Carl Gressler of Prospect Home Inspections provides very comprehensive and easy to understand inspections. My wife and I used his firm for the purchase of a new home in Clayton, NC and we found that his attention to details enabled us to identify some issues that needed to be resolved in order to protect our investment in our home. His report included numerous photos of problem areas that made his recommendations totally credible. We heartily recommend Carl Gressler of Prospect Home Inspections as a first rate and most professional home inspector.
- F.G., Leland NC, July 2020
Great customer service and a phenomenal reporting software that makes it easy for clients to understand. Agents can quickly and clearly compile repair requests for their clients. Carl is genuine, thorough and skilled.
- J.K., Raleigh NC, June 2020
Always on time, very thorough, reporting system is a huge time saver when asking for repairs, and Carl is a fun and personable guy. 10 out of 10!
- J.K., Raleigh NC, June 2020
Carl was very thorough as always and did a great job explaining his report findings to my client.
- G.J., June 2020
Carl is responsive, professional and very knowledgeable. Will definitely work with him again.
- C.S., June 2020
Carl is outstanding at his job. My husband and I felt so at ease with him. Carl is very detailed, lets you know everything he finds along the way, and he takes his time to go room by room. I would and will recommend Carl to anyone that is looking. We appreciate everything he did for us and for being so honest.
- S.S., June 2020
Thanks for Your Services Carl Gressler, Fast , and Professional Job.
- C.P., May 2020
Carl answered my call even though he was on vacation! I have a buyer with a short due diligence period and Carl was able to get our inspection scheduled very promptly. After the inspection, he called and gave a verbal summary and his official report followed shortly after. He was friendly, professional, and personable. He was recommended by a fellow agent who had him inspect the home she personally purchased. Thank you, Carl!
- S.M., May 2020
Super helpful and friendly. I know zero things about home repairs but his report and explanations helped me understand my inspection report. Highly recommend!
- M.F., April 2020
Great inspection, detailed notes, excellent online tool to view and coordinate the repair request.
- J.L., March 2020
Carl did a very thorough inspection of the property and documented any issues or problems to address. The report clearly explained when there were problems and gave his suggestion for the right type of contractor to remedy each problem. He was prompt with the report. If I need another inspection or have any friends that need one, I'll be glad to send them his way.
- R.H., March 2020
Mr. Gressler was great to work with. Very thorough, knowledgeable, and willing to answer questions. Inspection was well documented in the report with pictures and good explanations. Report was delivered promptly. Great experience.
- P.D., March 2020
Carl is always very responsive and easy to work with. He gives my buyers and I confidence that the home is being checked thoroughly.
- D.W., March 2020
Carl called me and took the time to explain his findings with me. He was very friendly.
- B.J., March 2020
Very professional and personable. Very thorough inspection and took the time to show me what he found. Very quick turn around on the report, less than 48 hours.
- J.W., February 2020
Carl was extremely detailed in his inspection and report. His communication was timely and he is very personable. I have already recommended him to other agents.
- A.J., February 2020
Carl was amazing! He’s very thorough, timely, and professional. I highly recommend him and will definitely use him again.
- C.M., February 2020
Carl is thorough in his inspection and reporting, considerate with clients and over an asset to any agents resources. I highly recommend him.
- K.S., Raleigh NC, January 2020
Inspector was on time, thorough, and the report was well written. I would recommend Carl to others.
- R.M., January 2020
Carl was very flexible and accommodating in getting our inspection scheduled quickly. He made the process very easy and stress-free. His report was very thorough and provided pictures. I would definitely recommend him to anyone! Thanks Carl!
- S.D., January 2020
Great help, very open, available!
- M.V., December 2019
The report was very thorough, with explanations stating why things need to be repaired vs monitored. Detailed photographs were also taken, which were very appreciated.I would definitely recommend Carl’s services, thank you!
- A.A., November 2019
Mr. Gressler IV did an extremely Thorough with his pictures and report and on time with contacting his buyers on his report.
- M.P., October 2019
Carl was very meticulous and would highly recommend him. He did a great job and was very thorough about everything. He spent time with us and answered all of our questions as we walked through the house. We were very happy with his work!!
- S.B., September 2019
Very detailed, helped us get the most out of our home inspection, from the smallest to the largest issues. We now have a very good idea of what to expect when we move into our new home. Because of his detailed report, the seller is even willing to address the main issues noted. Thanks Carl!
- B.H., August 2019
On time, very professional, flexible, and caught some things I would have missed. I have contracted and built structures that had to be inspected in the past so I do know a little bit about building codes and how inspections work. Carl definitely knows his stuff.
- D.T., Apex NC, July 2019
I am at the present moment a resident of Georgia and purchasing a new home in Mebane, NC. My daughter has been acting as my representative in order to facilitate this purchase in a timely manner. Mr. Gressler has been a great help in getting the needed inspection completed. Judging from the resulting inspection he has been attentive to discrepencies that need to be addressed. He has been cooperative and accommodating in all ways for which I am grateful. Smoothing out the rough edges of moving. Thank you. LGB
- L.B., June 2019
Carl was efficient, thorough, and professional with all aspects of scheduling and inspection. All worked well.
- S.P., June 2019
Carl was friendly and easy to work with. He showed us any issues with the house and explained it to us in terms we could understand. He sent everything to us after with pictures so we didn't have to write down or remember what he said. We felt confident having him inspect our future home and would highly recommend him!
- S.D., April 2019
Carl is super easy to work with and he has great communication skills! Will certainly be using him again in the future!
- A.B., RALEIGH NC, April 2019
Carl, was great with my client with basic explanations and a detailed walk through with her. He was early, took time but not too much and was thorough
- T.F., April 2019
Carl was great to work with!! I will be using him again!!!
- L.E., April 2019
Carl is friendly and efficient. It was a pleasure working with him!
- C.J., March 2019
Carl was very thorough with our recent 1 year warranty home inspection. He noticed a few items our last home inspector missed last year when our home was being built. Listened to our concerns and gave us advice on what to address with our builder. Awesome job Carl!
- T.M., March 2019
Carl was extremely thorough and took his time ensuring he covered everything inside and out. He reviewed all of his findings with us and made himself available for all of our questions. We would certainly recommend using him!
- S.W., March 2019
Carl was thorough and did a great job - we'd use him again in a heartbeat.
- T.S., Wake Forest NC, October 2018
Carl is such a thorough and professional inspector--he is my first choice every time I have a buyer! He takes his time and explains every issue and answers my questions even after his work is complete.
- K.S., Apex NC, October 2018
Carl was great to work with!
- A.L., September 2018
Extremely thorough - great job!
- A.S., May 2018
I am Realtor/Broker here in the Triangle. I highly recommend Carl @ Prospect Home Inspections. He is professional, thorough, fair ,accurate and above all courteous and patient with my clients. He takes the time to go over all main items of concern with the buyers and answers all questions they may have, putting my clients mind at ease. His inspection reports are very detailed and easy to understand. I wouldn't recommend anyone else to my clients! Jenn DiMauro The Jim Allen Group @ Coldwell Banker HPW
- J.D., Raleigh NC, March 2018
Carl was a pleasure to work with. He was thorough and deliberate in his review of my buyers property. When client arrived, he was very welcoming and proactive in asking if she had any questions about the process. He walked the rooftop and pointed out areas of concern while I (the buyers agent) was there. The report he provided was delivered within 24 hours of inspection and easy to read/explain to my buyers. Look forward to working with him again.
- J.B., Cary, May 2017
Carl was very detailed oriented and informed me of immediate findings. Timely and efficient service.
- A.R., March 2017
Thorough. Attentive. Willing to explain the process. Willing to answer all questions. Very approachable. Professional. I will use him again.
- S.K., Garner NC, June 2016