Mike is personable, thoughtful, thorough and an extremely valuable resource in our home purchase. He took the extra time to explore things that didn't look right, and did not give up looking just because a valve or a switch was not in the obvious places. He then went the extra mile when he discovered plumbing leaks to document them precisely and turn the water off to prevent the home from flooding severely. I have had several home inspectors in the last 25 yrs, and he is the best I have experienced to date.
- S.L., August 2018
He showed up early and did a great job with the inspection. His very thorough report and photos helped us make an informed decision about a possible home purchase. I highly recommend Mike to anyone who needs a professional property inspection.
- T.C., August 2018
Very thorough and informative!
- T.C., July 2018
Thank you for your time and all of the helpful information. We appreciate it very much.
- J.G., April 2018
It was so good seeing you again! Thank you for your help with the inspection.
- N.M., April 2018
Mike answered all my what ifs before we even asked.
- K.J., November 2017
Mike is always so efficient and really takes his time with my clients to ensure they understand the issues with the home he finds. I love that Mike used to be a fire fighter. Fire safety is very important, and I appreciate he is very knowledgeable about what should be done in a home to prevent fires. I love working with Mike and always recommend him to my clients.
- A.L., November 2017
Thanks for all you did Mike! It was a real pleasure to meet you.
- T.H., June 2017
You have been amazing! Very knowledgeable and so helpful! Thank you so much for getting us squeezed back into your schedule you are a rockstar!
- M.S., June 2017
You do an amazing job and I appreciate how quick you get my clients scheduled.
- K.D., May 2017
Amazing to work with!!!
- M.N., Elko NV, April 2017
Mike goes the long way to ensure safety. He is very personable and has the homeowner's in his best interests.
- B.S., August 2016
Mike, Thank YOU so much for such an enjoyable, knowledgeable, entertaining (Shower, Jetted tub) few hours! We really appreciate all of your honesty & wisdom!! We will shout from the Mountain Tops in Recommendation of you!!! We VERY much appreciate you & look forward to seeing you soon.... Brad & Chris Maples :)
- B.M., May 2016
Mike is highly knowledgeable and friendly, I very much enjoyed having him for my inspection.
- S.H., April 2016
Mike Ostler was knowledgeable in many areas and gave suggestions and guidance in systems in the home. He is very easy to talk to and gave understandable answers to many questions.
- S.s., January 2016
Mike does a very thorough Home Inspection. I continue to use Mike time and time again because he is always kind to my clients, super accommodating, and very efficient.
- T.S., August 2015
Mike is VERY efficient, knowledgeable, and great to work with. He doesn't just inspect homes seeking flaws, he cares about the safety of homeowners. I would absolutely recommend Mike Ostler.
- A.W., August 2015
Very Helpful, he answered all my question. He was very patient and thorough with his inspection. would highly recommend to others.
- C.R., July 2015
Well for starters, Mike is on time and gets right to work but stops to listen and understands your concerns and Mike will expand on his knowledge if asked but only stays on task. Mike knows his trade and shares some stories if asked about homes in Elko county that were not quite up to standards. I personally will buy the book about those things he only finds while inspecting homes.Personally I trust his findings and his advice for repairs and YES I recommend Mike to others for the truth.
- M.G., May 2015
Excellent inspector!
- K.H., April 2015
i would recommend him to any family friend in the market of buying a home he is very nice n presentable very easy going also does his inspection job to the best of his ability and does anything he can to help you prevent disasters to your home he was a great man, thanks mike for stopping by.
- M.E., March 2015
I think Mike did a fantastic job. He explained everything that he saw and was doing, in a clear and understandable fashion. He was extremely personable and took a lot of the stress away from the home inspection. I had a list of questions, and he answered them thoroughly. I am confident in the observations and recommendations that he made, and he came across as very knowledgeable.
- R.P., December 2014
Mike is very thorough, knowledgeable and is friendly. He is a pleasure to do business with.
- T.M., July 2014
Mike was very thorough in his inspection and had a professional attitude. He was very helpful in showing what might need to be replaced and also on how to replace the items. I would highly recommend him without any hesitation to anyone seeking a qualified home inspector.
- R.M., March 2014
He was exceptionally thorough and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Mike and would use him again!
- C.H., February 2014
Thank you for the inspection Mike, we really appreciate your thoroughness and professionalism. Keith and Shelly Westengard
- K.W., January 2014