Me and my wife are first time home buyers and the whole process can seem extremely daunting. Jeff made the home inspection process so easy to understand and was very thorough. He was very willing to explain everything and answer any questions as we went through the house but also gave us a detailed report that went over everything as well. As a licensed Drone pilot he was able to inspect every aspect of the roof and give us cool and detailed pictures from the air. After the inspection we got a very detailed list only hours after the inspection was finished that gave us details of all issues as well as his recommendations for how to address each item. Through his software we were also able to easily create a request list of issues we wanted to address with our realtor and the home owners. Jeff was incredibly nice, very thorough and easy to work with and I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.
- Z.B., September 2020
The inspection report was thorough and complete & the inspection report descriptions/details were easy to understand & it very helpful in communicating with the sellers the need for negotiating repairs to purchase the property. The inspector provided a walk-through with the buyers showing them the areas of concern detailed in the inspection report. The buyers were extremely pleased with the inspector's attention to detail and willingness to answer any questions. The inspector offered exceptional customer service. We would highly recommend Central Carolina Home Inspections.
- M.H., April 2020
We were very pleased with all of the things that were caught in the inspection so that the builder can be notified about it. We also learned quite a bit about the house that we will be able to use to keep it safe and sound for the long term. It was a pleasure working with Jeffrey!
- C.M., March 2020
Jeff was absolutely wonderful! His education and experience were evident in the detailed and informative inspection he did of our home. He was extremely professional and we really enjoyed working with him. Thank you!
- K.D., March 2020
I was very happy with the inspection. It was very detailed and thorough. I would definitely recommend Central Carolina Home Inspections and Jeffrey Howard to friends and family for home inspections.
- S.S., October 2019
Thank you for doing such a great job, you are meticulous and a pleasure to deal with. I appreciate the pride you take in your work!
- S.S., October 2019
Friendly and courteous. Always available for any questions or concerns. The report format was excellent with pictures, labels and detailed descriptions. Jeff even did our inspection on a weekend because we were in a time crunch! Thank you!
- K.B., May 2019
Jeff was very meticulous with our home inspection which was exactly what we wanted as first time home buyers! He was available in a timely manner and got our report back to us by the end of the day. His report explained everything in great length and included pictures. I will highly recommend Central Carolina Home Inspections LLC!!!
- S.D., May 2019
I would recommend Jeff with absolutely zero hesitation for anyone looking to assess a property. He took his time, did not rush through any portion, and was completely thorough. I appreciated the rapid turn around and electronic basis of his reporting. In addition to the home inspection, Jeff also set up wood destroying insects and radon testing of the property and reported the results via an online portal. Jeff is a complete professional and I will make sure everyone looking for a home inspection gets his number.
- A.C., CHAPEL HILL NC, May 2019
Jeff was very responsive and able to provide an inspection for us on very late notice. He was prompt and very thorough. Very knowledgable, pleasant, and willing to answer questions. His online portal was very user friendly and the homeowners handbook he provided was super helpful. Would definitely recommend him and use him again in the future.
- J.H., May 2019
Very thorough inspection and we were lucky that he was able to accommodate a last minute request.
- H.H., Cary NC, April 2019
Jeff is very professional. He take time to explain what he is looking for with each step of the inspection. As a Realtor, I know my clients are completely confident in the buying process after an inspection from Jeff. We are well informed and can easily make a decision as to how to proceed with the purchase. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
- S.K., Durham NC, March 2019
I want to thank Jeff for his professionalism and friendly demeanor. As a first time homebuyer, it's exciting..but overwhelming at times. He did a wonderful, thorough job inspecting my townhouse I am under contract on. The report was amazing, everything in writing with photos was so helpful. Then, when it was time to send off my repair requests to the sellers, all I had to do was choose items and it put it into a pdf I could send along. I also appreciate his flexibility and availability. Thanks again!
- M.G., July 2018
Jeff did a great job and was very thorough! He even took the time to explain everything and made sure I understood what items needed to be fixed and why. Especially being a first time homeowner- he made me feel very comfortable and more at ease. He also put labels on gas and water line shut off valves, so I don't have to go searching for them later. Would definitely recommend to anyone and especially first-time home buyers!
- S.D., July 2018
Jeffrey was a great help and very thorough in both the inspection and report. I appreciated his desire to point things out during the inspection so that I was aware of it before receiving the report. Very knowledgeable and would certainly recommend to others who I know.
- W.J., June 2018
I don't have much of a basis for comparison, but I couldn't be more satisfied. Not only was Jeff extremely THOROUGH, he took the time to explain WHY items needed remediation. He was prompt (!), courteous, and professional. You could readily see that he was genuinely interested in inspecting the house and helping me identify problem and potentially-problem areas. He wasn't in a hurry to get on to his next appointment. WHAT he did and the WAY he did it was exemplary.
- F.K., March 2018
I will be recommending Jeff Howard in the future to my clients. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and punctual in getting our final report. Thanks, Jeff!
- J.R., March 2018
Very in-depth report! Will absolutely recommend you!
- C.S., Snow Hill NC, March 2018
Jeff does fantastic work, is super knowledgeable, and happily meets the myriad challenges involved with an inspection. He surprised me by accessing a roof which allowed him additional eyes to see some issues of gutter repair. He is thorough and writes his report in a comforting way that addresses concerns without unduly alarming the customer. He avails himself of the tools of the latest technology which does everything from hastening communication to checking efficacy of the microwave. I trust Jeff.
- J.P., Durham NC, October 2017
Professional and thorough. Outstanding service.
- S.E., October 2017
Jeff was very thorough and patiently explained things. Has a very nice demeanor and we highly recommend him. His experience in the fire service and construction are definite positives.
- A.R., September 2017
Jeff is exactly want you want a home inspector to be. His years in the fire service have left him a very keen eye and professional standards that are rare nowadays. He maintained a level of humor that was appropriate and very appreciated. There was always a smile on his face...even when crawling under the house. I know because he had no issue with me tagging along and asking questions. In fact he recommended I do just that. He never hesitated to stop and answer my questions...and very thoroughly I might add. The level of knowledge he possessed was very comforting to my wife and I. If you want to actually your home inspection, be educated and have an extremely detailed record of any issues (even the smallest issue) your future home may have you want Jeff on your team.
- J.O., August 2017
Thanks for a very nice experience with our inspection. Absolutely appreciated how fast you were able to get the inspection done and how fast you had the report back to us. Like how easy you made the whole process. Appreciated very much you taking my phone call and explaining things in more detail to me as I was unable to be at the inspection.
- L.S., July 2017
We were highly impressed, with Jeffrey. He was very thorough, detailed and easy to work. Jeffrey was friendly, but professional and very knowledgeable about his work. As a home buyer, we felt he was looking out for our interests and was taking the time to do the best job, possible. We, highly, recommend Jeffrey. You won't be disappointed.
- C.C., June 2017
Mr. Howard did a wonderful job. He was kind, professional, detail oriented and very helpful. I will gladly recommend him in the future!
- C.B., February 2017
Extremely thorough and knowledgeable!
- B.M., Durham NC, January 2017
Jeffrey is very professional, attentive to detail, and easy to work with. His report was very clear, well-documented with photographs and videos, and easy to understand. We had a very good experience working with him. B.D.
- B.D., Chapel Hill NC, October 2016
Very professional. We think he did a great job.
- W.F., New Boston VA, October 2016
Jeffrey Howard was very professional and very thorough. I highly recommend him.
- L.A., August 2016
Jeffrey was on time, very friendly, courteous, very detailed andvery professional. He is also very knowledgeable.
- C.F., Durham NC, August 2016
Professional, detailed, and helpful. Thank you!
- N.M., Durham NC, July 2016
You did a great job. Very thorough. Thanks for all of your hard work!
- S.H., June 2016
Jeff was professional, thorough, and careful in his assessments and documentation. Plus he's enjoyable to talk to and knowledgeable about buildings in general!
- J.S., Cary NC, June 2016