Incredibly thorough and professional. Knows the history of the area. And just in general quite helpful!
- S.H., Dickson TN, August 2019
Just wanted to say how extremely pleased my wife and I were with Jason's entire inspection of the house. Having purchased four homes in the past, this was the first time that we were asked to be on the site and follow along with the inspector. We were impressed with that offer. Jason took us through every step of the process, answering every question without hesitation, and also ensuring that we understood every aspect of what he was doing and showing us. His knowledge was impressive and we will definitely recommend him and his company. Thanks for a great and HONEST job! - Dan and Cheryl Webster
- D.W., August 2019
Would recommend highly.
- M.S., August 2019
Jason was very professional and took his valuable time to call me after the inspection to thoroughly explain his findings and the details in the report. Being 9 hrs away I was very stressed about not being at the inspection but I have the upmost faith in Jason?s inspection and findings. Thanks again Jason for such an awesome experience during a stressful time.
- T.W., July 2019
Very thorough, polite, good communication. Definitely use him
- R.S., July 2019
Out of several inspectors I picked Jason due to his phone presence. I knew what to expect in his inspection process before we got to the property. We crawled, climbed, and slithered in, on and around the property for about 4 hours. The whole time I received a valuable education in home inspection through Jason's running commentary. I will use Jason's services for my next real estate transaction and any that follow.
- C.R., Brentwood TN, June 2019
At first I got tired of hearing how Jason was the best home inspector on the planet, but now I'm just another another fan sharing the really delightful experience. I mean, come on, it's a usually totally boring and mundane thing, getting a home inspection. In this case it was truly educational and so professional and thorough and done in a very friendly, meaningful manner. Maybe that's what sets Jason apart, his manner... because anyone can look at a water heater and say the fanunten valve or the jookin cord needs checking.... oooh wait, no they can't. Certainly I can't. So ultimately it boils down to confidence and trust. Confidence and trust. I didn't mean to go on so long here but having confidence and trust in the person who is inspecting a home you may live in for 20 or 30 years turns out to be a bigger deal that I imagined. Thanks, Jason. Keep up the amazing work. It means more to us folks than you might expect.
- C.R., June 2019
Jason was very personable, intelligent, and thorough inspector. He was very helpful. I would absolutely use him again!!!
- P.H., May 2019
I think Jason did an extremely professional job--he noted any issues with pictures and did a very detailed inspection of the property. I would highly recommend him.
- S.C., May 2019
This is the second time we have worked with Jason. We were so impressed by his professionalism and knowledge that we specifically requested him for a second property. We would highly recommend Jason!!
- D.B., Brentwood TN, May 2019
Jason was an absolutely amazing inspector. My fiancé and I are new home owners and fairly young! He made sure to go over everything very thoroughly and made sure to answer all of our questions in ways we could actually understand. He was so nice and made sure we knew exactly how our house works. He even gave us tips on how to make sure our house stays in tip top shape for years to come! I would HIGLY!! recommend him for any home inspection my friends or family need!
- K.M., May 2019
Jason took the time to show and explain everything to us. Highly recommended
- S.B., Eirn TN, April 2019
Jason was a pleasure to work with. He is very knowledge and was extremely detailed and thorough. He took the time to inspect every possible issue at the home I?m about to purchase. I received the report the day he completed my inspection. I highly recommend him.
- C.R., April 2019
Jason is very thorough and explains his evaluations well. He provided information on repairs that need to be made right away as well as repairs that will be needed in the future.
- D.T., April 2019
I learned a great deal from Jason during my house inspection. He answered all my concerns and was extremely knowledgeable as well as very professional.
- D.S., March 2019
Thank you Jaaon for your time and detailed information and explanation over the inspections that was needed to purchase my home. I think it is better to be aware of the care and maintenance needed for a home along with up keeps to prevent further unnecessary costs that could be prevented. I would highly recommend you to others for home inspections!!! Great job!!!!
- E.J., March 2019
He was great! He was very through. It also didn't take long for us to get our report back.
- S.C., March 2019
Jason is an amazing individual. High character, personal, takes time to discuss and explain his process. He allowed me to shadow him and learn through the process. Explained all items where he had concerns and provided a very detailed report that highlighted any items for repair/replace with pictures as well. I would recommend him to anyone that needs their home inspected.
- J.B., March 2019
Very informative, professional, friendly, and thorough. Answered all my questions and explained everything in detail. Would highly recommend and use again if ever needed. Thank you
- J.H., February 2019
Jason is a very knowledgeable and thorough inspector - better than I could have hoped for. Jason goes above and beyond and I would highly suggest his expertise to anyone in need of a home inspection.
- K.S., February 2019
Jason has done an outstanding job, he took his time explaining everything and gave a lot of valuable advise. We will use him certainly for the final inspection Thank you again
- S.K., McEwen TN, February 2019
Pleasure working with you again.
- D.S., January 2019
Jason was absolutely amazing when working on an inspection report for a home I was interested in buying. It was not my first home to buy and had worked with other inspectors in the past. In all truthfulness, it was the best. Being encouraged to be on site was a huge bonus. Plus, he had all the latest tools and technology to get the report results needed. Fully recommend..!
- C.M., December 2018
This is the fourth time I have used Jason for a home inspection, and if I buy anymore houses, I am going to continue to stick with him. I hired someone in Oregon for a home inspection, and he was not even close to the same level as Jason. In addition, the current house I am under contract on had allegedly been inspected at least once previously, and "all of the repairs requested," were completed. Jason quickly found that that was not the case. From the moment he got there, he is noticing things, and I am always learning new things about homes, maintenance, and the history of home building! I cannot recommend him enough. This is the guy you want inspecting your home!
- A.D., December 2018
Jason was absolutely AMAZING!! He is personable, thorough, and takes the time to explain everything in detail. We honestly would never even consider using anyone but him in the future!
- B.T., November 2018
Jason did a great job with our follow up inspection. I will definitely refer him to my friends and I would use again if need be in the future.
- R.D., November 2018
It was a pleasure working with Jason. Very knowledgeable and helpful.
- B.B., October 2018
Jason, you did an amazing job! Your knowledge of the home and how every system worked was very impressive. Your ability to combine professional skills with personal service and attention made us feel like family. Thank you so much for doing such a thorough and comprehensive inspection, and for sharing your knowledge with us. We now know everything we need to know about our home, and thanks to you we feel extremely comfortable in our purchase. Truly a delightful experience.
- K.G., October 2018
Thank you Jason for a very thorough and professional inspection . I will recommend you to anyone who needs an inspection . I am very satisfied and impressed with you! Thanks ,Gary
- G.H., October 2018
I am very satisfied and feel I got the right man for the inspection. Jason is very knowledgeable about all homes ! He impressed me with his wisdom of old homes. I suggest you not change anything. Thanks for your expert advice!
- G.H., October 2018
Jason did a great job inspecting our future home. I would not hesitate to call him up or refer him to our friends in the future.
- R.D., October 2018
Very personal, took the time to make sure everything was thoroughly inspected and all my concerns were addressed. Excellent service, I could not be more satisfied and I highly recommend Jason!!
- D.P., McEwen TN, October 2018
Jason was friendly and knowledgeable. He performed my home inspection with great care and took the time to explain all the issues the home has. He was very professional and thorough. The inspection report was detailed with no stone left unturned. I highly recommended him due to being extremely satisfied and impressed by his kin eye, knowledge, and professionalism.
- L.S., October 2018
Jason was a real blessing He allayed any fears I had about the condition of my new home He is extremely knowledgeable and helpful in showing and explaining all aspects of his inspection I was very pleased with his inspection Lynn Talton
- L.T., October 2018
Jason was very professional and caring. He took the time to explain everything that was going to appear in the report so that I understood exactly what to expect.
- R.S., September 2018
Jason was very professional and thoroughly explained in detail every issue he found and why he tested certain things. We appreciate how courteous Jason was and would whole heartedly recommend him.
- D.D., September 2018
We were very pleased with the way this inspection was handled. Jason was very thorough and explained everything to our understanding. We would whole heartedly recomend him!
- D.D., September 2018
Jason was very friendly and was more than willing to work with my crunch time schedule! He stayed longer at the inspection to show me what all was found and to answer my questions!
- A.G., McEwen TN, September 2018
Jason was professional and meticulous in his inspection of my new home. It is clear he knows exactly what he is doing and loves what he does. He treates your home as if he were buying it and ensures you know all the details, including what could be concerns further down the road. His reporting is the best I've ever encountered with detailed, labeled pictures. I would recommend him to everyone, and he came recommended by not only my agent but also my sister. This is a jem! You will not be disappointed choosing this honest, detailed company and inspector.
- A.R., Fairview TN, August 2018
Jason was extremely thorough with his inspection. We not only have a list of potential major repairs we can suggest for repair, we have a handyman list ready to go for when we move into our new home with high resolution pictures for reference. Jason was so nice and explained everything he was doing and didn't rush through any portion of the inspection.
- M.V., August 2018
Jason is by far the very best inspector I have used. I feel confident I am making the right decision based on the home inspection report . Jason was through and explained every detail to me during the process. I enjoyed working with him. I personally feel every home owner would benefit having an inspection done just to make sure little things unseen could be caught before damage is done. Job well done Jason!
- A.S., August 2018
Working with Jason was awesome. He was very patient and thorough. He answered all my questions and addressed all of my concerns. He makes himself available by phone and text and in my mind offers outstanding service. The quality of his home inspection report is 2nd to none. I have purchased 7 homes in my lifetime. By far this is the best home inspection experience I have ever had. Please call Jason with any home inspection needs. You will not regret it.
- D.L., Midlothian VA, August 2018
It gives me great pleasure to do this survey for Mr Jason Perigo who performed a home inspection for me July 27, 2018. He performed the inspection in a detailed, professional and outstanding manner. His attitude and professional courtesy in explaining of the items inspected was superb and I received much knowledge in caring for my future home. I was very pleased to receive the written report in a very short timely manner as well as understanding his report. In the past I have had several home inspections but Mr Perigo has by far exceeded my expectations. I will in the future gladly recommend Mr Perigo for home inspections.
- H.A., August 2018
I am a realtor and have sold Real Estate for over 30 years and Jason is the best Home Inspector I have ever used! He has been very professional, prompt and highly intelligent on inspecting homes. He takes the time to inform you of what how well the home is built. If repairs or needed, he explains what needs to be done and why it needs to be done. He takes his time on inspecting the home so as not to miss anything. As a realtor, using his form to send the report of what needs to be repaired or replaced is so user friendly. It really saves the realtor time and has everything explained for the buyer and seller to read and decide for themselves. If you are lucky enough to use Jason since he is so busy, I highly recommend him. He is the best!
- M.K., August 2018
Jason is extremely knowledgeable and thorough in his review. He pointed out items we missed along the way which will prevent problems down the road. He provided a formal list of items needing attention, with pictures and videos, for us to discuss with our builder. It was great to have a second set of eyes and took a lot of work and concern off our plate through the buying process! We ABSOLUTELY recommend his services.
- D.B., Brentwood TN, June 2018
Jason made everything very easy to understand and gave us solutions to any issues he saw. We will recommend him to anyone looking for an inspection. Thanks Jason!!
- K.O., June 2018
Jason was extremely helpful. He answered any and all questions we had, and was more than willing to explain all the things he was looking for during his inspection. I would highly recommend Jason anytime
- K.T., June 2018
Jason was very kind and professional. We would gladly recommend him
- T.E., May 2018
I really liked that he wanted me to be there for the inspection and included me in it. He was great at explaining everything as he inspected it. He was thorough.
- J.K., May 2018
Very detail oriented and a pleasure to be around.
- A.M., May 2018
Jason was great. Being a first time home buyer I had a lot of questions. Often I ask too many, but Jason took the time to answer them all. I didn't feel like the inspection was rushed or done too quickly, and I followed him the whole way so that I would know what to look out for in the future. He even lets you bring friends and family so they can ask questions. Further more he doesn't charge you for the extra time, just for the inspection. He also helped us to get our termite inspection at no addition cost. It's just something he does as a convenience for his clients. Jason will tell youbthat he's not the cheapest around, but I do think you get more than your money's worth. It's hard to find people that are upfront, honest, and while understand when you don't know about something. It was a pleasure to get hire Jason and I would recommend him for anyone who doesn't know a whole lot about looking out for a house and wants a wealth of free knowledge. He treats you like family, and in the south I wouldn't have it any other way.
- J.J., May 2018
I doubt there’s anyone better at home inspections than Jason. He is very knowledgeable, detailed, and truly cares about his customer’s potential purchase. If you’re looking for a home inspector that will have your family’s safety in mind and protect your financial investment, Jason is the guy.
- R.K., April 2018
Walks through every inch of the house with you and explains in detail of any issues. Would recommend him to others.
- J.F., April 2018
Needs to be a trainer for other inspectors.
- S.D., April 2018
Couldn't have asked for a better inspector. Jason thoroughly explained everything during the inspection, followed up by a very detailed report. And because of that we discovered several expensive issues that the home owner didn't disclose until after the inspection. Thank you Jason for saving us from a lot of money and headaches.
- T.W., April 2018
It was a pleasure working with you Jason. I will definitely recommend your services!
- P.S., April 2018
Jason was very meticulous and made sure that everything was reviewed and explained. I've had several home inspections but never one like this. Refreshing to see someone take pride in their work!
- J.D., March 2018
Jason was so thorough with his inspection. As we walked through, he gave me detailed information about everything he was seeing so I would be knowledgeable about all issues for future instances (if they occur). He was on time and so professional. Definitely planning on recommending him!!
- K.F., March 2018
Thank you Jason for the time and attention you put into our home inspection. We are beyond pleased! Highly recommend Jason! He was always available to answer any questions and was very thorough and knowledgeable!! 5 stars!!!
- H.M., March 2018
I enjoyed meeting you. I thought you report was very concise and covered everything. You checked everything that I requested. Your inspection was very informative. I would definitely use you again.
- M.C., February 2018
Thanks Jason. I appreciate your attention to detail and great communication. Look forward to working with you again. Cheers!
- S.R., February 2018
Jason was great. He was very friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with his knowledge. He was very thourogh with his inspection. I will definitely recommend his to others and will use him again. His services were worth ever penny. Thank you so much Jason for all your help.
- R.T., New Johnsonville TN, February 2018
Great job Jason I appreciate all your attention to detail.
- L.P., February 2018
Jason was wonderful! He is very knowledgeable and sends an excellent detailed report. Would recommend him to anyone!
- A.R., January 2018
Jason is an incredibly thorough inspector, but that is just the tip of the iceberg. He takes time to explain to my buyers not only the inspection but tons of information on basic home maintenance and upkeep. He makes himself available to my buyers even after closing if they have questions arise. He is pleasant and kind, and a man of integrity. My single hesitation in recommending him would be worry that he would get so busy that he won't be free to take on my next inspection!
- S.C., Brentwood TN, January 2018
Amazing inspector! I'm always thrilled when my clients choose Jason because I know they're going to get a thorough inspection and a full tutorial of their new home during their inspection.
- G.H., Fraklin TN, December 2017
Very helpful. I’m a first time home buyer and he supplied me with information that will continue to help me throughout the process of home ownership.
- A.D., December 2017
Jason did so much more than I expected. He was incredibly thorough. He checked things that I didn’t know to check and he walked me through showing me things that helped me make decisions. I definitely recommend Jason. Don’t make such a large purchase without his kind of expertise. Thank you Jason!
- B.L., Thompsons Station TN, December 2017
Jason is great to work with. He is very detailed and takes the time to explain how things will effect the house over time.
- M.O., December 2017
Jason takes his time to make sure the buyer is educated on the topic at hand. He is extremely knowledgeable and an expert in his field. I would recommend his services to anyone selling or buying a home with any level of previous building/ construction knowledge. Jason is the professional you need to inform, educate, and give you his honest opinion. -Ken Harris 11/29/17
- K.H., November 2017
Jason broke down the technical lingo into something a normal person could understand. He was friendly and knowledgeable.
- K.H., Huntsville AL, September 2017
Jason is professional, courteous, and has your best interest in mind. I can't recommend him enough. Go with Jason and get it done right.
- J.M., September 2017
I wish every vendor was this dependable! Always on time and provides an in depth look at the home with quick turn around.
- G.H., Fraklin TN, September 2017
My wife and I cannot imagine a better home inspector than Jason. He is very thorough, extremely knowledgeable and makes sure that you do not only understand what he is doing at each point of the inspection, but also provides you with detailed in-depth insight into the ins and outs of your new home. He is a very kind and friendly person with a great sense of humor, which made working with him a joy. Jason took several hours to complete the inspection, patiently explaining and answering all of our questions in the process, and even though we ran late into the evening, we were sent an extremely well done, exhaustive report that same night. We could not have been more impressed and now feel that we can commit to our purchase decision and final negotiations with great peace of mind.
- A.M., September 2017
The process was smooth and easy for me. I was impressed with how easy it was to get the inspection work complete. The level of service that Jason provided was excellent, he was always available and easy to work with. Jason we very thorough and gave me a good comfort level that he had done a solid review of the home and brought the issues to my attention.
- D.C., September 2017
Jason, you might want to lose 50 lbs. so you can fit through a 14" sq. attic access. ?? Absolutely, teasing you. You did a great inspection. Very helpful in learning the in and outs of the home. Thank you for your expertise and thorough inspection. Brenda Brown
- B.B., August 2017
A very thorough inspector. If the potential home owners are also at the inspection, Jason gives them the opportunity to be hands on. If there are questions, he answers them and goes into detail if need be. We have used Cumberland Inspection twice and were not disappointed during either inspection. Thanks again!
- K.W., August 2017
Thank you for the attention to detail and for making us feel comfortable buying our first home!
- J.D., August 2017
Great job!
- R.R., August 2017
Very good communication, professional, thorough, punctual, very detailed report. Would definitely recommend Jason to others. Thank you!
- J.O., July 2017
Jason is the man. He is so knowledgeable about homes and their respective components. You should absolutely get Jason to do your home inspection if you want the most accurate and most thorough knowledge about your home. When you do an inspection with Jason, you are almost paying to take a class on houses. He does not simply tell you the issues with the home, but he will explain things to you factually. He clearly explains and provides information on the property good, bad, or neutral. In addition, he paid for the termite inspection himself at the time of home inspection, and then included that into my cost simply to make it easier on me. That small step really goes a long way as far as convenience to the customer. This was my second home inspection done by Jason, and I wish I could give him an 11/10 (or 12!) but 10 is the highest that it goes!
- A.D., July 2017
Very thorough!
- J.L., July 2017
Jason did a great job, and he is very thorough explaining the important items to me so that I can understand what needs to be done. He takes a personal interest as well that makes it feel less like a business and more like a friend who is helping you out!
- A.D., June 2017
Jason did a great job letting us know what to expect with our first home. He was extremely through and made it an adventure for us to explore our potential new home.
- K.B., Dickson TN, June 2017
Jason was outstanding!!! He was very professional and extremely knowledgeable! He was very thorough with our inspection and took his time to inspect every aspect of the house we are planning to buy. As first time buyers we were unsure of what to expect but he made our experience go better than expected. From the first point of contact he had open arms eager to help us. We will most definitely refer anyone we know to Jason. If we need an inspection in the future, we know who to call! Thank you Jason!!!
- L.B., June 2017
Extremely professional. Very thorough and knowledgeable. Answered and explained every question I had until I was satisfied.
- D.R., Ashland City TN, May 2017
Jason was great especially for a new homeowner such as myself. He was knowledgeable and not only made sure I understood all the issues he found but took the time to provide advice on how to maintain various components of the house. I'd definitely recommend him to others.
- A.W., May 2017
He was amazing!!! Thoroughly inspected our house and gave us recommendations on how to fix everything. He was on time, very professional and extremely helpful. He was truly the best.
- J.L., May 2017
Jason did a thorough and professional job. I was grateful for the things he found that I might have missed.
- R.J., Kingston Springs TN, May 2017
Jason Perigo was professional and very thorough with our home inspection. His knowledge gave us the reassurance that we needed in order to make the right choice with our home buying decision. I wouldn't want to use anyone else but him. Thanks Jason
- A.E., May 2017
We were very impressed with how thorough you were. My husband said you checked things he wouldn't have thought about checking. All your imput was very helpful. I will most gladly refer other to you.
- B.H., Nashville TN, May 2017
Jason was very informative. If I had a question he would answer it also explained things very throughly. Was very kind and respectful. He knew what he was doing and made the house buying process a lot less stressful.
- R.W., Mcewen TN, April 2017
Extremely thorough. Provides an excellent detailed inspection report. His expertise extends beyond the day of inspection.
- A.M., Portage IN, March 2017
I recently purchased a home in TN. I used Jason for my home inspection.. I was quite impressed with the service received from Jason. All my contact was via the Phone as i was in living in Calif at the time. Jason was able do my inspection and complete a in depth report which was quite thorough. Jason always returned my calls promptly and at any time of day I called. I was impressed with all the photos and explainations of detail. Jason was very personable and professional. I will definitely refer him to anyone needing a home inspection. Thank Again for great job Gary and Maureen
- G.S., February 2017
Very informative and thorough, i learned a lot about the house that i am buying. all the suggestions made came with explanation on why the repair is needed. the report was very detailed with pictures and videos, was able to modify and make my own repair request list in a neat manner. thanks a bunch for all the help.
- A.T., Nashville TN, January 2017
Great work, very detailed report. Thank you so much.
- M.O., December 2016
He seemed very thorough and explained a lot of things to me. Thank you for everything
- M.O., November 2016
I appreciate your thoroughness and willingness to answer questions. You took your time and payed attention to details. Thank you!
- D.N., October 2016
I contracted Jason's services for a new construction build for a framing and plumbing inspection being the area I live in only requires electrical inspections. He was very knowledgeable and very prompt not only in scheduling but also in producing my inspection report. I would absolutely use him again and wouldn't hesitate to refer him. Great overall experience.
- K.G., October 2016
Insanely helpful! Explained everything he was looking for and talked me through the entire process. I feel like I know this home inside and out. I wasn't sure on getting an inspector, but after going through the house with Jason, I am so glad that we did.
- C.M., September 2016