David is very thorough and is able to advise buyers of all aspects of homeownership and the maintenance involved. He doesn't simply tell buyers the problem areas, but he also tells them what simple maintenance can do to improve the life of the home from the top to the bottom...clean your gutters, seal cracks where water can get in a freeze and create a larger crack, change your furnace filters, employ experts, etc. I recently had a seller who commented about what a thorough report they had received from the buyer who had employed David to complete their inspection and they liked that he paid attention to detail.
- J.L., Sterling CO, June 2018
I am amazed at how thorough and efficient that David is. He has done an absolutely fantastic job. We have used him before and we will continue to use him in the future!
- S.M., June 2018
The professionalism is undeniable. David truly knows his stuff and goes the extra mile for detailed reports. More than fair prices, quick turn around and easily accessible, couldn?t ask for a better inspector. Keep up the great work. Alex & Melissa
- M.R., May 2018
We are so thankful we chose Elevated Home Inspections for our house inspection! David was kind, patient, and incredibly thorough. After going through the entire inspection with him, we feel as though we now know our house inside and out and are capable of taking care of all the issues that are likely to arise. Thank you, David!
- K.F., March 2018
Very well-done, professional inspection.
- B.M., Centennial CO, September 2017
Very professional!!
- R.S., August 2017
In the words of my buyers, David was "Exceptional." I have found him to be ultra professional, organized, knowledgeable. and prompt.
- M.G., Fort Morgan CO, July 2017
David is the best! I would highly recommend him for your pre-purchase inspection needs.
- S.G., July 2017
He was very detailed and informative. His report was very helpful for repairs prior to closing and as a tool for my projects once we are moved in. From all the research that I did, he is hands down the best in the area and I won't hesitate to recommend him to a friend.
- D.B., Sterling CO, May 2017
Mr.Basil is very professional very thorough. Explained what he was doing and if problem was detected explaind course of action needed to solve the problem. I would recommend Mr.Basil to anyone for a home inspection. Great job David Basil
- D.S., March 2017
Very good communication and up to date inspection services are very much appreciated so thank you very much. It was a professional and courteous experience from beginning to end and I will definitely look forward to more business with you in the future.
- J.F., March 2017
The quick response between calling in for an inspection and you showing up was excellent. It allowed us a fair amount of time to go over the report and call a couple of specialist for a detailed evaluation on a problem before our inspection window closed. Due to some issues, that seemed minor at first but turned out to have a significant financial repair value, we terminated the contract to buy and walked away. We spent a couple hundred dollars and saved an estimated $30,000 in ADDITIONAL repairs we were not expecting to do. And that was on a 1911 fixer upper we had planned on dropping money into.
- M.F., March 2017
Thanks David, Inspection was complete and more than expected. Very impressed
- H.S., March 2017
David explained the entire process from start to finish and was extremely thorough. I would highly recommend Elevated Home Inspections in the future!
- D.B., March 2017
David, I just wanted to thank you for doing the home inspection for my clients. You made it easy for them to communicate with you and did a great job of answering all of their questions. I felt like you were quite knowledgeable and did a thorough job of inspecting the home!
- C.E., Fort Morgan CO, February 2017
David really made it easy for us to be present at this inspection. We came from out of town, but within the state, and he worked with our schedule. He explained what he was doing as he went along, and was patient with our questions. He spoke in basic terms and I think he was honest on the overall condition of the house. Nice manner and presentation. Friendly personality. The written report was clear and straightforward. Even I could understand :) The pictures were very good as well, and will help us a lot as we move forward.
- , January 2017