Allen Canzler was very thorough and very efficient. He had all the gadgets to provide ample documentation of the inspection. The report was excellent and provides a useful summary for us to refer back to for needed repairs. We were confident Allen identified EVERYTHING we needed to be aware of. We would readily recommend Allen to anyone needing a home inspector!
- D.L., December 2018
I would recommend Allen to anyone, he was thorough, well versed in all aspects of home inspection, he explained everything clearly, and was very friendly and helpful. I have bought and sold several houses in my lifetime and I would say that he was the most thorough and competent of any of them. Thank you Allen!!!
- C.D., December 2018
Allen has been phenomenal to work with! He has gone above and beyond for my Clients and I will without a doubt be using his services again and again! Great guy, detailed inspection report, TOP QUALITY service. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks Allen!
- D.G., Portland OR, November 2018
Allen was a pleasure to work with. He was prompt, detail-focused, thorough and he followed-up with me personally to make sure I understood and was comfortable with the information he generated and provided to me. As a first-time homebuyer, this level of thoughtfulness and personal communication made the process that much more positive and pleasant. I recommend him without qualification.
- J.H., October 2018
Allen was amazing!!! Very professional. I wish I would have known him when I bought my home last year. Top of line equipment, cares about his customers, very detailed inspection and an easy to understand report. He is my number 1 go to home inspector now. He provides the customer service thats hard to find these days! Thank you Allen!!!
- J.B., September 2018
Loved working with you. I feel secure about the house I am moving into and I know if I have any questions about its condition at a later date that I can call on you to come and check it again. Thanks.
- J.W., Palm Desert CA, September 2018
Absolutely the best. Allen was so helpful and informative. We were so lucky to have him referred to us. You will not be disappointed.
- L.G., August 2018
Allen was amazing! As a first time home buyer I wasn't sure what to expect but he exceeded anything I had in mind. He was through, knowledgeable, and helpful. He took the time to explain the process to me and help me along the way. I would highly recommend him and will be using him for the future.
- C.R., July 2018
Thank you for the prompt courteous service and getting the report to me the following day! I will recommend Checkpoint to others.
- M.G., June 2018
We appreciatred meeting and working with Allen at the property we are purchasing in Astoria, OR. He was very personable, thorough and knowledgeable. We were able to learn much about the new house and appreciate all of his efforts and we would highly recommend him!
- C.I., Eugene OR, May 2018
We were having this inspection done long distance, I am in California and the property is in Oregon. Allen is knowledgeable, and personable. The report was detailed, well done, and easy to read. He walked us through every aspect of the inspection, and was available to answer any questions and concerns I had about the property. I felt that Allen had my back and was part of my purchase team. I really can't say enough good things about him and his company. Highly recommended.
- M.K., May 2018
Allen was great! He was very flexible with scheduling, and stayed and answered questions from my clients. He really goes above and beyond to ensure that everyone understood what he finds in his reports and makes it super easy to interpret.
- C.R., April 2018
Thank you Allen for the great inspection and lots of photos for current and future reference for house maintenance.
- R.B., April 2018
Allen was extremely helpful! Able to get us into his schedule early and walked the property with us to do the mold testing on Friday and came back on Monday to do the rest of the inspection. In depth report, excellent photographs and detailed issues that needed to be addressed. We will definitely use him again!
- T.F., Salem OR, April 2018
Allen was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. From the initial first call, I felt like he truly cared about the home that we were going to buy. He worked with us on scheduling the inspection since we were flying cross country. He was on time for the inspection. He was very thorough, and took the time to answer all of our questions. We also received the report very quickly, and it was very detailed with all of his findings. He texted and called us to let us know that the report was available for download. I would recommend Allen 1000% to another person looking to get a home inspection.
- R.M., Jacksonville FL, April 2018