We are first time home buyer and we are glad we've tried Joe as our home Inspector. We are very impressed by how thorough a job he did. He is explaining everything and giving recommendations on the issues he found. Very professional and knowledgeable with a friendly and courteous attitude. Outstanding attention to details followed by an extremely thorough and comprehensive report. Joe Mysliwiec is the definition of excellence. We highly recommend to anyone who is a looking for a home inspection! THANKS JOE!
- J.D., Bergenfield NJ, July 2021
Joe was fantastic...thorough ,tireless and comprehensive...He inspected things I never thought of...very friendly and available for questions...We absolutely will refer him .
- D.C., Livingston Manor NY, June 2021
Joe is the best of the best. I am so thankful that we were referred to him to be our home inspector. He is incredibly knowledgable and friendly. Would recommend him to everyone.
- K.S., Harrison NJ, June 2021
Joe was extremely thorough and professional. I recommend him highly.
- D.V., Woodcliff Lake NJ, June 2021
We are first time home buyers and used HomeVantage Home Inspections for our inspection, radon, termite and oil tank sweep reports. Joe was fantastic, walking us through the process of what he was doing and why. He also took additional time to educate us on important things we should know, but wouldn’t have otherwise known being first time owners (i.e. where the water main shut off valve is and the gas line valve and general maintenance items). In our case he completed his reports within 24 hours, except the radon test results as the radon test takes 48 hours to complete. The reports are thorough with a lot of photo documentation and great explanations. Joe was kind, and professional. We highly recommend him!
- T.Z., New York NY, May 2021
Joe did an amazing job he was very professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone!
- J.F., Bloomfield NJ, May 2021
It was one of my best investments. Very detailed and thorough inspection and well written report. Thank you
- V.A., Huntington NY, April 2021
Joseph Mysliwiec is friendly, professional, very thorough as he inspected the one bedroom condo room by room.
- P.H., Mahwah NJ, April 2021
Joe did a great job! His inspection was very thorough and he was able to answer all my questions during the inspection. He even offered guidance days after the inspection. Overall a great experience. I would 100% recommend Joe’s inspection services.
- D.P., Hillsdale NJ, April 2021
Joe was fantastic to work with. He conducted our home inspection prior to buying the home, and was thorough and detailed. He was quickly responsive and the report was issued promptly! He even spent extra time after the inspection to review the report with me since I could not be present. I would highly recommend.
- M.T., Redondo Beach CA, March 2021
Joe is a great inspector, he promptly answered our calls (even late in the weekend) and worked diligently on each inspection detail, making sure everything is covered and checked. He exceeded our expectations by delivering a report within the same day, complete with photos, comments etc. All very professional, good work Joe ! Would highly recommend !
- C.G., March 2021
Joe is extremely thorough with his inspections and understands the importance of paying attention to the smallest of details. His knowledge about home construction and prior work experiences lend him to be huge resource throughout the inspection process. I highly recommend him to anyone going through the home buying process.
- B.O., Wyckoff NJ, February 2021
Thank you for the great inspection. It was much appreciated and your explanations were very clear.
- M.M., February 2021
Joe was incredibly thorough in his inspection. As first time home buyers, he made my fiance and I feel incredibly at ease knowing that there would be no surprises once we move in. I would recommend Joe to anyone looking for a home inspector!
- J.F., February 2021
I was referred to Joe by a friend and would absolutely recommend him to anyone buying or selling a home! Joe responded to me immediately and was able to accommodate my schedule so we could get our inspection done quickly. Joe was thorough throughout the whole inspection and took the time to explain how certain things work in the home. I received my inspection report with detailed pictures within 24 hours of the inspection. His site is user friendly and easily allows you to create a repair / replace list with items that were flagged.
- G.C., February 2021
Very thorough. Took time to explain issues and make suggestions. Report mentions may things for my information only which i find very helpful
- J.S., midland park NJ, January 2021
Joe was awesome, pleasure to deal with! Really knew his stuff and had the patience to explain everything as he went. Extremely thorough and would definitely highly recommend!!
- Y.Z., January 2021
Joe paid is a highly skilled inspector who gave attention to every aspect of my condo. He spent over 2 hours and left no stone unturned.
- B.F., January 2021
Having Joe on my team for purchasing my home was invaluable! The report was very detailed and full of quality pictures. Joe was extremely personable during the inspection. He took his time and was very methodical in his evaluation. He took time to talk me though everything he was doing. He also provided feedback as to how to rectify every issues he found. Joe's inspection and consultation gave me the confidence I needed to know my prospective home purchase is the perfect home for me!
- E.Y., January 2021
Joesph is a great inspector who is very thorough and pays attention to detail. He makes sure that you understand everything! I highly recommend him!!
- M.B., December 2020
Joe goes above and beyond, very detailed, thorough, knowledgable, and professional.i'd definitely recommend him.
- R.J., December 2020
My inspector was so thorough that I have an answer for every inch of the house. He is meticulous and has the patience to answer any questions you have. With him you have the confidence you need to live in the house without worries. He is extremely knowledgeable and a pleasure to have him. I want to thank Mr. Joseph Mysliwiec from the bottom of my heart
- M.H., Emerson NJ, December 2020
Joe is the best! He is very responsive to every email. He would answer your email within an hour or two tops. We had him to do the home inspection. There are many to compliment him about. He was there for inspection on time, as a matter of fact, way earlier than the schedule time. When we were there, he was already inspection the exterior wall, roof, oil tank etc. He is welcomed you to ask him any question that you like. He is friendly and got somewhat of sense of humor. Last but not least, we got the reports much earlier than we expected. His service is excellence and highly recommended. Thank you Joe!
- C.W., December 2020
Joe did an extremely thorough inspection. He was professional, personal, knowledgeable, and very detailed. Joe answered any questions that we had and explained them in way that we could easily understand. I have worked with other home inspectors in the past and they pale in comparison to Joe. I would highly recommend using Joe to anyone who needs a qualified home inspector.
- M.B., November 2020
If all of the inspectors I’ve dealt with, Joe was the most thorough and scientific in his approach. He made sure to clearly articulate terms and issues that we were unfamiliar with. Joe is a multitalented inspector who can do a full home inspection as well as oil tank scan and radon detection. He was early to the inspection and had the whole outside of the home portion done before we even arrived at the property. He’s friendly, extremely thorough, and we got the inspection report back on the same day. This is unheard of with a typical inspection. I could not recommend him more highly.
- J.C., October 2020
All I can say is WOW! Joe is amazing. He left no rock unturned and spent half a day doing the inspection. I don't think I have ever seen anyone with so much dedication and passion. If you are looking for a real professional Joe is the right guy! Joe got on the phone with us at 9pm and spent an hour on the phone walking through the report to make sure that every question was answered. Thank you Joe for your work, we are very grateful
- D.Z., October 2020
Having bought and sold a number of homes over the years, I’ve come to appreciate what a good inspector looks like. Joe was better than good. First off he’s personable and patient. He has many years experience in building and town inspections. As an inspector he was very thorough. On the home we are planning to purchase he spent many hours ensuring that nothing was left unchecked. His inspection report was sent hours after he completed the inspection; saying he was timely is an understatement. Though I couldn’t be there, he patiently walked my through 70+ pages of his inspection report. Would I recommend him to family and friends? Absolutely
- L.G., Weehawken NJ, September 2020
Joe was recommended to us by our realtor and we are so glad we went with him for our home inspection. We are first time home buyers and Joe was extremely knowledgeable taking his time to explain the entire process. We are confident to move forward with the sale due to Joe's thorough inspection. We will recommend Joe to family and friends and definitely use him for any inspections needed in the future.
- S.G., September 2020
Joe was extremely thorough and took the time to explain his concerns to me right on-site. Even for our very small house, he made sure that he didn't miss anything. He was a pleasure to deal with, and we feel confident that our further negotiations with the seller are well-informed.
- B.O., September 2020
Joe was absolutely professional, prompt and thorough. He took the time to explain every issue he observed and promptly delivered our inspection report. I would recommend Joe for any home inspection needs.
- J.S., September 2020
Joseph Mysliwiec is the person you want inspecting any property you're interested in. RECOMMEND 100%. If like us, you're trying to become a first time home owner, I don't need to tell you about how stressful it all can be... but what I can definitely tell you is how EASY it was to work with Joe. He will be available to you, answer all your questions, he will make the time. After one phone call, everything was set up for our home inspection, the report came in soon after. He was reliable and truth worthy and you get the sense that he is all these things since the first day you talk to him. Going through all his reviews, I'm thought to myself "wow... amazing, but is he really this good?" HE WAS BETTER. If we could add extra stars we would. Very happy and thankful to Joe and his worth ethic. Impeccable.
- E.A., September 2020
Joe was very knowledgeable, efficient, & personable throughout the entire inspection. He made a point to educate the “buyer” on items of interest during the inspection such as shutoff valves & filters etc. In addition, Joe has a very friendly web interface where you are able to view, print, & share the necessary reports. Overall, I felt more confident with my purchase after having had Joe complete his assessment. I would both recommend & utilize Joe’s service again for my future needs.
- B.F., August 2020
Joe was amazing! As first time homebuyers, my husband and I are not super aware of what we should be looking for. Joe walked us through the whole process, explaining to us what he was doing and showing us various things he found throughout the house. He is extremely thorough and knowledgable about so many different things. Every question we had, he had an answer for and an explanation of that answer. Not only was he amazing at his job, but he is also very nice and above all else extremely professional. Thank you Joe! We highly recommend his services!
- K.M., July 2020
Quick response time and conducted a very thorough inspection for a reasonable price. I would recommend him to family and friends in a heartbeat.
- K.K., July 2020
Joe was very professional and informative. He completed his report in a very timely manner and it was very comprehensive. It was a pleasure working with Joe. Highly recommended.
- M.S., July 2020
So thankful Joe was inspecting our house with all his previous knowledge, understanding of everything and perfectly explaining what to worry about and what not to. Never using someone else in the future! Extremely satisfied!
- E.A., June 2020
Joe was very thorough in his inspection and found several issues that a previous inspector missed. As first time home buyers, we were very grateful for his detailed report and explanations during the inspection. I will definitely recommend Joe to anyone looking for an inspector in my network.
- R.C., June 2020
Joe was timely and ready to proceed at the time of the appt. He did a thorough viewing with clear commentary that was easily understood. He patiently answered questions and explained further when necessary. Highly Recommended.
- M.C., June 2020
Joe was very thorough, detailed and professional. He walked me through the house showing me what things need to be addressed with detailed explanations and implications of not addressing those things. He arrived on time and was very pleasant to work with. I will definitely recommend him for an inspection.
- I.O., June 2020
Joe just inspected a home my husband and I are looking to purchase. We are first-time home buyers, so we had a lot of questions and Joe was extremely helpful and patient in answering all of them. He was very thorough in his inspection and the report he sent us was detailed and easy to understand. I did have a few follow up questions after receiving the report and Joe spent quite a bit of time with me on the phone going over everything. I highly recommend him!
- A.G., June 2020
As a first time homebuyer, I was definitely nervous about knowing what to look for and asking the right questions. Joe from Home Vantage Inspection was extremely knowledgeable, thorough, patient and advised me through the entire home and process of his inspection. I can't recommend Joe Home Inspection highly enough! Joe was just great, friendly, forthcoming about everything he was doing. Thanks a lot Joe!
- N.P., June 2020
We had a wonderful house inspection experience with Joe. As first time home buyers we weren’t sure what to expect, but it was so helpful. Not only was Joe’s inspection thorough and he was very willing to explain everything he noticed, but he also gave us advice for improvements further down the road. His detailed report was completed in a few days. We would highly recommend Joe’s services.
- H.G., May 2020
It is my pleasure to recommend Joe a house inspection. I had a great experience working with him during inspection of a house. In fact, he was highly recommended by a friend as well. He took his time inspecting the property and since he has been a contractor in the past, Joe also gave recommendations of how to fix the minor repairs of the house and other ideas of house potential upgrade. He is a professional and friendly person.
- E.V., May 2020
Excellent Guy. Great personality. Very detailed in his work and explanations. Gives great advises. I am a business owner and don't get impressed easily but Joe did just that. I was very impressed.
- S.G., May 2020
ABSOLUTELY the best!! Detailed, timely, and gives a report that is easy to understand. If you are looking to have your house inspected, Joe is the way to go. 5 STARS
- H.J., May 2020
Joe was very professional and great to deal with. His inspection was very thorough and he explained everything simply so it made sense. The report was online and easy to access and understand. It broke everything down by category, had pictures and explanation of way potential repairs might need to be made and why. Would totally recommend!
- S.C., April 2020
Joe is extremely knowledgeable, easy to get in touch with, and super friendly. He took the time to answer all of our questions. The home buying process is stressful and Joe really helped to ease our stress during the home inspection. Thank you!
- M.H., March 2020
Joe was a great choice for inspection services, he was the ultimate professional from the first call through to the follow up post-inspection. He was courteous and helpful throughout, explaining everything to those of us new to the homebuying process. Can't recommend him highly enough!
- J.J., March 2020
Joe was great. Incredibly thorough! He great and very responsive to all questions.
- M.N., March 2020
Joe was great to work with! He was thorough, professional, and took a lot of time to answer our many questions. He was a real pleasure to work with, and I will absolutely recommend him to any friends or family looking for a home inspector.
- J.A., March 2020
Joe was great from beginning to end - friendly, professional and thorough. He arrived early. He took the time to explain what he was seeing, answered all of our questions and gave us some helpful tips. Through Joe's network, we have been able to meet other trustworthy professionals, as we create a new home in NJ! Thanks Joe~
- J.A., January 2020
We were delighted with Joe's professionalism and expertise in conducting our recent home inspection. Joe has a vast array of knowledge about all aspects of home inspection. During the process, he clearly explained some of the more problematic items. The inspection report was delivered electronically the next day, and included organized, detailed descriptions and clear pictures of all items requiring repair. Additionally included were a number of items noted "for your information only," such as the location of the water, electric, and gas meters, the average life expectancy of the HVAC systems, etc. which are all very helpful. We can attest that Joe's services exceeded our expectations. We would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a competent, trustworthy, and knowledgeable home inspector.
- E.R., December 2019
Knowledgeable, thorough, professional, helpful, accommodating, precise, and very reasonably priced; Joe far exceeded all expectations and I will be sure to recommend him to everyone. Thanks so much for all your help.
- M.P., October 2019
Joe is extremely thorough and honest. He takes pride in his work as evidenced by his attention to detail and transparency with his clients. I highly recommend him for your home inspection.
- C.R., September 2019
The most professional and thorough inspection i have had on a home purchase . Joe went top to bottom looking at every little thing to make sure everything was in working order. I absolutely recommend Joe to others especially first time buyers who might not know what to look for.
- C.S., September 2019
Hi Joe. Thank you for your very detailed report. The summary of items to be addressed was invaluable. The seller has agreed to address all of the items. Your services are greatly appreciated. Pleasant, efficient and professional. I certainly would recommend your services.
- P.F., August 2019
Awesome job Joe, thank you again. Very thorough and informative. We will definitely recommend you to anyone we know looking for a home inspector.
- M.D., August 2019
Joe was very knowledgeable of all aspects of the house. Answered all of my questions in detail
- K.B., July 2019
I was very happy with Joe and his inspection of my home and townhouse. He is so knowledgeable and thorough. I have recommended Joe to my friends and family. Thank you!
- D.D., July 2019
Joe was a pleasure to work with. He explain things that needed to be and more. He is very knowledgeable about what a buyer wants to know. His final report was very thorough. I would use Joe again.
- M.B., June 2019
Joe was professional, friendly, efficient and very thorough in inspecting the home we are looking to purchase. He shared his extensive knowledge and was extremely detailed. I?d absolutely recommend Joe to family and friends!
- T.R., June 2019
Joe was extremely professional and thorough in conducting our home inspection. He arrived promptly (and before the agreed meeting time), and took time to help us understand all identified issues (from minor to major [structural, environmental, etc.]). Joe used detailed photos of the issues to supplement his report, and also included the impact of each. This helped us better understand which items should be raised to the seller for remediation, prior to contract closure. He was personable, skilled, and extremely knowledgeable--I would recommend Joe to my closest family and friends!!! Thanks Joe!
- T.G., June 2019
Excellent job. Thank you.
- N.O., Mahwah NJ, June 2019
Joe goes above and beyond for his client. Very thorough, professional and truly cares for his clients. Highly recommend
- R.L., Ramsey NJ, May 2019
Joe Thanks for being through, polite and for writing a comprehensive easy to follow home inspection report.
- R.S., May 2019
Working with Joe was such a pleasure! As a first time home buyer I wasn't sure what to expect, he was thorough & professional. I highly recommend him!
- J.D., Hasbrouck Heights NJ, April 2019
Joe is the most highly qualified home inspector I have encountered in my 35 plus years in the construction / real estate business.
- B.B., March 2019
It was a pleasure to work with Joe. Highly recommended. Adrian. Hoboken NJ and Tel Aviv, Israel.
- A.S., March 2019
I read many of the reviews before deciding to use Joe. Prior to setting up the appointment with him, we communicated via email. He was responsive, and upfront about his availability and cost. I set up the appointment online which was an easy process. The day of the inspection, Joe arrived early and did a very thorough and professional job. He was happy to answer questions and explain everything he was doing. He knows a lot about construction, infrastructure, and the house inspection process. We received our report ahead of the deadline we gave him. I would definitely recommend him.
- L.S., Teaneck NJ, February 2019
As a experienced agent, I've attended 17 years worth of home inspections, none as thorough and comprehensive as Joe's inspection. I've already referred him to two of my buyers and intend to refer him again. The professionalism and friendly demeanor add to a satisfying total home inspection experience. He delivers results in a calm, matter of fact manner to home buyers and explains everything as he goes. Highly recommended!!
- C.M., Vernon NJ, February 2019
Thorough, pleasant, and professional. Joe answered all of our questions completely.
- J.S., Ramsey NJ, January 2019
Joe Mysliwiec was extremely detailed throughout the entire inspection, taking the time to not only point things out but to explain why he was pointing things out. Joe was able to uncover issues that previous inspectors had missed which let me know that I absolutely picked the right person to inspect my future home! Will absolutely recommend his services!
- M.S., lodi NJ, January 2019
Joe did an excellent job of inspecting the home I purchased. Joe was extremely thorough and very knowledgeable. Joe is responsive and always available to answer any question I had both before and after his inspection. Thanks a million Joe!! Bob
- R.G., January 2019
Joe arrived ahead of schedule. Explained ever detail of the inspection and told us if things up to code or if shortcuts were taken with home repairs. His expertise helped us make an informed decision to purchase a home. He is available for future consultation and we highly recommend his services. You will not be disappointe!
- D.L., Wayne NJ, December 2018
The very best and most professional inspector. Joe took his time and went room by room explaining every sq ft inside and outside of the house. This gentleman is not only an inspector but also Building code enforcer so you are getting a true professional to do the job. I would strongly suggest hiring Joe and giving him A+++ rating
- B.K., December 2018
Working with Joe Mysliwiec was an exceptional experience. Thorough, meticulous and dedicated to detail combined with old-school work ethic. I have never been so impressed with a professional service firm as I was with his firm's services. His services are worth twice what we paid him!
- J.C., Bogota NJ, November 2018
A pleasure to work with and extremely thorough!!!!!!! Would absolutely recommend Joe!!!!!!!
- L.S., North haledon NJ, November 2018
We were very fortunate to have Joe do our home inspection. He is thorough, experienced, knowledgeable, hard-working, and ethical. We highly recommend him.
- J.G., BEDMINSTER NJ, October 2018
We had a terrific experience with Joe. He was very thorough and took the time to explain things to us as he went through the house. As first-time homebuyers we were nervous about the inspection process and Joe made it so easy! We would recommend him to anyone that needs a home inspection.
- M.A., June 2018
To say that I am pleased with Joseph Mysliwiec's work as a home inspector is an understatement! Joe was professional, knowledgeable, and willing to answer any question that I had about my prospective home! His inspection was thorough and he explained his methods and preliminary results as he moved through the house. I thoroughly recommend Joe as a home inspector!
- E.H., Ridgewood NJ, May 2018
Joe was absolutely amazing! Being a first time home buyer is nerve wracking. He took the time to explain everything I needed to know. I would recommend him to everyone I know.
- T.B., April 2018
Joe is a thorough and professional inspector. He left no stone unturned
- J.F., Waldwick NJ, February 2018