Coleman was very thorough and extremely polite. We felt like he took his time and provided a good report.
- M.Y., October 2019
I've had the pleasure to work with Coleman several times over the years and he is always a professional, courteous and very knowledgeable person to work with. He helps me and my clients tremendously!
- K.H., Spring TX, October 2019
Coleman Schultz did an excellent inspection! He took the time to answer all of our questions.
- K.S., August 2019
Coleman was professional, thorough and answered all of our questions.
- D.L., Houston TX, August 2019
Thorough, willing to stop and explain each finding, and friendly.
- K.K., August 2019
I have very happy Coleman took the time on the phone to summarize the report. The report was very detailed and relevant.
- R.D., August 2019
Dude did a super awesome job! Was very nice and respectful. I have already reached out to our realtor to say how happy we were with Coleman and the job he did!
- T.F., Richmond TX, August 2019
Even though I couldn't make it to the inspection, I was able to follow the report. It was done quickly and the report was provided to us in the same day. The inspector explained everything clearly in the home inspection report. Also, I like their online tools that I can create a list of items that are in need of repair with safety concern based on the facts found in the report.
- B.N., August 2019
Coleman was very thorough and friendly. We were very pleased with his inspection and appreciated him taking the time to walk us through everything.
- M.K., July 2019
Very thorough and professional. Made the whole process less daunting. Coleman was very knowledgeable and answered a lot of questions and gave great insight.
- E.B., Houston TX, July 2019
Outstanding at his craft! great customer service skills! takes his time and and explains things very professional. I highly recommend this company! Daryl Taylor
- D.T., July 2019
Coleman was very professional and courtesy.
- R.P., Pembroke Pines FL, July 2019
Well done. Sorry! You didn't have the beer. It was my husband. He's always thirsty for a beer.
- p.I., katy TX, June 2019
Coleman was very thorough and answered all of my questions. I trust his observations and will recommend him in the future. Thank you for your help!
- E.S., June 2019
Coleman was great explained everything very well and went over all of his findings. Whole experience was great. Would recommend to his services to new home buyers.
- K.B., June 2019
Thank you for making my experience great!
- E.F., June 2019
Coleman did an amazing job. My buyers liked his work. He is very professional and courteous and knows his job well. He is very prompt in sending the report and also was on time.
- R.A., June 2019
You did a fantastic job Coleman, I was very impressed with your inspection and you were very professional about it, you definitely take pride in your work and I'll definitely refer people to you!
- B.B., June 2019
Coleman was prompt, thorough, courteous, professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Whoever uses him will be glad they did.
- R.M., June 2019
Coleman was very friendly and very informative. He was easy to talk to and explained everything well.
- C.S., June 2019
Thank you for prompt service and clear reporting!
- K.M., Rosharon TX, June 2019
Very thorough
- A.W., Houston TX, May 2019
Very thorough. I appreciate your professionalism.
- S.R., May 2019
Very professional and thorough.
- J.S., May 2019
Very professional and thorough during the process.
- P.N., April 2019
As always, great job.
- S.R., April 2019
I was glad to have Coleman making an inspection for the major purchase of a home. His expertise was a great value, and he took the time to go over everything in detail with me. Highly recommend!
- G.T., April 2019
I was glad to have Coleman making an inspection for the major purchase of a home. His expertise was a great value, and he took the time to go over everything in detail with me. Highly recommend!
- G.T., April 2019
Very professional and through inspection. I liked the detailed review of each item. I recommend to limit the term " have a qualified person review" this condition. Seems like this is used more often on the report. I have seen work by this company before and would recommend again in future
- K.Z., April 2019
He is great!! He was very knowledge on my concerns. Very professional.
- J.M., April 2019
Coleman was awesome. He was very patient with me on answering questions and was very thorough in his inspection.
- B.J., April 2019
I was not at the inspection but I know my buyers were happy with the report and all that Mr. Schultz was able to tell them about this home. Thanks. Jennie
- J.K., April 2019
Very pleasant, well knowledgable, took time to speak with me and my daughter. So respectably mannered that it was a pleasure to see. Would recommend highly.
- R.M., March 2019
Coleman was great! Very personable and knowledgeable. I felt confident having him go through the home and was thoroughly educated on his findings. Definitely worth my time and money!
- A.G., March 2019
Coleman is always excellent, he is very professional. I absolutely recommend Coleman and HG Home Inspection.
- C.F., March 2019
Coleman is super friendly, personable, and technical. Got the job done expertly AND allowed me to be a part of it by educating me and I got to ask whatever questions I had, to give me piece of mind. Stellar job!
- J.L., Houston TX, February 2019
Coleman gave the house a thorough inspection and because of the inspection, I did not fall into the money pit I considered buying. Thank you Coleman!!!
- M.L., Houston TX, February 2019

Thought you did a great job. Particularly important to us that you actually talked to us when we asked. Really appreciate your professionalism and kindness. Would definitely encourage anyone in need to call you.  


- M.H., Charlottesville VA, February 2019
Mr. Schultz, Explains very well thoroughly, very responsive on questions and concerns for our homebuyer....thank you..great work..keep it up!!
- J.S., Missouri City TX, January 2019
Very friendly, helpful and professional- thank you Coleman
- G.B., January 2019
He did an awesome job and was very polite. Definitely would recommend this company and this inspector.
- J.J., December 2018
Coleman was very professional and thorough. I liked that he took the time to explain things to me when I didnt understand them.
- C.W., December 2018
Mr. Schultz was very through on his inspection of our home and actually came out twice, because the owner forgot to turn the water on for the inspection. He was kind enough to return that day and do a tremendous job of identifying trouble spots with the home.
- C.N., New Waverly TX, December 2018
Thank you Coleman for not only doing a great job on the inspection of this property but, also being available by phone for my client to speak with on a few occasions as questions arose. It was much appreciated! I will recommend you and your company to future clients. Thank you again! Suzanne Mason
- S.M., December 2018
Very knowledgeable about the whole process. He went over the complete inspection report and explained everything in detail. This was my very first inspection and he made us feel very comfortable.
- J.V., December 2018
A comprehensive, diligent and concise report had been compiled by Coleman. Thank you.
- J.G., November 2018
As the agent I was so impressed when Coleman said he used a drone to inspect the roof! He also had a tool to detect water leaks. I know these tools cost money but that does add value to the inspector to be able to say the roof is in "good" shape and know what he is talking about or to tell my buyer that no water leakage was detected, especially up in the attic! I like this team of inspectors and will continue to recommend them to my buyers and sellers for pre-inspections so there are no surprises.
- L.D., November 2018
Coleman was a very helpful and diligent inspector. Very respectful and accommodation. The only suggestion I could make was relating to an electrical system in one area of the home. It was noted that bulbs might need replacing, but I fear that the chance of all bulbs only in one area of the home burned out is a slim chance. It would have been good to further verify if there is really an electrical problem or not. I felt a bit opened ended by just suggesting to try changing all the bulbs first. If this would not work, it could be a large unresolved issue that I still have. Best Regards, Matt
- M.D., November 2018
Coleman was very polite. He was patient in explaining and answering all questions thoroughly.
- C.N., October 2018
Coleman was grace under fire, when the alarm system went off and we did not have the correct code for about half an hour. He did what he could while waiting for an update, and was completely professional and patient for the length of the inspection. He answered my questions, volunteered information, and also invited me to accompany him where I had expressed interest (water pressure, sprinkler system). It was an education day, and a longer one due to the delay, but again, you would not know it by Coleman's positive and professional attitude. Thanks, Coleman! It could have been a much longer feeling day, but thanks to your demeanor, it went fast!
- T.F., October 2018
Coleman was very thorough in his inspection. He took the time to go over his findings so we understood everything. I would recommend him/the company.
- A.B., October 2018
He did a great job inspecting my home! Very helpful since it is a new house.
- B.J., Tomball TX, October 2018
He did a great job explaining the report to me so that I understood everything. Would definitely recommend him and HG Home Inspection to anyone.
- B.F., September 2018
Great inspector answered all our questions throughout the process and added his input and suggestions. Thank you sir.
- R.G., September 2018
Great job!!! He explained everything and was very professional.
- J.G., August 2018
Very polite and professional. Appreciated all that he did.
- T.W., August 2018
Coleman did a great job looking over the house and walking me through all of the results.
- T.H., July 2018
Coleman was very thorough and detailed. He took the time to explain things, and simplified things so that I could understand them. He also took the time to answer any questions I had. He would stop what he was doing and address whatever I asked about, or he would take time to go look at whatever I was pointing out and explain whether or not it should be something to worry about. I appreciated this because he was never condescending. In short, I?d recommend Coleman to any new home buyer.
- J.A., Spring TX, July 2018
Was thorough in his inspection summary review with buyer which made buyer comfortable with known faults of the property.
- O.H., Houston TX, July 2018
Coleman did a great job. He listened to what I needed and took the time to go over a few issues. His report was very thorough and the price was great. Thanks!
- H.H., July 2018
Great job. Very thorough.
- D.O., Willis TX, July 2018
Great Job!!!
- K.G., Richmond TX, July 2018
very detailed report! Great and thanks
- F.G., July 2018
Coleman was very explanatory and prompt. Thank you Coleman.
- C.G., July 2018
He was fast and efficient! Explained everything and answered all of my questions! Would use him again and recommend him to friends!
- A.M., June 2018
prompt, polite and did a wonderful job
- K.A., June 2018
The report was prompt detailed and professionally done
- A.Z., June 2018
He is very much accurate in his work and does not miss anything during his inspection
- M.A., seabrook TX, May 2018
Very thorough, very personable, took the time to go through the report with me prior to sending.
- L.B., May 2018
Coleman was extremely thorough in his report, noting many things that I would not have thought of. Also he was very clear & made everything understandable by answering any questions that came to mind. Would definitely ask for him if the need should ever arise!
- J.L., Houston TX, May 2018
Great Job. Thanks for the informative support. Keep up the great work.
- M.C., May 2018
Very Thorough and GREATLY APPRECIATED!!! It allows us to request some items be repaired prior to closing-Hilsher Group and Mr. Schultz has helped to make this process go as smoothly as it could. Many thanks!!!
- R.D., Houston TX, April 2018
Very thorough and explained the report in great detail. I appreciate the time taken to walk through the report to address all concerns and findings.
- A.C., April 2018
Top notch. Very professional and courteous!
- S.W., April 2018
Extremely professional and did an extensively detailed investigation within an efficient time frame. He did a great job of answering our questions as well!!
- M.A., April 2018
Coleman was outstanding. Answered all of my questions. Very cordial, professional, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Homegauge.
- J.G., March 2018
Great attention to details. Good eye Tuck!! :-)
- , March 2018
Thanks Again Coleman!
- M.A., February 2018
Coleman was professional and did a very thorough job.
- B.D., Tiki Island TX, February 2018
Great attention to details. Good eye Tuck!! :-)
- A.C., Magnolia TX, February 2018
We were very pleased with his punctuality and how thoroughly he inspected our soon to be home.
- C.C., February 2018
Very good job! as always. I will recommend Coleman Schultz and your company to my next client.
- C.F., January 2018
He was extremely polite. He explained the report and show me exactly where he was talking about. He also gave his suggestion if what he considered need to be fix immediately; and if something I can do myself or hire a professional.
- E.N., January 2018
Awesome job! Very detail oriented and answered all my questions.
- J.T., January 2018
Mr. Schultz was the inspector for my first time home buyer. He was very friendly and thorough in his explanation of the report which my buyer and I greatly appreciated. This was my first time working with him, but I highly recommend him and will be requesting him in the future.
- D.M., Pearland TX, January 2018
Coleman did an excellent job! He explained everything that he looked at the told me what the next steps would be. I would definitely recommend him for an inspection.
- A.E., January 2018
Coleman was very knowledgeable and thorough with the inspection of our new home. I would definitely recommend him for another inspection.
- T.S., December 2017
I appreciate the personalized service and professionalism. Thanks for explaining the details of the inspection and going through the inspection report item by item after the inspection was finished.
- D.S., December 2017
Coleman did an amazing job! He was very thorough and took the time to explain each item to my client in detail. I will absolutely use HG Home Inspection and Coleman again in the future.
- J.E., December 2017
Very thorough inspection. Was very pleased at the fine details given. Coleman knew what he was talking about and was very patient with a crying toddler in the background.
- J.C., October 2017
Coleman did a great job. Very thorough and if there was something we had a question about, he was quick to explain the process.
- J.H., October 2017
Very thorough and helpful when discussing the inspection with us. Very nice guy to boot!
- L.K., Houston TX, October 2017
I am fortunate to have found the best home inspector. I have purchased and sold a number of homes and Coleman was by far the best I have ever worked with. I chose Coleman because of an inspection report I had seen from another house I was attempting to purchase. He is so thorough and detailed. He has an incredible ability to spot every single item within a home that is defective or needs attention. Coleman truly does his job as if the home was to be his own. He spent an incredible amount of time after the inspection to carefully explain each item in detail and ensure I understood the ramifications and possible remedies. He gave my wife and I peace and confidence in the home we are purchasing. I will only hire Coleman for any future needs and I will make sure to refer him to every person I hear of buying a home. Thanks Coleman, Doug I
- D.I., September 2017
All though inspections can be scary for the buyer when everything under the sun needs a repair, the pictures and inspectors explanation is super helpful. I have liked all of the inspectors that have been on my transactions. I will always use Hilshire for my buyers. The reports are very Realtor friendly and the method of building of the repair list is top notch! Hilshire makes my job work smarter !
- D.K., September 2017
Very nice guy and did an excellent, thorough inspection of the house. I was very satisfied with the inspection.
- D.L., September 2017
Very polite and informative. It was raining very hard outside and he walked me out to my car with his umbrella.
- W.S., September 2017
Very kind and detail oriented. Made sure to call me AND my client post inspection. Thanks Coleman!
- K.G., September 2017
Thank you so much! Very informative report.
- E.G., Houston TX, September 2017
Great job, very thorough. My buyer was satisfied, even the Seller was impressed. I like how he takes the time to inspect the roof by walking it and covers all areas of the home. He takes his job seriously and provides excellent customer service. I highly recommend Coleman and would use again.
- M.A., September 2017
Thank you for your patience, understanding, and professionalism!
- M.A., September 2017