Scott was extremely detailed in what he looked at. If I had any questions regarding something I noticed he took the time out and took a second look. I felt like I was actually someone Scott and this company looked out for and not just someone who was just another home. I would highly recommend this company for anyone else who is looking to purchase or sell a home. Terry Warren
- T.W., Fenton MO, May 2019
Scott was very informative, and made everything very easy to understand. He let me follow him as he was doing his inspection, and ask any questions I had. I very highly recommend Scott and all of his services.
- T.M., April 2019
Thank you. You did a great job! Yes I would recommend you to my friends and family!
- J.S., April 2019
Scott was quite thorough and compiled his detailed report in an exceptionally user-friendly format that allowed me to easily sort through all the data about the house he supplied and communicate it to the sellers for a quick resolution to issues of serious concern. 10/10 would recommend
- S.R., March 2019
Very thurl very respectful answered all my questions to the point where I could understand he was very helpful I would highly recommend him
- J.L., November 2018
Very thurl very respectful answered all my questions to the point where I could understand he was very helpful I would highly recommend him
- J.L., November 2018
We felt very comfortable with you, and appreciate your advice on future maintenance.
- B.C., October 2018
Thank you Scott for being in tune and thorough. Keep up the good work
- D.S., October 2018
Scott did a great job and was very helpful explaining things on-site as well as in the full report!
- J.C., October 2018
Very reasonable and helpful with suggestions
- N.H., September 2018
I would absolutely recommend Home Plus Inspections! As first time home buyers, my husband and I didn't know a whole lot about the process. Both Scott and Beth really took the time to explain everything and answer any questions that we had. They were able to schedule us in an extremely timely manner and the cost was also less than we expected. They were both very friendly and informative throughout the whole process. It made buying a house so much less intimidating and I would absolutely do business with them again.
- M.T., Florissant MO, September 2018
He was super friendly. Talked about stuff that needed doing. Very informative.
- J.W., September 2018
Was very please with Scott's inspection.
- M.S., September 2018
The service and website is awesome I will recommend people to use this service!
- T.M., August 2018
This is second time we have used Scott, first for a pre-sale inspection and now for a property we wish to purchase. He is thorough and explains things well, issues or potential problems as well as home maintenance recommendations. Not only does he encourage questions at the time of the inspection, but he has also been responsive to questions a few days later. Reports have also been available within a very short time.
- J.A., St Louis MO, August 2018
Scott completed the home inspection very thoroughly. He was professional the entire time and took the time to explain what he was doing while I followed him around. He answered all the questions I had and the inspection report was very thorough, as well! It was easy to schedule the appointment through Beth and they both took the time to work with my schedule!
- S.H., June 2018
Scott was very thorough and explained everything very well. He was on time and we received his report in a timely manner. We were very satisfied with his inspection and the resulting report.
- J.A., St Louis MO, June 2018
Thanks for the great inspection!!
- D.M., June 2018
Scott answered my questions clearly and explained any problems he found. Would recommend him to anyone in need of home inspection.
- J.M., May 2018
Very pleasant and seemed to do a very thorough job.
- S.D., May 2018
Scott was very professional, thorough, and provided alot of information on the home we are buying. He took the time to go over everything with us and provided alot of pictures. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to buy a home!
- J.H., April 2018
Scott was very professional. He went over the house very thoroughly, we were very thankful. I highly recommend him.
- W.C., April 2018
Scott was very knowledgeable, professional, and helpful in answering questions and explaining his findings. Plus his services were a great value and he was extremely thorough. Highly recommend. Thanks, Scott!
- A.B., February 2018
I appreciated the fair price. I appreciated your willingness to answer all our questions and educate us about our new house as you want. You and your team were prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. Thanks!
- D.C., February 2018
On time, knowledgeable, professional and a very fair price.
- M.R., February 2018
Scott took his time not only in the inspection but also in explaining to me what he saw. He left no stone unturned and did more than I was expecting. Based on Scott's thorough report, we knew exactly what condition the house was in. When we write another offer, I won't close before Scott sees the house!
- J.D., January 2018
Scott did a awesome job, he checked everything thoroughly. I will definitely recommend him and his company to others.
- D.H., December 2017
Scott Did a great job. He was prompt and Thorough during his inspection.
- D.R., November 2017
Scott is knowledgeable and thorough in conducting the inspection. He explained why he wrote up the items and what corrective action to take.m
- C.H., November 2017
Good Job
- C.G., SAaint Louis MO, August 2017
very well to work with! great at his job! will recommend him to all who I know that need his service done!
- R.H., August 2017
Scott did a great job for us! He is easy to reach and takes time to listen to your concerns. Our realtor was also pleased with his work and we would recommend him to anyone needing inspections! Thanks again Scott!
- C.B., Arnold MO, July 2017
Scott was very through in his inspection. He explained every detail to the buyers and myself. His reports are great. The buyer walked away with a complete understanding of the results of Scots findings and knows what he has to do to maintain the property. Great job! I will be recommending him to others.
- P.M., St. Louis MO, June 2017
Being the first time I've ever needed this done before. (first time home buyer) Scott was outstanding very helpful extremely knowledgeable and being able to explain everything in a way the average person like myself could understand everything he was doing and checking.
- P.T., June 2017
It was a pleasure dealing with Scott, he was very efficient at the inspection and answered any questions that my wife or myself asked. Scott made sure to explain the details of items that he found very well and even had suggestions as to what to do to correct the items ourselves or what kind of contractor we would have to call for various repairs. He had adequate tools, arrived at the appointed time (a little early actually), and didn't waste any time getting started or completed, but yet maintained thoroughness, and wrote up a well detailed report. Scott was very professional and I would be happy to use him again in the future!
- T.P., Villa Ridge MO, June 2017
We really appreciate how thorough your inspection was! Thanks so much for taking the time to answer SO many questions and even take my phone call after the inspection was completed.
- J.R., June 2017
Scott did a great job, was friendly and answered all our questions. I would highly recommend Scott to complete your house inspection!
- L.H., May 2017
Very thorough and informative. Will definitely recommend his services.
- M.B., St. Louis MO, April 2017
Thank you for being thorough and answering our questions.
- S.K., Springfield MO, April 2017
Scott was very friendly and thorough with his inspections. He made sure I understood what he was explaining. Anything I didn't understand, he did a great job of clarifying. I would recommend Scott to anybody looking for inspections.
- M.E., April 2017
Scott did a great job on our inspections. Clients found him to be very personable and professional. We appreciate that he was available to do these inspections quickly and he communicated with us on the additional reports we were waiting for and when we could expect to receive them. Good job
- D.H., April 2017
Our inspector was very thorough and spent a lot of time answering our questions and examining the property. He did not rush at all and was very competent to answer all the questions that we had. He had the inspection report to us in a matter of hours, much faster than I've received such a report with other inspectors. Overall, I feel that he went well above and beyond in performing the inspection and answering any and all questions we had. I would highly recommend him!
- L.S., April 2017
Thank you for all of your help on Parker Scott. The homeowner loved working with you as well.
- L.M., Town and Country MO, March 2017
Scott you save my client from a complete disappointment, thanks for thorough inspection.
- A.B., St. Louis MO, January 2017
Scott is a fabulous partner. My clients have an advantage in negotiations based on his thorough report. I highly recommend him to all realtors. Thanks Scott!
- L.M., Town and Country MO, January 2017
Wonderful job. We are first time buyers and have started at square A for everything regarding this house. Scott made us feel very informed of everything he noticed during his inspection and made me feel very comfortable to ask any questions I had followed by a thorough explanation and reasoning. I would call again and refer to a friend without a doubt!
- M.P., December 2016
Scott conducts himself in a very professional manner and performs a very thorough inspection. One of the many aspects in which he outperforms his competitors was that he takes all the time to answer all the questions the clients have without leaving the impression that he is in a hurry. He also has a profound professional knowledge. I've too many inspectors running through the house, but Scott is conducting the inspection in a way that inspires the feeling that he is paying close attention and takes the necessary time to asses an item's condition. A real pleasure working with him. The only one thing that I would say that could be taken up a notch is the inspection report format. It may be just my personal preference, where I prefer to see the condition of each item inspected reported in a grid format with at least one checked box from several options, such as "Inspected (I)", "Not Inspected (NI)", "Needs Repair (R)", "Needs Regular Maintenance (M)", No Repairs Needed (NR), "Functional / Non-Functional (F / NF) and so on, in addition to the text description. Then I also prefer a very short and clearly marked / titled "summary" at the end of the report only with items in need of repairs, also displayed in the same grid format. I will certainly solicit Scott's services in the future.
- E.T., November 2016