Todd is very thorough and courteous. Allowing for questions to be asked for verification on his findings. Pleasant to work with. Thank you for your service as a Veteran and a home inspector.
- D.D., Smiths Creek MI, July 2020
Todd was very thorough and answered all of our questions. His report was extremely detailed and sent the same day.
- D.L., July 2020
Thank you for doing a thorough job and finding many things we wouldn’t have seen without your help. You were very friendly and informative.
- L.R., July 2020
I really enjoyed my experience with Todd. As a first time home buyer there were a lot of things that I did not know about the inspection process. Todd made sure to explain the process to me in a respectful manner that was easy for new home buyer to understand. He provided good insight on to how much things would cost if they needed to be fixed as well as providing alternative solutions. Truly worth every penny and would recommend him to any home buyer. Thanks Todd!
- A.I., July 2020
Todd was very thorough and quick! He took so many pictures in such a short time, I don’t think it took 2 hours plus he took time to give me suggestions on mounting my TV and a whole rundown of the house without a note in sight! The report was very detailed and easy to understand. I was very impressed and would definitely recommend him to others and use his services in the future.
- R.H., Lansing MI, June 2020
Todd was very thorough. He explained everything that he found clearly and several times explained how it can be fixed. I would definitely call him again.
- M.S., June 2020
Todd did a wonderful job on our home inspection. He is clearly very knowledgeable and passionate about what he does. His report was thorough, detailed, and filled with pictures and explanations. It gave us important information that we needed to make an informed decision about the home, and which we could not have learned on our own. We would not hesitate to recommend Todd to anyone in need of a home inspection. In fact, we plan to use him again ourselves.
- K.U., June 2020
Todd was brought to our house by the buyers last year. We have been so impressed with his meticulous inspection that we hired him when we were buying our new house. I will recommend his services to anyone. Mariusz Lukowicz
- M.L., June 2020
Todd did a great job and was very helpful with information that would prevent problems in the future with the home. I would definitely utilize his services again in the future.
- R.B., Lansing MI, May 2020
I would highly recommend Todd. He was early, very friendly, very detailed and knowledgeable. Todd was able to explain things and was very candid in his explanations and recommendations. Todd was able to educate me on what he was seeing. The report came within a few hours had a ton of pictures and very detailed. Also great price.
- A.A., May 2020
Todd was very thorough and easy to work with. I appreciate his patience with all of our questions as first time home buyers.
- K.H., May 2020
Todd was very thorough and detailed with our inspection and report. The turn around time with the report was less than 24 hours! Todd’s honesty and professional interactions made us confident in our ability to trust his work. Will definitely recommend him to anyone else and use in this future if necessary.
- S.S., May 2020
Todd was incredible, and we are very thankful for his thorough and honest assessment of our future home. My wife and I were first time home buyers, and Todd did a great job explaining every aspect of his inspection and ensuring we understood in detail what issues were present or could become present in the future. His honest and straightforward feedback paired with his attention to detail and expertise has ensured that we will give Todd our business whenever possible. Thanks, Todd!
- K.Y., May 2020
Todd was very knowledgeable and made sure he had a explanation for every problem he found that was easy to understand. I have followed behind some of inspectors in my line of work and Todd isn't looking for the easy fixes and a payment he did a very thorough inspection and is one of the best. A++ rating from this guy!!!
- S.B., April 2020
Todd has the ideal background to be a home inspector. He was very knowledgeable and thorough and he took the time to explain his observations. His report was complete with multiple pictures and recommendations that we will use to ensure our home's integrity and value. It was well worth the money for the peace of mind Todd provided.
- J.K., April 2020
Todd was awesome to work with! I highly recommend him for anyone looking to purchase a home. He is so knowledgeable and does a great job at building trust and rapport with customers. Once our inspection was complete, I received a highly detailed report which included pictures of everything inspected and allowed me to fully understand the home I am buying. He also offers tips along the way of renovations and maintenance. Todd is professional, thorough, and straightforward. 10/10 would highly recommend.
- L.K., April 2020
Excellent experience with Todd! He was extremely knowledgeable and thorough. He went out of his way to be helpful and explained everything in detail. Highly recommend him!
- L.R., February 2020
I feel like Todd did an amazing job. He was very thorough in his inspection.
- D.R., February 2020
Todd completed inspections on two different homes for us. He understands the time sensitive nature of his services and is always quick to schedule the inspection and complete the report. Both times we have had the report in our hands by the next day. Todd is also very thorough, he identifies problems others have missed and documents every finding with pictures. And of course, Todd is knowledge about his trade; he offers insight into the problems he identifies, including options for possible fixes and how critical those problems may or may not be. I would highly recommend Todd for your home inspection!
- T.C., February 2020
Great service - very helpful!
- N.S., February 2020
Tod was incredibly helpful and explained why he would recommend any updates to the home. I would absolutely use his services again.
- A.M., January 2020
Todd was fantastic to work with. His thoroughness and attention to detail made me feel at ease as a first time home buyer. The report was incredibly detailed and has been quite helpful. I highly recommend Todd!
- B.H., January 2020
Todd was very knowledgeable. He provided us with both a thorough inspection and many helpful renovation and maintenance tips. We were very pleased with him.
- A.S., December 2019
Todd is detailed, thorough, extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. I can move into my new house with no surprises; knowing what I am buying protects me financially and is huge peace-of-mind. I highly recommend Todd's inspection services.
- J.M., December 2019
We truly appreciate your time and thoroughness. Todd was extremely friendly, took the time to explain things, and offered excellent advise!!
- R.G., December 2019
Todd is very friendly and explains inspection items very well. He is an expert in what he does and answers any question or concern you may have!!!! Totally recommend Todd Hovey.
- P.W., November 2019
Extremely thorough with detailed explanations. Would highly recommend!
- M.S., November 2019
Thank you for the expertise and concern you demonstrated during the inspection. I would most definitely recommend you to anyone else in need of an inspection.
- G.L., November 2019
Todd is great at his job. He has tons of experience that he brings to the table and it shows. He has a very detailed inspection and report that really makes you feel comfortable with what your buying. He is my #1 recommended home inspection as a Real Estate agent for my clients and I have also used him personally when buying my home. -Julie Baker
- J.B., September 2019
Very thorough and timely. Explained things very well! Thank you for thinking of our military and first responders, and thank you for your service as well.
- T.B., September 2019
Very thorough. We appreciate your services!
- N.A., Lansing MI, August 2019
Great job Todd!! I thought you were extremely knowledgeable and professional.
- M.M., August 2019
Thanks again for the thorough inspection of our home!
- N.T., August 2019
As a Realtor, I've had more buyer clients satisfied with Todd's detailed inspections vs. any other inspector in the Greater Lansing area. Highly recommend!
- K.G., Lansing MI, August 2019
Thank you for walking me through everything and giving me helpful pointers. I feel informed and prepared in purchasing this home.
- A.s., August 2019
Was so impressed by Todd's thoroughness. Can't imagine using a different hope inspector in the Lansing area.
- N.C., July 2019
Todd is professional, honest, and thorough! We highly recommend his services!
- J.W., July 2019
Todd was extremely professional and thorough not only in his inspection but also his explanations. He explained what was wrong, why he had an issue with it or why there could be one in the future. He even went as far to explain how other things could become an issue in the foreseeable future if not cared for. He answered questions from me, my agent, and the contractor I had present. Being a brand new homeowner, I trust Todd?s assessment and would recommend him to anyone along their home-buying journey.
- S.S., July 2019
Todd, Truly appreciate your support and working on Labor Day to do my inspection and then going the extra mile for the sewer inspection. I will only work with you for all my Mid-Michigan properties and will definitely recommend you as often as possible!
- J.G., June 2019
The report provided from Todd was a wealth of information with a ton of details and pictures. He helped to rank the most important items, providing a thorough explanation of any potential issues, and was extremely knowledgeable. The process was very easy and he gave us a great understanding of what we could expect in the home. Also the report was delivered the same day! It was an absolute pleasure working with Todd! Wish we had used him when we had bought our previous home. We would recommend him hands down to anyone who is looking to buy a new home!
- R.S., June 2019
very very knowledgeable and helpful during the entire process
- J.S., June 2019
Todd was great!
- K.V., June 2019
You explained everything well and even helped us save money, thank you!
- D.F., June 2019
Todd was extremely helpful. He explained everything clearly and answered all questions. Highly recommend!
- L.R., May 2019
Todd is a excellent inspector! He was very up front with us, explained everything very well! And answered all of our questions
- N.T., May 2019
My fiancé and I are first time home buyers, so naturally we were full of questions and concerns. However, Todd handled all of them with expertise and fantastic advice. He was very clear and concise when explaining issues and was even kind enough to estimate repairs for everything he saw as a concern. Not only was he knowledgeable but he was very thorough with the inspection itself. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an inspector!
- S.R., Okemos MI, May 2019
Very detailed and the visual report will be SUPER helpful. I love it. Thanks!
- K.Y., May 2019
Todd was punctual, thorough and gave a clear verbal and written report of our new home. We trusted his expertise and were happy with the service.
- A.O., May 2019
Very thorough. Todd is a rock star.
- B.N., May 2019
Thank you for being so honest and open with us! We really appreciate your flexibility communicating with us remotely.
- E.P., April 2019
Todd arrived at the property on time and conducted an extremely thorough inspection. He took the time to explain all aspects of the property and his findings. Todd complied an extensive report detailing all components and offered recommendations on how to correct any deficiencies identified. I would highly recommend Todd Hovey to friends and family without hesitation.
- S.M., April 2019
Todd was a great inspector. He is quite knowledgeable and thorough. He took the time to point out and explain what he was looking at and what he found. He explained things in an easy to understand way. I enjoyed having Todd as my home inspector.
- G.S., April 2019
Todd Hovey did a spectacular job with our home inspection, radon inspection and pest inspection. Once he was finished with his walk-through, he took my family and me through his entire routine and pointed everything (good and bad) out in the home. He took many pictures and did an excellent job explaining everything we had questions about. His professionalism, honesty and passion for the job is something that is hard to find. Thank you!
- P.U., April 2019
Todd, Thank you for your thorough report and information during the home inspection. You really put us at ease as we navigate our first home buying experience.
- C.G., March 2019
Great working with Todd. Efficient and thorough, going step by step so we understood the whole process to make an informed desicion on the house.
- S.T., March 2019
Made things easy and understandable. Great work!
- A.S., February 2019
Todd was very thorough and helpful in his inspection of the home. He had good descriptions of his concerns and how to resolve them.
- H.H., east lansing MI, February 2019
Todd was extremely thorough and took the time to explain the relative importance of the various issues discovered. His report was outstanding, almost like an owner's manual for the house with recommended repairs. I was very impressed. It was money well spent. I have already passed along Todd's name to others.
- T.D., January 2019
Very thorough, personal and professional.
- J.C., January 2019
Todd was knowledgeable,efficient and very helpful. I highly recommend him.
- S.L., January 2019
Todd was very nice and professional. Explained what we were looking at and looking for. Answered all of our questions! We will definitely recommend him, and use him again if necessary in the future.
- C.W., Dewitt MI, December 2018
Todd was very thorough and explained things to me. Made me feel comfortable with the process. Thank you.
- A.P., December 2018
Very thorough and professional job done. Also very personable. We were absolutely pleased with the job done. The inspection documents will be helpful to refer back to as we work on our home improvements. Thanks Todd
- W.E., November 2018
Very thorough. Must be among the best options. Would highly, highly recommend.
- M.G., August 2018
Todd was very thorough, and went above/beyond what was expected of him. He explained things in detail and in layman's terms. He was professional, but very personable and friendly.
- P.S., August 2018
Todd gave me the information I needed going forward with a home purchase. He was very thorough and explained any issues that we should be aware of.
- S.P., Lansing Mic, August 2018
I was very pleased with the interaction and inspection performed by Todd. He was very thorough and honest and gave me clear and concise information to allow me to make the hard decisions in purchasing a home. He was very professional and considerate of my time. I would highly recommend him to others.
- D.S., August 2018
Todd is a smart person and shown me very confident about his arguments, orientation, and position.
- C.D., July 2018
Todd was extremely thorough, and did not hesitate to disclose even the smallest details. Beyond that, he provided me with potential solutions, and recommendations that I will be sure to utilize. The only other small feedback I have to add constructively is that I wish all of the pictures were vertical. His report is so well crafted otherwise.
- A.D., July 2018
Todd was very professional, thorough, and courteous. We especially appreciated his patience and willingness to explain aspects of his findings that we did not understand.
- B.H., July 2018
Todd is an mazing trust worthy person , I highly recommend Todd to anyone who needs some inspection work . Todd is a very sincere, and goes above and beyond to put it in the picture for what your house needs.
- A.A., July 2018
Very thorough inspection, and clearly explained both in person and in the report. We are very pleased with this.
- J.F., June 2018
The inspection was thorough and Todd was knowledgeable in all aspects of the inspection, explained everything, answered all of our questions, and with an added bonus of being very personable.
- A.J., June 2018
Todd does more than just a bland inspection, he takes the time to explain everything to you and how it can affect you in daily life or if it could impact the buying/selling of your home. He also suggests how to fix each problem and doesn't just automatically tell you to get another contractor. And he was able to squeeze our appointment in with short notice, on the eve of a holiday weekend where other inspectors had already closed their books for vacation.
- T.P., May 2018
Todd was very thorough and explained everything in a way that was understandable and helpful. Todd went beyond what was required and provided suggestions for things that should be addressed now, as well as things to watch for down the road. I would absolutely recommend Todd to anyone who is buying a home.
- D.M., May 2018
Thank you Todd. I will probably give you a call to discuss after I review. Take care, Lori
- L.B., May 2018
Todd was very professional and thorough with his inspection! He is also a builder which makes him an even better inspector. He inspected 2 homes for me and I would highly recommend him!
- A.B., May 2018
Todd was wonderful, I highly recommend him. He was very thorough, and explained everything he was doing during the inspection. The report that he provided afterwards was amazing, both for before the purchase of my home, and my to-do list after I move in. Abbey Brooks
- A.B., Perrinton MI, May 2018
Ohh TODD YOU DID AN EXELLENT JOB ! MY REALTOR RECOMMENDED YOU TO DO OUR HOME INSPECTION,YOU DID AN EXELLENT JOB. YOU WERE VERY DETAILED AND EXPLAINED EVERY CONCERN THAT WE HAD.I WOULD DEFINETELY RECOMMEND YOU TO OTHERS.THANKS THE MARTINEZ FAMILY
- M.M., April 2018
Very pleased with the house inspection. Answered our questions. You did a thorough job, Thank you!
- J.H., April 2018
Todd, You did a very thorough job inspecting the home and I appreciated you walking me through what you found while inspecting.
- B.C., March 2018
Todd generates the best reports for my clients. Todd is very thorough, methodical and knowledgeable. I highly recommend you use Todd for your next home. I recommend him to my clients and I am using him to inspect my own home, too.
- C.M., Lansing MI, February 2018
I never give anyone a 10 =) Very good and thorough. Personable, honest and realistic. Would use again.
- J.D., December 2017
Very knowledgeable and informative throughout inspection
- A.J., September 2017
Todd you did a great job. You explained everything that needed attention and was very professional on the way you presented yourself and the inspection. I would definitely recommend you to others. Thank you very much.
- M.F., September 2017
Thanks Todd!
- R.H., August 2017
Todd completed a very thorough inspection of the home, and the published report was fantastic, loved the photos that were included!
- M.L., August 2017
Very thorough, knowledgeable, and helpful. Appreciate the inspection Todd.
- M.A., July 2017
Todd was very thorough and informative. He answered many of our questions and gave us on the spot suggestions to complete future projects on our new home. As first time home buyers with a child he left no stone unturned. Also, just a nice guy and that goes a long way in our book.
- J.W., July 2017
Todd Hovey is the most diligent, honest and knowledgeable Home Inspector in the Mid-Michigan area. As a local Realtor, I'm thankful I have the opportunity to recommend him to my clients, and always do so with complete confidence. Keep up the great job, Todd - you certainly raise the bar for the inspection industry! ~K.G.
- K.G., Lansing MI, July 2017
Todd did a great job. He was very thorough and he took the time to explain everything in terms that a first time home buyer could easily understand.
- A.K., July 2017
He is always professional, prompt and great with buyers!
- S.S., Potterville MI, July 2017
Todd was very informative and knowledgeable. He did a very good inspection.
- P.B., June 2017
For a new homeowner, Todd was very thorough in his inspection of the home. The inspection not only covered structural, electrical and plumbing reviews, but he also pointed out all the minor details and maintenance fixes needed to prevent future issues. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing a home inspection!
- C.S., June 2017
For a new homeowner, Todd was very thorough in his inspection of the home. The inspection not only covered structural, electrical and plumbing reviews, but he also pointed out all the minor details and maintenance fixes needed to prevent future issues. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing a home inspection!
- , June 2017
I am thoroughly impressed with the inspection and the comprehensive report that followed. Thanks for everything!
- J.H., May 2017
Extremely knowledgeable and helpful!
- K.W., May 2017
Wow, enough can't said about Todd's professionalism. We are 1st time home buyers. Todd is extremely thoughtful, detail oriented, and passionate about his work. He was very thorough from beginning to end with our house inspection. He is knowledgeable in all departments and Todd was able to help us think about our future projects and what to budget for in a timely manner. We highly recommend Todd Hovey to any home buyers. He is simply the BEST!
- B.P., May 2017
Being a first time home buyer we are completely new to the process. Todd came highly recommended through our realtor and decided to use his services. Todd is very thorough and extremely detailed oriented. After spending nearly two hours going through the home we are purchasing he went room by room with us pointing out any positives and negatives he found. Within 48 hours we had the complete report in hand and was able to use that information to move forward in our home buying process. I highly recommend his services and look forward to using him in the future.
- M.H., May 2017
We appreciate how well you explained each issue in person and communicated them in the report. Thank you for being so thorough and honest!
- A.B., May 2017