Chris was very thorough. At the midway point and at the end of the inspection he explained what he had found so far at gave me time to ask questions. The report is also very helpful in deciding on what the next steps need to be in the process.
- R.L., Bordentown NJ, October 2020
Chris Cook was a pleasure to work with- he was patient, thorough, and made sure I understood everything we looked at together. As a first time home buyer, Chris was able to put my mind at ease by explaining his plan & approach and watching his attention to detail. Thank you!
- A.D., Staten Island NY, October 2020
Excellent service. Answered all my questions and pointed out things we I wasn't aware of.
- F.F., Hamilton NJ, October 2020
Chris Cook was awesome! I had 1 million questions for him and he was very patient and answered all of them very thoroughly along with all my concerns. He was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the inspection. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to get a thorough investigation. I thought I was very good at finding issues that could be a problem and he surpassed me by a mile.
- J.P., Ewing NJ, October 2020
Very knowledgeable. Very Genuine. Very Professional. Nice guy
- S.P., Columbus NJ, September 2020
Chris was a true professional! He was early to our appointment, very thorough, and explained every process and finding to us along the way. He was affable, knowledgeable, and answered all of our questions. Would request Chris for any future inquiries and inspections we need and would seek out service from businesses trusted and recommended by Vitale. Super happy with our service.
- M.A., Staten Island NY, August 2020
Chris is very friendly, professional and extremely thorough! I absolutely recommend Chris to anyone who wants peace of mind and wants someone who will notice every detail.
- H.N., Hamilton NJ, August 2020
Chris was Awesome a pleasure to work with. He is observant, knowledgeable, a gentleman & pleasant.
- K.T., Burlington NJ, August 2020
So nice and informative...made us feel really comfortable about the whole inspection and understood what needed to get looked at and why.
- A.D., Ewing NJ, July 2020
Chris was thorough and explained everything very well. He answered all my questions and was a pleasure to work with. I would love to work with him again!
- M.D., Linden NJ, June 2020
Couldn’t have asked for a better inspector. Very friendly and informative. Highly recommend Vitale inspectors for any home inspections
- R.T., Folsom NJ, June 2020
No suggestions. Very good job by the inspector. And Thank you.
- R.C., East Brunswick NJ, June 2020
Chris was great. His report was very detailed and easy to read. We appreciate his feedback and help. We would definitely recommend your company to friends and family.
- K.Z., Hamilton NJ, May 2020
Vitale Inspections and in particular Chris Cook did an excellent job of my inspection. They were efficient, comprehensive and available to discuss my questions. I liked how the tool automatically created a request list that I could submit to the buyer. Thank you.
- S.T., West Windsor NJ, May 2020
My husband and I are first time home buyers, and the experience is all new to us. From the initial phone call to set up appoint, I spoke with Anthony, who was very patient, friendly and courteous. Our inspector, Chris, is friendly and professional. I was provided a thorough and detailed report in an exceptional timely manner. As I had made a few phone with questions throughout this whole process, Anthony and other employees were more than happy to answer me, no matter how trivial questions were. We are extremely pleased with the services of Vitale Inspections and would highly recommend. DC South Amboy, NJ
- D.D., South Amboy NJ, April 2020
Chris was very thorough and described any major concerns in detail so we had a good understanding of what was going on. The inspection report contained a lot of useful information in helping us determine the proper course of action. Inspection was completed in a very timely manner and no stone was left unturned. We are very grateful to have had such an excellent experience with Chris and Vitale Inspection Services!
- J.K., Woodbridge NJ, April 2020
Thanks for the great service and extremely detailed and thorough report.
- E.A., Princeton NJ, March 2020
Chris was wonderful and took the time to answer all of my questions and explained everything thoroughly. Vitale made everything fast and easy!
- M.K., Milltown NJ, March 2020
Chris was great! He took the time to inspect everything as well as talk me through what he saw or found. He was very open to any questions I had. Great customer service and friendly attitude. I would certainly recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspector and would reach out to him again.
- A.H., Matawan NJ, March 2020
Chris was great: professional, thorough, and patient with all of my questions. His advice was clear and honest. He also said to call them with questions or issues about the property that I may have in the future. It's clear that the company takes great pride in their service and reputation, and they know how to run an ethical and responsible company. I would MUCH rather pay a few dollars more for a reliable inspection service, rather than save some money now with a bargain inspector and risk missing/holding the bag for larger repairs down the line. As a first-time home buyer, I really can't put a price on having that peace of mind. I would recommend these guys to anyone. Thank you again Chris, and everyone at Vitale Inspection Services!
- J.M., Franklin Park NJ, March 2020
informative, clear, and realistic with us about what we needed and what the building offered.
- C.A., Monroe NJ, February 2020
Chris was great; took the time to explain all of the issues found at this property and how important or not they were. Was also respectful of the owners property making sure he did not leave anything disturbed. Would definitely recommend Vitale Inspection and will use Chris when we are ready to put our house on the market.
- F.O., Plainsboro NJ, February 2020
Very pleased with the work Chris did at inspecting our new home. To the point, clear explanations and advice. Thanks Chris!
- C.B., Princeton NJ, January 2020
Chris was great! He was friendly, efficient, and helped me, as a layperson, understand the concerns he noted. He answered my questions with kindness and ease. He also didn't hesitate to do the tough work, like crawl into what is a very literal crawl space under the house. I highly recommend Chris!
- L.L., Lawrenceville NJ, January 2020
I had the best experience with Vitale Inspections, from the friendly and excellent customer service I received when making the appointment, to the actual inspection and follow-up. Chris, our inspector was superb. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He took his time during the inspection, and most importantly took the time to explain to us in real-time his findings. The final inspection report is very clearly stated with pictures and the information in the report was organized in a manner the was easy to follow. I highly recommend Vitale Inspection Services.
- L.T., Lawrenceville NJ, January 2020
Chris was respectful and patient. He stopped his inspection periodically and asked if I had questions. He also explained his findings in three increments during the inspection. I would recommend him without hesitation.
- C.M., Freehold NJ, January 2020
Chris was extremely thorough, professional, and knowledgeable. He took the time to make sure I fully understood all of the information he was giving me. He was patient with all of my questions and truly made the experience stress-free. I would highly recommend Vitale to anyone needing an inspection.
- A.G., Hamilton NJ, January 2020
Chris was unbelievable helpful throughout the entirety of the inspection. Being a first time buyer and knowing minimal about the structure and safety of the home, I walked out of that house with a complete understanding of what needs to be repaired, the condition of the home, and what needs to be further inspected. Chris communicated everything clearly when necessary, and was a sure pleasure to work with too. I'm very glad about the outcome of the inspection, and I thank that all to Chris.
- S.C., Garfield NJ, January 2020
Provided clear explanations of the inspection items and clarified my doubts. Thanks Chris.
- B.V., Lawrenceville NJ, November 2019
Chris is very knowledgeable, professional and informative about areas of concern during the inspection process and explained the condition of the house that was easy to understand. I highly recommend Chris!
- M.B., Ewing NJ, October 2019
Mr. Cook was wonderful to work with. He was thorough, patient, and took time to answer questions and explain what he was seeing. He was also very personable which was quite calming considering this is our first home. His report was thorough and everything in the report he explained to us verbally, so when we looked at the pictures we knew exactly what we discussed and it was reflected. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing an inspection. Please tell Mr. Cook thank you from me.
- A.L., Hamilton NJ, September 2019
Very thorough and patient. Answered all questions and explained things well. As a testimonial to his thoroughness, Chris had also done the inspection for the buyers of my current home and he pointed out/found things that were never mentioned by the home inspector I used when I purchased the home, and they are long standing issues, not maintenance related (i.e. floor trusses, old spliced wiring in attic, etc.). I would recommend Vitale Inspections without hesitation to anyone looking to purchase a home.
- M.F., South Bound Brook NJ, September 2019
He was very informative and explained everything they were doing.
- J.H., Hamilton NJ, September 2019
Very professional, extremely knowledgeable, and helpful!
- C.G., Lawrenceville NJ, August 2019
Chris was awesome! He was very thorough and took his time with any and all details. Regardless of working around the seller and agent being present, he went above and beyond to make sure I was aware of everything he was doing and anything he would be including in the report. Chris was personable and beyond professional and knowledgeable. The inspection report was just as thorough as his in person explanations. I can't thank Chris enough for really taking his time to assure I understood everything during this process. Thanks so much!!!
- L.G., Edison NJ, August 2019
Very friendly. Through doing inspection. Made sure I understood everything
- D.T., South Plainfield NJ, August 2019
Very professional. He was very thorough and explained the entire process and answered all my questions.
- E.C., August 2019
Extremely thorough/knowledgeable, honest, and personable. 100% satisfied with the inspection done by Chris Cook. Thanks!
- M.G., Toms River NJ, August 2019
Chris Cook was very thorough, while still being expedient in inspecting property. He was very , knowledgeable, informative and friendly. Very "down-to-earth and relateable.
- E.K., Monroe NJ, August 2019
was a great inspector i thought he was gone rush through the house but he took his time and explained some problems in full details made me feel very happy choosing them
- E.W., Monmouth Junction NJ, August 2019
Chris was friendly and courteous. He informed me of his findings and was attentive to my questions. Every aspect of my interactions with Vitale has been comfortable and I have been left with a feeling that I'm being taken care of and not taken advantage of. Thank you. Brian
- B.A., Hamilton NJ, July 2019
Very professional & made sure we understood issues.
- B.T., Princeton MO, July 2019
Chris did a great job explaining everything and taking the time to go over the inspection. Very professional!
- M.A., Crosswicks NJ, July 2019
I am very satisfied with Vitales Inspection. Chris was very thorough. He inspected everything, was very professional, and respectful. I will definitely recommend him and use them again. Rivera’s from Browns Mill N.J
- T.R., Browns Mills NJ, July 2019
Chris was thorough in his explanation of the inspection he performed and the results.
- D.S., Princeton NJ, July 2019
Professional. Thorough. Excellent.
- G.P., Monroe NJ, June 2019
Very efficient and thorough. Explained everything well.
- R.B., May 2019
Very helpful. He took the time to explain everything I was unsure about. I really felt confident in the inspection.
- M.L., Levittown PA, May 2019
My fiancé and I are beyond thankful to have hired Vitale to do our inspection. Chris was very informative on all of his findings, he was very personable and professional. Good friends of ours recommended Vitale Inspections and without hesitation we will recommend Chris/Vitale Inspections as well !
- S.C., Ewing NJ, May 2019
Chris is patient and thoroughly explains to Buyers what any questionable issues are that he may see. He also does not have a problem with them walking with him through the inspection and asking questions. This attribute makes my clients feel very confident about the inspection results.
- M.M., May 2019
I liked Chris a lot. I was very impressed by his knowledge and patience in explaining his findings. He was very thorough and I already recommended him to two people!
- T.K., Edison NJ, April 2019

Chris was GREAT! my inspection was nothing I thought it would be. He was friendly, professional, patient with me and my numerous questions but also got the job done efficiently. 


- W.H., Hamilton NJ, April 2019

Chris was very informative and made you feel like family. Made the inspection process painless and his report was quite detailed. Definitely would recommend Vitale to others


- A.C., Belleville NJ, March 2019
Excellent service, patience, and guidance.
- P.L., Plainsboro NJ, March 2019

Chris was amazing!

His knowledge and commitment to getting everything in the report so I know exactly where I am purchasing this property was professional and comprehensive.

Thanks Chris! I'll recommend you guys to anyone I can.

Richard Peterson

1725 6th St.

Ewing, NJ 


- R.P., Asbury NJ, March 2019

Very thorough, he knows what he’s doing and knows what he’s talking about. Would def recommend.


- J.G., Spotswood NJ, March 2019

Chris was very helpful in explaining many things to my husband during our inspection. This is our first home purchase and it was great to have someone so knowledgeable present with us. So thank you for taking your time with us and explaining everything. 


- A.S., Hamilton NJ, March 2019

Chris was very thorough and explained his findings with detail.  Very professional


- A.R., Warren NJ, February 2019

Chris was very profressional and throrogh thoughout the inspection. He made me aware of concerns and also offered information just to let me know. As a first time home buyer with no experience his expertise was helpful. I would reccommend him!, 


- L.M., Wall NJ, February 2019

Chris was incredibly helpful, pleasant and professional with our inspection. He walked us through everything step by step and made us feel confident that the inspection was being done at the level we needed in order to make the proper decision on our home purchase. Thank you!


- T.J., Philadelphia PA, February 2019

Chris was very thorough and also very approachable during his time at the inspection.  He made sure to let us know of things that could be potentially dangerous especially to our children which was very reassuring.  I would definitely hire him and Vitale Inspectors in the future.  


- J.S., Mount Holly NJ, February 2019

Chris was incredibly thorough and took ample time explaining his findings. He was kind and extremely knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions as we went through the home. Buying a new home is highly stressful with a lot of questions so to know there are people who can help you out along the way is always appreciated.


- A.S., Bordentown NJ, February 2019

Beyond thorough and the report was incredible! I was honestly blown away by the level of detail, tips, recommendations, instructions, AND the functionality of the report itself- photos and the ability to autogenerate a repair request PDF. So cool! Thank you!


- S.C., Brooklyn NY, February 2019
Chris is very thorough and knowledgeable. Timely submission of report and great explanation of findings.
- S.C., Lumberton NJ, January 2019
I am very glad Paige recommended your company you were very thorough!
- D.M., Hamilton Township NJ, January 2019
Chris is extremely knowledgeable and he does very well in his job. I had the pleasure of working with him previously, and I was delighted to see that he was my inspector this time, as well. Thank you!
- J.G., Fords NJ, January 2019
Chris was great! Highly knowledgeable, efficient, and friendly.
- D.C., Brooklyn NY, January 2019
Chris is extremely knowledgeable, efficient, and friendly.
- D.C., Brooklyn NY, January 2019
Chris was such a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable and made sure I understood everything fully.
- A.C., Burlington NJ, December 2018
Chris was great to work with. He was very thorough with the inspection and was able to relay the information to us in a way we would understand. We will recommend to everyone.
- D.O., Columbus NJ, December 2018
Chris was very thorough, and he was extremely polite. He answered any questions we had.
- T.V., East Brunswick NJ, December 2018
Chris was very thorough and explained everything to us. Also, insisted if we ever had any questions, to contact him at anytime. I would definitely recommend him for another inspection!
- J.S., East Windsor NJ, December 2018
Chris was very helpful and informative as I am a new hone buyer. I wouldn?t change anything he was GREAT!!
- L.S., Camden NJ, November 2018
Chris was very pleasant, thorough and explained everything to us plainly so we understood. I highly recommend Chris and the Vitale company.
- D.P., Perth Amboy NJ, October 2018
Excellent job Thank you
- B.S., Hamilton NJ, October 2018
Friendly, knowledgeable and on time
- P.M., Somerset NJ, September 2018
Chris Cook did the most phenomenal, thorough job that one could ever even hope for! I do not think he missed any details while going over subject property. I would recommend him to anyone in a minute.
- O.L., Ewing NJ, September 2018
Very pleasant experience. Chris was informative and thorough.
- A.F., Bensalem PA, August 2018
Chris was very thorough in his explanation and enthusiastic when answering questions. He gave helpful advice as well as pointers on what to do in the future. I am a first time homebuyer and had such an amazing experience with Chris. Thank you!
- E.B., Langhorne PA, August 2018
If you are in need of a home inspection, I highly recommend the Vitale Inspection Services team. Professional over the phone and in person.
- B.S., Trenton NJ, August 2018
Chris, Thank you for the thoroughness you provided during the home inspection and your promptness in providing the inspection report.
- G.G., Frenchtown NJ, August 2018
Chris was a great inspector. He showed up early, went through each room thoroughly and answered all of my questions. Only time will tell if this was an accurate inspection, but I had a great experience.
- A.M., Haddonfield NJ, July 2018
Chris did a great job of explaining everything verbally prior to leaving the home. Very calm, professional, and easy to talk to. Our home inspection report was produced the same day! Thank you Chris!
- E.G., Turnersville NJ, July 2018
Chris was nice to work with. However, I did have other contractors in to look at the property during the limited time we had to access the building. Chris made us painfully aware that the other people should not be there when he is inspecting. We were not informed of this need before we set the date.
- B.H., Mercerville NJ, July 2018
I found Chris to be very professional and thorough. I arrived ten minutes early and Chris was already on the job. He answered all of my questions and listened to my concerns. I would highly recommend Vitale Inspection Services.
- J.K., Bernardsville NJ, July 2018
He was very nice and professional.
- S.F., Jackson NJ, July 2018
Carlo Vitale was referred to us by our friend and Chris Cook was our inspector. We really appreciate the thorough, detailed and quick turn around report. Your professionalism is top notch. We made use of the tool to create our request list. It was very helpful. We definitely will recommend Carlo Vitale to anybody we know that needs home inspection. Thank you Chris for a wonderful job!
- D.N., Tucson AZ, June 2018
Thorough and very pleasant!
- J.P., Fort Lee NJ, June 2018
Chris The reason I didn't give you a rating of 10 is that you started the inspection before I arrived. I didn't see the garage or attic. Then when we were all in the basement you didn't mention the mould on the floor joists. Definitely wanted to see that. I mentioned my concerns to Stacey when she called yesterday. All in all I thought you did do a thorough inspection. Mike Doyle
- M.D., Toms River NJ, May 2018
Chris and his assistant Jared were absolutely professional, helpful, accommodating, insightful, and easy to work with. I would definitely highly recommend Chris and/or Jared, as well as Vitale Inspection Services in general, to anyone in need of home inspection. I was very satisfied with their thorough inspection work and knowledge. Thank you Chris and Jared!
- J.M., CHesterfield NJ, May 2018
Having the home you are purchasing inspected can be very stressful. Chris from Vitale Inspectors can help alleviate that stress. He was extremely thorough and professional during the inspection process. As he began, he explained to us how it was going to work and reviewed potential problems as he found them. He was honest and welcomed any questions along the way. Not only was Chris extremely thorough, he was FAST! Chris completed the entire inspection in less time than it took my wife and I to measure the rooms for furniture! Additionally, we received the inspection report 4 hours later. If you are looking for a reliable, honest, easy, and fast inspection company, go no further that Vitale Inspection! You will not be disappointed.
- M.B., Bordentown NJ, May 2018
Your overall home inspection report is thorough and extremely useful. Thank you!
- J.G., Marlboro NJ, April 2018
Chris was puntual, professional, friendly and thorough. I would recommend him without a second thought. His report was organized, well put together and very fast! He briefed us on potential issues in an easy to understand way. This company will call and confirm your appointment a few times to ensure all parties are aware of date and time.
- S.I., Secaucus NJ, April 2018
Chris was puntual, professional, friendly and thorough. I would recommend him without a second thought. His report was organized, well put together and very fast! He briefed us on potential issues in an easy to understand way. This company will call and confirm your appointment a few times to ensure all parties are aware of date and time.
- S.I., Secaucus NJ, April 2018
Chris was knowledgeable, pleasant and very forthcoming with information and any questions we had. Working with him and dealing with Vitale Inspections was a true pleasure. Would recommend to anyone and everyone.
- S.G., East Brunswick NJ, April 2018
We had a home inspection completed by Chris and he was so thorough. His attention to detail was impeccable, supplying us with detailed photographs and explanations. We received his inspection report within 12 hours. The home we were going to buy needed a lot of updating, which we were ok with. With Chris' expertise we realized that a lot more than updating needed to be completed. Chris essentially saved us from buying a money pit and we now have another inspection scheduled on 4/19/18, on another home A big thank you goes out to Vitale and Chris. We will be referring anyone who needs inspection services to Vitale. Vitale clearly excels in their inspections, but their customer service is second to none. Their communication and ability to work around our schedules is greatly appreciated. Thank you for all that you have done.
- J.V., Hamilton NJ, April 2018
Chris really impressed both my husband and myself -- as well as our real estate agent. He arrived early for a 9am scheduled inspection and set to work immediately on the exterior of the house. He was meticulous, from the roof to the foundation -- noting details and explaining their importance as he went. He was unhurried, but efficient in examining the interior as well -- from the attic to the basement. Where there was an unexpected problem, he took time to describe the situation and answer our questions. Then he recommended an honest and experienced specialist he personally could vouch for to do an additional inspection and report on remediation. (As a side note: the specialist appeared the very next day and performed her inspection, with her full report and proposal arriving speedily thereafter.) Chris' own inspection report miraculously appeared at the end of the day he visited our prospective new home, and it included numerous photos to illustrate his points. Everything was crystal clear. Both he and Vitale Inspection Services emphasized they were available if we had further questions or needed any help later on. I could not recommend them more highly.
- D.B., April 2018
Chris was great. Very informative, knowledgeable, thorough, and answered all our questions.
- J.A., Florence NJ, April 2018
Chris was fabulous! He answered all my questions and was very thorough. As a first-time home buyer, he walked me through the whole process and was very helpful and informative during the inspection.
- M.E., Hamilton NJ, April 2018
Very professional, friendly and thorough.
- G.W., Pennington NJ, April 2018