Joey set up my inspection really quickly. Did a very thorough job, and was available to discuss and recommend on the findings. He was friendly, returned calls quickly, and a personable guy. Would definitely use him again, and recommend him to friends! Thanks so much for your help!
- D.D., August 2022
I appreciated Joseph’s attention to detail and for taking the time to answer my numerous questions. He was a delight to work with and it is evident that he cares about his work.
- L.R., Clearwater FL, March 2022
I cannot say enough about Greater Tampa Home Inspections. Joey is a pleasure to work with. We received compliments from out RE agent as well. Joey is professional, knowledgeable and thorough. He took the time to go over the report section by section and explained in depth the areas where there were issues with the property. Without his expertise we could have been on the hook for some costly repairs. Instead, we were able to renegotiate thousands of dollars in credits toward our closing for the repairs. THANK YOU JOEY!
- K.M., January 2022
Joe Shea did a great job with his inspection of our new home purchase . He is punctual, thorough, & extremely knowledgeable. Joe was also patient and answered all of our questions as 1st time home buyer’s. His reports were detailed and included pictures as references to any issues he saw as well. We would absolutely recommend him to everyone for their home inspection needs.
- H.J., January 2021
He was accommodating to our schedule, prompt with his report, and great with a follow up request we had. Would definitely hire him again.
- A.H., August 2020
Thank you for agreeing to do this inspection on short notice. You were on time and very understanding during the entire inspection. Both my buyer and I were very impressed. Keep up the good work. Thank you for helping us on the Technology side as well.
- M.C., January 2020
There is no better inspector to work with. Knowledgeable, prompt, and most importantly...complete! Joey is very communicative and always finishes a job/report on time and without delay. I would highly recommend Joey.
- C.F., Tampa FL, July 2019
Knowledgeable, professional, reliable & very friendly! Highly recommended!
- Z.S., Tampa FL, July 2019
Joseph Shea is Tampa Bay's best home inspector. If you are looking for someone professional, thorough in his findings, reliable and customer service oriented, Joey is your guy! Highly recommended! Zuzell Salgado Realtor The Ricardo Team - La Rosa Realty
- Z.S., Tampa FL, June 2019
I have worked with Joey for several years. He always provides high quality service. His attention to detail and knowledge is top notch. In my Real Estate business, I have worked with many Home Inspectors and Joey outperforms them all ! I highly recommend Joey Shea.
- P.C., March 2019
Joseph recently did our home inspection he was very efficient supplied us with a detailed report with photos & advice. Great to work with good communication highly recommend.
- F.L., January 2019
Joey was very professional and thorough conducting the inspection of a potential home purchase. Joey took the time to explain what he was inspecting and looking for during his inspection. We are grateful that Joey was as thorough as he was because he identified items that would have potentially cost us thousands of dollars to replace or repair. I would recommend Joey to anyone looking for a home inspector that is honest and straightforward, and is working with your interests in mind.
- L.K., January 2019
Thanks Joe, thorough inspection fast, and you were a wealth of answers to my questions. Thank you for all you do, and have done.
- A.G., December 2018
Amazing. Guy did a great job and looks at everything
- S.S., November 2018
Joey was great and very thorough! He made us feel comfortable and informed of each item inspected. We will absolutely recommend!
- K.T., November 2018
Very communicative, efficient and knowledgeable! No doubt will continue to recommend Joey to clients, friends and family.
- J.H., November 2018
Helpful, thorough, explained findings, timely response to inquiries. Would highly recommend.
- M.G., November 2018
Thank you so much for your help and taking the time to actually explain everything to me. Being that I'm a first time home buyer, I really was clueless. I also appreciate that you were quick to upload everything so I could get it to my lender. Time is of the essence. Thanks, again!
- R.W., October 2018
Joey was great, will definitely be recommending to anyone needing a home inspection. Thanks for all your help !
- A.C., October 2018