you are absolutely detailed and good with what you do. I will highly recommend you to a friend
- U.O., October 2017
Jeff was awesome and explained everything thoroughly and precise.
- R.H., Jonesboro GA, October 2017
I have been thoroughly impressed with Avalon Home on Inspection from start to end. There online booking, text notification, on-time arrival, instectors and reports are outstanding. Money well spent. I had the pleasure of having Jeff as my inspector. He is very knowledgeable, thorough and has a great attitude. I'll ask for him by name on all my properties in Atlanta.
- J.C., Orange CA, September 2017
VERY thorough. VERY knowledgeable. VERY helpful. Extremely competant and very agreeable guy.
- D.A., June 2017
He gave me tips and tricks to maintain my new home. Provided great customer service.
- J.V., June 2017
Mr. Bates was very thorough knowledgeable and gave great information
- L.S., June 2017
Jeff was very Thorough and was helpful in explaining everything that I had questions about. He has been in construction for 35+ years and has seen almost everything there is. I would highly recommend using Jeff and correcting any problems he suggests.
- K.V., May 2017
Jess was awesome! Easy to talk to and very detailed in his explanation of what he was doing. Not only did he provide extraordinary service, but unknowingly or knowingly, taught me a lot of valuable information on home maintenance and functionality. A+ work!
- P.G., January 2017
Great Job!
- W.W., August 2016
very thorough and was very knowledgeable in this field. Was very savvy in his wording to ensure we understood his concerns or recommendation. I would use him again!
- K.Q., Locust Grove GA, May 2016
Jeff, thank you for taking time with us yesterday. You gave me a lot of confidence in the purchase of this home, based on your comments and knowledge. I hope our paths cross again.
- S.J., April 2016
Jeff was just awesome. He is knowledgeable and thorough - we really enjoyed working with him. He explained the entire report to us, and discussed all the options of repair. We will go with him from now on!
- N.M., April 2016
Jeff did a great job and explained the report in detail to my client who is a first time homebuyer.
- M.G., March 2016
Jeff, way to go! You did an outstanding job today! My buyers and I appreciate that not only were you on time, but very knowledgeable too ! Thank you, and I look forward to the next the property inspection with you! Ernesa Ramdeen
- E.R., Duluth GA, March 2016
I appreciate you.The info that you gave me was very helpful and the thing that I like the most is that you were very honest. thanks alot.
- J.W., July 2015
He even included FYI information. He's GREAT!!!
- E.B., AUSTELL GA, July 2015
Seem to have done a very good job, however I wish I had been there for entire inspection
- R.B., McDonough GA, June 2015
Thanks for everything. Jeff was great and knowledgeable. He helped us immensely in the assessment of a potential future home.
- L.M., May 2015
Jeff, best d#!m inspection report ive ever read! Thank you for your thoroughness and FYI's. I know they are from personal experience and expertise and I value your effort. We knew that we had a "fixer-upper" on hand and still feel confident that we can turn things around easily. If you have any recommendations on vendors for some of the work that will give me a good and fair deal please be sure to let me know.
- C.S., May 2015
Thanks Jeff Bates!!!
- B.A., April 2015
Thank you, Jeff, for coming out to inspect our new home. You were very professional and knowledgable. We loved that you throughly explained each aspect of the process. We will recommend your services to everyone we know that may be in need of a home inspection. Thanks, The Toney's
- C.T., March 2015
Thank you Jeff for explaining everything and making helpful suggestions for corrections.
- E.D., McDonough GA, February 2015
Jeff, your knowledge, expertise and professionalism has definitely put our minds at ease and enhanced the whole home buying process for us. It was a pleasure to meet you. Best of luck in you future endeavors. Sonya & Alex Clark
- S.C., December 2014
Excellent Inspection, Money Well Spent!!! I am overly impressed by the professionalism, promptness, and detailed inspection conducted by Mr. Jeff Bates. He did an excellent job in explaining all his finding to my wife and me. I highly recommend this company!
- S.K., November 2014
Excellent communication and enjoyed working with you. You are very thorough. Thank you. Sheryle Rosier
- S.R., Dunwoody GA, October 2014
Jeff was very friendly, thorogh, and talking me through everything. Was a pleasure using your company I will pass the word to anyone that needs an inspection. Sheryle Rosier
- S.R., Dunwoody GA, October 2014
Vey thorough
- G.L., September 2014
Thank you Jeff for your service. You were very thorough and professional.
- S.K., September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to show me important thing I need to know about a house, especially for a first buyer. Thank you. God Bless
- d.V., September 2014
I was so pleased with how thorough Jeff was and how he took the time to explain each item to me. It's not often you run into really nice people that also do a great job, but I did with Jeff. Certainly gave me peace of mind about our purchase. Can't thank you enough Jeff!
- R.B., September 2014
Jeff was friendly and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain the functions of various aspects of the home. He addressed concerns and raised my awareness of safety within the home during the inspection. He is highly recommended.
- Z.D., August 2014
Thanks Jeff for a thorough inspection and taking the time to go through the report with us.
- H.E., August 2014
Totally satisfied with Jeff's detailed inspection. I would highly recommend him
- J.P., August 2014
Professional, courteous, attentive to questions.
- J.M., August 2014
Great job thanks Jeff
- J.M., July 2014
It was a pleasure working with you.
- W.B., July 2014
Jeff Bates wasn very professional and took his time explaining the details of the inspection with us. This is our second time using this company and would recommend them to anyone.
- D.C., June 2014
I would have probably never have continued in the home buying process without having Jeff do the inspection. This was my second experience with him walking me through every aspect and potential issue with a home. He is the best!!!
- S.R., June 2014
He enlightened us to more than we ever would have thought of. He went over and above explaining and showing us.
- J.B., June 2014
You came highly recommended and I was not disappointed!
- S.B., May 2014
Jeff, you are amazing! You have gone above and beyond for my family and I and we truly appreciate it. I would recommend you to anyone who needs an accurate and professional home inspection. Thank you for all that you do. It is a breath of fresh air to see a company still going the extra mile for their customers. Truly made my home buying experience that much more pleasant. I have never done a survey for a service that I have received, but I felt absolutely compelled to share my experience here. Thank you so much Jeff!!
- A.B., April 2014
Jeff's inspection and expertise was incredible! I felt like I knew every inch of the home! He was extremely patient with questions and if I own this home, I am well prepared for maintaining it. I can't imagine a better person to partner with in the home buying process!
- S.R., April 2014
Dear Jeff, It was a pleasure meeting and working with you on Tuesday. Thank you so much for the very thorough inspection you did on my soon-to-be home, and for explaining everything to me as you went along, to boot! And, you certainly went the extra mile, not only by showing me where various features of the house are located, and how/when they should be utilized, but by also providing me with multiple FYI's regarding maintenance, energy-saving, etc. You definitely get a thumbs up from ME.
- L.K., Kennesaw GA, April 2014
Very knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with.
- R.R., Covington GA, April 2014
Great inspector, knows what he is doing and has many years of experience in building houses and inspecting houses.....
- R.L., March 2014
Jeff was prompt and very informative.I would definitely reccommend him to others.
- C.J., March 2014
The inspection was very detailed and covered more than I had been expecting. It was completed in a timely manner and I have no complaints.
- M.M., February 2014
Very professional. Not bothered by interruptions or questions. Takes time to explain issues to the buyer. Communicates easily with the builder. Produced a thorough report with pictures. I especially liked the IR test of insulation.
- G.K., Dallas GA, February 2014
Jeff did a great job of explaining his inspection process, the new technology he uses, as well as reviewing the results of the inspection. The turn around time for a quick inspection was well above my expectations. I plan to use Jeff for any future home inspection needs as well as recommend his services.
- K.P., Mableton GA, February 2014
Jeff was prompt and extremely helpful to my buyer, he came out with short notice. Not only did he do a great inspection, he pointed out specific items for the buyer to mention to the builder for walk-through purposes. I would recommend Jeff to anyone that needs a thorough inspection.
- P.B., Atlanta GA, January 2014
Thanks very much Jeff, for the very comprehensive inspection report. All the extra bits of info too, like the filter replacement location and the various cut off valve and switch locations. Pics were great...Thanks again!!!
- R.P., January 2014
Jeff was very responsive to buyers schedule and the Buyers have been very pleased with his professionalism and his knowledge. Lynnie Williams
- x.x., January 2014
Did a wonderful job, thanks
- F.B., January 2014
Jeff, like Joe empressed the client with his knowledge and competense when doing the inspection. He gave the clients confidence in their decision to move forward, even with the few issues that were found. A great job and great value! Garry
- G.C., CUMMING GA, December 2013
Jeff was quite thorough and explained each area of inspection in detail. I appreciated his suggestions and estimates of cost. I would definitely recommend him to others.
- J.G., December 2013
He is really good at what he do. He is very knowledgeable and informative about up keeping the house. Job well done!
- , November 2013
He is really good at what he do. He is very knowledgeable and informative about up keeping the house. Job well done!
- , November 2013
He is really good at what he do. He is very knowledgeable and informative about up keeping the house. Job well done!
- T.F., November 2013
Great guy! He did an awesome job with inspection!
- T.F., November 2013
Great guy! He did an awesome job with inspection!
- T.F., November 2013
Thank you for doing a great job inspecting our future home!
- T.F., November 2013
Jeff was friendly, professional and thorough. He was easy to talk to and walked me through everything he was doing as he went along. Once he had completed his inspection he went through each part with me to be sure I understood. I will definitely recommend him in the future! Thank you!
- S.P., Doraville GA, November 2013
Thanks again for doing such a great job!
- S.P., November 2013
My client Mazi Bolton was impressed with the quality of work that was done. I appreciate the fact that I never have to call for the report and its always very detailed with great pictures and explanations. Great job!
- L.B., Douglasville GA, October 2013
I thought the inspection was thorough. I like the breakdown of various reports. I will definitely utilize your service in the future.
- V.H., October 2013