you want a quality job and fast service he is your man. I highly recommend him for your family and your new home.
- R.W., July 2018
Matt was very thorough and extremely helpful. He explained all of his findings in a manner that was easy to understand. He was also very efficient and I had access to the full report just hours after the appointment was over.
- K.W., June 2018
He did a very good job
- J.M., June 2018
Mr. Mullins was very thorough and detailed in his inspection. An absolute pleasure to work with!
- H.M., June 2018
I have recommended Matt before and will continue to do so! His work is top notch and his reports are thorough.
- B.M., June 2018
He did an awesome job would highly recommend to everyone I know looking for a home inspector. Thank again Matt!
- T.C., June 2018
Very impressed with Matt's thorough approach. He definitely looked at all the potential issues. Great work.
- J.M., June 2018
We greatly appreciate the thoroughness of your inspection and your friendliness and professionalism while reviewing your inspection report with the builder. We would definitely recommend you to anyone needing an inspection!
- G.S., May 2018
Did excellent job. Thanks!
- G.W., May 2018
Would recommend for having a home inspection done was thorough inside and out and the report was easy to access thru his site as well.
- J.B., May 2018
Matt did a fantastic job. He was thorough in his findings and I would recommend him to anyone.
- I.W., April 2018
Mr Mullins was very professional and easy to work with. His findings were very thorough and will give me peace of mind, once corrected. Thank you for your service. I would highly recommend him.
- V.F., April 2018
I felt like Matt was super thorough with an old and complicated home. He went the extra mile to inspect under floorboards when he couldn't access a crawl space. We stayed during the inspection and at the end he gave us a summary of his pictures before emailing the lengthier report and we probably stopped him on every photo to get more details! He was patient and gave us honest opinions that have been so valuable in our home purchasing negotiations.
- E.C., Lookout Mountain GA, April 2018
I was pleased and informed as is expected.
- M.S., April 2018
Matt was extremely thorough. Photos of every inspection site. Highly recommend using Matt. If you are considering "skipping" an inspection, I suggest you don't.
- T.J., March 2018
This was our first experience buying a home, so we really didn't no what to expect with a home inspection. Matt Mullins was extremely thorough and took the the time as we walked thru the property to explain everything. Once we received the full report on the property, all 50 pages! I realized my having Matt do the inspection was worth every cent!!! Matt missed nothing in his report. If your looking to have inspection done on your home, I highly suggest you have the best! After all buying a home is the biggest investment of your life and it felt good to have the peace of mind that nothing was missed! Thanks again Matt
- M.S., March 2018
Very detailed job
- H.W., March 2018
Very thorough!
- J.L., March 2018
Matt always has done a complete and thorough inspection for my family. We have used him twice and have been very pleased with the results each time.
- S.B., March 2018
Extremely attention to detail ... very kind and knowledgeable ...
- C.W., March 2018
Outstanding job. Very detailed and clearly explained report.
- T.M., March 2018
Matt Mullins and A Closer Look Inspections is by far the best Home Inspector that my husband and I have had the privilege of using. He is truly an expert in his field. He was also wonderful to work with during the entire process. I would recommend anyone needing an home inspection to utilize his services!
- T.A., February 2018
Thank you for being so through with your inspection. You paid attention to everything and helped us make a big decision. We will definitely use you for future inspections!
- E.F., February 2018
You're awesome! Thank you so much.
- A.S., February 2018
Matt was friendly, easy to get along with, and most importantly thorough and complete in his inspection report. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a house inspection. Absolutely wonderful to work with.
- J.M., February 2018
Thank you for being so thorough and knowledgeable. We will use you for all our future home inspections!
- E.F., February 2018
Matt Mullins was excellent. He did a very thorough job and provided an excellent PDF, with photos included, that specifically outlined issues with the house and suggestions to fix it. I would recommend him and his company with highest recommendation. Thank you Matt.
- V.M., February 2018
I felt that Matt was thorough and was able to explain what he had found in a concise and professional way.
- S.M., January 2018
Excellent work. I would definitely used the same inspector again.
- S.W., January 2018
I cant think of a single thing that would need improvement!
- B.B., January 2018
Matt did a wonderful job!
- L.G., December 2017
Thank you for your prompt date to complete the job. Your comments were well explained and detailed. The report did not get copied by us in its entirety but perhaps our doing. I'm sure we will be in contact and will recommend you to our friends. BTW, I am sorry I did not pay you the day we spoke but a check is in the mail, as they say. Barbara Harris
- H.H., December 2017
Great job and very thorough.
- A.M., December 2017
Matt, Thank you for being so great! We could tell within the short amount of time we talked to you that you were honest and trustworthy. We appreciate you being thorough, as well as talking us through the list of things you suggested being fixed. With this being our first home-buying experience, we are very happy we went with you! Thanks again!
- A.W., November 2017
I was extremely pleased. He took the time to walk us through the house and show us what needed to be done.
- E.P., November 2017
Matt, you were great! I would absolutely use your services in the future as well as recommend you to friends and family! Thank you!
- S.U., November 2017
Matt, you were great! I would absolutely use your services in the future as well as recommend you to friends and family! Thank you!
- S.U., November 2017
Matt did a great and thorough job. He was a great help in my home buying experience.
- E.E., November 2017
I was very please with the inspection and how well you went over every issues with me to explain everything. Also the fast response after the inspection was great.
- C.C., October 2017
Detailed, clear and concise! Absolutely recommended.
- J.A., October 2017
Very thorough! Did a great job!!
- M.W., October 2017
He was so helpful!! We were so pleased by all of his hard work and will definitely use him again and recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspector.
- M.W., September 2017
Matt's service is excellent. He returned my initial call promptly, arranged an early inspection date, and his final report was enormously helpful -- full of detail, both in text and in photographs. He is thorough, professional, and clearly takes his work seriously.
- B.W., September 2017
Very nice and polite man, seem to be very good at checking all things
- C.M., September 2017
I have been both a client and recipient of Matt's inspections. During both processes I found Matt to be professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. I would strongly recommend Matt and his company for any home inspections.
- J.M., August 2017
Very detailed and easy explanations to non builders. Look forward to working with you again
- J.B., July 2017
Love the repair list feature.
- B.M., July 2017
Matt did a thorough job, on time, and his report was very detailed. He called to discuss his findings, spending almost an hour on the phone with me. His photographs were very helpful in analyzing issues to be addressed with the seller. I would use him again. Randy Bates
- R.B., July 2017
Matt was so thorough and knowledgeable, and he took the time to explain and view all areas of concern with the house. His honesty is refreshing, and he truly cares about doing the best job for his clients. Would highly recommend his work and professionalism.
- S.O., June 2017
Thanks Matt for the thorough inspection! You did a great job with pictures and answering any questions that I had about issues you found and the home in general! Thanks again, The Faytas.
- S.F., June 2017
Very professional and very thorough! I couldn't have asked for a better inspector!
- H.B., June 2017
Very thorough job and took a lot of time to explain every detail and answer any questions. Would never use anyone else for a home inspection.
- W.P., May 2017
Incredibly helpful and thorough. Will definitely recommend to friends and family!
- D.B., May 2017
Matt was very professional and helpful. I felt much more at ease about the purchase I was about to make knowing he thoroughly inspected the house beforehand. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an inspector.
- K.S., May 2017
Matt did a really good job and is very knowledgeable. Thanks for everything.
- A.H., April 2017
I was so impressed with how thorough Matt was with our imspection! He put my mind at ease with his assessment of our property. I would absolutely use Matt again for any future inspections.
- M.M., April 2017
Very thorough even though he was sick! Helped us make a very important decision regarding our first house! Will definitely use on the next one!
- H.H., March 2017
Matt is incredible. He's thorough and patient when reviewing the results. As a first time home buyer I forwarded his results to a few General Contractor friends. They all commented on how impressed they were with his work. He's the best!
- S.W., March 2017
My previous experience with a home inspector was a sheet of paper that had "fix kitchen sink, it leaks" written on it when the inspection was complete. Matt was very thorough in his report and his delivery was phenomenal. I had considered not getting an inspection since it was new construction but we are glad we did. He stayed after and walked us thru his report and showed us what we needed to look for and some things we should ask for before we close. The report he sent is very detailed and has high quality photos of all the recommended corrections with explanations of everything. Overall it was a fantastic experience and I would happily refer Matt and his team to anyone looking for a home inspection.
- P.M., March 2017
Simply the best.
- S.S., February 2017
Matt is very thorough. He is professional, but also easy to talk to. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.
- L.T., February 2017
Extremely knowledgeable and thorough. Thanks!
- M.L., January 2017
Thanks for your thorough inspection and the information from it. We apprecite your great service.
- G.W., January 2017
He was detailed and very friendly. I will use him again next time.
- A.D., December 2016
Did a great job!
- M.T., December 2016
Excellent work as always!
- A.G., November 2016
Matt was very professional and caring with his job!! Shared all information in a way that was easy to understand. Answered all of my questions and followed up with any concerns. Could not have been a better experience. Will recommend him to anybody who needs a quality home inspection!!! L. Thomas 11/16 Thank you!!
- L.T., November 2016
Matt did an outstanding job on our home inspection. This is our first home purchase and he explained the process of what he did and was helpful with any suggestions and insight on issues that we could be facing on the purchase. I highly recommend Matt and would definitely use him again in the future for any new purchases.
- K.A., November 2016
Professional, knowledgeable and has the home buyer's best interest in mind!
- A.G., November 2016
Very good!! Matt was very consistent and went over every inch of house and ground. We will recommend and def use him in the future! Awesome inspector!
- J.L., October 2016
Matt and his team were very professional and performed a thorough inspection. Thank you so much for your efforts, highly recommended!
- B.G., Jackson TN, October 2016
This is the second time I have had Matt do an inspection for me. He is very thorough. I will definitely recommend him for inspections. I know that once he has inspected a house you know everything has been looked at and I like how he tells you who can do the fixes. Whether it be a handy man or contractor. Thank you Matt Mullins.
- M.F., September 2016
Great job of finding things that need attention. Always prompt and thorough.
- C.M., September 2016
Matt was so knowledgeable and great. He explained everything to us and answered every question we had. He was very genuine and just took time with us to make us feel comfortable. I would definitely use him and refer him to other potential home buyers.
- L.H., August 2016
I really do appreciate the courtesy and professionalism Matt has shown in all forms of communication. I will HEARTILY recommend Matt for anyone I come into contact with, that needs his particular service!
- T.D., July 2016
What a great and professional person Matt and his crew is. They did a thorough inspection and displayed extensive knowledge of all items inspected. I highly recommend Matt for anyone looking a fair, reasonable, thorough and professional inspector.
- C.K., June 2016
Did a great job of walking me through his findings. Thank you!
- C.H., June 2016
I would hire Matt Mullins for any and all home inspections. He is absolutely thorough, professional and took time after the inspection to share the details. This was a great help in understanding his report, which BTW was available online that same evening, with stunning photos and clear explanations on all problem areas.
- L.G., June 2016
Completely thorough inspection. Quick turn around. Thank you Matt!
- C.G., June 2016
I absolutely recommend having Matt coming take care of an inspection. As a matter of fact, we plan on using him again very soon. We appreciate his honesty and thoroughness. Could not ask for a better professional.
- C.K., June 2016
Great job Thank you
- R.C., May 2016
Great job Thank you
- R.C., May 2016
Great work, Guys!
- C.V., May 2016
Matt has done several inspections for us and always does a thorough job! Great customer service!
- C.C., May 2016
Excellent very thorough would definitely recommend
- M.W., May 2016
Matt and his assistant was so wonderful. He was so thorough and very detailed. If I buy any house from now on, Matt will be the guy for the job. His report were detailed and very specific. Thank you so much
- T.T., May 2016