Good experience working with Tom. A thorough inspection, where he pointed out various details while we were on site, and then a detailed report, providing both high-priority items and a detailed listing of less-serious ones as well. Very helpful!
- C.W., Millburn NJ, May 2021
We thought Tom was incredibly nice, smart and funny too! We followed him around and listened to his comments and recommendations for our new home. His report was detailed and thorough and we’ll be using it as a to-do list for when we move in! Highly recommend him and will be using him in the future if we ever find ourselves looking for a new home!
- M.M., March 2021
As first time home buyers purchasing a house that seemed a little iffy re: repairs/issues, Tom did an incredible job of being frank about the problems but not scaring us. Very down to earth, VERY thorough, and very personable--I felt like we were in good hands with him. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone in need of a home inspector! Thanks Tom!
- S.S., Brooklyn NY, March 2021
Tom was amazing and super thorough. We could not be happier with him. We will definitely be referring Tom to our family and friends! Jenn Cruz
- J.C., North Arlilngton NJ, January 2021
Very easy to talk to, polite and very receptive to questions. He was knowledgeable about any issues during inspection and how to fix them. Also communicates respectively before and after the inspection.
- L.V., Kearny NJ, January 2021
Thomas is a pleasure to work with. I appreciate how thorough he was. He is very knowledgeable and down to earth and that made my experience better than I expected.
- E.A., Dover NJ, January 2021
It was a pleasure working with Tom for our home inspection. He arrived early, and took the time to explain everything to me along the way. As someone who has never owned a home before, this felt like invaluable information. He understood we needed the report quickly, and delivered it with much detail before we expected.
- A.R., Astoria NY, January 2021
Tom was extremely prompt and thorough during our inspection. As a first time home buyer, I appreciated him taking the time to explain the inspection process and what goes into it. It was easy to put our trust into Tom and Osbourne Inspections! Would definitely recommend!!
- K.P., Parsippany NJ, December 2020
Tom is very professional and thorough. I would absolutely use him again and refer him to anyone who asks.
- L.P., Flemington NJ, December 2020
Thomas Osborne was a great help! He is thorough in his inspection and detailed in his report writing. Definitely will recommend to friends and family!
- E.S., Kearny NJ, November 2020
Thomas was very professional and knowledgeable, he took his time to explain everything and answer any questions I had. Thomas was very quick at providing me with a very detailed inspection report and also made himself available for any follow up questions I had. I will now always continue to use his services in the future.
- C.D., North Bergen NJ, November 2020
Very thorough. Excellent job, great availability, very patient with people going through a first time home purchase.
- R.D., Harrison NJ, October 2020
Tom did an excellent job! Very thorough and happy to answer questions along the way. He alerted me to some small issues that I probably wouldn't have even noticed until well after moving in. Absolutely worth the time and fee.
- P.E., Hasbrouck Heights NJ, September 2020
Very thorough inspection. Highly recommended!! Tom is great and very professional. Thanks Tom.
- R.R., Union City NJ, September 2020
Nice through job Tom!
- J.D., Hasbrouck Heights NJ, September 2020
Tom was very thorough, he took his time and documented every detail and had all the tools needed to complete the inspection. What really impressed me is when he used a drone to inspect the roof then he physically went on it to double check, not cutting any corners. I would highly recommend him .
- B.D., Little Falls NJ, September 2020
What an amazing company to use as a first time home buyer! Being a first time home buyer, I had little knowledge for what to expect and made me a little nervous. Tom is an amazing inspector and went through every little detail and explained everything in full. From the windows to the walls even the garage and roof, Tom inspected every detail as if he had a magnifying glass on every component. I love the website which holds the inspection report with full detail and pictures which is extremely easy to use. 10 out of 10 and I highly recommend anyone to use Osborne Home Inspections!
- G.G., Newark NJ, August 2020
I cannot thank Tom enough for his hard work and help. He is beyond knowledgeable, professional, and thorough. He explains everything and doesn't leave any stone unturned. I would absolutely use his company again and would recommend to anyone looking for a reputable and trustworthy inspector.
- J.M., Waldwick NJ, August 2020
Tom is the type of inspector you want when buying a home. He is very thorough and explains everything he is doing during the inspection, I totally recommend his services when buying a home
- T.M., Kearny NJ, July 2020
Top Notch! Very thorough and detail oriented. There’s no one better!
- M.B., Kenilworth NJ, July 2020
Wonderful inspector. Explains what he will inspect and what he cannot with transparency. Kudos to you! Thanks.
- M.A., November 2019
Very, very highly recommended! Tom was amazingly thorough and very easy to work with. I had to schedule a few different inspections and Tom was responsive, flexible and patient. Tom was quick to send the inspection report. and was helpful in helping me understand the findings. The report itself was easy to understand and extremely thorough. Tom was very kind, friendly and honest. I was very happy with my experience and definitely recommend!
- C.W., Boston MA, October 2019
Mr. Osborne was kind and courteous, he is professional and very thorough. He was very informative and was eager to answer all my questions, I highly recommend him for your home inspection needs.
- C.S., Clifton NJ, September 2019
Excellent and thorough inspection. I highly recommend Tom, and you will have no worries.
- P.R., Ridgefield Park NJ, July 2019
Tom was very thorough in pointing out not only issues that required attention, but also explained how to address the problem and why it's important, which was very helpful in differentiating between big and minor issues and prioritizing what to fix first.
- M.H., Binghamton NY, July 2019
Tom was very helpful ,knowledgable, thorough and courteous will absolutely recommend him!
- A.B., New Rochelle NY, April 2019
Tom went above and beyond to find every detail we could find in the House we?re buying, helped us out big time ...
- B.M., Kearny NJ, April 2019
Thomas was very thorough and insightful with his inspection of the property. We will definitely use his services in the future!
- R.A., Lyndhurst NJ, December 2018
Excellent inspection - highly reccommend.
- P.S., Brooklyn NY, May 2018
He is the best and I'll recommend him for anyone purchasing home.
- B.C., East Rutherford NJ, May 2018
As a realtor in the Lyndhurst area, I often get asked by clients for a recommendation of a good home inspector. I can highly recommend Osborne Home Inspections to deliver an extensive very thorough inspection report for my clients each and every time. Tom does a great job of breaking down his reports, making it easy for clients to follow along and determine the severity of each issue within the home. He is hard-working, reliable, and someone I can count on to get the job done during the inspection phase of a real estate transaction! I've used Tom numerous times and pleased to make it known he does at A+ job.
- A.S., Lyndhurst NJ, March 2018
Tom is very calm and humble person. I am very pleased with the service that he provided. He answered all our questions politely during the inspection. His inspection report was so detailed and many huge issues turned up that repairs costs were beyond my expectations. Later, I backed out from buying the house. Indeed, Tom’s work is very professional. I highly recommend him to my friends and family and anyone who needs home inspection.
- , March 2018
Tom did a great job inspecting a property for me. Is meticulous in the detail of all aspects of my home. With his experience he was able to point out several trouble areas that originally I did not think was a problem. This was very helpful in my negotiating and protecting myself in the purchase. I would recommend Tom to any of my friends and plan on using him again if I need an inspection.
- B.A., Lyndhurst NJ, January 2018
Thank you Tom. Great and professional job. Very detailed report and would definitely use again.
- M.A., Shipbottom NJ, January 2018